Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > KVM Switches > Syba > SYBA SY-KVM20075 2-port KVM Switch (DVI/USB/Audio) Perfect for Windows and Mac Systems

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Almost great
Pros: Monitor and keyboard/mouse part of KVM work great with Windows 7 and Linux.
Cons: Unfortunately, switching the audio only works via hotkey, and hotkeys only work in Windows.

That means that one must use the audio hotkey switch in Windows, before using the PC switch hotkey or hardware button to switch to Linux. On switching back, the audio doesn't switch until you change back to Windows and use the audio hotkey again.

Audio switching can only be controlled from Windows, so this convoluted procedure is always necessary.
Other Thoughts: All that is needed is a simply utility to send the audio switch command (and the KVM switch command) to make this work perfectly with Linux / Mac.

Alternatively, the hardware button could switch the audio as well, which would be expected behavior.

Would be a five-star review with either change.
Reviewed By:da,4/29/2015 3:36:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > STARTECH > StarTech SV431DUSBU 4 Port 1U Rack Mount USB KVM Switch with OSD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good KVM switch
Pros: -Handles 1920 X 1080 resolution
-Quality build
-Easy to set up
-Recognizes wireless keyboard/mouse combo (I am using a Microsoft combo)
Cons: No cables are included with the switch.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to also buy the cables with this switch. And you can't just use any KVM switch cables; you have to use StarTech cables. I got the SVECONUS6 cables and they work perfectly!
Reviewed By:DAVID M.,4/27/2015 10:27:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Syba > SYBA SY-KVM20075 2-port KVM Switch (DVI/USB/Audio) Perfect for Windows and Mac Systems

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Recommended
Pros: Easy setup
Cons: Worked great for a few months. Now my monitor gets little flickering red pixels in dark areas. Switching back to a single DVI cable eliminated this. My mouse also started freezing intermittently until I plugged it directly into my main PC.
Reviewed By:Scott G,4/19/2015 11:15:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS138KIT 8-Port KVM Switch w/cables Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent KVM
Pros: Purchased 9/23/2008, has worked flawlessly to date.
Cons: Do not stare at the light...
Other Thoughts: Use GUC10KM adapters for equipment without dual PS/2 ports.
Reviewed By:Brodie,4/19/2015 6:21:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > ATEN > ATEN CS682 2 Port DVI-D KVM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Mouse Issues
Pros: Everything but the mouse worked great. Solid construction, and the switch has an anti-slip bottom surface.
Cons: I've had consistent issues where my mouse doesn't register after bootup. All I have to do is unplug, and replug it in, and then it registers. Doesn't make much sense besides being my computer setup. After the replug, it seems to work fine between computer switches.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2015 8:24:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE B020-U08-19-K NetDirector Console RM LCD KVM Switch with 8 Cables

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Order Extra Cables
Pros: Nice standard keyboard, with no strange extra buttons like some rack mount keyboards.
Cons: Only 2 PS2/USB Combo Cables came with the unit, not the 8 specified multiple times in the description.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 2:46:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS632U 2-Port USB PLUS KVM Switch with Built-in KVM Cables and Audio Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 a great piece of equipment
Pros: This is a great KVM switch. The construction is really solid, the built-in cables are an excellent 6' long. The flexibility it allows is surprising: you can redefine the 'swap key' to be anything you want (not that I needed to -- I'm perfectly happy with <Scr Lk> <Scr Lk>. I'd buy another one of these in a heartbeat.
Cons: none that I know of
Other Thoughts: I love getting equipment of this level of quality from Newegg.
Reviewed By:sandyabq,4/13/2015 9:31:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > ATEN > ATEN CS22U 2-Port USB Cable KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy as can be
Pros: My dad works from home and has a work laptop which he uses at his desk. However, for years he has been using it at an angle due to space restrictions on his desk, and has had to use his desktop for some of his data-entry responsibilities (accounting). He began to complain of neck pain due to the strain of using his laptop at an angle. After hearing of his complaint, I came to NewEgg in search of a simple KVM solution. I found it with this product. The set up was as simple as possible: connect all the cables and you're done. Now, he only needs to push a button to switch his mouse, keyboard and monitor from his desktop to his laptop, giving him 2 monitors for the laptop, allowing him to more easily enter required information. His neck pain is easing up as he no longer needs to strain himself. This product has made a world of difference for him.
Cons: The cable length is the only con - it could/should be longer. The button has a long cable, which for this set up is not necessary but appreciated for flexibility. Aside from that, there is no complaint. The product works as advertised.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a simple KVM solution, stop looking. You've found it.
Reviewed By:Scott K.,4/13/2015 7:29:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > LINKSKEY > LINKSKEY LDV-DM202AUSK 2-port Dual Monitor DVI Audio & Mic KVM Switch w/ Cables

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would Not Buy Again!
Pros: The form factor is very nice and that is all this product gets for a pro!
Cons: The Keyboard and mouse are intermittent and sometimes don't work at all. The keyboard port already doesn't work after a month of using it.
Reviewed By:Cybass316,4/6/2015 2:09:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE B021-000-19 1U Rackmount Console with 19" LCD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just DON'T.
Pros: Comes in a box. Powers on. Feels heavy. Not too expensive for what it claims to do.
Cons: Not much of a monitor, keyboard, or anything but an expensive rack spacer panel.

We have some pretty basic machines here, Core 2 Intel machines that regularly handle PS/2 just fine. I remembered to completely power down the machines to make them work, as PS/2 absolutely requires. Still, no mouse or display wakeup. Took the back panel off to see if anything was loose. Nothing apparently wrong with hardware mounting.
Other Thoughts: RMA'd this once and got another that does the same. Tried to get a refund and Newegg dropped the ball. Usually they're great but I must have got that one rep they had to hire to satisfy (whatever reason not related to employable skills). Now I'm stuck trying to get a hold of Tripp Lite customer service so I can get something better.

C'mon NEWEGG! I need something that works. I WILL PAY YOU MONEY FOR THE DIFFERENCE! Is a store credit too much to ask for? Apparently that's not enough these days.
Manufacturer Response:I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your B021-000-19. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support team at 773.869.1234 (M-F, 7am-6pm CST) so we can troubleshoot your issue, provide you with a solution and/or send you a replacement since the B021-000-19 comes with 1-year warranty.

Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2015 1:24:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.