Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS632U 2-Port USB PLUS KVM Switch with Built-in KVM Cables and Audio Support

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't get it if you have mac with Thunderbolt
Pros: Works fine if you are connecting 2 window PCs
Cons: Does not work with new MacBooks. If you have a newer macbook pro don't get it. I just purchased a new Mac Book Pro, I purchased the thuderport adapter to vga and hooked it up. The screen does not show correctly. When connecting the computer directly to the monitor it displays just fine. I called IOGEAR and was told the adapter will not work properly when going from digital to analog.
Other Thoughts: Had I known that I would have bough a different brand
Reviewed By:Only,5/22/2015 12:42:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Belkin > BELKIN OmniView E F1DB104P KVM Switch

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Belkin KVM model F1DB104P
Pros: Was easy to set up.
Worked well under XP
Uses poser from PC
Cons: Does not support Win7. Causes the mouse to jump allover theplace at times. Does not support Win 8. Screen goes black at times and you have to cycle four times with change button to get an image back (Win7)
Other Thoughts: Was fine when under XP, but has been a disaster with Win7. I read on line that it will not support Win8 either. Belkin no planning to make it work - buy a new one.....
Reviewed By:Phred943,5/21/2015 4:26:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS1924 4-port DualView Mini DisplayPort KVMP Switch with Peripheral Sharing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 does not support DVI
Pros: It was packaged well.
Cons: Used a Mini Display port to DVI adaptor, it doesn't work. Customer support said it needs to be connected directly. I asked them if it would use a MiniDP to DVI cable. They didn't answer the question.
Other Thoughts: This should work, but it doesn't. The video signal from MiniDP to DVI is no different. Their lack of support suggests they know of inherent problems with this device and want to give as little information as possible. I suggest avoiding it altogether.
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The GCS1924 is a Mini DisplayPort KVM. This KVM is designed to be used with a Displayport connections. Please email support with all the details of your setup and we will investigate this further. Please make sure to include that you would like this escalated to a product manager. Be descriptive and add all details of the computers used , operating systems and setup used with the GCS1924. This includes the model number and type of all display adapters used. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Duane,5/18/2015 7:56:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS1212TAA 2-Port Dual-Link DVI Secure KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfectly
Pros: Works just the way you'd expect a KVM switch to. Having previously used other KVM switches that dropped their video when switching and hung up a PC when booting if not selected before booting this is a welcome change. Just does what its supposed to do.
Cons: A bit expensive and New Egg doesn't carry the cables to connect it to the PC's. You can order the cables on their site but they are sold and shipped by a third party vendor. Doesn't seem to make sense to sell the switch but not the cables.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/17/2015 1:36:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > BYTECC INC > BYTECC KVM-4UHM 4X1 USB HDMI KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine!
Pros: I have it connected to a mixture of Windows and Linux workstations. It works fine. Does what it says it'll do on the box. I like the convenience of being able to plug speakers into the KVM.
Cons: I wish the speaker jack was on the rear.
Other Thoughts: It worked so well that I'm getting three more for my lab, one for the house, and one for a remote office (to replace a 15 year old KVM)
Reviewed By:Markjx,5/16/2015 6:44:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS1924 4-port DualView Mini DisplayPort KVMP Switch with Peripheral Sharing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 IOGear GCS1924 KVM
Pros: Small size.
Cons: Unable to get video to display on monitors using this device. First Tech Support person was helpful and I followed his troubleshooting steps but still no video. Called back to Tech Support which blamed my third party cables even though these cables work fine on other models of KVM. Second Tech Support person was rude and failed to listen to my concerns. Offered to replace the unit but would not offer cross shipping. Given the high price of this unit - $1000 I am not happy with the build quality, failed to work and especially with the second Tech Support person.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this model of KVM. I have other IOGEAR KVM that are solid metal units that have provided years of service...only changing KVM to be able to use Display Port Monitors.
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The GCS1924 is a Mini DisplayPort KVM. This KVM is designed to be used with Displayport connections. Please email support with all the details of your setup and we will investigate this further. Please make sure to include that you would like this escalated to a product manager. Be descriptive and add all details of the computers used, operating systems and setup used with the GCS1924. This includes the model number and type of all display adapters used. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:JC,5/15/2015 6:11:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS24U 4-Port USB Cable KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought a second one for home
Pros: It works between two desktops, a server, and a Raspberry Pi.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Fire-Flare,5/15/2015 10:11:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS62HU 2-Port HD Cable KVM Switch with Audio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DisplayPort No Work
Pros: Sounds nice.
Cons: Is not compatible with Displayport. Don't even try.
Other Thoughts: Newegg rocks! Product is poor.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The GCS62HU has been tested with Mac computer with display port connects. It does work however operation can depend on the HDMI to DisplayPort adapter used. Adapters have variances from manufacture to manufacture. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,5/14/2015 11:28:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE B004-008 8-Port 1U Rackmount KVM Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 add another 120 to the price.
Pros: Device works as Advertised, but Description and accessories REQUIRED to make work properly not listed.
Cons: after spending months talking to the "Not so Smart People" (there is a better word but won't allow me to use it) that work for TrippLite. I finally had to really learn about a Legacy technology called PS/2. you cannot use a PS/2 Adapter to plug in a USB Keyboard or Mouse to this unit without TrippLite's part. which is 120.00

Normal PS/2 port is actually USB and PS/2 together on the same wire. but before there was USB PS/2 was it's own deal. USB is kind of a spinoff. so. that being said. Tripplite has not redesigned any of their KVM's to accept the "NEW" USB PS/2 Standard (cough choke NEW?!?!?) so all the Adapters today do is a connector change. just pin to pin . so their device has no Means of Communicating in USB. or ANY for that matter of TrippLite's KVM's. and they Knew this but I spent hours trying to get an answer and they all played Dumb. until i was past the 30 Day return. and Newegg's stand point "it's past your return period" and If the product description stated "if you want to use USB devices with this KVM you will HAVE to purchase the Tripplite 120$ Part to do so" and if Newegg had shipped me the PS2 keyboard I ordered from them instead of a USB keyboard that has one of those adapters. everything would have been peachy. and also the simple fact that the PS/2 ports for the keyb and mouse and neither one of them are a "combo" port. is just plain ol stupid designing. show me a rack keyboard and mouse that is 2 separate connections.
Reviewed By:AnthSatisfiedCust,5/13/2015 6:16:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Belkin > BELKIN F1DF102U Flip 2-Port KVM w/ Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for me
Pros: I've had my Belkin Flip Switch in use for over 3 years, most of the issues switching between devices come from the devices themselves and having to re-detect the keyboard and mouse.
Cons: The only one problem that reoccurs time and time again is it will lock up and not permit me to return to the other machine if I shut down while on the first. This requires a manual intervention on the unit itself (unplug and replug). Just have to remember to get off that machine before it's totally down.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy again, but this seems to be a quality product, and has lasted through many many switches every working day of the year for well over 3 years.
Reviewed By:Cindy,5/11/2015 11:29:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.