Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer C7 AC1750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Service, good performer
Pros: I think the performance of the router is very good. This was v1.1. After losing power one day, the router would not boot.
TP Link service was at first hard to reach, but they were extremely helpful and on the first call, RMA'd the unit.

Now with v2.0, I'm not sure what to expect, I am glad I have the new model.
I would definitely recommend this, for the price I think it's hard to beat. I will be purchasing an AC card for my stand still units. The range on 5 just isn't good.
Cons: 1.1 died while connected to a power strip during a storm.

Range on 5ghz isn't what I expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 4:32:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WR1043ND Ultimate Wireless N300 Router, Gigabit, 300Mbps, USB port, 3 Detachable Antennas / IP QoS/ QSS Button

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 working well
Pros: works well with win 7
Cons: none so far!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 4:17:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-N66U Dual-Band Wireless-N900 Gigabit Router, DD-WRT Open Source support, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n, IEEE 802.3/3u/3ab

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great router but usb printer support bewarned
Pros: Easy setup of the router itself, very good range. I have it hooked to my cable modem and to a switch. Set up a guest network.
Cons: Set up my Brother HL-2040 laser printer to the usb port on the router. After a couple of months it would not print correctly. Sometimes it would printer blank pages one after the other. Turns out there is a very very short approved printers list.
Other Thoughts: If the USB printer support is a deal breaker, check the approved printer list. http://event.asus.com/2009/networks/printersupport
If your printer is NOT on that list, don't count in it working.
Reviewed By:lemurman,4/18/2014 3:49:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WDR3600 Dual Band Wireless N600 Router, Gigabit, 2.4GHz 300Mbps+5GHz 300Mbps, 2 USB port, IP QoS, Wireless On/Off Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay Away
Pros: None
Cons: * Weak signal in the room next to it - less than 25 feet from the router
* Signal keeps dropping
Other Thoughts: I have been using this router for about a year and have been very patient. I have tried everything that is suggested in this forum. Nothing works. I wasted so much time and it has caused only frustration. Wireless router I bought 12 years ago worked better. My humble opinion...stay away.
Reviewed By:MK,4/18/2014 2:57:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > Buffalo Technology > BUFFALO WZR-1750DHPD AirStation AC 1750 Gigabit Dual Band Open Source DD-WRT Wireless Router IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware of firmware issue
Pros: It was great router while it worked. Fast and good wifi signal strength. DD-WRT makes any router a powerhouse.
Cons: After a month, I started having issues with the WiFi randomly not working. Devices wouldn't see a signal. I did check to make sure I was using a free channel.

I cycled the power to reboot the router. That's when it halted during boot with the LED flashing red twice - indicating a ROM error.

I checked Buffalo's website and a firmware date 4/4/14 with its change log saying "Resolved issue with AirStations sometimes failing to boot"

I'm still waiting to hear back from Buffalo tech support on whether or not I can salvage the router and update to this new firmware.
Other Thoughts: If Buffalo manages to salvage this debacle, I would give it the 5 stars (maybe 4 if the wifi issue persists).
Reviewed By:odaniel,4/18/2014 2:55:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > TOMOTOP > Mini WiFi Wireless Router & Bridge 150Mbps

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Price, Easy Setup
Pros: low price. compact design. easy to setup. Range is Fine. Powered by a DC adapter (not included) or a USB input which is included. The USB is attached to the same cable as the ethernet out.
Cons: The included power and ethernet cords are extremely short range, about 3-4 inches. They might consider including the DC adapter with the box.
Other Thoughts: I use this to give internet to my wired slingbox which has built USB power and the range is perfect for it, but anyone looking for more than 3 inches of range should buy the DC power supply and have their own ethernet cable.
Reviewed By:Sean,4/18/2014 2:13:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-N66U Dual-Band Wireless-N900 Gigabit Router, DD-WRT Open Source support, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n, IEEE 802.3/3u/3ab

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DD-WRT meh
Pros: It's black.
Cons: Flashing it with DD-WRT broke it
Reviewed By:SA,4/18/2014 10:11:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-AC68U Wireless-AC1900 Dual Band Gigabit Router IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast and easy setup. Less than 5 min. AiCloud and FTP functions works good.Fast performance.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Specification and superb reviews by CNet and others. Best wireless router out there. Never had any issue with an Asus product in 20 yrs!
Been using this now for over a month. Absolutely wonderful router, easy to use and setup. not a single issue. Superfast! Worked right out of the box and I was up and running in five minutes. I like the AiCloud feature with FTP. It works perfect. I highly recommend this router - the best!
Reviewed By:Johann,4/18/2014 6:42:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > Netis Systems > Netis WF2419 Wireless N300 AP Router Repeater Client All in One with 5dBi High Gain Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: very inexpensive with promo code. Easily set up. A definite big improvement over my previous wifi setup. All my wireless gear found it immediately with a good strong signal upstairs and down. It also came with a mini USB wifi adapter.
Cons: one of the funnier installation guides I've seen, translation wise.
Other Thoughts: I like it alot and hope it lasts
Reviewed By:tomb,4/18/2014 4:44:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > Linksys > Linksys EA2700-NP SMART Gigabit Dual-Band Wireless N600 Router IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n, IEEE 802.3/3u/3ab

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Above Average
Pros: Easy set up, interface is simple and user friendly. Low profile design that doesn't shout "look at me" and that is a good thing. The activity lights are also in the back so you do not notice is blinking away out of the corner of your eyes. Mobile app for managing your settings. The router also has parental controls and priority settings.
Cons: Lets start with the interface. You cant communicate with the router by entering a default IP you have to install the provided CD that configured the router for you. The only settings are in the Smart wifi app/web page. The settings are basic to say the least and this might be a plus for user's who are not familiar with advanced router settings. The priority settings give you two options, preferred and normal. I would like more control over these settings.Another issue is the poor range of this router but if you have a decent extender then it's not a issue.
Other Thoughts: For a N600 dual band router with this price range it is a good deal. I will run this router as my main router and see how it grows on me.
Reviewed By:Edward,4/17/2014 9:48:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau