Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer C9 Wireless AC1900 Dual Band Gigabit Router

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value
Pros: -Easy setup
-Small form factor
-Good range (both 2.4 and 5GHz)
-Very nice and clean interface. No lag when clicking through menus and changing settings. Applying changes is quick and painless. I can change settings and update firmware without a break in my netflix stream. ASUS is still my fave interface but TP Link is getting close.
-Good speeds
-2.4Ghz can be set to N Only and 5GHz can be set to AC only
Cons: -While others like the physical design I do not. While I normally stand routers vertically I like options to lay it flat or wall mount it. This rounter can't do either. Is always very unstable. A slight bump into the desk and this will fall on its face. The gray plastic trim piece makes it difficult to screw and unscrew the antennas.

-The ac power adapter is huge and is part of the plug rather than a brick along the length of the power cord. It is heavy and long enough that gravity can rotate it and this unplug it over time which is quite a hassle. Will also easily block other outlets on your power strip.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 4:49:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer C5 AC1200 Dual Band Wireless AC Gigabit Router, 2.4GHz 300Mbps+5Ghz 867Mbps, 2 USB Ports, IPv6, Guest Network

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Budget Router
Pros: This router has been great so far. Dual band has been great, and the speeds are excellent for the price.
Cons: This is a budget router, there are definitely far better options, but that are much pricier.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 4:23:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > Belkin > Belkin F9K1123 AC1200 Dual Band Wireless AC Router + Fast Ethernet (Latest Generation)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: None
Cons: Slow, poor config utility, poor features, POOR customer service, charge for customer support, does not allow for reboot in typical fashion which has caused many technician headaches.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy anything from Belkin EVER. Their products are garbage, they are not updated and their customer support is awful. You WILL come to regret your purchase unless you enjoy paying $30 for a tech support phone call to India that will not solve anything... GOOD LUCK!!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 3:30:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer C7 Wireless AC1750 Dual Band Gigabit Router, 450Mbps on 2.4GHz + 1300Mbps on 5Ghz, 2 USB Ports, IPv6, Guest Network

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A+++ AMAZING RECOMMENDED
Pros: Excellent range, Excellent connectivity. I've had absolutely ZERO issues with my internet since i set up this router.
Cons: It wasn't free ��
Other Thoughts: The 99$ price tag might be steep for some people, but it will be 99$ well spent. Trust me, I'm writing a review on the Internet.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 7:44:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-AC68P Wireless Router IEEE 802.11a, IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11ac, IPv4, IPv6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Didn't purchase here.
Pros: The best thing about this router is the ability to configure it how you like. As soon as you get this router google Merlin firmware and install it. With Merlins firmware you get a lot more features, with all the bugs ironed out.

I have 20 devices that connect to this router ranging from smart phones, tablets, PC's, laptops, kindles and printers all of which work seamlessly with wifi.

I can set parental controls to whichever MAC address I wish, I can set a time when internet connection will disable for any MAC address with a nice weekly calendar GUI.

You can share USB 2.0 and 3.0 drives over your network as there is a port for each. The coverage is good, I live in a 3 story house and the reception on the top floor is pretty good considering the router is in the basement.
Cons: The only con is the router runs a little hot, but I have a small fan sitting behind the router and it provides enough fresh air to drop the dual CPU's down to 60C from 80C, just bad airflow in the router case is the cause as there is only a small area where air can rise out of the router.
Other Thoughts: I've had this thing for about 4 months and I am still buzzed by how many features it has, doubt I will upgrade for a long time.

Just be smart and get it on a decent surge protector or as I do, put it on a UPS for piece of mind. I suspect the people that say it died a week later is probably due to sudden surges and the poor thing got fried.

Get it, you won't regret it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 6:44:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > D-Link > D-Link DIR-868L Wireless AC1750 Dual Band Gigabit Cloud Router IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great as ethernet bridge.
Pros: Great as ethernet bridge at 5ghz. I was able to max my internet ~130mbps and stream full blu ray rips. I think local file transfers over my network were around 15MBps but I'm not for sure on that one. Nowhere near my gigabit connection, but I didn't expect it to be.
Cons: looks more "used' than "refurbished"
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 5:59:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer C5 AC1200 Dual Band Wireless AC Gigabit Router, 2.4GHz 300Mbps+5Ghz 867Mbps, 2 USB Ports, IPv6, Guest Network

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I bought it specifically because it is compatible with OpenWRT and provides 802.11ac support. Installation of this 3rd party firmware was completely straightforward and the router works with minimal issues. Signal is good, even on crowded 2.4 Ghz spectrum.
Cons: The power brick is surprisingly large, as is the router itself. I notice some periodic issues on the 5 Ghz radio, but I haven't figured out if this is an issue with the hardware (e.g. power dips not adequately filtered by the power brick) or the OpenWRT firmware. Power cycling resolves the issue.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 9:49:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer C9 Wireless AC1900 Dual Band Gigabit Router

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Value
Pros: - Super easy setup
- Intuitive menu designs. Probably one of the best I've seen ever in a home router. Rivals ASUS's clean interface.
- Excellent build quality
- Pretty good speeds for home router. I was able to connect at AC speeds with an Intel 7260 2x2 adapter in my laptop and had great throughput. Copying a 6 GB file I was able to manage a consistent 27 megabytes a second which quite frankly is nothing short of fantastic.
- FINALLY no more reboots after most changes in the web interface. This was a major turn off for me with TP-Link products in the past.
- Full featured router including USB hard drive support and usb printing support
- One of the best guest modes I've seen with Speed Control, scheduling, and other settings all of which worked very well.
Cons: - No access point only mode
- No N/AC or G/N only mode. Why we still support B clients is beyond me. This isn't a problem limited to TPLink. I've seen this in really every other home router manufacturer. Annoying more than anything.
Other Thoughts: Really I have virtually nothing bad to say about this router. Aside from my two cons, I am fully satisfied with this router and would have no problem putting this on my short list for myself or to recommend to family and friends. TPLink has come a long way with their products over the past year or two and I have to say I am impressed with this one.

Another reviewer complained that it doesn't have HTTPS management and while this is annoying if you are going to manage it outside of your home via a web console, internally this really isn't needed. I'm not sure for home users it's a big deal since most won't be configuring outside of the home anyway unless it's via their app.

Thank you, TP Link, for listening to customers and for improving your products. I look forward to seeing more of what you have to offer in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 8:38:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > Linksys > Linksys EA6200 Dual Band AC900 Smart Wi-Fi Router

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 un-stable
Pros: appearance looks good
Cons: Never ever buy this product, it is very un-stable, you may need tune/restart it every day, otherwise you can't connect to internet, even you restart it everyday, it is not stable enough if you have high connectivity task. (i.e. remote desktop, online moive, many wifi devices)
Other Thoughts: NA
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 8:06:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > Linksys > Linksys WRT1900AC Wireless AC Dual Band Router AC1900, Open Source ready, eSATA/ USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh.
Pros: Nice Design
Lots of Cool Features
Fast Connection Speeds
Cons: The Price Tag.
And also this router's pretty good, but it keeps changing my WAN IP. idk why, but it does. another thing is that i get weird connection fluctuations. one day i can have blazing 100+mbps download speed and the next day, i'd have a download speed of like, 0.50-1.00mbps. its riduclous. not even a hard reset will fix the issue...
Other Thoughts: to be honest, its a good router, it just needs some more work. i doubt its my ISP because i have cox, and i pay for the ultimate speed which is 100+mbps. hopefully this issue gets fixed soon.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 7:15:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.