Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9S-8GBXL

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: This ram stick is really good for heavy workloads such as 3D video rendering, or compiling with the source engine. My processor (i7 4770k) works great with the ram, and it all works great with my mobo (z97a).
Cons: I ordered 2 sticks of this ram, one came perfectly fine while the other came doa. It was very disappointing to see such a thing when on the back of the packaging it clearly states "each stick is tested before it leaves the factory to ensure quality" but Im sure they cannot test EVERY single ram. I just got one of those bad sticks, which has shown me so far 50/50 consistency of good and bad memory. Newegg was very understanding of this and gave me a free ups shipping label with free expedite service so hopefully I will see my new ram soon. +1 for newegg customer service.
Reviewed By:Zach Bell,7/31/2014 8:36:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GXM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this ram
Pros: It's great! ZERO issues
Cons: It doesn't have LED's?
Other Thoughts: keep it foxy womp womp
Reviewed By:Gundam,7/31/2014 3:56:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GXM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't complain!
Pros: If there is something up with my comp I know it isn't the ram! Rock Steady for me.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Gundam,7/31/2014 3:43:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory Model F3-2133C9D-8GXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G Skill
Pros: Low latency and low price. memtest86 for 5 hours no issues at all. Love this ram
Cons: I wish memory prices would go back down
Other Thoughts: G Skill has always been consistent with quality.
Reviewed By:Patrick S.,7/31/2014 1:18:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL10S-8GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 well worth the money
Pros: reliable, satisfying speeds, and pretty.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:yepman,7/30/2014 9:54:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model BLS2KIT8G3D1609DS1S00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid RAM
Pros: Does what it says on the tin
Very stable, has never caused a hang or blue screen
Good build quality, heat spreaders feel solid
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 8:38:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Comsory > 4GB (4x1GB) DDR PC3200 400MHz LOW DENSITY DESKTOP RAM MEMORY DUAL KIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worked
Pros: worked flawlessly
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: got a computer at goodwill for $10 for the lols and it had an athlon 64 3500+ MSI mobo+ some generic PSU. put in this ram and a old IDE drive i had laying around from my dad's old computer and it made this computer a good investment for just surfing the web.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 6:22:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No issues
Pros: Runs all of my games with at least a gigabyte of two left to run my browser, word documents, etc.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great value RAM, and seems to be very popular
Reviewed By:Colin,7/30/2014 5:37:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Trident X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model F3-2400C10D-16GTX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Z97 chipset
Pros: Very easy to OC with new ASUS Z97 MOB.

This PC is used for transcoding video and has been extremely stable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:TRucci,7/30/2014 4:30:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ares Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-1333C9Q-32GAO

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 1 of 4 DOA
Pros: 3 Sticks Worked Great
Cons: 1 Stick recycled PC without post
Other Thoughts: If it worked it would probably be great, unfortunately I was Building a System that needed to be done quickly and no we are severely delayed
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. It is strange a module did not work properly. Please send the memory in for RMA exchange and a new kit should work flawlessly. This is a plug and play memory kit so you should have no problems at all. Once you receive a new kit, the system will be great with 32GB of RAM installed. Never worry about lag and delays again, the operating system will remain nice and smooth even during multi-tasking and memory intensive tasks. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Rocky,7/30/2014 10:21:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau