Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Intel Z170 Platform / Intel X99 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-2400C15D-16GVR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Another satisfying G.SKILL purchase.
Pros: Works as intended, just like the previous G.SKILL RAM kits I have purchased previously(DDR3 8GB, DDR3 16GB).
2400MHz isn't the fastest, but the difference between speeds is rather negligible when gaming. It also happened to match the genuinely unintentional(at first, anyway) red and black MSi color scheme of my current build.
Cons: Odd that this is a requried field, but no cons whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: Managed to catch it on sale for $49.99 in a Shell Shocker special which was basically the only price difference between a Haswell and a (my now) Skylake build.
Reviewed By:Joshua V.,5/31/2016 4:41:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (4 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Memory Kit Model CMK16GX4M4B3000C15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked perfect!
Pros: affordable, overclock able drive
Cons: didn't come with cake
Other Thoughts: Recommended. I'm not using XMP profiles, overclock from ASUS software got me to @2936
Reviewed By:Matthew G.,5/31/2016 4:24:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 Desktop Memory Model CMY16GX3M2A1866C9R

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and Play BETTER
Pros: -looks flashy (your build gotta look good)
-good price
-Corsair
-its RAM, installs in seconds.
Cons: -none
Other Thoughts: -first off, I don't think you can go wrong with Corsair, its a great brand, you just gotta make sure of compatibility.
-I originally had 8 gigs and I added 16 gigs for the grand total of 24 gigs. I noticed a major difference in my gaming and even just PC performance. after upgrading from Win 7 to Win 10, i noticed a huge increase in RAM usage, even at idle my PC was at like 70-80% RAM used. Now at idle its at 10% so I'm very happy.
-this last thing has noting to do with the RAM but a mishap that Newegg did (noting really major). I was sent an email with a tracking number for Purolator, but it was actually a Canada Post tracking number. I contacted Purolator about their tracking number not working and the told me it was Canada Post. Not a big issue, I still got the RAM and it still took the same about of time to get to me as it always did.
-There are umpteen choices to make when it comes to RAM but there are few I would recommend, you can't go wrong with Corsair!
Reviewed By:Brent D.,5/31/2016 12:33:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL TridentZ Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C14D-16GTZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive!
Pros: Booted right up on my Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH motherboard, zero issues at the rated timings.
Cons: Haven't found any yet.
Other Thoughts: Beefy heat sinks. These things are big & heavy! That's either a pro or con, depending on your application. Haven't tried (or seen the need) to overclock this memory.
Reviewed By:Kevin C.,5/31/2016 11:24:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial Ballistix Sport 32GB (4 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model BLS4KIT8G3D1609DS1S00

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty product on first attempt
Pros: Newegg customer support process works well
Cons: RAM arrived quickly from Newegg and appeared to be factory sealed. However, my system blue screened repeatedly within 5 minutes of booting up after installing the product. As other reviews have hinted at, this could probably have been caught fairly quickly during a proper QA process, which makes me wonder if there is any QA process at all from the manufacturer. Newegg has an exchange en route as I type this. Here's hoping the second attempt does the trick.
Other Thoughts: Proceed with caution
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/31/2016 11:02:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CT2KIT51264BA160BJ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work in HP Business Desktop 8100.
Pros: cheap
Cons: Did not work in HP Business Desktop 8100. Windows would just go into reboot cycle while starting.
Crucial website says it's compatible.
Best i can tell (from interweb) is HP Business Desktop 8100 is not compatible with memory sticks with only 8 chips (single sided).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/31/2016 7:23:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 32GB (4 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model CMZ32GX3M4X1866C10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent memory, great price
Pros: - Easy to install
- Recognized immediately
- Great to have 32 GB on my machine
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Jaime A.,5/31/2016 6:12:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Aegis 8GB (2 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Intel Z170 Platform / Intel X99 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-2400C15D-8GIS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its fast and works great A++++++++
Pros: Gskill is amazing
it works
its fast
Cons: none at all
Other Thoughts: It is a sticker on the ram not a heat spreader. No reason to knock off an egg because of it. People need to stop leaving bad feedback because it has a sticker. Its still really good ram for a great price.
Reviewed By:Ricky D.,5/31/2016 1:01:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ares Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-8GAB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works perfectly and mixed fine with other RAM at same speed and timings.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Txanton,5/30/2016 9:46:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked perfectly with the RAM I already had in.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Txanton,5/30/2016 9:44:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.