Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model BLS2KIT4G3D1609DS1S00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good inexpensive RAM
Pros: I purchased 8 GB to put in a small workstation and had no issue. This is good RAM, and is priced extremely well.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 12:38:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory Model F3-2133C9D-8GXL

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 BSOD Continuous Restarts
Pros: Red heat sinks look nice in my PC.
Cons: I've been trying to diagnose the issue for to long. This ram will not work properly @2133. Using Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming-7 Motherboard, i5 4690k, Samsung 850 Evo M.2 250G. After using different ram the issue is no longer. Will I buy this product again, ehhh probably not.
Other Thoughts: When it is to good to be true... It probably is.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 12:22:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 (PC4-19200) Desktop Memory Model F4-2400C15Q-32GRR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent and Affordable
Pros: Fast, affordable, works 1st try
I purchased 64GB for of these sticks and everyone worked out of box immediately. My computer is flying and I rarely have memory issues. Ive been running a 30+ VM lab environment and Witcher 3 at 60+ FPS and still only getting a little over half my memory. So far so good, im impressed and at a cheaper price than most.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:57:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR DOMINATOR Platinum 16GB (4 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2800 (PC4-22400) Desktop Memory Model CMD16GX4M4A2800C16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM!
Pros: -These sticks look great with the chromed out heat sinks
-Added flair with the lights on the inner side of the RAM
-Installed and worked with no problems
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: They overclock pretty well, though I'm having an issue with my X99 Sabertooth. From what I have found out it's a voltage issue with the mobo so I haven't really had the chance to push these all the way yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:23:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F2-6400CL6D-8GBMQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 One of the two sticks is good. The company that sells it will do you wrong
Pros: One of the two sticks plugged right in and worked flawlessly.
Cons: The second stick would not allow my comp to reach the post screen. I have several comps to test it on. I tested it on several slots and it was a bad stick.
Other Thoughts: I RMAed it and after a month I got my replacement. Which was THE SAME STICK THAT I SENT BACK! It was marked so Im 100% sure they sent me the exact same stick back. Not sure if it was a company joke or if they were trying to pull one over. But I would not buy from this company again and I hope no one else has to go through this. Ill just have to spend more money somewhere else to get the 8 gigs i wanted originally.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 8:08:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 Desktop Memory Model CMY16GX3M2A2133C11R (Red)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Addition To My Build!
Pros: High Quality...

In my Budget...

Matches my color scheme...

Lifetime Warranty!
Cons: None...
Other Thoughts: Everyone has an opinion on what to get...

I have used Corsair DDR3 Ram for over a year now and I like it...

I'm not a monster gamer but I do play, I have a $2,500 build so I like to think I'm on the upper end of the product line. I needed the upgrade because of all the programs I have open and windows open on Chrome when I'm doing research... I have noticed a considerable change in capacity & capability furthermore I like the cooling fan assembly I got with it... It works for me...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 7:41:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team Zeus Blue 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model TZBD38G1600HC9DC01

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 OK, not great by a long shot!
Pros: Well in the end managed to get it to work but not without some time and headaches.
Cons: Well, when installing on a new build the system would lock up on occasion (between 10 to 40 minutes), I thought it might just be a quirk of a new system until it get configured but this was in the BOIS setup and when installing Windows 7 from the disk so really this should never happen. When having finally being able install windows, it took days to get the updates installed because of the lock ups with no error messages. Finally I went into the BIOS MEM config and changed the timings from the indicated auto config specs of 9-9-9-24 up to 11-11-11-28, with these settings the memory stopped crashing the system. So the specs that they advertise these memory sticks to run at, that is automatically picked up by the system is false.

Wasted a lot of my time fixing their stuff.
Other Thoughts: Well this is the first memory anything that I've had from Team and will be the last, seems as though their stuff is hanging by a thread, never quite knowing if its not going to work or stay working.

I'm going to stick with Crucial, Corsair, Patriot and Kingston, these all just work as designed.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 5:52:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 Desktop Memory Model CMY16GX3M2A2133C11R (Red)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice RAM. no complaints
Pros: Installed fine, accepted the Xmp profile on my asus board with no probs. Not much to really say, you get what you pay for.
Cons: None this far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 4:39:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team Elite 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model TED38G1600C1101

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good RAM after 8 months
Pros: Looks Like RAM, Wasn't Pricey, Worked Right away, Does a solid job helping run Win 8 AND helping me flip around apps and tabs like nothing.
Cons: None, it works well.
Other Thoughts: You roll the dice with any product you buy and I got lucky the item worked like it should. I don't do anything crazy with my comp, I surf, stream and game. This item has been good to me.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:55:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory Model F3-2133C9D-8GXL

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 it's just ram
Pros: Cl9 cast latency
Cons: The heatsink is a little high
Reviewed By:Bob,7/5/2015 8:58:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.