Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Sniper Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-14900CL9D-8GBSR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great gaming experience
Cons: it can't make food while I'm gaming
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 10:19:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Got This W/ My Samsung 850 EVO
Pros: Free. 4GB of DDR3 1600MHz memory
Cons: It was a single stick of memory. Being DDR3, it would most commonly be used in dual-channel configs, so you would think that if they want you to use it, they would send you two 2GB sticks. As it stands, it's useless to me.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 8:57:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL NS 2GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Desktop Memory Model F3-10600CL9S-2GBNS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Right Out Of The Box
Pros: Worked exactly as it should.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 8:12:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory Model F3-17000CL11D-8GBXL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Price was good for a 2133 ram
Cons: I've bought this back in 2012 when I built my own PC, I tried to use profile 1 on my MB and set this to 2133, I got blue screen within an hour of use, then I have to set it back to 1600, @2014, I purchased another set of these, tried to set them to 2133 again, still blue screen, but when I draw them back to 1600, system fail to boot and cannot even get into BIOS, I have to throw these G.SKILL out and got something else.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 7:45:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > ADATA > ADATA XPG Z1 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2800 (PC4-22400) Desktop Memory Model AX4U2800W8G17-QRZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best 32GB DDR4 kit for $290
Pros: First big pro is the price! I purchased this about a month ago when they were heavily discounted. I got them for a merely $290! That is a steal! Hell even if it cannot run the rated speed I would still buy them just for the 32GB capacity along.

Second is the build quality. When you actually hold them in your hand you will understand the excellence of the build quality. Very sturdy heat spreader.

Third pro is the speed. I pop these memory onto my ASUS Sabertooth X99, load up the XMP and it runs at rated DDR4-2800 beautifully. With a little bit of voltage bump these RAMs would run rock solid at DDR4-3000 with XMP timing. It is just amazingly good overclock potential. I have not looked into tightening up the timing, but that is definitely something you should try if running at rated DDR4-2800.

Last pro is the attention to detail. You can actually find the memory compatibility information with Motherboard and heatsink on ADATA's website. On my ASUS Sabertooth X99 there are 0 fitment issues.

So to summarize it up, 32GB capacity and a great price. For $290 you cannot find a better set of RAM.

EDIT:
It seems they are now back to their original price. Then I would recommend you hold onto your money in case they ever get on sale.
Cons: The timing of these sticks are really loose. Come on, 17-17-17? With a little bit of tweaking these sticks run perfectly fine at 16-16-16@2T with 1.2V.
Other Thoughts: You will need 1.35V to achieve anything over DDR4-3000. Don't worry, all DDR4-3000 kits need 1.35V voltage.

I kinda regret I didn't go all the way to 64GB. If the price drop any time in the future I will definitely add all the way up to 64GB. I do a lot of memory heavy stuff that benefits greatly from high bandwidth high capacity RAMs.

Oh and for people complaining that the RAM does not run at rated XMP, please update your BIOS. Also check on your MoBo's QVL list to see if this kit has been tested with your MoBo. It is always good to research before spending big bucks on hardware.

And quick note to people worrying about fitment issues. I use a massive Noctua D15 to cool my 5820K and I have 0 fitment issues between the RAM and the Noctua D15.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 10:01:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9D-4GBRL

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Finally RIP - one memory stick
Pros: Good price and when it worked, worked great! Looks cool too. Not the super fast speed, but reasonable for most use and it has good 3 years of life
Cons: One stick died today. Although, I bought it June/2010, but only used about three years. I have corsair memory pair still going fine without any problem. I had to submit RMA today and let me find out how this is going to be serviced.

Second time memory failed on me for the past 15 years and it is G-SKILL.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 9:34:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ares Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory Model F3-2133C11D-16GAR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM
Pros: This set has 16 GB at DDR3 2133 -- Nice!
Got it on Shell Shocker for less than $95 with free shipping.
GSkill has a GREAT reputation for its products and support.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I was using GSkill Rip Jaws DDR3 1600 from an old X58 triple channel kit in my AsRock Z77 Extreme6 with i7-3770k and couldn't resist seeing what improvement I would get with this new set of RAM. To my surprise, the gains are very significant in benchmarks and I can actually perceive improved performance. Aida64 showed the following at stock i7-3770k speed:

DDR3 1600 @ 9-9-9-24-2T
Read: 23631 MB/s
Write: 24354 MB/s
Copy: 23206 MB/s
Latency: 56.7 ns

DDR3 2133 @ 11-13-13-31-2T
Read: 31261 MB/s
Write: 32141 MB/s
Copy: 29447 MB/s
Latency: 53.6 ns

Very nice increase at the bench and I can actually see the improved performance in software and games.

Initially, I had a lot of errors with the new RAM: I followed the AsRock manual and installed it in slots A2 and B2. After several changes to configuration and testing with MemTest86, I found that it should be installed in slots A1 and B1.

Overall, I'm glad that I bought this RAM kit.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 7:32:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GXM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: -16 gigs of ram
-its blue
-works perfectly
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: it may not be ddr4 but this ram is more than enough than you'll ever need, when I built my tower I origionally planned to upgrade the ram to 32 gigs, 4 of these sticks, but I don't think I need any more ram than what this provides.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 4:27:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 Desktop Memory Model CMY16GX3M2A1866C9B (Blue)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Smaller then I thought it would've been but nether then less works good on my first build.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 1:24:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > KLEVV > Klevv Urbane 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory Model KM3U4GX2C-1600-09-09-09-24-0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: This memory works great in my Dell OptiPlex 3020 (Intel i5) workstation. Based on the benchmarks that I ran, it does not seem to be any better or worse than the other brand that was already in this PC. It has a nice visual appearance, runs cool, and has yet to give me any issues.

After a few months, if I haven't had any issues, I will consider purchasing some of this memory for other machines.
Cons: None that I can find.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 12:37:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.