Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9S-8GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and works great
Pros: Cheap, works like any memory right out of the box.
Cons: None, solid product so far - will update if that changes
Other Thoughts: Cheap pricing, wish there were more deals!! (there was a deal on the 2x gskill 4gb but not the 8gb)
Reviewed By:ewalsh,8/28/2014 2:53:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Sniper Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-14900CL9D-8GBSR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My Windows boots up faster and also my gaming
Pros: It's low profile so it didn't bother my aftermarket cpu cooler (coolermaster hyper 212 evo) .. and I love the heatsink and sticker on it.
Cons: none that i could think of...
Other Thoughts: for 81$ you can't beat price!!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 1:53:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 Desktop Memory Model CMY16GX3M2A2133C11 (Silver)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great and decent memory price.
Pros: very stylist designed and it's work truly great out of the box. I own it a weeks so far and not thing happen yet.
Cons: Not at all but will update more detail if there is anything happen to this piece of memory.
Other Thoughts: I grab this one because compare to other competitor it's cheapest and I want to put all max memory that my motherboard can handle it and this is my new build.

Crosshair V Formula Z
H110 Cooling
CM strooper case
RM850 gold plus PSU
FXF R9 270x ( in crossfire mode)
32G Corsair Vengeance Pro
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 1:12:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Redline 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model 997102

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No issues after more than a year.
Pros: I use my computer for mostly gaming. I have had zero issues with this memory. I would also like to note that I have used mushkin parts for many years without issues. Mushkin is a great small company and I would buy from them again.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 11:44:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Sniper Gaming Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9Q-32GSR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM
Pros: While it may be a tad on the expensive side, this RAM performs great. I have it in an ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 board with a FX-9590 Vishera 8-core processor. With this combination, my system is screaming fast.
Cons: A tad bit expensive but that is what you get when you buy a 32 GB kit
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 8:28:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model F3-2400C10D-8GTX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Ram
Pros: Looks great, runs fast
Cons: The fins on the top of the memory module didnt fit with my oversized cooler (thermalright ib-e extreme / Asus Hero VI). They do detach, but still wouldnt fit. I moved the fans on the cooler to a pull pull and was able to get everything to fit. Not GSkill's fault per se, but worth keeping in mind if you go aftermarket for your CPU cooler
Other Thoughts: Turn on XMP in your motherboard bios if you want full performance out of these modules!
Reviewed By:JJ12345,8/28/2014 8:22:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > ADATA > ADATA XPG V1.0 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model AX3U1600C4G9-DR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Bought on sale for $73. My motherboard detected my RAM as 1333 MHz, but I just changed it to 1600 MHz and have had no problems. It is low profile and fits fine in my Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3 motherboard with the Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO heatsink fan comfortably.
Cons: I suppose the only con is the annoying packaging that can be tricky to open, but it only took a little effort with some strong scissors.
Reviewed By:Thomas,8/28/2014 6:53:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 2GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Desktop Memory Model F2-6400CL5S-2GBNT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: This memory was used to upgrade an old Dell Vostro 220 that had a single 2GB stick. I added this new G.SKILL memory and everything worked right off the bat. It is compatible with not only the Vostro system but also with the current memory that was in the system already.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Xepher462,8/28/2014 3:57:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM
Pros: Easily the best brand of memory I have ever used. for the speed of it, I have been very happy and it's been well worth it.

No more errors and so few blue screens that I am very happy. Will buy more and set up a RAM drive

The price is great at this time.
Cons: it's not a higher speed. Other than that, I can't complain.
Other Thoughts: I used to use Crucial ballistix sticks, but I kept getting errors and blue screens relating to memory at a fairly regular rate, nearly at least a few times a week I'd get an error In WoW. I RMAd that memory at least twice with zero improvements.

I heard about Vengeance memory and saw the price to size ratio and thought I found something that would provide great performance at a great price. Looking back, it's been better than great. No errors and I I think I've only ever had very few blue screens since changing to Vengeance memory.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 1:36:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Reads incorrectly in CPU-Z and BIOS
Pros: I received the correct package and labeling that I ordered. I didn't have significant stability issues when supplementing to existing RAM.
Cons: I installed this to add to my existing RAM (PC3-12800 4GB x2 not Corsair) in dual channel. I set my BIOS to optimized defaults but when I ran a test in CPU-Z the new RAM read as PC3-10700H (667MHz) under max bandwidth. It recognizes the XMP and I manually set it to 1600 in the BIOS. It still reads in dual channel. I assumed it was a timing conflict so I removed my existing RAM but no affect to the reading under the SPD tab. I found some information of fourms but am still stumped.
Other Thoughts: I have a gigabyte Q87M-D2H board and Intel i5 4570 processor.
Reviewed By:Ken,8/28/2014 12:06:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau