Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Sniper Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-14900CL9D-8GBSR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent value
Pros: This is good, fast RAM at a good value.

I like the subtle, but cool appearance of the heatspreaders, which are low-profile enough to avoid clearance issues.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: These installed on an Asus Z97-A mobo, with an Intel i5-4690 CPU and Deepcool Frostwin V2 cooler without any clearance issues.

Just enable the XMP profile in the BIOS to benefit from their full speed rating.
Reviewed By:Shibumi,9/29/2014 4:25:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (4 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2800 (PC4-22400) Desktop MemoryModel CMK16GX4M4A2800C16

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 My Verdict
Pros: Its great quality build with premium material and looks beautiful with my X99s motherboard.
Cons: So i got this in and I set everything up, for some reason I couldnt post and nothing came on screen. i thought to myself this must be GPU related issue but I found out it was my memory issue. One of my 4 sticks was bad and it wouldnt let my pc boot to anything on screen. I changed slots and played around with finding the defective one and I sent it back to newegg for exchange. Crosair says its bad stick and they were willing to do exchange asap but had non in stock. Never the less i asked myself should i switch to RIP JAW ram sticks but im too loyal to Crosair they offer good service in terms of warranty and quality. Cant blame Crosair any mass produced product will have defective batches, its nature of universe.
Other Thoughts: now i have to wait for RMA process, wish Crosair gave me 1GB ram in the meantime lol...i miss my pc :(
Reviewed By:Awais,9/29/2014 3:15:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Always works! Takes abuse
Pros: Always works in whatever system I put it in. Overclocks easy to 1866 without much fuss. Good looking and decent price.
Cons: I had to cut the heatsink on one of them to fit under my processor heatsink.
Other Thoughts: Common... I even took a dremel tool to it and this set just keeps on going.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 2:34:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4-24000) Desktop MemoryModel F4-3000C15Q-32GRK

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 XMP = NO CPU OVERCLOCK
Pros: Nice construction, recognized correctly in BIOS and OS.
Cons: When XMP profile is set in BIOS it becomes impossible to overclock my 5960X. Noticed that the XMP profile set the DRAM voltage to 1.2V instead of the 1.35V specified by GSkill. I manually set the DRAM voltage to 1.35V in BIOS but it did not improve the stability or my ability to overclock the CPU. I finally reduced the DRAM frequency to 2400 at 1.35V and was able to overclock my CPU to 4.2MHZ. This configuration is mostly stable with only an occasional freeze or BSOD.
Other Thoughts: I'm hoping that these issues are due to the immaturity of the X99 chipset and the memory control module of the CPU. I'll reserve final judgement until ASUS and Intel release new BIOS and firmware. Had similar issues with my X79 and 3960X with the first 2133 RAM set from Corsair.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear the memory is working well in your new build. DDR4-3000 is an extreme frequency so it can be very stressful on the Haswell-E CPU. Overclocking the CPU and DRAM frequency will push the processor's limits. The OC margin varies between each CPU, so testing is necessary to see what it is capable of. Your stated results are consistent with most overclocks we have seen, so you have a good CPU. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 12:00:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CML8GX3M2A1600C9W

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works and haven't had any issues.
Pros: I've had this RAM since 2012 and I haven't had any issues.
The low profile really does help with large CPU coolers. My RAM was running a bit hot, so make sure you have adequate airflow in your system. It's been running well for the past 2+ years, hopefully it will keep on running well for much longer.
Cons: It seems that it's become a bit pricy, but most RAM has. I believe I got mine for around $70.0 USD around 2 years ago.
Other Thoughts: After installing check your BIOS and make sure it is running at 1600MHz. Mine was running at 1333MHz, but that's easy to change in the BIOS.
Reviewed By:Niklas,9/29/2014 11:23:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team Zeus Red 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model TZRD38G1600HC9DC01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RAM
Pros: No problems
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:jdawgu,9/29/2014 10:14:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-1866C9D-16GSR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!!
Pros: -No issues reported with memtest software

-Fast and 16 gigs

Once its set on the bios (automatically with XMP profile) and passed memtest, thats all you need.
Cons: -None so far
Other Thoughts: 16 gigs is overkill, however, expect ram usage to increase in the following years. When I'm gaming, using voice chat, and lots of other software in the background, I usually go over the 8 gigs threshold.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 9:59:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMZ16GX3M2A1600C10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 System (Future Proofing) Upgrade
Pros: Great RAM that is still a viable product nearly 3 years after introduction to market.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I purchased the same 2x8GB kit back in 2012. The memory has operated flawlessly. Purchased a second set to "future proof" my system in preparation for a Motherboard & Processor upgrade Next year
Reviewed By:Galidon,9/29/2014 9:57:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > AMD Radeon Memory > AMD Radeon R9 Gamer Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model R938G2401U1K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Ram
Pros: ASUS M5A99FX PRO REV2 recognized and ran the RAM at advertised speed and timings. Noticeable increase in performance over my DDR3 1333 memory.
System: M5A99FX, 8350, 2X 250g VELOCIRAPTOR RAID 0, ASUS HD7970
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I have not over clocked this RAM. Boosted BF4 frame rate from 65 to 72(minimum value).
Reviewed By:Kellyjo,9/29/2014 9:21:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 Desktop Memory Model CMZ8GX3M1A1866C10

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very high profile, runs below declared speed.
Pros: Good brand, supposed to be fast and reliable.
Cons: So stick is so wide, it may not fit every CPU cooler & mobo design.
Runs way below declared speed (1033MHz) in my case (Asus M5A97 motherboard, that supports up to 2133MHz sppeds).
Other Thoughts: Had hard time installing in in my motherboard with big CPU cooler. Cooler has to be removed in order to install memory. Some mobo/cooler combinations could make the RAM impossible to use - be warned.
It's unacceptable that the branded RAM auto-detects to lower speeds than advertised. I will just noticed it, and try to play with BIOS settings to see if it can be resolved.
Reviewed By:vk,9/29/2014 8:45:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau