Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C310 USB 2.0 HD WebCam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality for the money
Pros: - Clear video and audio output
- no hassle setup
Cons: - Very sensitive! it records your keystrokes and sometimes mouse clicks ( I have a non-mechanical keyboard). It will easily pickup ambient noises that will notice you such as sirens from an ambulance or dishes that are 6 feet away in the kitchen.
Reviewed By:Tony F.,7/11/2016 3:17:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Gear Head > GEAR HEAD WC7500HD USB 2.0 4MP 720P HD Webcam with Dual Microphone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Waste of money
Pros: Works out of the box. Easy connection.
Cons: Where should I start.
Poor audio. People on the other end say the audio breaks up a lot. Need to be close up for them to hear you consistently.
Lots of background noise.
Stereo mic? No.
Video is barely acceptable. Needs a lot of light.
Compared with a Microsoft Lifecam on the same system to rule out the computer.
Used exclusively on Skype.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend.
Reviewed By:Michael V.,7/5/2016 12:32:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Microsoft > Microsoft 5WH-00002 LifeCam Studio for Business USB 2.0 WebCam

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: Great camera all around except for...
Cons: The drivers barely worked on windows 8 and it bricks on Windows 10. It's very hard to understand how Microsoft can drop the ball on their own product. Don't give them your money when they can't invest in keeping their own hardware up to date with their own operating systems.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,7/3/2016 7:56:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C930e Webcam - USB 2.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 6 months and dead
Pros: When it work it was good.
Cons: didn't last long
Other Thoughts: When you buy a webcam for $108 you expect it to last at least 5 years.
Reviewed By:Howard P.,6/29/2016 8:24:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C310 USB 2.0 HD WebCam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works as expected
Pros: simple installation (only driver and then youre basically done)
has controller software (not that fancy, only zooms in and moves around the screen)
reliable
Cons: covers the top part of my screen (about 1.5 cm)
camera is really easy to knock off when adjusting it
Other Thoughts: I would've had the camera have a little higher to make it to where it clears the screen.
I have to adjust the camera up when I'm not using it because that's the only way I can see the entire screen.
Would prefer a clip to mount or something to hold it when adjusting the camera.
Reviewed By:Timothy D.,6/22/2016 1:45:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Microsoft > Microsoft T3H-00011 L2 LifeCam HD-3000 USB 2.0 WebCam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Webcam for the Money
Pros: -Pretty good quality for the cost
-Very flexible and fits on top of even thin monitors pretty well
Cons: -The microphone is really sensitive
Other Thoughts: If you're looking to get a decent quality webcam for a small amount of money because you don't care about having a super high quality webcam like me, then this is perfect for you.
Reviewed By:Timothy S.,6/14/2016 10:52:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Genius > Genius 32200213101 WideCam F100 HD

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor quality
Pros: Very wide view. Will capture nearly the entire room from a corner of the room, depending on room size, of course. Will output in 1920x1080 format.
Cons: Poor image quality. I can see many small dots in the image. Limited settings controls. The is no way to zoom at all, and the "software" to install from disc only had a setting to ask for permission to use the camera, as well as a program that doesn't do anything more than capture pictures. The option to record video did not even show up when having this camera selected as the source. I did not find any other software or drivers on the manufacturer's site to adjust more settings. This camera also captures a lot of light, and auto balancing does not seem to help much. It does the best that it can, I guess.
Other Thoughts: Overall image quality is far lower than I expected. I got this camera when it was on sale, hoping that it would have a better picture than my current Logitech, but quality on this is much worse.
Reviewed By:Banme4it,6/11/2016 1:48:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Microsoft > Microsoft LifeCam HD-3000 for Business USB 2.0 WebCam

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Waste of my money
Pros: Good Audio
fairly decent image quality
simple setup, drivers setup by plug and play, also downloads software automatically
lightweight and small form factor so it balances on your monitor nicely
Looks nice?
Cons: I was so disappointed in this product it isnt even funny.
At 720p, the maximum framerate it will capture video is 5-10 frames. It is just ridiculous that Microsoft makes you pay 30 bucks for a terrible product that doesnt live up at all of what it is advertised to do.
I did find a way to cut the resolution down to 360p, but even at that, the camera barely managed to get 20 frames. I didnt even get 30fps until i bumped the res down to 240p and that is just potato quality.
The motion blur is terrible and reminds me of a smeared water color.
for some reason it will get decent frames in low light but once it detects more than 7 photons, it will drop its framerate down to below 10 fps.
Other Thoughts: Before someone wonders, yes I tried using this on multiple systems and different usb ports including 2.0 and 3.0 and 3.1
i am very not so happy with this and i will try to return it to get my money back.
This is the last hardware product I will buy from microsoft and my friend who bought a 30 dollar logitech from newegg can acheive 1080p video at 30fps and never drops. This webcam is so bad I cant even joke about it. i have had it for one day and i will be contacting microsoft to get my money back.
Reviewed By:Stephen G.,5/31/2016 1:58:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Microsoft > Microsoft LifeCam HD-3000 USB 2.0 720p HD widescreen video webcam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality is great for the most part
Pros: -resolution is great (HD)
-price is pretty good
-flexible mount
Cons: -not so great with low light
Other Thoughts: I've had this for a few years without issue. I've used this for youtube videos and more without problems. For a webcam it's pretty good quality. Obviously it's not crystal clear hd but it's great for the price you pay.
Reviewed By:Craig S.,5/30/2016 10:29:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent, clean and low-pro webcam
Pros: - clean and simple
- easy mount
- small!
Cons: - none!
Reviewed By:Justin R.,5/17/2016 9:00:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.