Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper XXL Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 "Mouse/Rat Pad" is insufficient. I call it a "Desktop Surface!"
Pros: HUGE!! Comfortable. Rats race across it smoothly, or if you prefer, mice glide smoothly on it. It's machine washable, which at close to the size of a bath towel (36" x 18" or 3 feet by 1 1/2 feet) it better be!
Resists dirt & dust, so you don't have to clean it very often; when it does get some dust on it [WAY less often than your desk does] you can run a microfiber cloth or lint roller across it & you are done! It takes me less time to clean the "Desktop Surface" as I call it, than it does to dust/polish the remaining wood sections of my desk.
VERY Wear Resistant. I've had it since November 2015 & I'm yet to see ANY signs of wear, including color fade, at all! Not on any part of it, & I have a rear surround speaker sitting on it, as well as 2 braces for a mini shelf which has the pad sandwiched between the C part of the mount (it mounts to the desk normally) & the desk itself.
Cons: Takes up my ENTIRE desk's "L" section area & then some! I use a wrist rest & place my arm on a towel anyway [have been doing so before buying this] but w/ this pad you actually HAVE to if you want to keep it from getting dingy.
Not really a con, but I'm afraid to test the machine washable claim, so I hand clean it.
Other Thoughts: You could actually cut this in half if you wanted & have 2 big mouse/rat pads if you wanted. They would last forever, too, cause this thing is durable!
I would definitely buy this again! Recommend to others, sure!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2016 2:12:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty neat
Pros: Nice and shiny, mouse glides over it
Cons: Obviously a little pricey for a mouse pad, I mean, you could buy something for $1.
Seems to attract stuff to it when brand new.
Other Thoughts: After 6 years of abuse of my old ripper mouse pad, I decided to treat myself and get a new one for the new computer I was building. I forgot how nice and clean this used to look. The old one is still very much usable but the wear is obvious, mostly from me not taking care of it or spilling stuff on it :<
Reviewed By:Michael F.,2/7/2016 9:15:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN F8E080-BLU Premium Mouse Pad

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: was cheap
Cons: It is made of like plastic on top or some other cheap material, I guess you get what you pay for.
Other Thoughts: I never even tried this, I threw it away as soon as I opened it
Reviewed By:david m.,2/5/2016 10:43:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GP-MP8000 Extreme Accuracy Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great.. Big.. Mouse pad
Pros: Large, smooth, thin, works perfectly. Had it for 2 years with no wear showing.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:JOSHUA D.,2/5/2016 2:01:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Atrix > Orange Control Edition Soft Large Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it's so nice... I think I'm gonna buy it twice
Pros: It is washable and very durable
Cons: I don't have a second one
Other Thoughts: Why is it not available in Orange?
Reviewed By:Bobby Hill,2/5/2016 5:18:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RO-100B Silicon O-Ring Dampeners, for Cherry MX Key Switch, Black (135pcs) - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Almost any "Gaming" Keyboard
Pros: Simple solutions to help make my keyboard quieter and more comfortable.

Very easy to instal.

Cheap solution to add a premium touch to the keyboard.
Cons: It wasn't free.
Other Thoughts: I own a Razer Blackwidow Tournament Stealth Edition and worked great. Just pull up your keys and put one of the rings on the bottom of the key, press down and BAM! you're done.
Reviewed By:ROBERT D.,2/4/2016 8:05:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Atrix > Orange Control Edition Soft Large Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Pad
Pros: Nice mesh material, black finish (no childish images/ designs), very large for mouse movement, shipped nicely and stayed flat even being rolled during shipping
Cons: Material seems like the threading might loosen on the edges but you get what you pay for and isn't worth to knock an egg off
Reviewed By:N/A,2/4/2016 11:36:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Firefly Hard Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT PRODUCT
Pros: EASY TO USE
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: YES..
Reviewed By:kathleen o.,2/4/2016 7:38:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Atrix > Orange Control Edition Soft Large Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: It's a mouse pad. What can I say, it does its job. Comfortable material, large enough for gaming. Unbeatable price.
Cons: It is just black, no images or designs. I like it, but some might see this as a con
Other Thoughts: Came rolled up in a neat little box.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2016 11:14:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX HX-MPSK-S Skyn Gaming Mouse Pad (Speed)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surprising works well
Pros: This came bundled with the hyper x headset i purchased previously I was using the Razer Goliath Control mouse pad and when I got this I was like...you're kidding right? This piece of plastic is the mouspad? Well I go back and forth between a Steel Series Sensei Raw and a Razer Naga Mouse (Mostly because the Naga works good in DayZ the only game i use that mouse due to the raw fitting my hand better) and I actually prefer this mousepad now over the Goliath which i actually paid money for! And I do not experience these issues other people are having with lazer mice. Also has an adhesive on it to make it stick to the my desk.
Cons: If I had a gripe I would say that the fact that it is a glorified piece of plastic, but I didn't pay anything for it since it was bundled with my headset so I can't even ding it for that!
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this but I'm conflicted whether its worth the 9.99 price tag it has now or half that due to it just being a glorified piece of plastic (Don't get me wrong its a great mouse pad for me but cmon its glorified plastic)
Reviewed By:Dylan B.,2/2/2016 5:39:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.