Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper Optical Mouse pad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Surface feels great!
Pros: Very smooth glide using Death Adder, G500, and the Abbyssus
I like the black colour because I'm a clean freak, I can see whenever dust buildup or any other residue is on it and i clean it immediately.
If something does happen to stain or get stuck dry on it, I found it pretty durable when i was cleaning it off w/ a wet cloth. the mousepad didn't get ruined or anything.
Cons: The back side grip doesn't hold on as securely as I wish on plastic or laminated surfaces (if your table is plastic). It just takes a little bit of pressure from the wrist to slide the mousepad.
I play a lot of fps games with low fps, and without a wrist rest using a claw/ fingertip grip, when I whip the mouse or readjust my wrist, sometimes the mouse pad moves a little because its not fully gripped on the table.
Other Thoughts: I've used hard metal mouse mats for eight years and this is my first soft gaming mouse pad. It does the job for me, it feels nice and smooth against my wrist/ arm (depending on the mouse and grip i'm using).
Reviewed By:kalbi,1/30/2015 12:20:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM600 CH-9000084-WW Double-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mouse pad
Pros: I would have never thought a mouse pad would make such a big difference in gaming. For years I have spent using a gaming mouse, they are more accurate than a regular one, on my desktop. One of the few annoyances with using either a desktop or a mouse pad was when you needed to shift just a little but it would always get a bit too much.

The MM600 changes all of that. It makes the mouse more sensitive to your hand motions. It is larger than your average mouse mat so you can do big shifts (as needed in gaming) with ought worrying about running off the mat.

You can use either side of the surface of the mat and is completely based on your preference. One side is very smooth and slick to the touch and the other is a bit bumpier as if it has a sand paper feeling to it but it does not hurt or sting you. It just really comes down to your personal preference.

Each corner of the pad has a rubber seal around it to prevent the mat from sliding around.
Cons: Honestly can’t think of any other than the price tag. The material is solid but I am not sure the price matches the cost of the material or just the nitch market the mat is in.
Other Thoughts: If you are into heavy gaming then this is the way to go!
Reviewed By:David M,1/30/2015 12:19:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM600 CH-9000084-WW Double-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Gaming? no. Desktop? yes.
Pros: High precision surface.
Does not lose tracking, provided your surface is level.

Very sturdy and made from high quality materials.

Looks and feels like a 'luxury' or 'power user' class item that you could give as a gift to someone who has everything and they would still be impressed.
Cons: If this thing isn't perfectly level, your mouse will glide and slide. I'm not sure how everyone else games, but I am usually not in proximity of a level surface. That really rules it out for gaming.

The soft rubber corners are just tall enough to occasionally snag your mouse cable and shirt cuffs. I removed the corners and suffered no ill effects using the mat without them. Before removing them, the frustration factor was high enough that I was tempted to frisbee it a few times.

It isn't all that portable. If there were some way to form-fit it inside the screen bezel on my laptop, then I would give it 4 eggs.
Other Thoughts: Don't give it to a gamer; it will just gather dust.

I have a smoked glass desktop and that is the worst imaginable surface for any mouse that didn't come from the 20th century. I've hoarded every ultra-thin cloth/neoprene pad I can find, but I am going to put a few pieces of electrical tape on the corners of the slick side of this, and use the matte-finish side to the exclusion of all other pads. I really do like it for desktop, and if it were not titled 'Gaming', I would give it 4 eggs.
Reviewed By:cporter,1/30/2015 9:31:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM200 CH-9000079-WW Standard Edition Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smooth as a baby's... you know
Pros: Absolutely smooth and beautiful. My Logitech G3 tracks very well and consistently. Way better than the junk freebie pad I'd used for years.

This "standard" size is nice and generous, bigger than the small pads. You have a ruler, right? Figure it out for yourself if you want to compare to what you have. Still though, plenty of room on my desk for it.

I was about to shell out $15 for new skates for my old faithful mouse here, but for now maybe not. The scuffs on the feet aren't so bad on this pad, maybe won't need to. (But with new skates and this pad.. it might be like floating on air.)
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: It comes in a weird tube, but maybe that keeps shipping costs down? Either way, very nice product. A bit of a rubbery smell, but not noticeable after a few minutes.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 7:32:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > 3M > 3M MP114YL Licensed Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best mousepad ever
Pros: Awesome Mouse pad! Better than the Razer Sphex garbage i ordered 2 weeks ago and now use as a coaster for my coffee, because the Razer straight out sucks! It's like sliding a mouse on sandpaper! Not only does the razer "sphex" make annoying noise it's cheap! This mousepad on the other hand is awesome. Precise surface browsing at a cheap price.. My 2nd one.. The one before this one lasted 3 yrs..
Cons: The glossy surface can tear on the side of the mousepad. That's what happend to my previous one which is why I'm buying this one. Not really sure how it happened...
Other Thoughts: I would pay $30-40 for an identical mousepad like this one that's just a little higher in quality. This thing is awesome
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 7:34:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM600 CH-9000084-WW Double-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smooth,exact,solid
Pros: As listed in title this mouse pad is very smooth glide, very precise on either side and solid with the feet holding it in place.
Cons: None whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: Over the years I have used/tried at least 50 mouse pads and 2 have truly stood out and this one stands in 1st place by a good margin.
I purchased a glass mouse pad a couple of years ago and have been happy with it's performance and knowledge it will never wear out and then had this sent to me to review so I put that to another system assuming I would be coming back to my mouse in it's rightful place , well.....
to start This mouse pad is very solid and I noticed a very different texture on both sides and over this week I have used both sides both in games and for editing and each side clearly has a different tracking and feel in game and during picture editing to a point where I now use one side for gaming and one side for editing making this the 1st mouse pad I have used that is really different.
The mouse glides like never before and even if i spill food, water on it on purpose the mouse does not grab and easily wipes off.

On to torture to test the surface durability:
I peeled the rubber edge off and attacked the corner with a knife to see just how durable it is and the surface coating they applied to this is second to none I have ever messed with that isn't glass but is more precise and hasn't gotten sticky like glass and the coating was extremely hard to scratch, scrape or mar giving me the idea that this pad will last a long long time compared to any other applied surface.

I would like to say again that each side is totally different and I am sure you will find you can swap it to your liking.
This pad is fairly priced for what you get and is my new surface for all things pc.
Reviewed By:Dean,1/29/2015 6:18:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM600 CH-9000084-WW Double-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice but too big
Pros: Very sturdy and heavy, feels very well built especially for a mouse pad.
Appears to pretty durable as so far no amount of finger nails or banging with my mouse will damage it. However using coins I was able to mark it but the marks are very dark and are quite subtle.

Better resistant to water and smudges from sweat and other substances than a standard mouse pad.
Handles spills and cleanup well especially compared to a traditional mouse pad.

The smooth side worked very well with my mouse, it was fast and fluid and felt quite responsive. It seemed better than my old mouse pad.

For the rough side it worked better than a standard mouse pad, but I personally didn’t like it.
It slowed down my responses and kind of felt like I had a laggy connection to my game. However I suppose some games may work better with that kind of response.
Cons: The rubber feet were not very effective on my wooden desk. It required very little effort to make it slide around. Granted it was still better than my cheap mouse pad but with rubber feet I was expecting it to be a little more glued to my desk. Oh and there is nothing wrong with my desks surface as I have many devices like external hard drives that have rubber feet that will not budge.

After using this mouse pad for a good amount of time I found the gap between the aluminum and the actually surface for the mouse that surrounds it to be uncomfortable. It would be better if they covered the aluminum or at least smoothed out the transition to be smoother rather than just a drop of.

Since the rubber grommets raise it slightly, the mouse pad bows under the weight of ones wrist and because it’s made of aluminum and due to its size I would be worried that it may stay bent after long term use.

Unfortunately just like other mouse pads and computer products, this is still susceptible to stains from oils in the skin.
Other Thoughts: I’ve never had a mouse pad this big before so I can’t say if it’s just because I’m not use to it or not but I don’t really see a need for a mouse pad to be this big. I mean a standard mouse pad is about 10 ¾ inches measured diagonally where this thing is 17 inches. I agree that the standard mouse size might be a little too small, but 17 inches is basically a small monitor and in my opinion is a big overkill especially if you have a high acceleration/DPI mouse. To add to this I have three 1080p monitors and going from one side to another requires very little movement of my mouse again showing why this big pad is not necessary for me.

Mouse: Razer Orochi 2013 @ 3500 DPI
Reviewed By:Computer Guy,1/27/2015 8:57:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM600 CH-9000084-WW Double-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great new mousepad design
Pros: The advantages to a mousepad of this style are very significant. Compared to a rubber and cloth style mousepad, this is much more durable. It is made with very solid materials that look like they would last a hundred years.

Simply cleaning the mousepad is very simple compared to the virtually impossibly task of cleaning a traditional mosuepad. This pad also doesn't attract dirt and skin cells and dust like a traditional mousepad. That alone makes the cosmetics of it a no-contest and the nice texture and printing just add to the aesthetics.

In a test with an expensive mouse, I was able to draw a practically perfect circle in a graphics editing program which means tracking was spot on. That was true for both sides. No mouse I tried, even cheap ones, started having the cursor wander around randomly while left sitting still.

No matter how hard I tried, I couldn't force the corner grips to slip and inch. That mousepad stays exactly where you leave it.

Even though the mousepad is off the ground, it doesn't feel like it and the edges are very comfortable while moving past them with your wrist.
Cons: I did notice that even with a teflon-coated high performance mouse, there was a slight addition to the resistance in moving the mouse. It wasn't enough to be annoying or interfere with gaming though.
Despite the thickness, I noticed that the mousepad sunk to touch the ground under the weight of my hand. Constantly noticing that the mousepad was flexing by a new millimeters was a little annoying but I got used to it.

There was one unbelievably significant feature that everyone I had test the pad caught onto immediately. With 5 different models of mice of various sizes and weights, the amount of sound when moving a mouse across the textured surface on either side was unbelievable. It had to have been 30-40 decibels at least. Compared to my cloth mousepad which is completely silent, the noise was hard to get used to. It sounded like sanding wood. If I was wearing headphones in a rather loud game, it was easy to ignore though. You could easily annoy someone and entire room away with the noise of the mouse movement though.

Since the noise is unavoidable and universal to all solid mousepads and the benefits are more significant, it still gets a perfect score for what it is.
Other Thoughts: I tested the tracking capability with speed and accuracy programs using the same high performance gaming mouse on this and another mousepad. It was going up against a rather expensive cloth and rubber gaming pad. I didn't notice a difference in accuracy or speed. They both performed better than a standard mousepad.

I don't understand why people were calling the mousepad large. I'm using an 11x17 one normally so this seemed very cramped visually but I never actually hit the edge of it while gaming.
Reviewed By:Des,1/27/2015 7:22:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM600 CH-9000084-WW Double-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A tad expensive, but otherwise perfect in every way.
Pros: A mousepad must do the following:
Never move in hard use, but easily movable if needed.
Be large enough that you never have to lift up the mouse
Never fall apart
Be easily cleanable (dead skin)
Accurate
Unbendable
Low profile

This mouse pad does ALL of that. The solid black side is a little more textured, the dark grey and graphic side is smoother. I’ve used both for a week eat and decided on the smooth side for no other reason that it’s easier to clean. I am using it with Logitech’s flagship Performance MX laser mouse and I can not tell in any possible way if this mousepad is more accurate than the care desk, or any other mousepad. The laser mouse is ferociously accurate on all surfaces, and I highly doubt anyone telling you they can “tell” a certain mousepad is more accurate with a top end mouse. Placebo effect there. The feat on my mouse glide across the mousepad with minimal friction, in other words, it's not going to wear down your mousepad's feat either. The smoother side is not too smooth, and the rough side is not too rough. I don't think anyone could find this unsuitable.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I don’t know how the little rubber corners will hold up over time. The build quality is so good otherwise, I don’t think it’ll be an issue. So many of these gaming mouse pads have idiotic graphics that serve no purpose but to protect your virginity. This is simple, elegant, and even the graphic side is very subdued and a not flashy.
Reviewed By:Darrellx,1/27/2015 5:57:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM600 CH-9000084-WW Double-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best mouse pad I've owned
Pros: Every so often you come across a product that you did not realize would be so useful. The Corsair MM600 mouse mat is one of these. Previously, I have used a number of pad types, ranging from cloth covered neoprene or other rubberized material to plastic and silicone of various sorts to frosted glass and textured stainless steel. Often, I just placed a mouse on the desk and went from there. Corsair offers up an aluminum plate with plastic decals applied to either side.

A fundamental tradeoff with mouse mats is whether to use a textured surface for precise control or a smooth one for fastest response. The MM600 provides both options: one surface is textured, the other smooth.

In use, the textured surface is slightly less grabby than a typical cloth-covered neoprene mouse pad, but still affords excellent control. The smooth side gives perfect control and speed when fast action is required. Tactile response and overall mousing precision with the MM600 surpass any other mouse pad or mat I have used. The best comparisons are the Razer aluminum pads and SteelSeries silcon ones. The textured side of the MM600 offers smoother mousing and is not affected by minor amounts of dust and dirt like the Razers. Overall feel and control were also superior to that with SteelSeries pads.

I disagree with some of the other reviewers with respect to the size of the MM600. It is not a petite, space-saver. If you only use one monitor and perform most of your mouse movements using only your wrist, then this is not the mouse mat for you. If, on the other hand, you use two or more displays, the extra space allows mousing between all displays without repeated starts and stops of movement. I've used the MM600 almost exclusively for the past week for business (photo and video editing with a smorgasbord of palettes and windows arrayed across three large monitors) and dispatching bad guys in various games. The MM600 has performed exceptionally well, with the ability to change mouse response by flipping it over being a huge benefit.

The MM600 also works well on a soft surface such as a couch or bed. The rigid aluminum core gives a stable surface to work on. The plastic surfaces are easy to clean - much better than a glass or steel mat - and the lack of a fabric or foam core means after a quick drying off, you're back in business.
Cons: The MM600 has four rubber feet on the corners that serve to both elevate the main plate off your desk as protection and resist slipping. On most surfaces, including wood and glass, they work perfectly well. I found, however, that on two different granite counter tops the MM600 slid around annoyingly. Curiously, this was not a problem on a marble table in our conference room. Fair warning: you'll need a thick skin, good sense of humor, and the ability to come up with snappy comebacks if you show up to a meeting with a large, pretentious mouse mat under your arm.

The plastic stickers applied to either side are just that - stickers. They appear reasonably scratch-resistant ( I abused to MM600 both intentionally and not), but they easily separate from the aluminum plate when a knife is inserted under the edge. Although I doubt you'll abuse your MM600 in this way on purpose, it is not the bombproof bonded construction you'll find with Razer or SteelSeries. Long term durability is not something I can comment on after a week's use, but it is a concern.
Other Thoughts: Assuming you are in the market for a mouse mat, the biggest factor in deciding whether the Corsair MM600 is for you is that it is, well, big. Really big. If you use multiple monitors or control the mouse by moving your lower arm from the elbow, the MM600 is ideal. For single monitor users or people who control their mice solely with wrist movement, the amount of desk space consumed by the MM600 will be too much.
Reviewed By:Ethan H,1/27/2015 9:06:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.