Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > RAZER Sphex Gaming Grade Desktop Skin

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mouse Pad
Pros: Easy to apply. Sticks well to the hard flat surface of my desk. Paper thin. Mouse glides magically over the surface.
Cons: None in my findings.
Other Thoughts: I am using this on a desk so I can't speak for its claims of clinging to any sort of surface. It works well for my purposes but couldn't see it useful for traveling or moving it about a lot.
Reviewed By:Calec,4/17/2015 10:17:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries QcK+ Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mousepad
Pros: Fast mouse pad. The glide on this mouse pad just feels so good (using a razer deathadder). The dpi i used to use on my other mouse pad was 600 and then when i tried this new mouse pad i had to lower it to 400dpi to have the same speed. Also tracks very well (with my mouse anyway).
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Grips really good to my desk (wood). Also doesn't stay all curled up. First day of using it and its already flat without wrinkles.
Reviewed By:Pascal Jean,4/16/2015 10:47:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > RAZER Vespula Dual-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I really did like it
Pros: If you don't know what surface you will get along with, get this. Slick side is slick, and Control is about what you are used to, already.

The Razer Synapse Calibration Tab really does improve things even farther!
Cons: The warranty is only 6 months, and the control surface starts to separate at about a year. Good luck reglueing it *WHILE* keeping it flat …

The Razer Synapse Calibration Tab has to be reset every boot, and most wake-ups from sleeping.
Other Thoughts: Teh included wrist wrest is part of this foam mat that is never given it's own photo: If you don't use the mat, the mouse pad proper will move around on you; Spinning the whole she-bang 180, so your are using it "upside down," only looks funny, but works just fine.

The Slick side wasn't my cup of tea, so I can't tell you a thing about it.
Reviewed By:Goose,4/16/2015 2:19:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Kensington > Kensington Wrist Pillow L22801US Keyboard Wrist Rest - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no issues
Pros: as long as the keyboard. doesn't slip on me. very comfortable.
Cons: none at all
Reviewed By:ap,4/12/2015 10:20:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN F8E081-RED Standard Mouse Pad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good for the price
Pros: it feels smooth when using the mouse
Cons: not really any cons. just a little big
Reviewed By:ap,4/12/2015 10:18:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > SteelSeries > Steelseries Qck Gaming Mouse Pad (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Steelseries Qck Gaming Mouse
Pros: Sturdy, Rugged and Large area. Surface perfect for gaming.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:hafengr,4/12/2015 2:23:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 63008SS QcK heavy Mouse Pad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shipped rolled up leaving permanent hills
Pros: If it was flat maybe.
Cons: Shipped rolled up with logo in, leaving permanent hills where a user would use mouse, leaving the mouse not detect movement.

Very irritating during gaming.
Reviewed By:NeweggUser,4/9/2015 7:27:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > RAZER Destructor 2 Hard Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesomeness
Pros: Disclaimer: I just got it, just laid it down, just played 5 minutes, just fell in love with my "old" gaming mouse. This thing is legit, it's huge, its as advertised, and it makes my old mouse feel like its riding on a svelte layer of sweet butter. I'm on my second Logitech MX518, this one I can't even remember how long I've had it, but I've never felt it like this before. My old pad is an Allsop gaming pad but I'll be honest I can't remember when I bought it and it honestly was probably due for replacement years ago, but it wasn't cheap either. My MX518 has three dpi settings and with this pad the high setting is now just almost too high, with the middle setting just about being right, I'll have to go into the settings and fiddle a little bit, which I've never had to do until now but I'll have to give it a go. Before the high setting is what I mainly used for everything and only recently have I started to experiment with the middle setting for sniping use, now everything feels just about right, and I feel I can actually get to exactly where I want it to be. I'm still gunning for the Logitech G502 Proteus, but I am honestly amazed at how this mouse pad makes my old mouse perform and feel.
Cons: Honestly, the biggest con is on me, this is my first new gaming mouse pad in quite frankly a decade. I'm sure other hard surface mouse pads are probably comparable, but since I have a Razer Blackwidow Ultimate plank, I know the company makes a good product. Maybe excessive on the packaging and the bells and whistles though but, who "really" needs a carrying case for a mouse pad?

Had to add this bit. As great as it so far seems I have no hopes of it REALLY helping my PVP performance, HOWEVER I'm sure results may vary. (That's an LOL moment btw)
Other Thoughts: It's big, I have a sliding shelf for my keyboard and mouse and about 2 1/2 inches of my keyboard HAVE to cover the pad. My shelf is pretty much 29 7/8 inches wide, but it fills all of the extra space and I will never find the edge of a pad again.
Another thought I like is that it is no frills black, no funky patterns, nothing trying to be artsy, its all function and performance, and I like that. I'd recommend it to anyone, especially if you have an old mouse you love, but want to be just a little bit better in your games. I'll still get a Proteus, but that purchase just got pushed off because this pad is making my old mouse shine again already.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2015 5:49:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G440 (943-000049) Hard Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful and very slick...literally
Pros: Robust mouse pad. I often set food and drink on it (it's easily big enough for the mouse and a soda can ;). Dust, crumbs, and moisture do nothing to harm the surface.

Before I bought this pad, I read an earlier review somewhere that stated you could nudge your mouse and it would travel across the pad. Yeah, it's true. This is a pro most of the time as far as fatigue goes, but every now and then it hurts, as it's hard sometimes to click and keep the cursor exactly still. Just know what you're getting into.

Pretty satin black sheen, too.
Cons: An optional small wrist pad on the front edge would be a nice adder. As a hard surface, long use will bother the base of your palm just a bit.
Reviewed By:George M.,4/9/2015 4:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > COUGAR > COUGAR CONTROL MPC-CON-M Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Quality Mousepad
Pros: -Durable
-Nicely crafted
-Price
-Size
-Works extremely well with all my mice
-Stays in place
-Price
-Improved my gaming accuracy and control!
Cons: I can't name any at the moment.
Other Thoughts: Works as advertised. I'd happily recommend this to anyone that wants a better mouse pad than standard cheap ones.
Reviewed By:Josh M.,4/7/2015 10:21:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.