Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Bell & Howell > Bell & Howell DV30HD 1080p HD Video Camera Camcorder (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I was hasty before so I just deleted the other post.
Pros: Once the dead camera was sent back, received another one that worked with no problem. The anti shake is good, to be able to look at something being filmed on the move without looking like an earthquake happening, is fantastic.
Cons: The camera is a bit small for large hands. Definitely know when I film, as one of my fingers is hogging the spotlight. LOL
Reviewed By:Richard Q.,6/12/2016 8:06:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Sony > SONY HDR-CX150 Black 1/4" "Exmor R" CMOS 2.7" 230K LCD 25X Optical Zoom 16GB HD Handycam Camcorder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died right after warranty
Pros: Good Video and audio
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Don't buy. Putting up this review since I am checking my order history on newegg and found this.
Reviewed By:Venkata B.,4/7/2016 12:03:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Canon > Canon VIXIA HF100 2.7" LCD 12X Optical Zoom High Definition Camcorder

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Camera Unit it Stopped Woring
Pros: Good resolution, battery life, and very easy to get movies off and onto the computer
Cons: Without warning, just suddenly died in the middle of use while on vacation in France.....had worked perfectly up to that point....had been recording on an off all day....and then about 3 minutes into a segment is shut down and was completely dead from that point on....
Reviewed By:John H.,12/22/2015 12:06:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Sony > SONY HDR-PJ580V Black 1/3.91" CMOS 3.0" (921K) LCD 12X Optical Zoom Full HD Flash Memory Camcorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Camera
Pros: Wide angle, long recording times (especially if you add a 64gig SD card), easy to use LCD panel, and very good high-definition video.
Cons: Accidentally deleted the promo video off the camera and can't get it back?
Other Thoughts: The projector function is cool but not used too often.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/4/2015 2:56:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Sakar > Nerf Pocket Camcorder VGA Plus 1.8" TFT Preview Screen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 grainy and cheap images
Pros: very inexpensive.
Cons: awkward navigation, super grainy viewer. not easy to use and set playback. avoid this and get a cheap fuji, sony, kodak, point and shoot. not great for kids. small buttons, awkward and not a good starter camera.
Other Thoughts: I bought this as an inexpensive point and shoot for my 8 year old son. buttons and soft keys are not easy to read or intuitive. settings are difficult to access and again, not intuitive. unsure of how to activate lighting for low light situations. probably better off buying an inexpensive older model of a point and shoot with better display and simpler buttons.
Reviewed By:mike,3/4/2015 9:09:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Professional Camcorders > JVC > JVC 1080P Digital Camcorder, GZ-E300, Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I LOVE THIS CAMCODER!!!
Pros: THIS DEVICE IS REALLY GREAT. NO PROBLEMS . LOVE IT !!!
Cons: NO CONS, ALL PROS!!!
Other Thoughts: THE PRICE WAS GREAT ALSO~~~
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/10/2014 2:28:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Professional Camcorders > JVC > JVC 1080P Digital Camcorder, GZ-E300, Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use Cam!!!
Pros: Very easy to use. Picture quilty is very good in HD.To me it's A well worth buy that was worth the price.....
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/6/2014 7:42:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Sony > Sony 1080P Flash Memory Camcorder with 8GB and 27X Optical Zoom, HDR-CX230/B

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Camera
Pros: Great picture, compact size, lightweight, 8GB on board, also takes SD cards or Sony Memory Sticks, built in USB cable. Good low light performance. Shoots 1080p60.
Cons: Can't recharge while shooting video, LCD panel has to be open while shooting video. No Record Light, only displays STBY or REC on LCD panel
Other Thoughts: I bought this as a "pocket" shooter as I find that smart phone video is still quite lousy. I've also rigged up a mount in my truck for shooting video for a documentary I'm working on. All in all for the $200 I paid, it's a great little camera and I can put up with the cons. I've done some editing of test footage in Premiere CS6 and CS5, both handle the footage quite well and the results are well within my expectations and needs.
Reviewed By:PeeJayEl,4/6/2014 10:19:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Canon > Canon VIXIA HF R42 8152B005 Black 1/4.85" CMOS 3.0" 230K Touch LCD 32X Optical Zoom Full HD HDD/Flash Memory Camcorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use
Pros: Easy to use, light weigh, small factor, creates digital movies, no convertors needed.
Cons: Stock battery is too weak.
Reviewed By:Merfux,3/19/2014 8:52:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera CINECAMPOCHDMFT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not for the uniniated
Pros: The BMPCC is a Siper16 sensor camera that uses micro4/3 lenses (not included). The camera can shoot in both ProRes422 and cinema raw (with a firmware update).I have tested both the Panasonic and Olympus lenses with mine and both work well.
Cons: You will require the fastest SD cards available if you do not want to have dropped frames ( I use SanDisk Extreme pro and SanDisk Extreme both cards can record at 80 Mbs or better). The camera will give you approx. 32min per card using Pro Res. You will also need several (3 or more) Nikon EL-EN20 batteries (you get aboue23min per battery depending on the on time of the camera).
Other Thoughts: The BBMPCC is not for the casual videographer. The expense of fast SD cards and the short battery life place the camera firmly in the advanced amateur to professional realm. IN addition you will have to process the footage with an editing program ( such as Final cut Pro,Premiere Pro or DiVinci Lite. You can download DiVinci Lite from the BlackMagic site for free.
Reviewed By:Fuzzy,1/19/2014 12:32:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.