Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > HTC America > HTC Desire 816 Quad-Core1.6GHz Virgin Mobile Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great reviews on this HTC 816
Pros: Great reviews on this device. I was torn between a tablet of some sort or just getting a new cell phone. My girlfriends HTC ONE is nice and I'm familiar with the OS system which is why I went with this Desire 816. Not to heavy for the size which is a plus The Camera is amazing on this phone which is the best feature. 10/10 camera
Cons: No Cons
Other Thoughts: Make sure you have the pocket space for this monster because It is a BIG phone. Nothing out of the ordinary now-a-days.

I would like the next model to have 4k screen resolution, higher clock speed on CPU and more RAM.
Reviewed By:SRN,1/23/2015 9:15:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Optimus Dynamic II Tracfone Smart phone w 600 minutes (200 Minute Airtime Card) & Triple Minutes for Life

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: One of the best options for tracfone users. triple minutes and airtime for life. this also applies to data. Tracfone can't be beat when it comes to international calling.
Cons: Phone touchscreen became unresponsive and eventually permanently shut off. Was never dropped or mishandled, it just stopped working. Software lags pretty bad. Screen resolution was really poor. I didn't expect much for such a cheap phone, but I was still somewhat disappointed.
Reviewed By:oystersnag,1/16/2015 6:38:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with Samsung Galaxy SIII (White) - FreedomPop (Certified Pre-owned)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Data and texting work wonderful for a free service carrier
Cons: The freedom pop phone voice service is horrible
Reviewed By:N/A,1/9/2015 2:54:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice for the price
Pros: Nice display, good feature set, OK camera, good price, LTE speed.
Cons: Low level of internal memory.
Other Thoughts: A nice phone if you don't want to install a large number of apps or games that require a lot of storage space. The phone works well, the display is attractive and bright and the camera takes reasonably good photos if the light is good.
Reviewed By:Pilgrim,1/8/2015 11:47:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with Samsung Galaxy SIII (White) - FreedomPop (Certified Pre-owned)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Like the phone mostly
Pros: Smooth Android device, talk to text is quite accurate, easier to type than a Windows phone, predictive text is good in messaging. Large clear screen. Thin. Best price found anywhere for a Galaxy 3. Lowest price available that I am aware of for unlimited talk and text service from FreedomPop, $10.95/ month plus 500MB of data service free. FreedomPop has service in some areas here that Pure Talk (AT&T network) does not.
Cons: Caveats: This phone runs on the FreedomPop network and it is hard to separate phone issues from provider issues. Battery life is poor, (it takes longer to charge than it discharges). Phone call quality was poor at first. After several tech support calls the call quality has improved. FreedomPop runs on Voice over IP based service, it is in beta and is a work in progress. FreedomPop runs over the Sprint network. If Sprint service is weak in your area (like it is here) you will have call issues. I'm sure this works much better in major urban areas. Call quality from my car is always poor while driving. I will be using this phone to back up my Pure Talk service until FreedomPop improves its call quality and Sprint gets more towers in my area.
Other Thoughts: I am going to keep this phone and service hoping to see improvement in the near term. If not it is an expensive 4.5" tablet.
Reviewed By:easyrdr,1/7/2015 11:44:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with Samsung Galaxy SIII (Pebble Blue) - FreedomPop (Certified Pre-owned)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Worked well - Free Free Free - Ha Ha Ha - So Sweet
Cons: None - Just Amazing
Reviewed By:satblack,1/5/2015 8:34:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with Samsung Galaxy SIII (White) - FreedomPop (Certified Pre-owned)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad customer service
Pros: seemed like a good deal when it was working
Cons: as of 12/31, my messaging service stopped. I'm unable to send or receive texts. their support keeps saying uninstall and reinstall their app. i paid for a year of unlimited service and they are giving me the run around on getting my service restored. BY NO MEANS can i suggest anyone use this product, service, or anything related to freedom pop.
Other Thoughts: Actual info from freedom pop after I asked for an update
"You have been receiving help from all agents who are contacting you, be patient and please wait for a response or call us if you feel you cannot wait." no one has contacted me, it has been 5 days since i called and it was only supposed to be 48 hours for a return call.
Reviewed By:Ares420,1/5/2015 3:58:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy SIII S3 Virgin Mobile LTE Dual-Core No Contract 1.5GHz Android Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone
Pros: Easy to set up and easy to use; everything worked as promised. All functions work great and allow me to communicate quickly with my students; send emails, send text messages, access social media and online educational software; shipping was quick. Great phone.
Cons: Asks for too many permissions when downloading specific apps.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2015 1:10:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with Samsung Galaxy SIII (Pebble Blue) - FreedomPop (Certified Pre-owned)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 stay away
Pros: none
Cons: i forgot to mention i bought it because they offered to send a usb stick with with 500mb of data a month for free.over a moth now its been "processing"
Reviewed By:N/A,12/31/2014 9:37:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with Samsung Galaxy SIII (Pebble Blue) - FreedomPop (Certified Pre-owned)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 garbage
Pros: none
Cons: Scam artist.they are going to try to charge you for anything.first of all after you use your 400 free mb of data you will not be able to use the remaining 100 mb until of course you pay them lol.and you will not be able to use the phone or text over the mobile data unless you have access to your data.Phone support is garbage as well.Sometimes i get somebody to talk to after 45 minutes on hold.Other times i get a voicemail after one hour of being on hold.Why newegg is selling this garbage???
Other Thoughts: get real.nothing is free
Reviewed By:N/A,12/31/2014 9:30:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.