Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > FreedomPop > 100% Free Mobile Phone Service w/ iPhone 5 (Certified pre-owned)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 data plan not included?
Pros: ship fast, phone is clean and functional
Cons: data plan missing
Other Thoughts: I activated my phone today. The phone is clean and functional, shipped fast, These are all good. However, after signed up to FreedomPop, I noticed the plan is Basic 200, i.e., 200 min talk and 500 text, no mention of 500MB LTE data monthly. So far I am using Wi-Fi only, I have not tried LTE connection, if the 500MB data plan is missing, this phone falls short on delivery. three stars for now.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 8:01:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > ZTE > ZTE MF-61 Red Pocket Mobile 4G Mobile Hotspot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works fine, bought two
Pros: Easy enough to use, haven't encountered any problems. Perfect for 3G or 4G, but not LTE
Cons: Battery that comes with it is old, one is dated 2012, another 2013 (bought two units); No problems with either but be aware that these units have been on the shelf awhile.
Other Thoughts: My second purchase. Bought first one in Jan. second one in Jun. Wish it was LTE capable but for the price I can't complain. Glad I got them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 10:42:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > HTC America > HTC Desire 816 Quad-Core1.6GHz Android v4.4.2 Kit Kat Virgin Mobile Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mid-Range Phablet
Pros: -Very strong glass; I have dropped it multiple times from a height of 3+ feet, Still in-tact.
-Very good camera for such a low budget phone.
-Cpu is VERY good for a low-medium price smartphone
-Battery life lasts me a full day (18 hours)
Cons: -Could have more ram, you are getting what you pay for essentially. At a price of $180(currently) you get mediocre ram (1 Gb) for a quadcore 1.6 GHz cpu? could be more balanced.

-Storage is only 8gb and it comes with alot of HTC bloatware. In a recent update htc added 2-3 apps that arent even compatible with this phone, like htc dot view
Other Thoughts: I got this phone for Christmas, I am still using it (July 19th) and have zero problems. If I would have demo'ed this phone i would have said it was at least double the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 1:58:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > Alcatel > Alcatel Onetouch ICON Pop (A564C) 3G Quad-Core 1.2GHz Tracfone Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 this is a great phone i m getting this for my sons birthday soon
Pros: this is a great phone my son will love this
Cons: my son will love this phone for his birthday
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 9:37:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Phone arrives locked by T-Mobile
Pros: Great phone.
Cons: This phone is locked by T-Mobile. They cannot unlock it unless you have a T-Mobile account. My goal was a NET10 account. I immediately registered the phone with NET10 and it worked just fine with a NET10 SIM because NET10 uses T-Mobile towers, among others. However, when I went to Europe, the phone would NOT work because it is locked. As a result, the European SIM card couldn't register with the European network. Worthless.
Other Thoughts: Great phone if you goal is to be a T-Mobile customer. Otherwise a lousy phone.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 12:10:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > Alcatel > Alcatel Onetouch ICON Pop (A564C) 3G Quad-Core 1.2GHz Tracfone Cell Phone with 1200 min (400min tripled)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great, BUT! - 1 HUGE MAJOR FLAW!!!
Pros: FAST (for tracfone)!!!!!
Love the Quad core, display, ram
Cons: the only thing that I truly the about this phone: free space
You only have 2GB free AND with kitkat you can't move apps to SD card.....PHONE KILLER
Other Thoughts: I bought this phone b/c it was 174 times more powerful than my last Android Tracfone {ZTE Valet}

I actually love it! BUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and this is a huge deal breaker had I known prior to purchasing....

INTERNAL STORAGE IS ONLY 2GB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!available!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

whats worse is that Android Kitkat DOES NOT allow you to transfer apps to SD card.

So only buy this phone if you plan on installing 8-10 apps; more like 8 if you use FB & FB messenger. I've actually had to delete some b/c I can't install updates! Including NONE of the google apps to be updated.

It makes the phone so less desirable than it could be!
I would have gladly paid another $50 for 2-4GB more storage.

Come on!! What year is this? 2007???
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 11:12:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > Alcatel > Alcatel Onetouch ICON Pop (A564C) 3G Quad-Core 1.2GHz Tracfone Cell Phone with 1200 min (400min tripled)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Want to buy - But - - -
Pros: Excellent spec's
Nice feature set
Cons: 30 day warranty?????????????
Phone support does not get answered
Other Thoughts: I'm hoping this 30 day warranty is a mis-print.
Tried calling Alcatel support to find out, but was put on endless hold for over 45min before I gave up.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 9:05:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 does its job
Pros: -not so bad battery life
Cons: -memory is astonishingly low
-poor camera
Other Thoughts: i bought this for my father and it has worked out for him but then again all he does is call people and barely send text messages. and it serves that purpose.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/4/2015 5:30:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > Red Pocket Mobile > Red Pocket Mobile UNLIMITED SIM Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful Service
Pros: Used to let me call people
Cons: No longer works. It wont let me login to refill, and most of the site is not functional. I called and they said the website is down for who knows how long. For now I am out of a phone.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 12:54:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Realm (Boost Mobile) Dual-Core 1.2GHz Cell Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 LG REALM
Pros: I finally got working. I is a work progress.
Cons: IT DOES NOT ANY VOLUME.
Other Thoughts: I WOULD LIKE TO RETURN IT, BUT IVE SPENT SO MUCH TIME GETTING IT SETUP, WHY BOTHER WITH NEW ONE.
Reviewed By:JACKROI,5/17/2015 10:31:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.