Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-SWM01WH - Single Arm Monitor Wall Mount - Supports 27” IMAC, 27” Thunderbolt, 24” & 27” LED Cinema, 13” - 32” LCD Displays - Tilt, Swivel & Rotate, Max. Load: 17.6 - 30.8 lbs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This mount support my BenQ XR3501 Ultrawide 35 inch Monitor Without a problem. Well built
Pros: - It is Strong
- Easy to set up ( 6 Screws and you are done )
- Way cheaper than Ergotron Stuff or any other monitor arms brands AND still doing the same thing. Hold a monitor and give you the ability to move it whee you want.
Cons: None, It's perfect.
Other Thoughts: I was about to buy an Ergotron Monitor mount but I was not sure (and the customer support from Ergotron too ) if their monitor arms would support a 35 inch ultrawide monitor (Approx : 26Lbs) and the price was ridiculous... I mean, after getting this mount, you understand it's ridiculous lol.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/3/2016 9:57:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > MANHATTAN > MANHATTAN 404310 LCD Cleaning Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Get it now ! It's on sale, and worth every penny. Even if it wasn't on sale, its worth $20.
Pros: ֍ I had not cleaned my monitor thoroughly such as I did with this cleaning kit, in over a year. Sure I used other things, but it was improper of me to do so. You don't want to damage your monitor, and this microfiber cloth, and solution is a great way to avoid that. I'm not sure if the solution is bad or not, but some smudges would not come off without it, and maybe you can use water if you find some other data/useful information, but I risked it, and used it on my monitor.
֍ Newegg is the practically the only place I go to buy anything related to computers. You're fooling yourself if you think you can find better reliability, a better price, and better service than them. I give Newegg 5 Eggs for being awesome ! :)
Cons: I wish I had bought some microfiber cloths years ago, but I did not know about them.
Other Thoughts: ֍ Follow me. : ) Like & Subscribe.
Facebook : DemagogueLoL/
Twitter : Demagogue_LoL
Twitch : demagogue
Youtube: UCemPpoIQfnm55TukxYk8UIA
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/2/2016 3:34:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Planar > Planar 997-5253-00 Black Dual Monitor Stand for LCD Displays

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Works as Advertised
Pros: -Easy assembly
-Holds both monitors without issue
Cons: -Just a bit lower than I would like, but I have it sitting on a monitor stand which takes care of the issue
Other Thoughts: -Be aware that while assembling, it will feel a bit awkward and flimsy. HOWEVER, it is not the case once it is assembled. It is completely sturdy and holds both monitors very well without feeling flimsy.
-I am using two different sizes of monitors, one 22 and one 24. Looks a bit odd, but it works exactly how I wanted it to.
Reviewed By:Jason R.,4/30/2016 8:39:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 33-341-200: Height-adjustment column, desk clamp, crossbar, two (2) LCD pivots, keyboard tray with left/right mouse tray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hefty!
Pros: - Solid
- Smart. This this is a product of someone thinking hard about posture, longevity, comfort, and safety.
Cons: - Expensive.
- Keyboard tray is a bit floppy. You may have to splurge for a better one. I know I will.
- Installation is somewhat involved. However, it's totally doable within an hour or two. If you're physically weak or injured you may need to enlist help. The company also offers an installation service but I was able to build this this myself.
- (Probably irrelevant) I had to pick up the package from the post office and had to unwrap it right in the parking lot because my Smart car wouldn't hold the box.
Other Thoughts: - I got this because last year my posture got so bad that my back failed painfully and caused an emergency room visit. I'm not 19 anymore and hunching over a computer isn't good enough. This tool helps greatly at reducing this kind of constant repeated stress.
- I wouldn't list this as a con, but be careful when you're installing this thing; it's a tall metal structure that sits on top of your desk; enough to potentially modify its center of gravity. Seriously. This thing is BIG: You may need to get a far more solid desk than the one you currently have or nasty things may happen.
Reviewed By:Colin G.,4/26/2016 11:38:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech FDM-PC-G01 Freedom Arm Clamp for PC Single - Grey

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good material; Fatal noise.
Pros: Feels sturdy and looks nice.
Cons: Edit: I replaced for a new one and every thing is good.

I bought a "freedom" arm. But, whenever I want to adjust the panel's position, the mount arm makes incredible annoying noise. How loud is it? If I am sleeping in the other end of the room, I would definitely wake up. And the noise is just like a witch scraping the blackboard with her fingernail. Intolerable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2016 5:37:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCN-SC106 - LCD Screen Cleaner (Large) - 3.3 Fl. Oz. (100 ml) Solution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good
Pros: You can clean the marker on the screen with this Screen Cleaner.
Cons: None so far. I bought it with a discount price. The best buy!
Reviewed By:Wing M.,4/23/2016 5:16:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > INLAND > inland 05328 Triple LCD Monitor/TV Desk Mount

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ASUS ROG PG278Q - NOT Compatible
Pros: - Easy to setup, great build. Sturdy.
Cons: - Does not support the three 27inch monitor I purchased it for
Other Thoughts: If the arms were 2 inches longer, it would support ASUS PG278Q (with no ability to flex, a tight straight fit). As is, you can barely fit it on the arms, leaving it hanging and out of alignment with it. Do not purchase for the ASUS PG278Q
Reviewed By:Joshua W.,4/23/2016 1:35:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > INLAND > inland 05328 Triple LCD Monitor/TV Desk Mount

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Don't use with 27"
Pros: High quality, with great instructions.
Cons: Doesn't support 27" monitors length wise. Holds the weight
Other Thoughts: Shouldn't say I takes up to 27" if it doesnt
Reviewed By:Jake,4/21/2016 12:17:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 33-342-200 WorkFit-S Single LD Sit-Stand Workstation

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sturdy and simple!
Pros: -My staff needed a standing desk option - this was financially and functionally a top option
-Easy to install
-Small stature compared to others
Cons: -Keyboard tray - pushes the person further back from the desk (but it tilts...)
-can seem like an eyesore at a reception desk, at first...
Other Thoughts: -It's a compact system to support a healthier work environment;
-It's easy to lift and lower;
Reviewed By:Joshua G.,4/19/2016 4:41:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Planar > Planar 997-5253-00 Black Dual Monitor Stand for LCD Displays

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth the trouble if needing to raise monitors
Pros: Holds two monitors.. nice sturdy base.
Cons: If you vesa mounts are near the top of the monitor, it will not raise the monitors more than a couple of inches. I needed to raise the monitors more, so this is useless for my situation. If the vesa mounts are closer to the bottom of your monitor then this stand will do the trick.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you look at the mounts on your monitors before purchasing.
Reviewed By:Ramesh K.,4/18/2016 1:28:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.