Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech 100-D16-B03-TW Triple LCD Desk Stand

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent solution for triple 1080p 22" monitors
Pros: -Sturdy and durable construction.
-Entire thing is mostly metal.
Cons: -Mounts for side monitors aren't as easy to adjust and fine tune compared to the XFX tristand.
Other Thoughts: For the money this is an excellent option for those with limited desk space and want to run 3 monitors. I'm running this with triple 1080p 22" monitors. Excellent for Freesync gaming since Freesync monitors are available in the 22 and 24" sizes.
Reviewed By:Craig L.,8/22/2016 10:15:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-DDM05 Dual Monitor Desk Mount, Support 13" - 27" LCD / LED Display VESA 75 / 100, Tilt +/-15 degree, Swivel 360 degree, Rotate 360 degree, Max. Load: 17.64 lbs.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Handy
Pros: - Holds up just fine, even on a glass desk
- Wide enough for two 27", 16:9 monitors
- Cable hooks are more useful than they seem and are hidden by the monitor(s)
- Moves freely when you're adjusting but holds firm when it needs to
- Feels solid
- Easy to assemble and adjust
Cons: - The threads of the locking screw (the one that keeps it from rotating on the vertical bar) were stripped
Other Thoughts: Overall good mount for the price. Even with stripped threads, the thing works well and isn't worth replacing.
Reviewed By:Nikolas W.,8/21/2016 4:09:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-245-026 LX Dual Side-by-Side Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 - Almost perfect
Pros: - Designed to last
- Just get one
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: - Some would say price is high, but I disagree. I'm afraid they will reduce price and start making cheaper stuff
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/19/2016 1:55:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Amer Mounts > Single Arm Articulating monitor mount. Supports 15 to 28" monitor. VESA mounting Support. Clamp Base

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Product!
Pros: - Made of high quality and durable material.
- Easy to install and adjust.
- Excellent price.
Cons: - None!
Other Thoughts: Though this mount states it is for up to 28" monitors only, I use it on my ultra-wide 29" LG monitor with no issues. This is a fantastic product, and I would recommend it to anybody looking for an adjustable monitor arm.
Reviewed By:Jacob J.,8/15/2016 7:22:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-245-026 LX Dual Side-by-Side Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Monitor Arms out there
Pros: Super sturdy, multiple degrees of freedom to put monitors in nearly any configuration. Several points where you can tighten/loosen the DoF to ensure the arms don't droop.
Cons: "Expensive", but you get what you pay for. I've bought $50 arms elsewhere and they are uneven or droop or fall apart.
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommended. Currently holding a 27" and 24" monitor side by side with the 24" monitor rotated 90' so I can write code.
Reviewed By:Steve P.,8/12/2016 9:47:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech FDM-PC-G01 Freedom Arm Clamp for PC Single

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great free movement stand
Pros: -Very solidly built, was looking at the pics and thought that its some kind of heavy duty plastic, but was delighted to find that its metallic mostly with plastic components
-was able to lift up my Acer predator x34 (34 inch curved 3440x1440 res screen) without the factory default metallic stand obviously. But that needed a lot of playing around with the tension spring.
Cons: -While typing really fast or erasing some stuff on the computer table with an erasor I noticed that the screen shakes little very little though, maybe its because of the 34 inch screen weight, but well the weight of the screen is still within the limits
-Received with a minor chip on the metallic arm and paint scrapped off around the area of the chip, felt like someone dropped it
Other Thoughts: Its a great stand, really gives you a wide range of movements, was pleasantly surprised that it supported a 34 inch curved screen without much of a hassle, I know a lot of people are looking at a good option for Acer Predator x34 because the factory default stand that it comes with ( while it looks stylish) occupies a lot of space on the desk
Reviewed By:Khalil R.,8/11/2016 10:00:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-MA3210 - Silver 17.00" - 32.00" Tilt & Swivel Wall Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RMS-MA3210 - Silver 17.00" - 32.00" Tilt & Swivel Wall Mount
Pros: Sweet and simple wall mount for those displays that are more than 24 inch in size. This is a heavy Herculean weight contender. Easy to mount and easy to use. I have a 28 inch display and this went up in minutes. Solid as a rock as log as you follow instructions and find the wall studs to tap into.
Cons: Not really a con. but I would have liked some vertical adjustment. For now just mount it higher or lower on the wall. I'm sure that one whim would skyrocket the price. In a perfect world I want to have some vertical adjustments and perhaps a longer arm. In a perfect world I wouldn't have had to eat a bean sprout salad yesterday either. Who thought grazing for lunch was a good idea anyway?
Other Thoughts: This is the second tier mounting for those larger displays that go beyond the 24 inch limit of most all mounts. The price is excellent for the size displays it can handle.
Reviewed By:David C.,8/10/2016 8:48:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > STARTECH > Startech ARMPIVSTND Desktop monitor stand with cable hook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sturdy Monitor Base Stand
Pros: Come with an easy to install guide. Looks and feels very sturdy. Adjustable monitor stand with several positioning and viewing angle adjustments. It can hold up to 30 lbs. VESA standard holes 75x75 mm or 100x100 mm
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: One morning I woke up and turn on my monitor. I felt my monitor very jiggly then the original base stand broke apart. Good thing I got a hold of the monitor screen, if not it would had fell into the ground and gotten damaged. The original stand only lasted 3 years for my LG 27EA63 computer monitor. Thanks Startech this base stands fits perfectly.
Reviewed By:Roberto R.,8/9/2016 12:41:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > INLAND > inland 05328 Triple LCD Monitor/TV Desk Mount

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just OK and not what I was hoping for
Pros: It is sturdy enough for the job at hand and allows three screens to be mounted at a good height above your desk. The clamp is very strong!
Cons: The overall height of the screens is adjusted by moving a ring up and down the center post and tightening it into position with, get this... FLATHEAD bolts. In order to keep your heavy triple monitor setup from sliding this ring downwards and all eventually laying flat on your desk, you will have to torque the bolts mightily. Unfortunately, as it is infamously known for, the flathead interface will strip out under the requisite strain. Why they did not use an allen key type bolt here I cannot fathom. You can use your own hardware in the event that it needs to be replaced, a somewhat likely scenario.

I thought that because the mount claims to be able to fit 3 27" displays, I would have no problem mounting 3 24" displays, and the arms would be long enough to concave the displays to converge viewing angles at the seating position. However, that is not the case. With my displays as far out on the arms as possible, the most concave achievable puts the point of convergence of viewing angles about 5 feet behind the seating position. By putting the bezel of the satellite screens behind the edge of the primary display, convergence can be attained in a more comfortable manner, though I feel this is not the best solution, and I would hate to try putting 27" displays on this mount.

I many pictures of this device in action, including the literature and instructions contained in the box, you will see drawings of the device with three screens mounted, but they will all be facing directly forward with no concave at all. That would be an excellent setup... for THREE PEOPLE SITTING DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF THE DISPLAYS!!! For one person using three displays, it is obvious that they should be "curved" toward the seating position so one does not need to move around to view the screens properly but can rather sit comfortably in one place.
Other Thoughts: The arms should be longer. They aren't long enough for 24" displays, and they surely aren't long enough for 27" displays.
Reviewed By:Robert L.,7/28/2016 11:56:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-DDM05 Dual Monitor Desk Mount, Support 13" - 27" LCD / LED Display VESA 75 / 100, Tilt +/-15 degree, Swivel 360 degree, Rotate 360 degree, Max. Load: 17.64 lbs.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Was what I needed
Pros: Small foot print. Great adjustments
Cons: Until I figured out how to fix the tension of the tilt, rotate and swivel, this mount was VERY STIFF!
Other Thoughts: As mentioned in my "Cons" there are a set of tension screws for the actual monitor mounts. There is no mention in the instructions on how to address the stiffness of the mounts nor if "messing" with those screws will be an issue. So I "tested" it myself and found that loosening/tightening those screws DID allow for making adjustments for swivel/tilt/rotation MUCH easier.
Hopefully that info will save someone else the worry of "What if ..." that I had.

I also was very weary of whether or not this stand would allow me to place my monitors side by side and angled in based off the fact the overall "wing span" of the arms was LESS than my previous stand. However, not only did it fit my LG 25UM65-P Black 25 Ultrawides, it DID allow me to angle them in, the way I needed. So I'm pleasantly surprised and so far, very happy with my purchase.

Great price. Great product. Save the money by purchasing this stand while you can!
Reviewed By:Shawn D.,7/28/2016 7:14:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.