Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11003 Dual Tilt Arm Desk 13"-27" LCD/LED Monitor Mount

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid this item
Pros: It is made of metal.
Cons: About everything else. The box was battered with a hole, bad packaging. Came missing screws, spacers, alan wrench etc. The mounting clamp does not work with my desk since there is only a 1.5 inch lip on my desk and there is no supported alternate way to mount.
Reviewed By:e-ric,7/10/2014 3:17:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-241-026 LX Desk Mount LCD Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic, especially for the price
Pros: Very easy to install.
Very sturdy
Huge range of movement: Up, Down, Left, Right, Rotate, what more could you want?
Cons: The second section of the arm doesn't have any cable management. You're supposed to just use the included zip ties. I didn't both, it's not a big deal to have the cords hang down an inch
Other Thoughts: When I opened the box I thought the install was going to be rough because they include lots of extra pieces and parts but it ended up being super simple. Took 5-10 minutes grand total.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 4:02:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > GENERIC > Vivo Dual LCD Monitor Free Standing Desk Mount/ Stand Heavy Duty Fully Adjustable fits 2 /Two Screens up to 24"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Just perfect for my 2 Asus 24" VW246H monitors. I was able to make the correct alignment for viewing.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 3:36:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 60-589-060 Quick Release LCD Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Computer/Monitor Mount
Pros: Really sturdy construction. Surprised there was no wiggle once its latched.
Cons: Non so far.
Other Thoughts: I am using these to mount small HP EliteDesk Mini computers to the back of monitors. Turned out to work perfect. Monitor and the computer have a Vesa style mount.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 1:02:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > GENERIC > Vivo STAND-V001 Single Adjustable/Tilt/Articulating LCD Monitor Desk Mount Stand for 1 Screen Up to 27"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vivo Single LCD mount
Pros: Great mount and low price!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Great seller, decent shipping
Reviewed By:rpadot,7/8/2014 11:00:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > GENERIC > Vivo STAND-V002 Dual LCD Monitor Desk Mount Stand Adjustable, Fits 2 Screens 13"-27"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vivo Dual LCD mount
Pros: Outstanding quality, plenty of adjustments.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Be nice to see an individual height adjustment. but that's just being picky.
Reviewed By:rpadot,7/8/2014 10:59:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Mount-it > 3 Way Adjustable Tilting Desk Mount Bracket for Lcd(Max 33lbs, 13~30inch)- Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for large monitors
Pros: Good range of movement forward & backward/ side to side
Supports my 30" Dell U3014
Desk mount holds well
Cons: The one big con with this is the height adjustment. It flat out doesn't work. When you receive the mount the height setting is on the lowest setting. I wanted to get it a bit higher to get the bottom of the monitor lifted from desktop a bit. I loosened the thumbscrew according to the instructions and pulled on the arm, but it didn't budge. After pulling for a while it suddenly released and shot to the fully extended height position. This is fine for my needs, but I have tried several occasions to lower it but I cannot, it is completely stuck. I took off two eggs for this product defect.
Other Thoughts: I am in the market for another monitor arm, I think I might try another brand. I'm sad because this arm is at a good price point and other than the stuck height adjustment it works great... oh well.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 7:33:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > DELL > Dell HXDW0 Dual Monitor Stand MDS14 For Monitors Up To 24" Adapter Plate Fits All Vesa-Compliant Monitors

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dell dual monitor stand
Pros: It mounts 2 monitors. Attractive. Well made. Heavy - I think it is near impossible to knock it over. Dell quality is always a plus. Has brackets for mounting a regular vesa mount onto the dell snap in type.
Cons: ridiculously large - make sure you have ample desk space. 2 dell 23" pro monitors have it maxed out width wise. Cannot rotate displays. The stand takes up far more space than 2 stands and the design pushes the monitors forward close to 6 inches. It is nearly a foot deep at the base. If your desktop space is limited, this stand will not save you any space as dell claims.
Other Thoughts: I had great hopes when I spotted this stand but ended up being very disappointed. Problem being is really the large amount of desk space it consumes. I bought it for home. If I wouldn't have been able to use it at work, I would have returned it. There are a ton of these as refurb units all over the internet. My guess would be that large corporations bought a boatload of these and as soon as they started installing them returned most of what they bought and stuck with the 2 stand option. All in all, I would not recommend this unit.
Reviewed By:Asphenious King,7/8/2014 6:14:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-214-026 MX Desk Mount LCD Arm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: - More flexible than the images would suggest. Rotates at every joint, easy to get the monitor exactly where you want it.
- Super strength! I mounted an LG 34UM95, a 34" monitor, and this arm holds it like a champ.
- Clamp is good and firm.
- Cable routing built in.
- Looks like a cybernetic arm!
- Every single part is huge and heavy, all metal is thick and inspires confidence that it's solid as a rock.
Cons: - A small plastic part, which thankfully is only decorative, was broken off when I received it. It doesn't really bother me but I'd have liked it even more if it hadn't been broken. It's not worth sending it back and going without the arm, though, so that should tell you how much I'd hate to go without it.
Other Thoughts: This is THE arm to use if you want a VESA arm for some of the larger desktop monitors. With a 30 lbs capacity, it's more than up to the task, and provides outstanding monitor mobility.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 12:13:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > DoubleSight > DoubleSight DS-224STA Dual Display Stand

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Too Short
Pros: Very flexible horizontally, plus tilt and 90 degree swivel capability.
Sturdy and well made.
The stackable extension for monitors 3 and 4 plugs in the top.
It is easy to set up. VESA.
Cons: TOO SHORT!

At max height my 22 in monitors are still lower than the OEM stands they came on.

Double sight sells an expensive 3 inch height extender that should come included.

At the max out of the box height, you will not save any desktop space.
Other Thoughts: Please Double Sight - do like other firms and disclose max desktop to center of mount height on the box!

Or include the 3 inch vertical extender in the box
Reviewed By:Dr Heckyl,7/6/2014 3:21:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau