Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Monitor Accessories > GENERIC > Vivo STAND-V002 Dual LCD Monitor Desk Mount Stand Adjustable - Fits 2 Screens 13"-27"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal!
Pros: Low Price
Solid Construction
Easy Assembly
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: No depth adjustment, so wider monitors will naturally have to sit back father but I knew that before I bought it. As others have said, this is the real deal. Don't waste money on a more expensive mount!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 6:30:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > GENERIC > Vivo Dual LCD Monitor Free Standing Desk Mount/ Stand Heavy Duty Fully Adjustable fits 2 /Two Screens up to 24"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Strong, no wobble, easy to use
Cons: Someone wants one in the color white.
Reviewed By:Nevets,9/18/2014 9:17:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11004 13" – 27" Flat-Panel Monitor Tilt Mounting Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Inaccurate Dimensions
Pros: Build seems solid. Cheap.
Cons: I've given this 3 instead of 1 due to the specificity of my circumstances. I bough tthis mount with the intent of placing an Asus Chromebox inside the mount after mouting a TV/monitor to a wall. The dimensions listed indicated it would be a near perfect fit, but the actual dimensions are significantly smaller than advertised.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 12:50:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11003 Dual Tilt Arm Desk 13"-27" LCD/LED Monitor Mount

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Best bang for you buck... sort of
Pros: -Least expensive monitor mount like it on the market
-(Most of)The parts are solid steel
-Monitors can go up pretty high, after the clamp is attached to the desk the pole measures 39CM high
Cons: My first and most notable gripe is the knob you use to tighten the monitor arms onto the pole.. the screw it self is steel but the knob attached to that which turns it is made of plastic?! So inevitably while trying to get it tight the plastic threads stripped off, meaning I would either have to tighten it with some tool (which another reviewer had to do) or thankfully my coworker welded a piece of solid metal to the screw so now I have full metal knob and was able to get it extremely tight. I thought that maybe I was tightening it too hard but the monitor arms were leaning forward and now I know that you can tighten the C clamp completely tight.

Speaking of the C clamp, it has two soft circular pads stuck to either side which is a nice little addition, but they became useless after having the monitor arms drop numerous times and sliding up/down while installing it, so they aren't stuck to it that well. Very minor complaint.

Which brings me to my next point that installation is a huge pain in my *nether regions*. You can't really complain given the price, especially since I got it 40% off, it probably took me 5 or more hours (minus the time it took to make a decent knob) to install. Even now my slight OCD is kicking in and getting the monitors leveled and adjusted properly is really annoying since as soon as you loosen the screws on the mount, your monitor instantly becomes limp. What I did was I stacked books up on my desk and leaned my monitor over it then tightened it.

Lastly as people have mentioned the packaging is extremely bare bones, thankfully mine came with all the screws, wasn't damaged, and it shipped really fast. The instructions are also awful, I don't even know what these plastic stoppers are for.
Other Thoughts: If you can't make your own customized knob like I did or have access to epoxy or some heavy duty glue to fix it or don't mind using some tool to tighten it then don't buy it. I have no idea why they didn't spend the extra 2 cents to make the knob full metal, otherwise this would easily be a 5 star ultimate budget monitor mount.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 11:35:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > GENERIC > Vivo STAND-V002 Dual LCD Monitor Desk Mount Stand Adjustable - Fits 2 Screens 13"-27"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent dual monitor stand
Pros: Looks great, holds monitors where I want them, easy setup.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 9:26:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > GENERIC > Quad LCD Monitor Free Standing Desk Mount/ Stand Heavy Duty Fully Adjustable fits 4 /Four Screens up to 24" ~ (by VIVO)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Stand
Pros: Very solid mount, needs to be tightened on delivery, its perfect for multi-monitor gaming
Cons: I cut myself opening it, other than that none
Other Thoughts: absolutely awesome, would buy again
Reviewed By:Doczephr,9/14/2014 11:12:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-MA3210 Silver 17"-37" Tilt/Swivel Wall mount

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Those screws tough...
Pros: 1- Strong
Cons: 1- Only reason I give a 2 start is because of the screw. THEY STRIP like there's no tomorrow. Use your own screws.
2- That is not really cable management.
Other Thoughts: The screws quality is horrible.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Spazmic,9/14/2014 10:47:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > GENERIC > Vivo STAND-V001 Single Adjustable/Tilt/Articulating LCD Monitor Desk Mount Stand for 1 Screen Up to 27"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Adaptable
Pros: Adaptable: Each segment can be taken off, or have segments added.
Strong: Can be tightened to hold monitors no less than 30 pounds
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: The holder fits around a pipe that's slightly larger than 1'' diameter.
I removed the pipe it came with, and replaced it with a custom setup, using my own 1'' pipe. Since it was slightly larger, it was sliding down
Next, I added duct tape to the inside of the item's clamp to keep it in place.

Held to the pipe by friction and tilt from the weight of whatever is placed on to it, the clamp can stay in place, or be adjusted at any time.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2014 7:15:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-241-026 LX Desk Mount LCD Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sturdy, well made, works so far
Pros: Pros: I bought this for my Cintiq 21UX so I could move it around when/where I needed it. I have wrist problems (ganglion cyst in my drawing wrist) so a lot of strain can cause pain over time. Someone at my office has one with the extension arm on his 22HD and he loved it, so I decided to try one for myself. As soon as I opened the box I could tell it was sturdy and heavy, which was reassuring to support a 20lb $1500 monitor. The instructions are a bit unclear at some points, with very few words and mostly pictures (brings me back to putting together Ikea furniture...) but after a few hours I got it hooked onto the back of my desk, mounted it to the VESA on the Cintiq after some trial and error and got it all put together. However, I noticed sagging, it wouldn't stay up in the air. After a while I found the tension screw and tightened it quite a bit, and that fixed the problem, so it can support a 20lb monitor up in the air with no problems that I can tell so far. I can easily move it out of the way when I play a game, or bring it right into my lap when I want to draw, it's pretty amazing. I have the FREDDE desk from IKEA, so if anyone is curious, it does fit onto that desk with no problems (other than cheap desk construction, the area that it's attached to can get a bit wobbly from the weight when I move it, so just be cautious and make sure the desk is secured well). Will update after a while to see if my opinion changes, overall seems like a well made and sturdy product.
Cons: only cons i can think of are unclear instructions, and there are two sets of screws for the same VESA holes, so not sure why two sets of the same size screws were provided, preference I guess? no idea.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 6:27:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Hewlett-Packard > HP BT861AT Monitor Arm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No complaints
Pros: Sturdy, well made unit that does the job. Met my expectations. Egg off mainly for the price on all these things. How can I get a complex computer part like a SSD for less than I can get a few chunks of plastic and steel?
Cons: Manual was a joke but patience helps, this is a monitor arm so it's not rocket science. Don't expect it to be intuitive the second you open the box though.
Other Thoughts: I just used the lip on the end of the desk to attach it, even though my desk has a hole (groummet). Just easier, and does the job while still managing to look decent. Reasonably impressed with the unit, even though I do think the price for these things is kinda high considering they are basically just metal peices.... still, no complaints it's well made and easily holding my 27" LED monitor.
Reviewed By:THW,9/10/2014 4:20:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau