Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Lenovo > Lenovo VESA Mount for ThinkCentre Tiny

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Useful for decluttering
Pros: -Cheap
-Very simple to "install" once I figured out how to install it.
Cons: -Very bad and confusing installation and setup instructions. Basically no worded instructions accompanied the product. It simply came with some pictures that were mildly helpful but also confusing. I needed to watch 3-4 youtube videos to figure out how to set up the product. This caused me about 20 minute of stress and cursing. Once I watched the videos and tinkered around with the product for about 3 minutes, set up was complete. It was worth the annoyance for the space saving benefit. If you have a Lenovo Tiny like I do, I assume this product is your only choice.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 2:37:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > 3M > 3M AG19.0 ANTI GLARE PRIVACY FILTER 19IN

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Falsely advertised product
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Does not add any degree of privacy. These are simply glare filters.
Reviewed By:Carl D.,6/28/2016 12:29:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech FDM-PC-S01-WM Freedom Arm Wall Mount for PC Single - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for small tv
Pros: Works perfect in screen house for 32" tv
Cons: Expensive but it was the best option for situation
Other Thoughts: Have the desktop mount for daughters dorm. Works great for her too
Reviewed By:Michael F.,6/19/2016 7:56:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCN-SC106 - LCD Screen Cleaner (Large) - 3.3 Fl. Oz. (100 ml) Solution

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't do it!
Pros: Large flat cleaning pad
Cons: Bought 2. Both reservoirs leaked. Both broke within 3 uses.
Other Thoughts: Absolute junk quality. Purchased a pile of Rosewill labeled merchandise -- this is a complete embarrassment to their name.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Jeffrey,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,

Rosewill Support

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2:techsupport@rosewill.com
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:Jeffrey D.,6/12/2016 6:17:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech FDM-PC-S01-WM Freedom Arm Wall Mount for PC Single - Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excatly whatI needed.
Pros: Quick Install, solid construction, great price.
Cons: Limited adjustability.
Other Thoughts: In general it's a great product for the price.
Reviewed By:Crown C.,6/6/2016 5:00:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech 100-D28-B33 Hex (3 over 3) LCD Desk Stand

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not too bad
Pros: Easy to set up
pretty adjustable
Cons: the overall arms are not as still to the main base as I would like.
The packaging was horrible. I halfway believe they sent me a used unit as the base was scuffed up pretty bad.
Needs better cable management
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a good stand, especially if you want to drive 6 monitors. My biggest gripe is with the packaging. I am truly amazed at how poorly it was packaged. One of the adjustment knobs was broken, but I was fortunate that all the pieces were in the bag and I could epoxy it back together.
Reviewed By:Travis P.,6/3/2016 12:09:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-SWM02WH - Single Arm 13” - 32” Monitor Wall Mount - VESA: 75mm / 100mm, Tilt, Swivel, Rotate - Max. Load: 8.4 - 17.8 lbs (Not for MAC)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very sturdy and flexible
Pros: Very well built and sturdy. Has plastic attachments to run your cables through to the monitor.
Cons: I bought three of these at once. Two of them had one of the plastic cable runners broken.
One of the cable runners is very stiff, I'm not sure how you could get cables in it.
My 32" Acer B326HK is on the border of being within the weight limit. Unfortunately I don't think they tested the weight limits with cables attached, as once I attached the cables (power, USB, two displayport), the spring isn't strong enough to hold it up. Because of my unique setup I may have a way of taking the weight from the cables off of the stand.
Other Thoughts: It works great for my 28" and 24" monitors. Much cleaner and lighter than the included stands. Also works great for my standing desk.
Reviewed By:Charles G.,5/26/2016 2:13:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11004 - 13" - 27" Flat-Panel Monitor Tilt Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Holds touch screen All-In-One computer on the wall
Cons: Have to take the mount apart to screw wall plate into the wall then attach front plate into the Computer/TV/Monitor. Then put mount back together, needless to say, hard for a 1 person job.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2016 6:08:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Amer Mounts > Single Arm Articulating monitor mount. Supports 15 to 28" monitor. VESA mounting Support. Clamp Base

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing product
Pros: FIRST IMPRESSION--I am extremely impressed by this mount. When I first ordered it, I was looking for the cheapest short-term solution I could find for my office monitors. For the price I paid ($80 on sale), I was expecting a low quality item that would last only a year or two before needing to be replaced with a more expensive long-term solution. And I expected the mounts to look cheap and unattractive. The mount blew away my expectations, and within 2 days of installing the first mount I ordered a second. I won't need to replace these for a long, long time, and I would still be very happy with the purchase even at the full retail price.

QUALITY--when I opened the box I was very surprised by the high quality of the components. For the price, I was expecting something made out of cheap metal and as much plastic as possible. The arms are almost entirely made of a sturdy metal, with high quality plastic used only where necessary.

VERSATILITY--once everything was assembled I was even more surprised at how versatile the arm mount is. The mount offers a huge range of motion, though one piece of that I wasn't planning on is the need to adjust the height of the lower arm on the main rod in order to reposition the monitor where I want it for special uses. The mount has numerous locations for tension screws that you can easily loosen to make it easier to move the monitor around or tighten to lock the monitor in place (all this takes is a set of hex wrenches which are provided in the box).

APPEARANCE--the mount looks amazing without being overly flashy. I wouldn't have any concerns with using one in a place where clients can see the back of the monitor and the mount. The white finish on the arms looks professional without drawing undue attention. The mount has a nice mix of white, black, and silver components that make it look appealing instead of being something you want to keep hidden from plain sight.

MONITOR CABLES--the mount has 2 arms, and both have a plastic undercarriage that you can snake the monitor's power cable and VGA/DVI/HDMI cable through. This is VERY effective at keeping the cables out of sight and out of the way. You may need to buy some longer cables to make use of this feature, but it will be awesome to be able to move the monitors around without the cables getting in the way.

SUMMARY--I've been dreaming for years about the day I would finally be able to afford a VESA monitor setup with adjustable mount arms that allow me to reposition my monitors at will, and this product is exactly what I've always hoped for. My only regret is not buying these sooner.
Cons: Took longer to install on my desk at work than I planned on--it ended up taking a couple of hours to get both mounts up and running when I thought it would be 15-20 minutes. However, this was caused more by issues with the desk I have than the mounts. Point is, plan on spending some time getting everything setup the way you want rather than thinking you can just open the box and cobble everything together in 5-10 minutes.
Other Thoughts: This was the perfect solution for my monitors at the office, and I will definitely buy one for my computer at home.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2016 11:20:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Amer Mounts > Triple articulating Monitor Mount. Supports 3 monitors 15 to 28" each. Spring Loaded arms provide flexibility in movement and monitor orientation. VESA standard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, strong and functionable.
Pros: One of the better three monitor setups I've purchased and used.
Monitors can be adjusted vertically as well as horizontally.
Cons: Putting the brackets together was a little challenging.
The tilt adjustment for the monitors was tough to tighten ... needs to be fixed.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this bracket setup for those wanting a three monitor setup. For the price point, it can't be beat!
Reviewed By:Marc D.,5/12/2016 8:10:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.