Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-SWM02WH - Single Arm 13” - 32” Monitor Wall Mount - VESA: 75mm / 100mm, Tilt, Swivel, Rotate - Max. Load: 8.4 - 17.8 lbs (Not for MAC)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very sturdy and flexible
Pros: Very well built and sturdy. Has plastic attachments to run your cables through to the monitor.
Cons: I bought three of these at once. Two of them had one of the plastic cable runners broken.
One of the cable runners is very stiff, I'm not sure how you could get cables in it.
My 32" Acer B326HK is on the border of being within the weight limit. Unfortunately I don't think they tested the weight limits with cables attached, as once I attached the cables (power, USB, two displayport), the spring isn't strong enough to hold it up. Because of my unique setup I may have a way of taking the weight from the cables off of the stand.
Other Thoughts: It works great for my 28" and 24" monitors. Much cleaner and lighter than the included stands. Also works great for my standing desk.
Reviewed By:Charles G.,5/26/2016 2:13:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11004 - 13" - 27" Flat-Panel Monitor Tilt Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Holds touch screen All-In-One computer on the wall
Cons: Have to take the mount apart to screw wall plate into the wall then attach front plate into the Computer/TV/Monitor. Then put mount back together, needless to say, hard for a 1 person job.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2016 6:08:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Amer Mounts > Single Arm Articulating monitor mount. Supports 15 to 28" monitor. VESA mounting Support. Clamp Base

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing product
Pros: FIRST IMPRESSION--I am extremely impressed by this mount. When I first ordered it, I was looking for the cheapest short-term solution I could find for my office monitors. For the price I paid ($80 on sale), I was expecting a low quality item that would last only a year or two before needing to be replaced with a more expensive long-term solution. And I expected the mounts to look cheap and unattractive. The mount blew away my expectations, and within 2 days of installing the first mount I ordered a second. I won't need to replace these for a long, long time, and I would still be very happy with the purchase even at the full retail price.

QUALITY--when I opened the box I was very surprised by the high quality of the components. For the price, I was expecting something made out of cheap metal and as much plastic as possible. The arms are almost entirely made of a sturdy metal, with high quality plastic used only where necessary.

VERSATILITY--once everything was assembled I was even more surprised at how versatile the arm mount is. The mount offers a huge range of motion, though one piece of that I wasn't planning on is the need to adjust the height of the lower arm on the main rod in order to reposition the monitor where I want it for special uses. The mount has numerous locations for tension screws that you can easily loosen to make it easier to move the monitor around or tighten to lock the monitor in place (all this takes is a set of hex wrenches which are provided in the box).

APPEARANCE--the mount looks amazing without being overly flashy. I wouldn't have any concerns with using one in a place where clients can see the back of the monitor and the mount. The white finish on the arms looks professional without drawing undue attention. The mount has a nice mix of white, black, and silver components that make it look appealing instead of being something you want to keep hidden from plain sight.

MONITOR CABLES--the mount has 2 arms, and both have a plastic undercarriage that you can snake the monitor's power cable and VGA/DVI/HDMI cable through. This is VERY effective at keeping the cables out of sight and out of the way. You may need to buy some longer cables to make use of this feature, but it will be awesome to be able to move the monitors around without the cables getting in the way.

SUMMARY--I've been dreaming for years about the day I would finally be able to afford a VESA monitor setup with adjustable mount arms that allow me to reposition my monitors at will, and this product is exactly what I've always hoped for. My only regret is not buying these sooner.
Cons: Took longer to install on my desk at work than I planned on--it ended up taking a couple of hours to get both mounts up and running when I thought it would be 15-20 minutes. However, this was caused more by issues with the desk I have than the mounts. Point is, plan on spending some time getting everything setup the way you want rather than thinking you can just open the box and cobble everything together in 5-10 minutes.
Other Thoughts: This was the perfect solution for my monitors at the office, and I will definitely buy one for my computer at home.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2016 11:20:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Amer Mounts > Triple articulating Monitor Mount. Supports 3 monitors 15 to 28" each. Spring Loaded arms provide flexibility in movement and monitor orientation. VESA standard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, strong and functionable.
Pros: One of the better three monitor setups I've purchased and used.
Monitors can be adjusted vertically as well as horizontally.
Cons: Putting the brackets together was a little challenging.
The tilt adjustment for the monitors was tough to tighten ... needs to be fixed.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this bracket setup for those wanting a three monitor setup. For the price point, it can't be beat!
Reviewed By:Marc D.,5/12/2016 8:10:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Amer Mounts > Dual Articulating Monitor Mount. Clamp Base. Supports 15 to 28" monitors. VESA Mounting

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 looks cool. however not a functional.
Pros: Looks cool.
Cons: Middle support swivels too much. Even when set screw is tight. I had to re tap the Threads and install a bolt. The arms swivels way to tight. Hence why the middle support can't hold tight. I had to Re engineer the lock set screws in the middle post.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2016 12:07:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CE-MT0Q11-S1 Articulating Dual Monitor Desk Mount - 13" to 27"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dual 27" K272HUL monitors held firmly in place and easy to swivel.
Pros: This thing has rock-solid construction. I'd definitely recommend it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kevin S.,5/5/2016 9:03:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-SWM01WH - Single Arm Monitor Wall Mount - Supports 27” IMAC, 27” Thunderbolt, 24” & 27” LED Cinema, 13” - 32” LCD Displays - Tilt, Swivel & Rotate, Max. Load: 17.6 - 30.8 lbs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This mount support my BenQ XR3501 Ultrawide 35 inch Monitor Without a problem. Well built
Pros: - It is Strong
- Easy to set up ( 6 Screws and you are done )
- Way cheaper than Ergotron Stuff or any other monitor arms brands AND still doing the same thing. Hold a monitor and give you the ability to move it whee you want.
Cons: None, It's perfect.
Other Thoughts: I was about to buy an Ergotron Monitor mount but I was not sure (and the customer support from Ergotron too ) if their monitor arms would support a 35 inch ultrawide monitor (Approx : 26Lbs) and the price was ridiculous... I mean, after getting this mount, you understand it's ridiculous lol.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/3/2016 9:57:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > MANHATTAN > MANHATTAN 404310 LCD Cleaning Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Get it now ! It's on sale, and worth every penny. Even if it wasn't on sale, its worth $20.
Pros: ֍ I had not cleaned my monitor thoroughly such as I did with this cleaning kit, in over a year. Sure I used other things, but it was improper of me to do so. You don't want to damage your monitor, and this microfiber cloth, and solution is a great way to avoid that. I'm not sure if the solution is bad or not, but some smudges would not come off without it, and maybe you can use water if you find some other data/useful information, but I risked it, and used it on my monitor.
֍ Newegg is the practically the only place I go to buy anything related to computers. You're fooling yourself if you think you can find better reliability, a better price, and better service than them. I give Newegg 5 Eggs for being awesome ! :)
Cons: I wish I had bought some microfiber cloths years ago, but I did not know about them.
Other Thoughts: ֍ Follow me. : ) Like & Subscribe.
Facebook : DemagogueLoL/
Twitter : Demagogue_LoL
Twitch : demagogue
Youtube: UCemPpoIQfnm55TukxYk8UIA
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/2/2016 3:34:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Planar > Planar 997-5253-00 Black Dual Monitor Stand for LCD Displays

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Works as Advertised
Pros: -Easy assembly
-Holds both monitors without issue
Cons: -Just a bit lower than I would like, but I have it sitting on a monitor stand which takes care of the issue
Other Thoughts: -Be aware that while assembling, it will feel a bit awkward and flimsy. HOWEVER, it is not the case once it is assembled. It is completely sturdy and holds both monitors very well without feeling flimsy.
-I am using two different sizes of monitors, one 22 and one 24. Looks a bit odd, but it works exactly how I wanted it to.
Reviewed By:Jason R.,4/30/2016 8:39:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 33-341-200: Height-adjustment column, desk clamp, crossbar, two (2) LCD pivots, keyboard tray with left/right mouse tray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hefty!
Pros: - Solid
- Smart. This this is a product of someone thinking hard about posture, longevity, comfort, and safety.
Cons: - Expensive.
- Keyboard tray is a bit floppy. You may have to splurge for a better one. I know I will.
- Installation is somewhat involved. However, it's totally doable within an hour or two. If you're physically weak or injured you may need to enlist help. The company also offers an installation service but I was able to build this this myself.
- (Probably irrelevant) I had to pick up the package from the post office and had to unwrap it right in the parking lot because my Smart car wouldn't hold the box.
Other Thoughts: - I got this because last year my posture got so bad that my back failed painfully and caused an emergency room visit. I'm not 19 anymore and hunching over a computer isn't good enough. This tool helps greatly at reducing this kind of constant repeated stress.
- I wouldn't list this as a con, but be careful when you're installing this thing; it's a tall metal structure that sits on top of your desk; enough to potentially modify its center of gravity. Seriously. This thing is BIG: You may need to get a far more solid desk than the one you currently have or nasty things may happen.
Reviewed By:Colin G.,4/26/2016 11:38:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.