Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech FDM-PC-S01 Freedom Arm Clamp for PC Single - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like it so much I'm getting a second one
Pros: Takes up little space on the desk. Looks cool. Easy to adjust. Good price.
Cons: Does require some space behind the arm, (between the desk and the wall) to get into some positions on the desk. One of the limitations is the length of my cables. This mount lets me put the monitor in all sorts of positions that my cables are sometimes too short for, need to get longer cables.
Other Thoughts: I'm getting one as a birthday present for my brother.
Reviewed By:Medic2,5/1/2015 8:54:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > ERGOTRON 45-295-026 LX Desk Mount LCD Arm, Tall Pole

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Saves my neck and posture
Pros: +Adjustable height and tilt
+Can move in almost all directions
+Solid construction
+attaches easily and securely to the table
+with a good chair, this device can save your posture especially with forward head posture
+monitor arm is very stable as long as secured to a strong table
Cons: -screw on the base arm that allows it to be adjusted for extra height on the mounting rod does loosen with constant movement. So it gradually slides down if you constantly move the monitor. I have to raise the arm and monitor and tighten the screw from time to time.

disclaimer: I have a very low table and move the monitor quite a bit though.
Other Thoughts: Make sure your table is a strong if you choose to clamp it on as the product is relatively weighty.

I also can't comment on the wall mount as I've never had to use it.

All in all it's a solid product and a great buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 12:24:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-MA3210 - Silver 17" - 37" Tilt & Swivel Wall Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good for the price
Pros: It's rock solid and fit my 24" computer monitor (Dell E2414Hr) perfectly.
Came with all the screws needed and even more to fit different kind of screens. I put in on a concrete wall and I'm really not worried about it going down now.

I would buy again, good product for the price.
Cons: You can't adjust vertical orientation once it's in position, so you better be extra careful when doing the holes in your wall. The tilt is pretty light too, but more than okay in my case.
Other Thoughts: The plate is pretty big but it doesn’t cover the cable in my case because they go directly toward the bottom. Check where your cable connectors are on the screen, otherwise you might have to do some holes in the plate.
Reviewed By:Mal,4/26/2015 8:48:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-DDM03BL - Dual Arm 13 - 32” Monitor Desk Mount - VESA: 75 & 100mm, Tilt: +90 / -45, Swivel: 180, Rotate: 360 Degrees - Max. Load: 8.4 - 17.8 lbs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic, easy to assemble
Pros: strong, easy to adjust, would buy again
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2015 9:41:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCN-SC106 - LCD Screen Cleaner (Large) - 3.3 Fl. Oz. (100 ml) Solution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: ONE OF THE BEST LCD SCREEN CLEANER I HAVE EVERY USED. DID NOT STRIKE, OR LIKE ANY THING BEHIND.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:MADDOG,4/21/2015 10:32:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech FDM-PC-S01 Freedom Arm Clamp for PC Single - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Arm!
Pros: Solid as a rock
Not too bulky
Clamps really well
Cons: Cable routing area could be a little deeper
Other Thoughts: This arm is fantastic! I have a 34" 21:9 monitor on this thing, and it holds it steady as a rock. The only time I really notice any vibration is when my washing machine gets off balance and shakes the whole house. Even fully extended to the edge of my desk, this thing doesn't budge. Worth every penny I paid for it.
Reviewed By:Kaessa,4/21/2015 5:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Kantek > Kantek MS520 Wide Deluxe Monitor Stand

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Holds the monitor up
Pros: The stand was pretty easy to setup, and holds my monitor up. It comes with several leg segments so you can set it to a couple different heights, which is nice. It has a drawer. Which the extra leg segments and the instructions fit in.
Cons: Its plastic and looks plasticky.
Reviewed By:P.T.,4/18/2015 4:49:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Atdec > atdec VFS-DV Visidec Freestanding Dual Vertical Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Lock monitors at where you want them or leave it loose so you can adjust. This is a solid stand that does just what you want it to, the way you would want it to. No cheap parts.
Cons: If I have to say something negative (I do apparently), it is the base is big. But that is what gives it stability so you want that.
Reviewed By:Paul S,4/12/2015 7:05:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Peerless Industries, Inc. > Peerless-AV PA730 Articulating Arm For 10” to 22” LCD Screens (black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Versatile and sturdy
Pros: Absolutely perfect for my purpose and price point requirements
Well made with a high gloss finish
Can be used in different ways other than the typical side to side way
Cons: The only con I can find is that the hex bolts in the hinges do not stay really tight but I can live with that
Other Thoughts: I did not mount this arm in a typical way which allows the LCD to more from side to side and swivel. I mounted the arm on shelf almost 5 feet off the floor above my desk. This allows me to fold the LCD monitor up level with the shelf when I am not using it. When I unfold the arm, the monitor drops down about 16 inches and is angled down toward me. Attention must be paid to how far back on the horizontal shelf the arm is bolted down. The allows the first segment of the arm to rest on the shelf with a slight less then 90degree angle while the second segment is straight up and down. This works perfectly for me coming down in front of a 19" desktop rack with a 4U PC and some HP switches.
Reviewed By:MHzTweaker,4/12/2015 7:03:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11004 - 13" - 27" Flat-Panel Monitor Tilt Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as expected
Pros: Great value.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Could use an etched in arrow on both parts to remove having to think about which way to mount each part.
Reviewed By:Dave,4/12/2015 6:06:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.