Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-SWM01BL - Single Arm Monitor Wall Mount - Supports 27” IMAC, 27” Thunderbolt, 24” & 27” LED Cinema, 13” - 32” LCD Displays - Tilt, Swivel & Rotate, Max. Load: 17.6 - 30.8 lbs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice mount
Pros: All direction adjustments. Easy assemble and installation. Durable.
Cons: Weight restriction. 17lbs min can be a problem for monitor only installation
Other Thoughts: Great product as are most Rosewill products. Worked nicely for our needs.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:25:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-MF2720 Monitor Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Basic Video mount
Pros: Very Basic and straightforward solution. Very Stable.
Cons: Bolts included are ridiculously large!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 6:10:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11004 - 13" - 27" Flat-Panel Monitor Tilt Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 affordable and works great!
Pros: affordable, well made, black, level included, all hardware included
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: When I bought these I didn't need telescoping, in fact I prefer to not have telescoping. However, I didn't use these as intended. I didn't want to be able to tilt either. LOL
What I did was mounted them horizontal instead of vertical. This is because I have two monitors and I wanted to angle one to the right, and angle the other to the left. (this isn't how they are supposed to be mounted but they are built rugged enough that it worked for my two 22" monitors mounted this way.
I did however use toggle bolts (molly bolts) instead of the plastic anchors that they came with. I liked the fact they came with a little level in the box.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 10:10:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > ERGOTRON 45-295-026 LX Desk Mount LCD Arm, Tall Pole

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 mounting arm
Pros: went together first try, no left over parts :) handling my ASUS 27" monitor without a problem for +1 yr. Stays exactly where I put it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 9:58:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-DDM03BL - Dual Arm 13 - 32” Monitor Desk Mount - VESA: 75 & 100mm, Tilt: +90 / -45, Swivel: 180, Rotate: 360 Degrees - Max. Load: 8.4 - 17.8 lbs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: Very nice fit and finish. All metal parts and hardware. Very solid when mounted to my height adjustable desk. My monitors are 22" and with the set screw set to light weight it will allow the monitors to move freely up and down and keep them in the desired position.

Free's up my desk, which is exactly what I wanted.

Endless sustainability for your monitors.
Cons: Nothing so far.
Other Thoughts: Would buy more again for our office. The sale price was excellent. I'm not sure I would buy at the regular price as its quite steep.
Reviewed By:odd-6,6/26/2015 2:46:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > INLAND > inland 05328 Triple LCD Monitor/TV Desk Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid construction, soft screws
Pros: I was surprised by how solid the overall construction of this mount is. It affixed to my desk and supported my three 27" monitors quickly and easily.
Cons: The screws provided to attach the VESA mounts to the monitors are made of a very soft metal, they are VERY easy to strip so be careful!
Other Thoughts: The cable management features of the mount were a nice idea, but in practical usage I found my cables were all too short to be fed through the mount and still reach their destination.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 1:17:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Peerless Industries, Inc. > Peerless-AV LCT620A Desktop Mounting Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Functional stationary monitor mount
Pros: Good extension range, weight support up to 22 lbs., clamp design accommodates a wide range of desk edge types/sizes, height adjustment on both the mounting post and articulated arm allows for clearance of other items on the desk (for example, I have an AV receiver/preamp I use for my computer sound that lives behind/below the monitor), arm rotation around the mounting post is very smooth, separate arm and mounting post allows post to be attached to desk while arm can be attached to monitor first and then set on post (which is WAY easier than trying to mount the entire assembly to either the monitor or desk first and then to the other, as is the case with some other designs), good selection of different screw lengths and diameters and spacers to support a wide variety of VESA mount designs
Cons: All articulated adjustment points are extremely stiff, hex wrench adjustments are difficult to use (and I have extensive experience having built/installed theatrical sets professionally for a decade; the problem is that the hex wrenches do not socket into the screws easily, and the screen-height tension adjustment is very involved - one can only make an eighth-turn adjustment without resetting the tool), tension-adjustment for screen height is lose-lose - either the screen is stable but will not sit below a certain level or it will sit lower but is very wobbly (this is with a 17.6 lb. screen, below the rated weight limit, but also not so far below one would expect issues from a too-light screen)
Other Thoughts: This is the LCT620A, the clamp-mount version. While the description says there are clamp-mount and grommet-mount options, implying they are both available on the same model, there are in fact two separate models with different mounting options, and this is the clamp-mount version.

Also, the product I received has a polished silver finish, not a matte black finish like that shown in the picture.

Final verdict: if you don't need to move your monitor around at all, this is a serviceable mount with some attractive design aspects that will provide a relatively stable stand for your display once everything is adjusted and locked down where you want it. If you DO want to move your monitor around a fair bit, get something else - the joints are too stiff and the tension adjustment is too finicky to support smooth motion.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 1:03:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-MA3210 - Silver 17" - 37" Tilt & Swivel Wall Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 strong, long-lasting
Pros: strong, long-lasting
Cons: might not have all the types of bolts needed. In my case I needed to use a ton of washers to shorten 6 bolts to attach it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 7:53:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11003 - Dual Tilt-Arm Desk Mount for 13" - 27" LCD / LED Monitors

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Monitor Stand
Pros: Easy to put together and install. Allows you to adjust your monitors in multiple ways. Rosewill tech support is responsive to issues.
Cons: Packaging is a big issue. Newegg needs to ship the item in a secondary box. The manufacture's box is terrible and doesn't survive shipment well. Many people have reported missing pieces upon arrival.
Other Thoughts: When mine arrived, it was missing the set screws that hold the monitor bracket to the stand arm. The set screws are shipped already in place on the monitor holder, rather than being include with the rest of the screws and parts. I contact Rosewill and explained which parts were missing. They stated that they would ship the parts, but it would take some time to locate them and ship them. After 6-8 weeks, the parts arrived. However; they were they wrong parts. They sent the package of screws and parts, not the missing set screws. If you are missing the set screws, go to Lowe's. In the hardware department look in the bins for Socket Head Set Screws 5/16-18 x 5/16 (Item #008236713091). This is a 2 pack of set screws and they fit perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 8:15:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-DDM03BL - Dual Arm 13 - 32” Monitor Desk Mount - VESA: 75 & 100mm, Tilt: +90 / -45, Swivel: 180, Rotate: 360 Degrees - Max. Load: 8.4 - 17.8 lbs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More than what I expected
Pros: Set up quickly with 2 monitors 22" each
Sturdy, looks a bit over-engineered for my 22"s, plenty of tension on all moving components to keep the orientation.
Cons: the short, thick bolt size were an awkward length for one of my monitors, but this might just be a design flaw with my monitor
Reviewed By:abacus,6/17/2015 3:56:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.