Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gamecube Accessories > Hydra Performance > Gamecube Controller Wired Gamepad GCU Game Control Pad ORANGE

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad Controllers
Pros: The "z" button click was nice and the plastic shell on the controller didn't feel cheap.
Cons: I purchased two controllers. The first one's "a" button didn't register unless you really pressed it firmly. The second controller's "x" and "y" button had a half a second delay before it worked. But sometimes they didn't work all together. Both controllers didn't work completely correctly out of the box.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 6:41:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gamecube Accessories > Five Star Inc > 64MB 64M Memory Card For NINTENDO WII GameCube Game Console NGC White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great
Pros: Works great with my homebrewed Wii
Huge capacity
cheap
Cons: build quality is what you would expect for the price
Other Thoughts: Me and my friend both have one
Reviewed By:Cap'n,9/14/2014 9:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gamecube Accessories > Five Star Inc > 1.8m Composite RCA AV TV Video Cord Cable for Nintendo 64 N64 GameCube GC Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Product
Pros: Cheap, easy to get, works for SNES, 64, and GameCube. Gets the job done.
Cons: The quality of the cables feel a bit on the cheap side but considering the price I'm not really complaining.
Reviewed By:Nomaran,7/6/2014 4:14:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gamecube Accessories > HDE > 6 ft. Audio/Video RCA Cable for Nintendo GameCube, N64, & SNES

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!!!
Pros: Works perfect!!!
Cons: None...
Other Thoughts: Great replacement cable for one that had gone missing some time ago...
Reviewed By:alneenyo,4/13/2014 3:02:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gamecube Accessories > Hydra Performance > Gamecube Controller Wired Gamepad GCU Game Control Pad PURPLE/INDIGO

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Alternative
Pros: Feels Great
Buttons Work Well
Looks like original
Best 3rd Party
Cons: No rumble
D-pad not as good quality as Nintendo D-Pad
Other Thoughts: I own 3 of these controllers, 2 were a present for me over a year ago and I needed another so I decided to get another one from Hydra. One the second one the A button needed to be pushed down harder than normal for it to respond, the most recent one I ordered had this problem at first, but after some usage it went away. The first controller I got had a bit of a loose control stick, but it wasn't much of a problem, the other 2 had good control sticks. Nintendo is known for how good its D-Pads are, so don't expect great quality from these. My most played GC games are SA2 Battle, Smash Bros, & Metroid Prime, for those games I'd say this is a great controller, especially for the price, provided you receive one with a decent A-Button.
Reviewed By:Immortallix,2/16/2014 4:06:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gamecube Accessories > Hydra Performance > Gamecube Controller Wired Gamepad GCU Game Control Pad BLACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A nice Gamecube controller.
Pros: Feels sturdier than first-party Gamecube controller, but not stiff the way many of aftermarket products do. I bought this to play SSB, and it works quite well. A good product at a good price.
Cons: There's not much by way of 'cons'; if you're looking for a genuine, true-to-form Gamecube controller at a great price, look no further.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2014 8:58:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gamecube Accessories > Hydra Performance > Gamecube Controller Wired Gamepad GCU Game Control Pad PINK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trash
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything else. Build materials and quality are shoddy at best. I purchased these to replace original GameCube controllers that my friends and I wrecked after a rather intense night of Smash Brothers. Upon arrival, I plugged them in for a rather relaxed test session. 2 of the 4 controllers' A buttons worked sporadically. All of the joysticks were sensitive beyond any hope of use. A small tilt will register as a full on smash in that direction. The Z button makes a hideous, loud clicking noise every time it is pressed, and the L and R buttons feel rough and resistant. On multiple occasion, when I would let go of the joystick, I would travel in the opposite direction because it would spring past the neutral, centered state and register, once again, as a full on smash in that direction. Un-usable. They belong in the garbage can.
Other Thoughts: While the price may seem right for these, avoid purchasing them. It will save you money and heartache.
Reviewed By:TehFinalWaffle,1/16/2014 11:19:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gamecube Accessories > Nintendo > Nintendo Gamecube Game Boy Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool!
Pros: I used this thing a lot and so did my kids.
Cons: Nintendo was super stingy in replacing the GBA loader disc. I had to go through an auction site to get a replacement that wasn't the same price as buying an entirely new unit itself. Nintendo wanted 40 bucks to send me the disc. Typical.
Other Thoughts: I always wanted a DS player for the Wii even though I know it would be hard to manage without an expensive touchscreen peripheral. Could the Wii-U do it? It probably will. Knowing Nintendo though, you will need a garage full of plastic, expensive hardware to accomplish it though.
Reviewed By:camux,11/8/2013 10:35:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gamecube Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz 64MB Memory Card for GameCube

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: SO glad I found this on Newegg! I was in desperate need of a Gamecube memory card and the price was great.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Works perfectly.
Reviewed By:Visara,7/25/2011 9:32:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gamecube Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz 64MB Memory Card for GameCube

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I'm using this in a Gamecube I just bought, again, this summer. Does the job, and Newegg is one of the few places where I could actually find one to buy.
Cons: None that I can see, or think of.
Other Thoughts: At $20 this was a great deal; the only other place I could find one originally made for the gamecube itself was GameStop.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/6/2010 4:48:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau