Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER VG TH8A Add-On Gearbox Shifter for PC, PS3, PS4 and Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 this is 100% a great product and it came right on time.
Pros: it's a great shifter for the PlayStation 3 the ps4 and PC.
Cons: I have No cons about this product I absolutely love this shifter.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 7:00:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XP Seven Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good and Bad
Pros: The headphones themselves are practically unbreakable (dropped them many times and tripped over the cord etc. and they're not even bothered),
Awesome sound quality with impressive bass,
You can alter your voice through chat presets,
Plenty of sound presets for any situation really (although I've never found the need to use anything other than the default)
Mic is great when working...
Cons: Where to begin...
The audio control unit is faulty as hell and constantly stops working (sometimes right in the middle of playing a game) and because of this I would recommend that you just plug the headphones into a headphone jack if you don't need the mic,
There are several cable attachments (for mobile or pc or xbox etc.) but the only one you really need for pc gaming is the one that breaks. It is also the one that is sold out in every single store ever. Everywhere. So apparently it breaks for everyone.
Other Thoughts: If you want great sound and durability, these are the headphones for you.
If you want to use a mic for longer than a year these aren't the headphones for you.
Only buy these if they're on sale
Reviewed By:Mishmash343,1/23/2015 5:57:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 official microsoft product, legit
Pros: the last two reviews saying it is as pictured, official microsoft product are true. if this ever was sold as a knock-off, it was changed. received it exactly as shown in picture, the battery and cable all connect perfectly with the 360 controller. windows detected it automatically as "xbox 360 controller via play n charge kit", runs perfectly.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:N/A,1/17/2015 5:06:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PX22 (TBS-3230-01) amplified universal gaming headset for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 For the money, you can do MUCH better
Pros: able to talk on a smartphone or listen to audio through a smartphone with a extra jack.
and uhhhh..... bendy mic!!! i guess.......
Cons: So where to start with the over rated turtle beaches. my oh my. i wouldnt buy these if i knew what other good headsets i could get for the money. turtle beaches break and break. i had to have 2 headsets replaced before finally the third i received was not defective. also those who say the sound quality is great, to be honest, dont know great. over normal TV speakers its definetly a major improvement. but compare it to somthing else. like maybe other similar headsets you could purchase in the same price range. the turtle beaches look nice and all right? well they break crazy easy, the sound quality is horrible for the price and competition, the mic quality is nothing great, just why spend your money on this? if it were me i would put in a extra 30 dollars and get a logitech headset. just hands down for PC gaming turtle beaches are not for it. but for the quality console gamers have come to expect, this meets with the low expectations. so what i say is this. if you are a console gamer. go for it. PC gamer..... horrible buy........ overall i would say dont get it and if you really want a headset like this for console or PC go and look at HyperX headsets. same thing, MUCH better build quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/15/2015 6:38:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER 2960623 Thrustmaster 2960623 usb flight stick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good value flight stick
Pros: Price is great. Actually expected poorer quality at this price. Very happy with the feel and quality of construction. Great for flying sims on a budget.
Cons: first stick was broken upon arrival, but was replaced very quickly.
Reviewed By:ShadeTreePC,1/7/2015 12:37:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > hyperkin > Hyperkin PS4/ X1/ PS Vita 2000 Micro USB Charge Cable (Black/Gray)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 micro usb
Pros: excellent hooks up xbox one controller to pc ,snug fit, looks better then a regular cable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:northsidelunatic,1/6/2015 7:38:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XP Seven Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Turtle Beach XP 7 is a good buy, but does have some slight issues
Pros: The headphones have the dynamic sound range that any audiophile will want to control sound. The ability to tweak sound levels with the headphones is a nice touch. The ACU gives the customer the ability to tweak settings with instant feedback which makes having to navigate through the operating system much less likely. For this reason alone, users will not have to dive into their OS to change much.

The interface with Windows is fairly straightforward. However, users will be lacking good documentation from the manufacturer. This makes using the product cumbersome, time-consuming and frustrating. This is where documentation would grant an additional egg.

Surround sound capabilities are excellent. I've tested my set on multiple movies, games, and music files with no problems with sound quality. Even when the headset is lowered I experience no issues.

I am using the headset with an Asus Maximus V Formula motherboard running Windows 7 Pro.
Cons: During my first year of ownership, I had to return my set for a repair for a broken ear assembly. During my daily use, my head size is small enough to fit the headphones without causing any major issues. However, one of my children wore my headphones (one time) and cracked the ear assembly. I don't entirely have fault with the product, though as my child has a wider head and by him wearing it, he forced the headphone to go to the limit of their adjustable size. Needless to say I was not happy with the headphones being broken. However, prompt shipment back to Turtle Beach and a fast return of a working product resolved this issue. The largest issue I had with this breaking was the design to relax pressure near the ear. I've noticed some headphones have a better design to cup around the ear area and this is where I think Turtle Beach can make some major improvements. By doing so, they would cut back on customer complaints and build customer satisfaction.

Unfortunately, my children have broken a second set of Turtle Beach headphones. Not the same model but the same type of issue. Their head size puts the headset at maximum which is stressing the components. This is the same issue found in the XP 7. Hopefully, newer headsets from Turtle Beach will address this.

As many customers have mentioned in reviews, the tightness of the design occurs for almost any head size. This can be a blessing or a curse.

Driver installation could be slightly improved. Not that the directions are bad...Just the images included are shoddy screen captures - This is a no brainer to fix.
Other Thoughts: All in all the design and the features warrant the cost. However, the design should include a modification for the ear piece to reduce stress.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/5/2015 3:27:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX51 Wireless Headset for Xbox360, PS3, PS4, Bluetooth

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Stay away from this Refurb
Pros: Great battery life, sound quality is good, a very comfortable headset despite the heavy weight. Good looking headset.
Cons: My tower base that shipped with the unit was defective, 2 out of 3 of the buttons would not press in. Also, when in a PSN party chat, the sound quality goes to hell and I couldn't adjust volume. Also, the most annoying issue is if I don't leave the headset plugged in, it would shut off. No matter what I did, this was persistent unless I had it plugged in, which prevents you from charging your controller.

I tried updated the drivers with didn't fix any of my issues.

I bought this on recommendation from 2 people that have the same headset, but they purchased new headsets.

I contacted refurb support, and was given an RMA. I sent the unit back in the box I received, with all the pieces intact and wrapped nicely. You also pay your own shipping

I received another refurb soon after, with no original box. They also forget to include the cable that connects from the headset to the controller. They also shipped me a different base that has worse buttons then before. The power button is literally unable to function at all, even though it still has travel and moves.

I am having the same issues with the replacement in terms of the PSN party chat, volume is non adjustable and the sound quality is awful. The replacement also has the auto shut off issue the original had.

I then contacted Turtle Beach support, and went back and forth with their customer service until they basically told me I was totally out of luck even though the replacement unit was within the 30 days of receiving it.

It was very, very clear the whoever is doing the refurb check process isn't doing well, anything! Anyone familiar with how the buttons work on the tower base would instantly know they aren't working as intended.

Since my warranty didn't exist to Turtle Beach, I was forced to take apart the base and fix the buttons myself. The PCB wasn't properly lined up with the casing, causing the power button to miss the contact completely. Embarrassing.

I also paid about 150 dollars less then 2 months ago, and now I see it is at 90 dollars.

All in all very disappointed. My experience with refurbished cell phones was always good actually, and a lot of electronics in general. The word refurbish doesn't scare me off like it does most people. In Turtle Beaches case, stay away from these refurbished products. Yes you will save money, but won't have a warranty or a properly working headset.
Reviewed By:qballs,12/26/2014 7:09:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T500 RS GT5 Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 T500 goodness!
Pros: This is such a solid setup! Everything feels really beefy and well made. The FFB is incredibly strong and the "notchiness" is nominal. Worked great on my desk and works even better on my sim rig that finally came a month ago. Installation is straight forward and simple. There is a real jump in quality over the cheaper alternatives. Another thing to remember is that Thrustmasters will work on ps3 and ps4 on many games so it probably has some of the highest compatibility as well.
Cons: Not much too say here but there are 2 cons that made me take an egg off perfection but they really aren't a huge deal. First of course as you may already know is the fan... Its loud... Honestly for 500 freakin dollars they need to address this stupid fan but you can't notice it when your driving because you should have the volume cranked when racing!!! Other con is the pedals. They are nice and beefy but just doesn't have the quality you get from the wheel. Also a potentiometer for braking is no good and I would recommend a brake mod for it so it senses pressure, not distance.
Other Thoughts: All in all if you want a serious rig and don't mind spending another hundred or so bucks on a brake mod, you cannot beat the level of simulation for the price. The next step up is Fanatech and before you even get to the pedals you are going to be spending 700 dollars. Both are belt driven so you might not even feel much of a difference between the two. The Fanatech pedals are incredible though...
Reviewed By:AP2patrick,12/25/2014 5:16:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX51 Wireless Headset for Xbox360, PS3, PS4, Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Headphone
Pros: I bought this for my son for his birthday. It works great and he says it is better than his friends' wired headset. He didn't know the model number of his friends, but nonetheless this is a great rechargeable headset.
Cons: Was a little confusing to set up at first, but after playing with it for a bit, we got it figured out. Maybe their manuals needs to be clearer.
Reviewed By:RickCJ7,12/17/2014 8:26:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.