Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XP Seven Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wonderful headphones
Pros: The best gaming headphones on the market. Very good bass, covers a large range of bass levels. Also with the presets you can enjoys any type of activity. The works well too. This is one of the very few headsets that work with phones without losing out on sound and mic quality.
Cons: The greatest problem, is that you have to break in the headset over the course of a minimum 2 weeks. Although some say 100-200 hours is enough, it really isn't. It feels like your skull is being crushed when used for longer than 2 hours at most, in the first few weeks. After the initial 2 weeks it becomes comfortable for longer use. The other down side is that if you listen to treble heavy music, this headset doesn't cover the whole range of treble sounds possible. The price
Other Thoughts: The conclusion is that if you are willing to spend this much on a headset this is the one you want. After 2-3 weeks of moderate use you get to game and listen to music in bliss with amazing quality. Many earlier reviews complained about the static, which I found is caused by the pgm on the side of the sound card being set higher than zero.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 2:27:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Call of Duty: Black Ops II Ear Force Limited Edition Earbuds

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome sounding headbuds
Pros: Quality build
Wires to strong and can withstand some tough situations.
The case is great for storage.
It won't beat a pair of $200 ear buds, but for the price it's definitely worth it.
Cons: The only gripe I have is the engineering of the earbuds. The design is a little weird and some times uncomfortable after wearing it for long periods of time. Minus 1 star for this because it's very important that I can wear earbuds for long periods of time.
Other Thoughts: I don't just use this ear buds for gaming but for music as well and I have to admit that it's pretty good, especially considering the price.

It's solid built and music comes out great.
Reviewed By:AlphaSludge,6/25/2014 3:40:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Call of Duty: Ghosts Ear Force Spectre Limited Edition Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2 Months Later
Pros: Amazing Sound, Easy to use on your cell phone and gaming. It will actually pretty cool you can hook up your cell phone even while your gaming and play music or take calls and if you want keep talking you can just pull it off the gaming and use the headphones
Cons: No Cons for me got it sale for around 69.99 great buy ( side note not a con for this item but had to buy the xbox one adapter separately )
Reviewed By:SMG00,6/24/2014 6:48:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Five Star Inc > Retrolink Classic Nintendo 64 N64 USB Controller for PC MAC Computer Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product, Poor Packaging
Pros: Just like the original controllers back in the day. Buttons respond nicely, and I like the noise they make when pressed. Works exactly like its suppose to. The cable length is alright, not too short but definitely could be a bit longer. The controller feels sturdy and durable.
Cons: I wish they gave more color options than black. I'm sure it would be easy to do and it would be fun to have a blue or red controller.
Other Thoughts: I am disappointed with how the seller packaged the item. The item itself is in a thin plastic package that is meant to display the controller so you can see all the buttons and whatnot. The seller took about 2 ft of thin waxy foam paper and wrapped it around the item once. The seller did this again with another sheet but wrapped the other 2 sides of the item. The wrapped item was then put into a thin grey plastic bag to be shipped to me all the way from China to the US. You would think it would have been packaged a lot better, since 1. its coming all the way from China and 2. Its a controller that could easily be damaged. Luckily mine was not damaged but still. You'd think for $15 they could package the item a little bit better.
Reviewed By:misterredify,6/15/2014 2:56:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > PDP > PDP Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Excellent for the 6 months i had them.
Pros: Very good base, easy to use, very cool looking.
Cons: but the reason i give it three eggs is cause after the 6th month of owning it i started having random moments where it would make a screeching loud noise then turn off and turn back on, and the plastic band on the top is cool but if you try to lay down with it and listen to some music on the couch like i did you pretty much look straight, mic had some problems.
Other Thoughts: I loved this headset but after the 7th month i was ready for a new one.
Reviewed By:TheBro4Reasons,6/10/2014 9:08:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > PDP > PDP Universal Afterglow Wireless Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Love and Hate
Pros: In regards to features, these have them all. Wireless is amazing, long life, and perfect quality. You can mute with a push of a button right on the headset, and there is a mute reminder so that you know you are muted. There is a volume control on the headset as well, and there is also a slider from game to chat, so you can adjust how much is your VoiP and how much is game. The mic is really high quality as well as the sound. Very surprising because I was skeptical, but the quality is great.
Cons: I've had these a year and I finally had to write a review because these things just plain hurt your head. I've tried to wear them every whcih way, and they have never been comfortable, and I have a normal sized head, these should not hurt. I miss my Razers, but sadly I gave them away when I got these. The plastic band on the top is just formed too tight and there is no way to stretch it out. I thought after a year it would conform, but the plastic is just too rigid. After 1 hour with them on I am forced to remove them.
Other Thoughts: It's a shame these are so uncomfortable because the features are all here, and surprisingly the quality is amazing. But if they hurt, none of that matters. Unfortunately I'm going to have to fork over the dough to replace. These are probably going to get passed down to my 4 year old... they should be about the right size for her head.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2014 10:24:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX22 Amplified Universal Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect entry level gaming headset
Pros: Works great on my PC. The online manual gave clear and easy instructions on how to use the separate volume controls. While playing League of Legends, I can adjust the game volume, or adjust the Skype volume separately.

The gain on the mic is adjustable, the higher setting picks up background voices too, while the lower setting picks up only my voice. Also has a handy mute switch.

As a bonus, it has a monitor volume that you can turn up to hear exactly what you're transmitting and then turn down so you don't have to hear your own voice!
Cons: Just a cosmetic one, on the inside of the left earpiece, the picture is upside down; tried to see if it would pop off easily to turn it around, but it's clearly made to not come apart. Not really a big deal since most people hardly see the inside anyway.
Other Thoughts: It's a really good buy for your money. As my first decent gaming headset, I'm glad I didn't go for the cheaper models that weren't nearly as good. I can't compare to the $300 ones, but this is a good affordable headset to start with.
Reviewed By:Game On,5/22/2014 9:12:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Five Star Inc > Game Gaming N64 Nintendo 64 Controller to PC Mac Dual USB Adapter Converter for N64 Mayflash 2 Port

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as expected... sort of
Pros: Once configured properly, works as expected with Project64
Cons: The ports are reversed (left-most port is Player 2, right-most port is Player 1).
Other Thoughts: It was challenging* getting it properly configured in Project64 2.1 but I don't think it has anything to do with the hardware:
* Have to start the ROM, then choose the controller after the game has started. The choice isn't saved between runs.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2014 2:45:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > HDE > Nintendo 64 N64 Classic Wired Game Controller (Grey)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Another bad N64 controller
Pros: Got it fast.
Cons: Control stick does not work properly. Called for RMA replacement and they sent me another, but that one has a bad stick as well.
Other Thoughts: I bought N64 controllers from 3 different sellers on newegg, and none of the control sticks work correctly. If you are looking for N64 controllers, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/14/2014 1:44:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > TRITTON Technologies > MadCatz TRITTON 720+ 7.1 Surround Headset For Xbox 360, PS3 and PS4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ok Headset
Pros: High Quality Sound
Comfortable after a week of wear (Have to break it in)
Great for music
Cons: Very Annoying buzzing and hissing Sound in the background
Very Fragile (Headband Cracked and I am careful with my stuff)
Weak Decoder Box.
Very Large and Squeeze Head
Other Thoughts: Very good headset at first glance and then as you begin to use it, you realize it's not that great all. And I know what you are thinking, you still want to buy this because 1 review isnt going to hold you back., But honestly i was in the same position and you should take my word for it. Go look at turtle beach or Astro if you have the money. Definately worth it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2014 7:45:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau