Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster 4460099 Thrustmaster Gpx Lightback Xbox 360 & Pc Gamepad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wouldn't recommend for large hands.
Pros: -Very responsive vibration motors
-Ergonomic controller design
-Reactive LED indicators
-Thumbstick rubber has great grip
-Resistance in the Triggers
-Has balanced weight for a wired controller
-Long cord
Cons: -Cheap sticker Xbox logo in Xbox button
-ABXY buttons aren't domed and lettering is printed on. I can foresee fading in the future
-Resistance in the triggers can troublesome if transitioning from a 360 controller with 6 years of use.
-Ergonomics of the controller can take some time adjusting to, especially where triggers and shoulder buttons are lcoated.
-Would not recommend for large hands.
Other Thoughts: You can adjust the vibration response (Light, Normal, Heavy) in the windows 8.1 options. I have large hands and most things didn't suit me well. The original 360 controller was large and I used it for many years, I just wanted something fancy to go with my set-up and it does so nicely.
Reviewed By:Jacob,11/20/2014 10:26:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force HS1 Universal Headset Stand

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 tutlebeach headset stand
Pros: it looks nice and it does the job
Cons: it has a cheap feel to it, but also if you have really soft padding on the top part of your headset this stand will leave an indentation if your headset if left on too long
Reviewed By:rsedi,11/18/2014 2:36:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX51 Wireless Headset for Xbox360, PS3, PS4, Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: NONE
Cons: The headset is not able to be charged. I bought 2 different headsets. The charging receptacle at the of the headset is broken. This happened for both headset purchased.
Reviewed By:Ruiseman87,11/18/2014 11:02:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > NYKO > NYKO PS4 UNIVERSAL POWER CORD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It works and is pretty long.
Cons: No cons at all - works 100%
Reviewed By:Dude,11/18/2014 4:42:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Gaems, Inc. > GAEMS Vanguard G190 Personal Gaming Environment, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 device works fine but not new
Pros: great case; it works just fine
nice screen 1080p resolution
easy to setup
Cons: not enough space for game boxes and or accessory
doesn't feel secure enough when carrying it around like a suitcase.
Other Thoughts: i bought this thinking it was brand new; the seller did not mention to me that this was open box; they did however charge me a price for open box item. other than that i did not have any issue with this case; as i would recommend for mobile gaming.
Reviewed By:PhantomViper77,11/18/2014 1:22:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > PowerA > Wii Wheel For Mario Kart 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great wheel, works with regular wii remotes. and wii move plus.

was cheap.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2014 12:29:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > CTA Digital > CTA U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset With 3D Effect for PS3/XBOX/PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CTA Headset
Pros: Good sound, over 100db sensitivity. Good with the Soundblaster Z card ($99).
Cons: I ordered a Turtle Beach headset that was black and blue. I got this one in the mail and it has ARMY logos all over it and extra stuff I dont need. It is slightly lower quality than the one I originally ordered. Oh well.
Other Thoughts: Newegg should have 24 hour per day customer service so they can listen to me complain.
Reviewed By:Jeffeypoo,10/23/2014 9:26:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > TRITTON Technologies > MadCatz TRITTON 720+ 7.1 Surround Headset For Xbox 360, PS3 and PS4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 sounds great poor headband
Pros: mic sounds better than expected good actually... sound is amazing on both pc and ps4
fit is a little tighter than i was used to, but it feels very comfortable after you get used to it.
Cons: less than 2 months in i have 4 very light cracks and 1 severe crack forming in the headband (along the top) i have been very careful putting them on and taking them off/ setting them down.. so kind of a big flaw there
Other Thoughts: have not yet decided if im going to gorilla glue them or just try to rma.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 6:10:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XP Seven Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 For PC total trash.
Pros: Didnt really find any. Expected much more for the price.
Cons: Upon initial install, unit would not work properly right out of the box. Checked wiring, all good. checked drivers, all good. still no sound, no mic. uninstalled, then did it all over. worked. had sound and mic but all sound from the mic comes back through headset. every key stroke on the keyboard, chair noise, everything. LOUD.

read manual a dozen or more times. read the website to install there software to configure advanced settings through controller. Download program, says firmware needs to be updated. go through procedure, unit dies. literally. WILL NOT turn on, wont reset to default, nothing. windows cant recognize it. Unit will not reset to default as website instructions state. cannot get the unit to do ANYTHING.

Go back, check website for an hour and a half. most tech pages do not work. most info about the product itself blank pages or bad links on company website. i tried and tried and tried for 3 hours to get this headset to install and it isnt worth trying anymore. sending it back and calling it a day.
Other Thoughts: For something as simple as a headset install, i had an easier time BUILDING my ENTIRE PC from scratch with 2 custom water loops, 3 rads, 2 pumps and so on. That was easier then installing this headset. YES ITS THAT BAD. Very poorly designed. Very difficult install. Way over priced for the wasted time trying to get it to work. DO NOT BUY FOR PC
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2014 7:04:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T500 RS GT5 Wheel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 second return :(
Pros: new egg people
Cons: second return
Other Thoughts: this was the second return hopefully the third time is the charm,

the first one had a paddle shift that was not working, the second one had a press fitting with threads for mounting that fell out when i put screw in and i was unable to even try or use before sending back.

I think I"m just having bad luck because the wheel really does seem to built tough but maybe is lacking on inspection when assembled.
the short time I used the first one was great and had no problems until going to a manual transmission were the paddle shifter was needed

crossing my fingers that the third time is the charm.
watch for a ( hopefully good ) review than
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2014 9:08:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.