Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > GUILLEMOT/ THRUSTMASTER > Guillemot T.16000M Joystick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: -Plenty of buttons, though I wish there were more on the stick itself.
-Very tight, accurate movement.
-Extremely simply setup. Basically, there is none. Plug and play.
-Great ergonomics for larger hands.
Cons: I ordered two of these for dual stick setup for spaceflight games. One of the sticks is flawless. The other has a bit of slop, but only on the left-right axis. Mildly disappointing.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 12:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force HS1 Universal Headset Stand

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: A tad bit on the short side
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2015 10:48:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > hyperkin > Hyperkin RetroN 5 Bluetooth Wireless Controller (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware
Pros: It's wireless and rechargeable
Cons: I haven't gotten a good controller yet. Waiting on an RMA# for the one that came with my Retron 5 itself which won't charge at all. The one I got from Newegg didn't keep the charge, all the lights at the bottom of the front didn't work, and the Minus and Home key didn't work properly either. Waiting for the replacement to arrive.
Other Thoughts: I like the concept of the system and being able to plug in my many different old cartridges to it to play my games clearer on an HDMI TV. The problem is their manufacturing quality is horrible.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2015 4:23:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Call of Duty: Ghosts Ear Force Spectre Limited Edition Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Enjoyable Headset
Pros: Great headset, enjoy the bass and treble controls, excellent sound quality. The main cable length is long enough to go around room. I like the additional options of adding phone to headset. Also ability to set mike either mute, phone, low, or high is a definite pro. Excellent sale price from Newegg.
Cons: Headset is tight on head and ears do get hot sometimes, usually takes a couple of hours to bug me though. The quick disconnect din plugs are a nice feature, but mine are anything but quick disconnect.
Other Thoughts: Instructions on setup could be a little better, while drawings are great, sometimes something more is needed. Video's on website did help me greatly. Shipping from Newegg was a delight as usual.
Reviewed By:Lumper,2/6/2015 11:03:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PX22 (TBS-3230-01) amplified universal gaming headset for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mehhhh
Pros: ok sound quality and nice dinky little amp but...
Cons: its the second pair of turtle beaches I have owned and the first ones broke in the same spot these did, the head band. The head band is made out of plastic so after about 8 months of taking them on and off my head they just snapped on each side. no good pair of headphones has a plastic headband, nothing good can come of it (even Beats have a metal headband, I mean come on.)
Other Thoughts: first pair was the wireless x32s
Reviewed By:impledob,2/2/2015 3:30:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Gaems, Inc. > GAEMS Vanguard G190 Personal Gaming Environment, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vacation with my PS3
Pros: I took the G190 on vacation last month, and it worked out great. It does exactly what it says it does, and the screen is very clear and large enough for 2 players. The case did a good job of protecting my console and contents as well. It's worth the buy if your a big gamer like myself.
Cons: None for me
Reviewed By:IronJ,1/29/2015 10:49:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XP Seven Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good and Bad
Pros: The headphones themselves are practically unbreakable (dropped them many times and tripped over the cord etc. and they're not even bothered),
Awesome sound quality with impressive bass,
You can alter your voice through chat presets,
Plenty of sound presets for any situation really (although I've never found the need to use anything other than the default)
Mic is great when working...
Cons: Where to begin...
The audio control unit is faulty as hell and constantly stops working (sometimes right in the middle of playing a game) and because of this I would recommend that you just plug the headphones into a headphone jack if you don't need the mic,
There are several cable attachments (for mobile or pc or xbox etc.) but the only one you really need for pc gaming is the one that breaks. It is also the one that is sold out in every single store ever. Everywhere. So apparently it breaks for everyone.
Other Thoughts: If you want great sound and durability, these are the headphones for you.
If you want to use a mic for longer than a year these aren't the headphones for you.
Only buy these if they're on sale
Reviewed By:Mishmash343,1/23/2015 5:57:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 official microsoft product, legit
Pros: the last two reviews saying it is as pictured, official microsoft product are true. if this ever was sold as a knock-off, it was changed. received it exactly as shown in picture, the battery and cable all connect perfectly with the 360 controller. windows detected it automatically as "xbox 360 controller via play n charge kit", runs perfectly.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:N/A,1/17/2015 5:06:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PX22 (TBS-3230-01) amplified universal gaming headset for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 For the money, you can do MUCH better
Pros: able to talk on a smartphone or listen to audio through a smartphone with a extra jack.
and uhhhh..... bendy mic!!! i guess.......
Cons: So where to start with the over rated turtle beaches. my oh my. i wouldnt buy these if i knew what other good headsets i could get for the money. turtle beaches break and break. i had to have 2 headsets replaced before finally the third i received was not defective. also those who say the sound quality is great, to be honest, dont know great. over normal TV speakers its definetly a major improvement. but compare it to somthing else. like maybe other similar headsets you could purchase in the same price range. the turtle beaches look nice and all right? well they break crazy easy, the sound quality is horrible for the price and competition, the mic quality is nothing great, just why spend your money on this? if it were me i would put in a extra 30 dollars and get a logitech headset. just hands down for PC gaming turtle beaches are not for it. but for the quality console gamers have come to expect, this meets with the low expectations. so what i say is this. if you are a console gamer. go for it. PC gamer..... horrible buy........ overall i would say dont get it and if you really want a headset like this for console or PC go and look at HyperX headsets. same thing, MUCH better build quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/15/2015 6:38:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > General Game Console Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER 2960623 Thrustmaster 2960623 usb flight stick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good value flight stick
Pros: Price is great. Actually expected poorer quality at this price. Very happy with the feel and quality of construction. Great for flying sims on a budget.
Cons: first stick was broken upon arrival, but was replaced very quickly.
Reviewed By:ShadeTreePC,1/7/2015 12:37:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.