Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CLK12BL2 12" DUAL COLD CATHODE KIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Lights
Pros: -Lights up the case
-The tubes can easily be hidden
Cons: -Cords are a little short for a full-tower case
-The box which the tubes connect to is not quite so easily hidden
-The adhesive on the hook and loop fasteners provided isn't great. Replaced it with some industrial strength Velcro.
Other Thoughts: Does what it says on the tin.
Reviewed By:Joshua J.,5/3/2016 2:52:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech RUBBERFEET 1-1/4in Dia. Self-Adhesive Rubber Feet for PC Cases - 4 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice Self-Stick Case Feet
Pros: Worked prefectly. Will definitely buy these again.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Worked great.
Reviewed By:Harry S.,5/3/2016 3:12:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CLK12BL2 12" DUAL COLD CATHODE KIT

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Flimsy and falls apart handle with care.
Pros: Lights up nicely
Cheap
Cons: Cables too short.
Cables attached to switch barely.
The Velcro stickers are garbage.
Other Thoughts: Pulling this out of the box a cable fell right off the switch I had to use a wire stripper and then rewire this thing. The Velcro sticky mounts do not stick at all and fall off in less then a day. I bought it cause it was cheap and the quality is poor but if you want to take time and fix it all yourself and find another way to mount because the tools they give you are awful. It lights up nice but I should not have to fix and repair and rig everything myself. I was to stubborn to return it and that would have been a waste of time anyway. Spend a little more money and avoid the headache.
Reviewed By:Daniel M.,5/2/2016 1:45:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer LDKMTRD1 Single Red Meteor Light Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice light kit after a few DIY changes.
Pros: Bright LED lights with a button to switch between modes.
It's nice to have the separate on off switch as well, in case you don't feel like being very flashy on any particular day.
Cons: Installing the lights went smoothly, but the cyan colored box is a bit of an eyesore, as is the silver PCI expansion that holds the button for changing lighting modes and on/off switch for the lights. Some plasti-dip fixed this, but it's unfortunate that I needed to take the time to make it look like it actually belongs in my PC. The cables aren't sleeved as well, so they stick out unless you take the time to do so yourself.

With these adjustments it is a great light kit, and a welcome addition to my rig, but it'd be nice if they could update the kit so that it doesn't look like it belongs in a gaming PC from 2004. Still, it's a cheap light kit, and I like working on little projects like that, so I'll only take an egg off for these little issues.
Other Thoughts: I know some have complained about the size of the button on the PCI adaptor, and that they couldn't get the hardware to sit flush with the case because of it. I ran into this too for a second, but I realized that it was designed this way on purpose, You can actually unscrew the nut on the back of the button, take the button off before placing the PCI adaptor into position, and once it's been properly fastened, feed the button through its hole, and screw the nut into place. I think it's actually a nice touch to have it overlapping a bit of the case, and helps the expansion incorporate itself into the look to the case very well, especially after having plasti-dipped it.
Reviewed By:Dominic F.,5/2/2016 11:48:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT HUE+ Smart RGB Color Changing Digitally Controlled LED PC Lighting

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best & Easiest LED Lighting Kit
Pros: For me this was extremely easy to install in my H440. The instructions showed off putting it on a hard disk tray but I put it in and set it up in an SSD tray just as easily. The little white glow on top of the box is great too, though one very minor complaint is that it could be RGB (like everything else these days haha). The strips are bright and the ease of customization on them is very welcome. The magnetic bits in the strips is a great addition to the 3M sticky side in the event they do not hold up.
Cons: So far none. Audio Mode doesn't seem to work for me right now but I'm chalking that up to being in beta and quite possibly an error or two on my side.
Other Thoughts: Pretty good with a PC that does or does not have 5.25 inch bays. I'm considering buying an extension kit now for some exterior lighting.
Reviewed By:Thomas H.,5/2/2016 7:27:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer LNSBL 12" Blue Liquid Neon Thunder Pattern LED Light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 you should be sued
Pros: they look cool...
Cons: theyre very dim.
biggest issue is they shock you. i bought 2 of they they both shocked me visible electricity from the product to my hand both of them. if just one of them shocked yeah thats fine id just say one bad one in a batch but both..im going to go ahead and say every single one that comes from your shop is junk.
Other Thoughts: im to lazy to go through the return process. but i wont be buying from you again.
Reviewed By:Abraham H.,5/1/2016 9:00:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Thermaltake > Thermaltake CL-O004-GROSGM-A TG-7 Extreme Performance Thermal Grease

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Short-Term solution - Junk Thermal Paste
Pros: Easy to find - Lots of retail availability
Comes with applicator spatula
Easy to apply
Cons: Wears out fast (3 months)
Expensive
Other Thoughts: I would very much NOT recommend this product. It seems to do a good job for a couple of months and then my laptop started running hot again. After two months I started to notice that my fan was running a lot more in my laptop. I ran HWMonitor and found the CPU core temps 72-75 Celsius. I thought I might have just not applied it evenly enough, the first time this happened, so I just cleaned the old off well and reapplied the Thermaltake TG-7 to try again. Same thing happened AGAIN, a couple of months later. I ordered some Arctic MX-4 and replaced this Thermaltake garbage. As I type this review, I'm running at around 35-40 Celsius again. I figured Thermaltake would make good stuff since their Power Supply quality is top notch, but that is so very much not the case. If you buy this, you're just plain stooopid and you deserve every gram of it...
Reviewed By:Ken H.,4/29/2016 8:33:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 330 Case Accessory

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent product for the price
Pros: - Good price
- RGB lighting
- Multiple lighting effect modes
- Remote controlled
- Easy to install
- Actual 3M tape for installation
- Looks great
- Appears to be good quality
Cons: - Did not include 3xAAA batteries for remote
- (small) control box that needs to be placed somewhere
took egg off for combination of below 2 issues (see other for more information)
- Remote is much bigger than it appears in pictures
- No instructions
Other Thoughts: Overall I am very satisfied with this product. It works well and looks great in my case. installation was very easy. I was glad to see that they provided good double sided (3M) tape for the install.

The Biggest issue I have it is the lack of instructions. I had read many of the reviews before I decided to buy this product. one of the reviewers had mentioned that there were arrows that needed to be lined up on the connections so at least i was already aware of this during installation. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to set this up to my liking. the control itself is pretty self explanatory. However, when i put it in what i thought was single color mode, i could change the colors easily by moving my finger around the colored area of the control, but could not change brightness. as it turned out, you have to keep hitting the mode button until it makes it the color you want and then you can change brightness. but if you select with color wheel you cannot.

Also the remote is huge. it's about 4 1/2 inches top to bottom 2 1/4 inches wide and about an inch deep. I guess I expected it to be more flat and smaller. the remote also takes 3 AAA which it did not include so be mindful of that.

also it does have a control box that needs to be placed in your case. I have space behind my Power supply where I put extra slack for my cables so I just placed it there. it's small so it doesn't take up a lot of space. but again, be mindful of this extra device

Overall I would recommend this product. it works well, it has great lighting effects, and it's cheap. You just have to play with it a little to figure it out.
Reviewed By:Thomas B.,4/28/2016 4:46:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 330 Case Accessory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing especially for price!
Pros: Easy to setup, easy to configure into case and power supply
Amazing LED's
Great all around!
The controller is great!
Cons: The tacky sticker part on the back on the LED strips that you peel off loses its stickyness quickly, however that was an easy fix with super glue!
It took my awhile to figure out the different types of modes on the remote, it's annoying they dont give you a list and tell you what each one is.
Still even with both of those, it's not worth taking an egg for the price
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommended, definitely I'm buying again to add even more color to ny CoolerMaster Case Pro 5!
Reviewed By:Noah A.,4/28/2016 7:46:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT Grid Ten Port Fan Hub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome space saver and works great for tight fits cases
Pros: Comes with a molux to 3 pin cable right out of the box. It was also a perfect fit for the back of my motherboard! I recently replaced all my fans in my case and used this as my connector. I was surprised to see the space I saved in my case by simply moving these cables to the back of my motherboard and out of the way. This thing is awesome for fan cable management.

Also lets be honest. Who like molex connectors anyhow? I converted all my fans to 3 pins because the molex connector kept getting loose pins and not properly connecting to all my fans.

It also comes with double sided tape with a mess type velcro made of plastic instead of the standard stuff. It works great as it has a stronger hold.

I'm very happy with my purchase, would purchase again!
Cons: Knocked off one egg due to one of the 3pin ports being bad on the device. I get no power to it. Plugged in all my fans and tested them to see one wasn't working. Moved it to another port and fan turned on.

Luckly enough this hub supports up to 8 fans and I'm only using 6 in my build so no biggy.

I also noticed that it is a little difficult to plug in the fans for the first time. I don't know if this is due to the small space I'm working with or the size of the wholes on the hub but you have to seat them perfectly or you wont be able to press in the 3pin all the way etc... but again, not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: I would advise you purchase a few 3pin cable extenders. I only needed 2 for the bottom fans in my case to nicely reach the middle back of my motherboard to get to the hub. The cable extenders make it easier for cable management as well. Little more cable to work with so I can tuck away my cables etc...
Reviewed By:Jonathan D.,4/28/2016 7:02:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.