Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer LDXRM12C RGB LED Strip and IR Control

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Adhesive is mediocre, Color switch is all mixed up
Pros: -Looks AMAZING when it works
-RGB color
-IR control works fine
- Flash, strobe, fade, smooth mode included to create better color effects
Cons: -Adhesive is mediocre at best, it bothered me a lot because it kept falling. Had to apply tacks and tapes to secure the strip.
-Two role in the IR control are switched.
(Means when I am triggering blue, the strip will turn green; triggering green, the strip will turn blue)
Reviewed By:POON C.,9/25/2016 5:13:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great budget RBG-LED strips for any PC enthusiast.
Pros: Brightness goes up pretty high. Color pallet is also great. Easy to install and set up as it connects through a molex connection.
Cons: The lighting modes and color pallets could be better. There aren't many colors to choose from other than what you see on the controller. Also you cannot get things like breathing on one color it seems. Each time I try it on either of the two kits I bought (for 2 PCs) they just cycle through all the colors while breathing.
Other Thoughts: It really makes your PC look amazing. If you are on a budget, get these. You get 2 strips of ~10"-11" magnetic LED strips as opposed to others that cost about twice as much and just give you one really long LED strip.
Reviewed By:Juan L.,9/24/2016 11:38:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cheap magnetic LED strip
Pros: Bright

RGB

Good controller

Magnetic

Easy to hide
Cons: Some say it runs a little hot, haven't experienced this myself
Other Thoughts: Great cheap led strip that will make your case look great!
Reviewed By:Alpha,9/24/2016 7:24:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Phanteks Company > Phanteks RGB LED Strip 400mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bright lights that work with my Phanteks case.
Pros: Bright, magnetic, not too long for smaller cases, syncs up with my Phanteks Eclipse 400p so it changes color along with the LED on the front panel of the case. Different modes: steady, breathing or cycling give you a variety of neat effects. Not expensive. Seems really well built with thick flexible material and good connectors, etc.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought this to compliment my Phanteks 400p case and I'm glad I did. I have it mounted to the top and side of the case next to the intake fans so you can't see them directly from the case window. Instead, they cast light across the inside and it's bright and pleasant.
Reviewed By:Mark S.,9/23/2016 7:11:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer LDXRM12C RGB LED Strip and IR Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good!!!
Pros: -easy installation
-great value
-looks amazing
Cons: -had to buy it twice because the first one came broken
-had to change the setting of the cables because they are color coded wrong
-bought 2 extensions to cover more room on the PC case, and when i change the colors they don't match.
Reviewed By:Freddy L.,9/20/2016 6:41:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech RUBBERFEET 1-1/4in Dia. Self-Adhesive Rubber Feet for PC Cases - 4 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what was needed, easy set up
Pros: sticks without moving again
Cons: once you stick it on, hard to remove.
Other Thoughts: will order again if needed
Reviewed By:Phillip T.,9/19/2016 8:55:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer LDXRM12C RGB LED Strip and IR Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JUNK
Pros: The power module works.
Cons: Nothing else about this hunk of junk worked. Well, the remote does but the IR receiver does not. After 4 or 5 color changes the receiver stopped receiving. How do I know (point any IR remote at a digital camera and hit a button. You will be able to see IR light through that digital camera.) I read other reviews that say the green does not work... well guess what. My green does not work either. UNLESS you bend the LED strip at the connection. then the green lights up fine. You let it go, and it goes back out. I know what you are thinking. Only a small group of people would want the green. (UNTIL i realized you need the green to make white, yellow, and other colors to work.) So I pulled the wires, cut off their connection, and re soldered them. Now they work fine. But oh wait. the receiver will not change the colors. Even the tape did not work correctly. When I tried to pull the wax paper off the back... the sticky part came off with paper instead of holding to the LED strip. WOW, I mean even the tape fail on this thing.
Other Thoughts: I would have RMA'd this but to be honest... the only way I would have done that is if the LOGISYS offered to buy me the same thing from any other company on the planet. I would rather burn my money then every buy another product from LOGISYS again. I mean come on... even the tape failed. I can't even say I would do zero eggs if I could because at this point LOGISYS owes ME a couple of eggs.
Reviewed By:steven d.,9/19/2016 7:43:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB330 Computer Lighting Kit Led Strip Multi Colors with 360° Omni- directional radio frequency remote control

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Two strips work, faulty connectors
Pros: - Great color
- Very bright
Cons: - Hard to select specific colors
- Can only change brightness on the preset colors
- Connector is poorly made, doesn't work well.
Manufacturer Response:Dear valued customer,
Thanks for your purchase of DEEPCOOL product, we feel sorry for the inconvenience caused to you!
This product came with a warranty time that can be replaced or returned, would you please contact support@deepcool.com for further RMA&Tech support, we highly appreciate your kind understanding and cooperation!
DEEPCOOL strives to offer the most reliable product and best service!
DEEPCOOL Support Team

Reviewed By:Andrew H.,9/18/2016 9:39:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-LEDKT_M1 Multi Colors LED strip 1m Specified for Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Case upgrade

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works but not easy to install
Pros: Works with the Phantek cases. Just hook it up to case extension labeled for LED strip
Pretty bright
1m strip is long enough to go about half way around a tower case.
Cons: -IS NOT compatible with Motherboard LED headers! ONLY for Phantek cases
- Horrible sticky tape does not work. First of all, the sticky tape is not 2-sided, so how it was meant to even be used, I have no clue. It is not very strong either way.
- Magnetic points on back are not strong enough to hold onto case.
Other Thoughts: To get the LED strip arranged around my case I ended up uses black electrical tape (My case is black) and I was able to "mickey-mouse-it" in there like I wanted, but be prepared to swear and yell at the bright Einstein's who supplied the worthless tape with the strip.
I tried for almost 45 minutes to separate the back off the tape, thinking it was 2 sided, but all I managed to do was ruin all the tape strips because the backing would just pull of the tape and one side would not be sticky.
Reviewed By:James W.,9/16/2016 12:14:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer LDXRM12C RGB LED Strip and IR Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best LED strip ever
Pros: -good price
-easy install
-good quality
Cons: -not magnetic
Reviewed By:Zeyu X.,9/16/2016 12:21:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.