Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT HUE+ Smart RGB Color Changing Digitally Controlled LED PC Lighting

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great product, dealing with newegg hasn't been satisfactory
Pros: - works as I expected, and looks great
Cons: - set up instructions were a bit confusing, but once i got it all figured out it was smooth
- cam software can be a bit annoying with the notifications
Other Thoughts: - I like the product but one of the led strips was faulty, in order to replace Newegg wants me to send the entire product back, I waited long enough for the 1st one to be sent to me
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/27/2016 11:03:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price
Pros: Sticky 3M tape, don't pull the clear tape strip off. Pass-through molex. Bright LEDs. Remote control. Even some cable ties.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is a great product for $17. There is another product like this, but instead of a remote control there is a control panel with ugly knobs that you put in a 5.25 front bay, and it costs twice as much. There is black metal mesh on the front of my case so i just cable tied the sensor behind that. Put the LED strips on the front stuck on the inside of the lip that accepts your side panel and facing each other so they both shine directly on the 140mm front fan. The fan has blue LEDs so i just leave that on and it provides an added little accent and when the LED strips reach full brightness the blue from the fan almost disappears. On the remote control i use Strobe or Fade, doesn't seem to be much difference between the two. There are two white buttons on the top left of the controller which i assumed would be brightness from the pics on the buttons. They in fact adjust the rate of flashing or breathing which is very nice because i find the fast one to be a little too much. Very happy with this, would buy another but then id have to buy another computer.
EDIT- A year later and Im about to order my 4th set of these. Was thinking about the HUE+ but reviews are bad for reliability and software, these are still the best value.
Reviewed By:tom h.,6/26/2016 8:57:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer ML12RD 12" 18 LED Super Bright Sunlight Stick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 "Very Bright Red"
Pros: "This Was Easy To Install With Two Sided Tape, I Didn't Want To Use The Included Velcro, I Just Knew Better." This Lit Up My Full Tower, As People Already Stated With Green Or Red, You Need Only One!"
Cons: "There Are No Cons"
Other Thoughts: "Very Nice Product, I Would Recommend This To Anyone Who Want To Light Up Any PC Case"
Reviewed By:Lisa G.,6/25/2016 8:02:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer ML12GN LED Super Bright Sunlight Stick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 "Very Bright Green"
Pros: "Easy To Install With Two Sided Tape, I Didn't Use The Included Velcro, I Just Knew Better!"
Cons: "There Are No Cons"
Other Thoughts: "Very Nice Product, The Should Include Better Fasteners Than Velcro, I Used 2 Sided Tape.."
Reviewed By:Lisa G.,6/25/2016 7:58:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer LDKMTRD1 Single Red Meteor Light Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOGISYS Computer LDKMTRD1 Single Red Meteor Light Kit
Pros: VERY BRITE...GOOD RED LED...WORKS WELL...
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Mike R.,6/21/2016 1:57:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT HUE+ Smart RGB Color Changing Digitally Controlled LED PC Lighting

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 2 of the strips don't work
Pros: -bright colors
-easy software
Cons: -two of the LED strip died on me after being plugged in for 2 minutes and there was nothing I can do.
Other Thoughts: When i received the product, i installed the LEDs in my computer, and everything worked great until I tried to put the side panel back on. As soon as I did that, the two strip that were on it shut down. Will think about it twice before buying NZXT again, wich is a shame because my AIO cooler is a kraken x41.

(EDIT) I contacted the NZXT support directly by phone and in a matter of minutes they sent replacement LED strips. Awesome support!
Manufacturer Response:Hello Valued NZXT Customer,

We appreciate the feedback on our HUE+ Advanced Lighting Kit and we deeply apologize if any parts come defective, damaged or do break over time. What we can tell you is that if any parts do break we would highly recommend contacting us. You can either visit support.nzxt.com which you would be able to submit a request which will enter into our ticketing system you will receive a response within 1-3 hours. If you have any issues or concerns please let us know, we can be reached at 1-800-228-9395.

Kind Regards,
NZXT Support.

Reviewed By:Nicolas G.,6/20/2016 5:15:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT HUE+ Smart RGB Color Changing Digitally Controlled LED PC Lighting

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 With Haste, Brothers.
Pros: The NZXT Hue + arrived earlier than it was supposed to (although that's probably because I live not too far from the warehouse it was shipped from).
The Hue + was difficult at first because the LEDs were not functioning until I realized that the orientation of the strip matters. There's a little arrow telling you what direction it's supposed to go in, but it's on both sides. If you find yours not working at first, just flip the cable on it's other side.
I've had the Hue + for 2 weeks now, without any noticable defects.
I have not encountered any problems with CAM software as of yet. (There could be a little more Hue+ customization, but it's fine)
Cons: The only thing I had noticed was that the 4 LED strips that were bundled in the Hue+ were slightly dusted with like cardboard shavings or something. Kinda weird to explain. Nothing a little hand brushing of each strip couldn't fix, but certainly an oddity of it's own.
Other Thoughts: Overall I see nothing wrong with the Hue+ and DID gleefully spend the extra $20 for 2 additional strips (my case is pretty large).
The NZXT software team seems to be updating CAM fairly frequently so with hope, we will see additional light modes in the future.
Reviewed By:MAXWELL W.,6/19/2016 11:09:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix BFA-ACL-60WK30-RP Alchemy Connect LED-Strip White 60cm

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice white light... for a while.
Pros: Bright, clean white light...
Cons: ...for a while. Only lasted about a year before it started to turn yellow.
Other Thoughts: I clean my PC probably twice per month, and live in a pet free and non smoking home. Product still turned yellow. Was awesome looking while it was white, but now it's just bad. Will be changing to Red probably.
Reviewed By:Shane W.,6/17/2016 10:18:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT HUE+ Smart RGB Color Changing Digitally Controlled LED PC Lighting

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Looks great...when it works
Pros: -Lights are bright and vibrant.
-Relatively simple to install the parts.
-Wide range of customization options.
Cons: -2 of my 4 light strips were defective upon opening
-Strips are made of a soft bendable material, however there seems to be a connection issue if you bend them even slightly. This seems to break the circuit and all lights after the bend no longer work.
-Takes hours to reconfigure and get them working (if even possible at all)
-Got replacement strips from the manufacturer (customer service experience was good), but the installation of them caused the remaining strips to slightly bend and stop working.
Other Thoughts: Would only recommend if you have a lot of time and money to burn and are resistant to heartbreak. Why make this with a bendable material if even the slightest movement causes a disconnect in the circuit? Something else to note is that i have NZXT's Razer s340, and there is barely any room for the light strips to be mounted (wiggling and bending are necessary). Get these if you want to be messing around with light configurations instead of gaming with your new computer.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Valued NZXT Customer,

We appreciate the feedback on our HUE+ Advanced Lighting Kit and we deeply apologize if any parts come defective, damaged or do break over time. What we can tell you is that if any parts do break we would highly recommend contacting us. You can either visit support.nzxt.com which you would be able to submit a request which will enter into our ticketing system you will receive a response within 1-3 hours. If you have any issues or concerns please let us know, we can be reached at 1-800-228-9395.

Kind Regards,
NZXT Support.

Reviewed By:Bret C.,6/13/2016 6:06:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT IU01 Case Accessory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worsk
Pros: Works, splits one internal USB into 3 internals and 2 usb, I have used all 3 internals on the u01 but havent used the external but i think it works fine. I recommend doing this if you have multiple things that needs to be plugged in, I believe data rate is split between it so I wouldn't plug data related usb in there.

But for Hue+, Kraken+ etc. its great
Cons: Adhesive is so bad, it keeps slipping off, I have it in the back of my case atm just held on my all the wires, doesn't make a difference but still
Reviewed By:Xuan-Loc T.,6/12/2016 2:37:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.