Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > AIPHONE > AIPHONE RY3DL AIPHONE MULTIPLE DOOR RELEASE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Selective Door Release Adapter
Pros: Compatible with Aiphone's JF-2MED, JM-4MED, KB-3MRD and older MY-2MCD systems. Most of these systems have one internal relay for door release, if you have a need for multiple doors, then you will need this adapter.
Cons: Wiring is the only hard part, just needs a 6 conductor from the 3DL (often hidden in a closet or basement).
Other Thoughts: When metering the screw tips for continuity, dont meter the tips, meter the terminal pads as the tips of the screws are not conductive.
Reviewed By:Russ,7/28/2014 8:12:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Foscam > Blue Iris Proffesional Surveilance Software

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy Software from this company
Pros: None, since it doesn't work.
Cons: I figured this I purchased the software from this company, they would support it. On the CD cover the name is Foscam Blue Iris.
When I couldn't get the software to work with my camera, I called, emailed and posted on social media for help.
The company's response was to tell me to contact Blue Iris and that they will not support the product they sold me under their name.
That response guarantees that I will never buy anything from Foscam.
Other Thoughts: I had read other reviews that warned me and even the description title had poor grammar with misspellings of Professional and Surveillance, but I didn't heed the warning signs.
Reviewed By:Buyer Beware,7/14/2014 10:02:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Seco-Larm > Seco-Larm Enforcer Reflective Beam Sensor with Square Reflector, 35 Ft.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked well for my Raspberry Pi system
Pros: I bought this for my garage door system I made. I didn't have any problems mounting or aiming it, and it reacts instantly to beam break/clear. I wired in a spare 12V wall-wart for power as per the instructions. Physically a lot smaller than I expected. Raspberry Pi has no problems reading the relay output.
Cons: Not really any. It just works and "does what it says on the tin"
Reviewed By:Gene,7/13/2014 2:30:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > ECbidbuy > HD Digital Multi-Function Wireless Hidden Camera Spy DVR Clock

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Steaming pile of garbage
Pros: None
Cons: Where to begin with this...?
*How about, it doesn't work. At all. The clock does, I guess. Sort of.
*No camera, video or audio recordings.
*No installation cd or website to download.
*The directions were localized by a 3 year old who must have been eating lead chips.
*No support

Don't buy it. You get less than you pay for. It's a piece of garbage.
Other Thoughts: I would upload a video in the link provided below this but......
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 9:19:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Kinivo > Kinivo 501BN Premium 5 port High speed HDMI switch with IR wireless remote and AC Power adapter - supports 3D, 1080p

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would buy from seller again
Reviewed By:Linda,7/9/2014 4:56:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Kinivo > Kinivo 501BN Premium 5 port High speed HDMI switch with IR wireless remote and AC Power adapter - supports 3D, 1080p

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Works great
Cons: No problem
Other Thoughts: Great seller fast service
Reviewed By:Linda,7/3/2014 1:59:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Kinivo > Kinivo 501BN Premium 5 port High speed HDMI switch with IR wireless remote and AC Power adapter - supports 3D, 1080p

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Adequate Functionality
Pros: It works, the lights are bright but not blinding at night. Smaller than I expected. The remote works alright. There is no loss in picture quality. Shipped incredibly fast with eggsaver shipping...scary fast.
Cons: The remote is tiny and can't be used too far to the side of the device. Acceptable range/size though for the price.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because I'm going to buy a new TV later, but I have too many HDMI devices right now. This Kinivo device will hold me over until I spring for the new TV. I use it with Chromecast, a PS3, a laptop, and a DVR. All work good through the device.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 11:15:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > HQ-Cam > HQ-Cam CCTV Security 12V DC Power Distribution Box, 18 Channels & 20 Amp

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for many small devices
Pros: A lot of screw pins for devices.
tunable voltage to get just enough of what you need
indicator lights inside
Key lock
Cons: Punch holes are hard to remove.
Not designed for high current devices. I attempted to run something that pulls 60W per port and it it was not able to handle the current draw
Other Thoughts: If you are a hobbyist and need to power a lot of small devices, I recommend this.
Reviewed By:Eddis,6/24/2014 11:47:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > OEM > 4 Pairs BNC to RJ45 CAT5 Cable Video + Power Balun Connector for CCTV Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Makes pulling camera cables so much easier!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It is so much easier to pull CAT5e cable and then crimp on the ends than trying to pull the siamese cable with the BNC ends. Also I can now make the cables to length instead of having to deal with fixed length cables. I can also get a lot more CAT5e cables through the same conduit.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2014 5:02:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Shenzhen Powermaz Technology Co.,Ltd > Guardian GPS Tracker Detector GSM GPS Locator Tracking Device Dectectors

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If only this were supported better!
Pros: It appears to be well made.
Cons: I cannot make sense of the instructions, but I think if they had a tracking web site address that was current I could have worked it out. However the site address in the instructions leads to a Chinese host site that labels that domain as available, meaning someone didn't pay the fee to keep it going.
Other Thoughts: I'm surprised by this device because it a current model that even comes in fashion colors, yet no support. It's retailed by several vendors and you would think one of them would test it.
Reviewed By:armpit44,5/27/2014 2:24:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau