Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Motorola > MOTOROLA 53615 2-Way Radio Rechargeable NiMH Battery Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A nice battery
Pros: This is what it says it is, a replacement battery for some Motorola radios. I had a couple that had given up after many years so these were purchased. No problems, just charged them and used the radios. Life on the replacements seems very good.
Cons: No cons to these, if you need them get them.
Reviewed By:Jimmie,2/5/2014 2:13:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > AGPtek > 2 Pack BAOFENG BF-888S 400-470MHz Two-Way Handheld Radio Walkie Talkie Transceiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Surprise
Pros: Can't beat these radios for the money. They have plenty of features and can be programmed easily with the optional software and cable.
Cons: The description should inform people they do require an FCC license to operate them. They are not a toy and should not be confused with the FRS radios you can find anywhere which do not require a license. I am a licensed HAM so for me they are a great find.
Other Thoughts: I wasn't expecting too much for the price but was pleasantly surprised, these are nice radios. They are built well and work great. You will want to get the programming software and cable which can be found easily with a Google search.
Reviewed By:Doug michigan,2/2/2014 4:53:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Cobra Electronics Corporation > COBRA ELECTRONICS CXT235 20-MILE FRS/GMRS 2-WAY RADIO VALUE PACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cobra Electronics CXT235
Pros: Got these for my grandson for Xmas. Got damaged in the mail, and shipper replaced/reshipped replacement without any hassle. Great customer service with shipper.
Cons: No negative cons from my grandson
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2014 1:54:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Motorola > Motorola MD200TPR 20 Mile 3 Radio Value Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it
Pros: Sticks to the dashboard well enough.
Cons: Everything else. Only blows heat about 3 inches before its cold again.
Other Thoughts: Totally not worth $20 plus $10 shipping. You're better off getting something else.
Reviewed By:Xswise1,1/7/2014 3:12:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Motorola > Motorola Talkabout MT350R 35 Mile 22 Channel Two Way Radio / Walkie Talkie ( 4 Pack )

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keep in contact with your children
Pros: Ease of use. I like it has a ring feature so the person you are trying to talk to can definately hear the alert.
Cons: I would like a neck bank to have been included. These are great to wear around your neck while skiing
Reviewed By:chrismr,12/16/2013 6:25:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > AGPtek > Dual Standby BAOFENG New UV-82 VHF/UHF 137-174/400-520MHz Dual Band Radio Walkie Talkie

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Baofeng UV-82
Pros: Great audio, fits comfortably in hand, long battery life, free programing software via website.
Cons: Not a full size radio, difficult to field program.
Other Thoughts: Overall, a good starter dual band radio for someone entering the ham radio arena, low price so you don't worry if it gets damaged in the field.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2013 6:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Uniden > Uniden BCT15X Bearcat Scanner With Beartracker Warning System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great scanner using PC
Pros: Very easy to program and get up and running provided you use the PC interface. More features than I will ever use.
Cons: Very difficult to program without the PC interface and software. The USB interface is really a USB to RS232 cable which is not included
Other Thoughts: I bought this scanner and put an antenna in my attic and configured it to stream local activity to the internet so I can receive anywhere on my iphone. I had a converter based on the FTDI chip which worked just fine. I used proscan which has a 30 day free version which I will buy. I also subscribed to radio reference for a fee.In minutes I had selected several local police, fire, train, plane frequencies and as up and running. You pick the stations, upload to the scanner and you're done. You could then take the scanner and use it in a car or whatever, the PC is just for programming, streaming, or recording.
Reviewed By:MasYmas,12/8/2013 11:08:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Uniden > Uniden MHS75 Submersible Handheld Two-Way VHF Marine Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery won't charge
Pros: Good size.
Cons: Won't charge on the included car charger. Uniden will replace it.
Other Thoughts: Antonline in the Newegg Marketplace is another issue. Not easy to work with. E-mails go to spam and everything is overly automated. Never got the RMA and now I have to take care of this myself. I will only buy from Newegg, not form the Marketplace.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2013 7:07:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > AGPtek > 2 Pack Newest BAOFENG UV-5RE Version Dual Band U/V Radio - Frequency Range: 136-174/400-480Mhz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: They work! Battery lasts, volume levels are great, no static, easy to use, headsets work great with good volume levels, price is outstanding
Cons: Almost too many settings, going through menus without the instruction manual can get kind of confusing.
Other Thoughts: Will be buying more of these in the future.
Reviewed By:Nick,11/11/2013 6:15:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Two-Way Radios > Midland Radio > MIDLAND GXT1050VP4 50-Channel 36-Mile Waterproof 2-Way GMRS Radio (Pair)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good
Pros: Does exactly what I need it to do and includes many extra features!
Cons: To use all the functions a FCC license must be purchased and they run around $100. But since it is not entirely necessary I would say this is not necessarily a con.

The headset etc. is cheap and practically useless.
Other Thoughts: In hind-sight having camo 2-ways looks cool but after having almost lost one (fell off my lawnmower) and spending about an hour looking for it I think my next set will be neon-orange or something.
Reviewed By:ic3b3rg,10/30/2013 9:13:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau