Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97 OC Formula LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fail after 17 months customer service not helpfull.
Pros: Decent board.
Cons: Customer service not happening. Reliability may be in question.
Other Thoughts: This is what you can expect if you have an issue when the product is under warranty. I ordered another brand board and will not purchase ASRock in the future.
Dear Customer,

Please DO NOT reply to this automatic mail. It is just a confirmation that we have received your email. We will have technical support personnel to contact you soon.

For technical issue and emergency case, we suggest you to contact your dealer first.

If your dealer can’t solve your problem, ASRock web site also offers FAQ and CPU support lists (http://www.asrock.com/support). Some similar questions or solutions could be found there and our technical support engineers update the FAQ every month.

If it is regarding repair/RMA service, please kindly check with your dealer for related service. Please remember to record the model name & product serial number for future tracking.

Thanks for your email,
ASRock Technical Support Division
Reviewed By:Michael B.,5/24/2016 4:39:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z170A KRAIT GAMING R6 SIEGE LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVE THE BLACK AND WHITE MOTHERBOARD AND LEDS!!!
Pros: HAS A TON OF FEATURES AND A COOL DESIGN..
Cons: NONE.
Reviewed By:Rallyn J.,5/24/2016 4:36:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97-HD3 (rev. 2.0) LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed to power-up 30 days after purchase and had to deal with the Shiitty customer service with Gigabyte. Decided to forget the repair and buy another brand from local store.
Pros: Looks good and colorful
Cons: Failed to power -up in under 10 days of use
Other Thoughts: It was not bought from NewEgg.
Reviewed By:Jerish A.,5/24/2016 4:29:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Gaming Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never again
Pros: - It's pretty
Cons: - It's also very dead...twice.
Other Thoughts: So the 1st board died after 6 months. Normal use, nothing special, it's a dev machine. RMA'ed back to ASUS, waited 3 weeks with no reply, complained, waited another week and finally "a" board showed up at my door. "A" board because it wasn't mine fixed and it definitely wasn't new either. The tarnish and scratches on the battery and other shiny components, as well as some leftover TIM around CPU socket tells me it was either someone else's dead board or something they had been kicking around the shop more than once. So now I got a board that does boot, except memory from 2 DIMM sockets do not register. No matter what. No bent pins or path scratches that I can see and no amount of BIOS tweaks resolves the issue - yes the RAM and CPU was tested fine and the A1/A2 DIMM slot problem appears quite common.

Anyhow, I'm done with ASUS, their shoddy boards and even worse customer service. I'd sooner go live in DPRK than give those people any more of my money.
Reviewed By:Adam S.,5/24/2016 12:27:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > Configurator > Z97 PC MATE ATX R Configurator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bundle
Pros: I'm using it for gaming and doing some homework (Virtualization and PacketTracert), everything goes really well. It does what I'm looking for, nothing else. I didn't try to overclock my RAM and my CPU for now.
Cons: Nothing on my side.
Other Thoughts: I would recommand this bundle for sure. I can game, do my homework without problems !
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2016 12:03:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z68A-D3H-B3 LGA 1155 Intel Z68 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Boot loop death
Pros: Worked good for 3 years
Cons: Boot Loop of Death
Other Thoughts: Don't buy gigabyte! Obviously there is an on going problem with the boot loop issue. GIGABYTE NEVER AGAIN!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2016 11:42:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 HDMI 2.0 does not work, even after updating firmware
Pros: Lot of configuration options
Cons: HDMI 2.0 doesn't work correctly.
Other Thoughts: I bought this board back in December along with a skylake i3 . I purchased it specifically for HDMI 2.0 @ 60hz. Unfortunately, it's never worked. I tried it with 2 4k TV's and the 2nd HDMI port seems touch and go at times. Sometimes it will work, sometimes it won't even at 1080p resolution. The HDMI 1.2 port works fine.

There have been no updates for HDMI 2.0 since September.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Please download and update the HDMI firmware at link below to check if it address the issue.
Check the HDMI cable is support 2.0
Firmware download Link: http://asrock.pc.cdn.bitgravity.com/Utility/Others/HDMIFwUpgrader.zip
SOP Link: http://asrock.pc.cdn.bitgravity.com/TSD/TheGuildofsupporting4kx2k@60Hz.pdf

If you have any technical support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock Support
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2016 10:51:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-H170N-WIFI (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel H170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wifi and bluetooth problems
Pros: DDR4, Built in wifi, 3.1 usb
Cons: I have had problems from day one with the Bluetooth and wifi.
If you decide to connect Bluetooth speakers or headphones to the board, then forget about using the built in wifi. The internet will forever drop. I have since fixed the issue by re-installing the drivers and not using the Bluetooth. I bought this motherboard for the size and all the awesome features. Too bad 2 of them don't work.
Reviewed By:Roxana F.,5/24/2016 10:29:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Board
Pros: - Tons of USB ports including the type c
- Easy to use Bios (took a while to get used to it)
- m.2 slot, haven't used it yet, but can't wait to try it out
- Easy setup. I got this board after having to RMA another one. This one was easy to setup and everything loaded fine on my first boot attempt.
Cons: - I thought the audio header placement was a little strange. Had to run cables across the back of my graphics card, no real good option for cable management going to this header. Cramped right up against the gpu too. But it is such a small board i don't know where they could have fit it.
Other Thoughts: Been using this board for the past 3 months now with no issues at all. Got it when upgrading to a new skylake processor and loving the new itx build.
Reviewed By:Nate H.,5/24/2016 9:34:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170-A LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Motherboard with all the features I was looking for.
Pros: Plenty of ports for what I needed in my new build. More than adequate documentation of features and how to use them. Had no problems at all getting this board to post on the first try.
Cons: Other than having to OC the memory to get the rated speed, none. (I am assuming this is normal for most boards)
Other Thoughts: I see in the reviews alot of complaints with the I/O shield installation. I had no problems snapping the shield into my PC case. When it came time to install the board in the case, I positioned myself so I could see the rear I/O ports. Adjusted the alignment and installed a few screws to keep it in place. Just take your time, check your alignment with the I/O shield and everything will go smoothly.
Reviewed By:Steven G.,5/24/2016 9:25:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.