Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty H97 Performance LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome board!
Pros: Tons of connectivity! Ports up the wazoo. Easy driver install with ASRock software.
Cons: Only two 8X PCIe slots, the second of which drops to 2X speeds if any PCIe cards are added to the 1X slots.
Other Thoughts: I love this board. The only issue that caused me a problem is that all of the SATA ports all go through the Intel controller, which if set to RAID mode, can prevent the Samsung Magician software from detecting supported drives, and I assume other similar utilities and drivers. I got around it by using an add-in PCIe SATA controller.
Reviewed By:doubledeej,7/31/2014 9:21:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI B85M GAMING LGA 1150 Intel B85 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New BIOS allows you to overclock Pentium G3258
Pros: This is an amendment to my own review below, MSI just released new BIOS (ver. 10.2) for this motherboard and now you can overclock the Pentium G3258 CPU. So this board gets an extra star and a perfect score from me.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Got this as a combo with the Pentium G3258 from newegg for just $100 if you count the rebate. Couldn't be happier.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 9:05:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty Z87 Killer LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Gaming Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 RMA hell
Pros: Looks cool, rebate came through making this a "good deal"
Cons: Received the first board with a non-working PCI. With the video card installed, the board would not boot. Moved the card to another slot and it worked fine. Since I bought all my components for my PC over the span of 2 months, I was passed the 30 day Newegg return time frame. I decided to RMA, which began as a non-responsive situation from ASRock. I contacted Newegg and they were able to get the RMA set up with ASRock.
I had to pay to send my board back, as per the terms of ASRock's RMA process. 2 weeks later I received my replacement board from ASRock, and was delighted to see that all of the HDAudio pins on the board were bent over flat. The shipping package was not damaged at all, so ASRock's quality control let this one ship out to me damaged. They wanted me to pay to ship it back again, which I demanded otherwise and they agreed. They emailed me a FedEx GROUND shipping label. It has been another week and they have received the board (NY to CA). Now I'm sure I'll wait another week or 2 before getting my replacement, which hopefully is fully functional and undamaged.
Other Thoughts: ASRock has very poor customer service. They are nice enough to talk to, but the quality isn't there. I paid for a new mother board that didn't work, they shipped me a replacement that didn't work, and almost a month later I'm still waiting. I really don't see myself purchasing another ASRock product in the near or distant future.

It's very sad that I actually received a mail-in rebate BEFORE I have received a working product. At least the rebate process is functional, I suppose.
Reviewed By:Scott W,7/31/2014 8:45:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the board!
Pros: Where do I start.... I haven't had this board that long but I am loving it! So many features, just the right amount of sata ports, an M2 slot (Which I think is a lot better that bulky pcie connector) and I love the sound quality that this board has. The bios is very nice, although it was a little bit confusing at first, I was able to figure everything out. Nice red and black color scheme as well. Haven't had any problems with it what so ever. This was my first ROG board and I can say that I am not disappointed.
Cons: To be honest, I can't think of a single one.
Other Thoughts: This board had a decent price tag for all the features that come with this board. Was going to go with the MSI Gaming 7 but I can't stand the killer NIC. I like the fact that this board has an Intel NIC over that killer. And this board has exactly everything I was looking for.
Reviewed By:Chanlin,7/31/2014 4:08:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-SLI LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 hell yeahh
Pros: this motherboard makes me feel like I'm in 84' rockin' a fresh cut mullet in my T-top irocZ-z
Cons: didn't come with a Pamel Anderson poster
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 1:40:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z75 Pro3 LGA 1155 Intel Z75 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont buy DOA
Pros: Nothing
Cons: First computer build. Tried everything, and I jumped through all of the hoop. Nothing works.
Reviewed By:Angry customer,7/30/2014 11:01:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > EVGA > EVGA Z97 Stinger (111-HR-E972-KR) Core 3D LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Walk away
Pros: Well it is EVGA , a very respected company , but my experiences dealing with this board were terrible
Cons: I really thought EVGA seemed to put out a quality reliable product .This is my first EVGA purchase ,but after reading so much about them on the internet, good with bad they seemed like a great choice .

This board has a very raw bios , maybe with time things can be corrected if you willing to wait .I have 2 ssds i tried to install, never went past 88% .Usually that would mean a memory issue .Tested my 2400 trident memory with mem 86 and every thing was fine- i also installed my 16 gigs of corsair 1600 ram. It seems the UEFI is broken , drove me a bit nuts trying to get this board up an running .The only way i was able to boot into win 8.1 was using a 8 year old 250 gig wd harddrive-beats me why ? This board has done some crazy things that i have never seen before

I do like calling a company and not getting someone that speaks very little English from over seas ,EVGA has great English talking people that are willing to help.Even though i purchased this board with over night shipping from new egg i decided to crossship with EVGA for a new board. Gave them my credit info and they charged me 199$ and told me it would be shipped third day .I called tonight to find out there is no record of my conversation and it was to be shipped ground , can't stand such lies so i cancelled the whole thing .Eddie i talked with last seemed to care less
Other Thoughts: Obsidian Series™ 250D Mini ITX PC Case
Intel I4770k
SuperSSpeed S301 Hyper Gold 128GB SLC
Crucial m500 256
pc power & cooling 850 silencer 3
cooler master Nepton 140 XL
Power color 290x
Trident 2400 16gig
Reviewed By:Rogerwilco,7/30/2014 9:59:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI H81M-P33 LGA 1150 Intel H81 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G3258 Overclock Support
Pros: Small
Easy to use
Supports win 7
Supports g3258 oc (4.0ghz seems to be the best stable clock)
Room for large heatsinks
Can be used for somewhat small form factor builds
Oc genie
Easy to update bios
Detected ram, hdd, odd and gfx correctly
Cons: Nothing if you fully understand what you are buying.
Other Thoughts: These bogus claims about no hdmi, only 4 pin cpu power, only pci e 2.0, no USB 3 are stupid. You knew none of the premiums were on this board. Get over it
Reviewed By:blue_smoke,7/30/2014 9:37:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VII FORMULA/WATCH DOGS LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing sexy motherboard
Pros: Love the board easy setup great for custom water cooling fanatics like my self.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Graverobber22,7/30/2014 9:22:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VII FORMULA/WATCH DOGS LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Asus Maximus VII Formula
Pros: Solid board, the armor is nice and rigid to hold up heavy GPU's and not bend the board.

Better software then the VI Formula I had.
can put more GPU's in this compared to the VI Formula.
Cons: To say that the game is FREE is really a turn off when they already know that without the game its going to cost less.

No small plastic cover over the cmos battery. You have to take the entire MB out of the case to change the battery. This should have been fixed sense the VI Formula.
Other Thoughts: My 4790K and Ram wont work with the new X99 boards, so Im upgrading now to this board as I broke my VI Formula and needed
to replace it with something. This was my best choice.
Reviewed By:ctguy1955,7/30/2014 8:55:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau