Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-X99-GAMING G1 WIFI LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 First time I've admitted defeat
Pros: Seems to work when it boots.
Cons: Well, I'm just sick that I spent the cash I did on this board.
I've had trouble builds before, but nothing like this. It took me days to figure out the USB problem...the board does NOT BOOT when there is a USB device it does not like.
Then I found out the bottom PCI slot cant be used if there is a USB3 connector...physically impossible.

I am burned out trying to get this thing working
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 4:27:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97-D3H LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent
Pros: does its job properly
Cons: No windows 7 network drivers installed automatically by the OS.
Other Thoughts: I am using this with a Haswell Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 + r9 390 and it works perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 2:36:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H97M Anniversary LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hasn't failed me yet
Pros: -Awesome bios
-It works.
-Gets decent overclock after bios update.(Mine is on P1.50)
-Great for black and blue colour scheme
-All the headers and connectors are in the perfect place
Cons: -Only one fan header(See other thoughts)
Other Thoughts: It might only have one fan header, but this didn't bother me because I have a fan controller. If you're going to have more than two fans in your system, get a fan controller. Otherwise, just buy a splitter cable to put two fans on the one header.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 2:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS P8Z77-V LK LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Newegg scammed me
Pros: Was fun smashing it up with a hammer
Cons: As many other people have wrote, the board came with bent CPU bins and I was denied a replacement because newegg claimed the damage was my fault.

I had immediately noticed the pins were bent when I removed the piece covering the slot for the CPU. Never touched them or even tried to place the CPU in the slot.

Then I was robbed of even more $ when I sent it back for an RMA only to be told it was my fault the board came with bent pins.

This is nothing short of a scam, and it still bothers me years later that I was robbed by newegg and treated this way.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 12:12:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-DELUXE LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Motherboard
Pros: Good motherboard once it boots - however it has a persistant issue (which others have experienced) where if you many USB devices, it will hang with an A2, AD or AE code. So far no solution is in the office, and I am replacing this paperweight with a non ASUS product.
Cons: I have just over 17 usb devices plugged into my system. From camera's to microphones, to pedals and steering wheels and joysticks - it is amazing how many usb devices I have. So if you have more than 8 devices (and who does not have a keyboard, mouse, steering wheel, pedals, shifter, joystick, camera and microphone etc..?) - this board will hang on reboot.

If you power off the PSU - it will boot successfully once. But then will hang on warm restarts. I have been trying to diagnose the issue for a long time - and finally found a video on youtube where another user experienced these exact problems - and even purchased a 2nd X99-Deluxe and it exhibited the very same problem. Won't boot with too many USB devices.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 10:13:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ASUS RMA Process
Pros: Great product. Works very well when it works
Cons: I would not recommend ASUS products on the sheer RMA process alone! 2 weeks for an advanced replacement is unacceptable. The other option is mail your hardware in and wait 3 weeks for the return. Either option the problem is usually not fixed. I am on my 3rd Maximum VII board and the problem is still not fixed. All memory slots on 1st board were dead after 1 yr. 2 memory slots were dead 2nd board. Still waiting on 3rd board but cant create the RMA until the other one is sent back and fully inspected. 2 more weeks. The whole process now has taken over 4 weeks and im still dead. I finally ordered another MB from another manufacturer and cut my losses with ASUS products.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 5:45:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MSI Krait Edition
Pros: I like this board. It hooked up flawlessly and I found it easy to fire up. The install booklet is detailed. The layout is near perfect. I also like the black and white theme. It works great with my 4790k CPU with 32mg of over clocking memory. The bios is detailed for tweeking your system. Easy to setup and a blast to push it too the limits. It has the newest USB ports and has a M.2 port for my future purchases. 4K UHD Support: Ultra-high Definition Visual Experience
Cons: I like everything about this board. If I had to complain about something it would be the loss of 2 Sata III ports if I hook up a M.2 card. I've found that to be normal with all the boards I researched prior to the purchase.
Other Thoughts: Great board for the price... I looked at ASUS boards and they are higher priced for the same features. This board is also Military Class 4 (durability tested)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 4:44:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97-D3H LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None, I was a fan of gigabyte. At this point I cannot recommend them
Cons: All new setup Intel 4790k, ASUS 8g XPG V2 24000, Corsair CX-750M. It will not post. I pulled the memory and it doesn't beep. Next I reset the BIOS, still nothing. Very disappointed in gigabyte. For the price I was hoping to have more than a new fan. Will need to return and look for a different brand
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 3:28:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI X99S SLI Plus LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good for 1 boot.
Pros: Was highly reviewed, but I'm guessing reviewers got pre-tested units with quality control. Looks nice in my case, which is a $2500 paperweight now.
Cons: Lasted exactly 1 boot. Updated bios before anything else. Got to windows, installed drivers via the website. Rebooted as required.... And nothing, black screen. No error code, nothing. Tried the secondary backup bios switch, and that hangs at c9 error (usb error) with zero usb devices plugged in and even the front panel header unplugged just in case. This makes the second defective part in one order so far.
Other Thoughts: Newegg has always been my go to source for parts. I hope they stand behind this one and not make me fight MSI to get a replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97MX-Gaming 5 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Working really well for me. The small form factor made my cute computer possible. Loved it.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 10:55:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.