Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-PRO(Wi-Fi ac) LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well enough
Pros: Intel chipset compatible with new Core i-series
integrated Wifi has been great, the Netgear USB adapter with my last machine was a pain.
Cons: xHCI USB controller had to be disabled in the BIOS as I was running into extensive USB keyboard type peripheral issues. From what i have been able to find out the devices would need firmware updates to address compatibility with this drastic of an architecture change. I knocked a star off as this was a direct cause of frustration and means a chipset feature is not a functional option. With this option disabled USB devices are working fine.
Other Thoughts: Build
Define R4 Blackout Case
z97 Pro wifi
Core i7-4790K /w Noctua D15 cooler
Trident 2x 4GB Ram running @ 2400Mhz via XMP
AMD R9 290 Asus Direct CU II
1000W PSU
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 4:59:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI B85M GAMING LGA 1150 Intel B85 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No Overclocking
Pros: Very stable running board. Looks nice. Features are great, such as shielded audio chip, nice LAN, quality components and heatsinks on board. Initial setup and first boot all went as smoothly as you could hope for.
Cons: Little to No overclocking support, dispite manufacturer claiming O/C support on their product page. For example, with an unlocked G3258 there is no support for raising the mulitplier above 32 (stock) with BIOS version 10 (as delivered) or 10.1 (updating was very easy). The CPU core voltage settings seem to go up to a value of 1.3v, which is good, but multiplier might as well be locked on this processor for all the good this board can do with it. Assume same issue for K versions of i5 and i7. Many less expensive boards support "Non-Z overclocking," but not this particular MSI model. Also tested OC Genie, which did effectively nothing, with CPU remaining at stock speed as well.
Other Thoughts: Not too thrilled overall as this was purchased as part of a G3258 combo bundle with the hope that a little bit of the potential of the unlocked G3258 could be utilized.
Reviewed By:Ben_Tech,7/24/2014 4:40:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-B85M-HD3 LGA 1150 Intel B85 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Board for a simple System
Pros: Awesome board got it on sale at Newegg.com for a great price. Used a 4th Gen i3 and away it went.

Just an FYI B series chipsets cannot be overclocked that's exclusive to Z. This is a great board for overall use.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Wish Intel didn't prevent overclocking on other chipsets.
Reviewed By:Sammy,7/24/2014 4:30:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-H87-D3H LGA 1150 Intel H87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent non-gaming board
Pros: Looks good.
Everything worked.
Cons: BIOS looks outdated and although its uefi the mouse moves awkwardly.
Other Thoughts: CPU cooler and ram almost touch. ( hyper 212 and Kingston hyper blu ram)
Reviewed By:hodor,7/24/2014 3:49:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z68XP-UD3 LGA 1155 Intel Z68 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Been running strong since spring 2012
Pros: Hasnt failed on me yet, has had a few graphic card swaps, I run an i7 2600k since I bought it with 16gb of RAM 4 sticks. I have a GTX 670 in it atm. In a mid-tower, about to be moved to a full tower. I run both HDD and SSD.
Cons: Honestly after reading all of the bad reviews I cannot say I relate to any of them. I dont know if I just got lucky or what but this tower has been moved and packed up in luggage about 4 times a year since I built it with everything in it and I've never had any issues with anything really. The GTX 570 gave me some issues but really I cannot think of any cons off the top of my head.
My super tech friend said it's the ugliest board he has ever seen but hey it works as well as his saber tooth.
Other Thoughts: This was a great board back when I bought it and it hasnt let me down since. I'll wait till it gives me issues or I want to get a different socket type till I even think about replacing it.
Reviewed By:Teddy,7/24/2014 3:29:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H81M-HDS LGA 1150 Intel H81 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Performer LGA1150 Budget MB
Pros: for the price, performer budget mobo! always check supported dual channel memory kit c/ haswell cpu. g3220 and g3258 use ddr3 1333 while g3440 uses 1333/1600. although g3258 is newer for the lower price g3220 is better deal coz the spec differ are not really substantial for g3258. same instruction set & extensions, l2/l3 cache tho g3258 runs at 3.2 whereas g3220 at 3.0 if u overclock then that will not matter. computation wise I ran benchmarks n almost the same. intel hd graphics r the same n would change if u put in a video card. I put in a rosewill pcie 2.0 wireless card that went on sale for $9.99 up to 150mbps.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: g3440 w/ asrock h81m-hds, team elite 2x4gb=8gb ddr3 1333(3128usable), win7 pro 32-bit sp1, two monitors, 1tb hdd as my second computation/embedded/MySQL server
Reviewed By:noey,7/24/2014 2:47:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-DELUXE LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Build
Pros: Easy build, works well, looks good, straightforward to Hackintosh. BIOS is easy to use and no hiccups building.
Cons: As others have reported, sometimes one of my seveb attached SATA drives would drop out. I'm not deducting an egg, however, because this only happened to one drive -- and the same drive even when I changed it to different ports. It's an old and out of date OCZ SSD, which aren't always so reliable, so I think it may be the drive itself.
Other Thoughts: Favorite board I've worked with so far.

One note about the integrated Wireless. It works great near the router -- full speed (867mbps). When I moved the router downstairs the connection was much weaker, but improved when I used better antenna.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 1:07:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VI FORMULA LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX gaming board with double-sided ROG Armor, 23C-degrees cooler CrossChill and 120dB SNR, 600ohm audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Down Right Beautiful
Pros: Great look, Great Board. All pin out locations are easy to read and very easy to setup. Lots of options for expansion. Clean UEFI interface
Cons: While you can use the mouse in the UEFI interface, it is almost a pain to do so. Perhaps it is because I am so used to only using a keyboard in those scenarios though. Beware of the default tweak settings on first start up. Was not expecting things to run as hot as they did right out of the box. A change from full manual fixes the issue until you can address your overclocking needs.
Other Thoughts: A great board for a great price. I have always stuck with ASUS boards so the price I have to admit seems very reasonable to me. You won't be disappointed.
Reviewed By:MATTHEW M.,7/24/2014 12:02:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VI IMPACT LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I wanted
Pros: Does everything I wanted, including having an m.2 slot.
Wonderfully tiny package.
DIDN'T have bent cpu pins!
Cons: Hard to get to the SATA ports with a CPU cooler on.
Not all CPU coolers fit due to the power daughterboard.
Other Thoughts: Didn't fit a Scythe Big Shuriken 2 due to the power daughterboard, but I knew that was a gamble when I purchased. One /might/ fit if you have low profile RAM, but G.SKILL Trident X is anything but low profile. XP
Reviewed By:SzornFox,7/24/2014 10:23:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-PRO(Wi-Fi ac) LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredibly Impressive
Pros: Very easy overclocking, fan control, and user interface. The software based overclocking is simply awesome. I highly recommend this board.
Cons: In certain games my sound card has had some popping like the intro to Arkham Origins but in game it sounds great. Not enough of an issue for me to knock an egg off of my rating.
Other Thoughts: If you have wanted to overclock in the past but we worried about voltages and complication. This is a great board for you overclock with.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 9:54:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau