Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97-Gaming 7 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MSI makes amazing motherboards
Pros: This motherboard is amazing nothing went wrong with installation or use. Supports 4th gen, haswell, cpus and does so flawlessly. I use a 4770k(was too impatient to wait for the haswell refresh) with it and no issues or complaints.
Cons: These are very small cons but the motherboard has a red theme with 4 different color LEDs on it so it doesn't do to great if you are going for a themed built. LED colors are white, red, blue, and green which clashed with my lava or magma themed build. However isn't too bothersome.
Reviewed By:SKOONJar,7/11/2014 4:33:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97-Gaming 7 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 MSI gaming 7 motherboard
Pros: Someone answered their support telephone number in a timely manner, and did indeed try and help me.
Cons: Motherboard died suddenly after about 2 hours of use.
My screen went blank about 2 minutes after first logon into windows 7. After that I was never able to reach POST or do anything meaningful again. The board just suddenly died.
Other Thoughts: Well I am kicking myself for buying MSI, should have just stuck with ASUS. MSI really have the esthetics nailed down while ASUS is going with their stupid gold circles.
Reviewed By:Chum Nerd,7/11/2014 3:30:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z87 LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Five-Year Warranty
Pros: I absolutely love this motherboard. I still can't believe it has a 5-year warranty. It seems to be very well made. You really don't see that much quality in electronics these days. The BIOS is very user friendly and it really supports almost everything that I wanted in a motherboard.
Cons: I'm seriously having a difficult time thinking up a Con for this motherboard. The only negative thing that I can think of, which really isn't a big deal (more of a wish), is that the top USB ports aren't USB 3.0. I would have rather have the top ports be 3.0 and the lower ports be 2.0. I found the top ports are more easily accessible, and I use them more often.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend you purchase the Sabertooth Z97 motherboard now that it's available. With technology, you should always buy the newest available standard.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 2:16:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty Z97X Killer LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 KillerX - Another ASRock Winner!
Pros: I bought a ASRock Z68 motherboard with a Sandy Bridge i5 2500K and GSkill Sniper Memory about 2 or 3 years ago and never had a hint of a problem with it. When I decided to upgrade another desktop I went with the same scenario - ASRock Killer X - Haswell i5 4690 and Sniper memory. The only problem that I ran into was that my CPU fan that I had planned to re-use would not fit the 1150 motherboard. While I was waiting for the new CPU fan from Newegg I actually read the motherboard manual - where I mentioned things like using ONLY the 2 USB 2.0 connectors until the 3.0 drivers are installed - after the board is operational. So don't use the blue USB connectors - unless you want trouble!

Anyway, besides the awesome looks of these boards, the fact is that if they are installed properly, have the correct CPU and memory, they seem to work perfectly from the first time the switch is pushed and keep working.
Cons: Rebate started 2 days after I ordered it - but still a good price considering the competition.
Other Thoughts: Reading the manual or all of these reviews might keep a lot of people from writing bad reviews. If you like a lightning quick boot up - plan on using Windows 8.1 - something not really mentioned until you see the manual.
Reviewed By:RickyJ,7/11/2014 1:57:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS H61H2-I3 (v1.0) LGA 1155 Intel H61 HDMI Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Customer Service
Pros: None that I can find. Not even the cheapest board.
Cons: Unrealiable
Other Thoughts: This board worked for all of six months before it died. Not a huge deal since that can happen from time to time. After getting it RMA'ed, I got an email from them stating that it had bent cpu pins and I would have to pay essentially the cost of a new board to get it repaired. That's totally unacceptable. If it had bent pins from installation, then it wouldn't have worked for six months. If the pins were bent, then obviously it happened after the fact since the board worked for over six months. I will not buy another board from ecs.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 1:17:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid
Pros: good solid board
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I use Asrock boards in business systems, including engineering computers.
I been let down too many times by Intel brand Mother boards and other business type mother boards.
Seems like the gaming boards are better quality...go figure,
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 12:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD5H LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Low reviews, but good product
Pros: Stable and reliable.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: It had the ports I needed, and plenty of room to expand later. I was looking at boards for an i7. I ended up getting a GTX 670 too. Everything is working great at this point.

It had somewhat low reviews, so I wanted add my thoughts.
Reviewed By:Joshua,7/11/2014 12:19:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97 Guard-Pro LGA 1150 Intel Z97 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Reliable design
Pros: Reliably designed.. as a military hardware engineer I'd point out that military testing is where most the reliability comes from. However, designing and qualifying compliance to the standard is a good start. Obviously a $100 board isn't going through that testing to eliminate infantile failures.

BIOS updates are flowing in, but not dated as I'd expect. From 7/3 to 7/7 the 6/30 BIOS was not on the website.

For with Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO and the new unlocked Pentium G3258 I have a perfectly stable 47% overclock.
Cons: Seems to have a timing issue with older SSD's. This cost me 5 days and 3 windows reinstalls to find. My OCZ Vertex2 did not detect, regardless of firmware, more than 40% of the time. UEFI then triggered a boot failure and set off windows repair loops. My newer Kingston V300 worked fine (I thought mine was broken but full erase had an issue in XP that was not present in Windows 8).
Other Thoughts: Overclock was a little confusing. The BIOS "OC Genie" color changes slightly, which then allows you to change settings via the Intel software tool within O/S.
Reviewed By:pimotan,7/11/2014 10:25:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97-G45 Gaming LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: Looks pretty Thats it.
Cons: The entire motherboard. ._.
Other Thoughts: I got this motherboard in thinking it would be a great game booster. But really. its not. The software for this motherboard traps you into having its ''Killer'' Ethernet installed. And without it. It cannot detect a connection of any kind. And with it. I find myself getting errors all the time in my internet browsing. ALL THE TIME. Websites i know that should work correctly because i've been there before! I would NOT ever recommend a MSI motherboard to anyone.

I am happily tearing this out and sending it back to newegg as i type. ._.
Reviewed By:Katt,7/11/2014 10:22:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 amazing mobo!
Pros: bios/uefi is very easy to use and configure for overclocking and lots of features to tweak. been building computers for 15 years and this is my first ROG board and very happy overall with.
Cons: my only real complaint is they should move the sata slots down and inch as once your video card is installed it covers the sata ports making it a real pain to plug anything into them and to me that is worth knocking an egg off the rating but that is my only complaint
Other Thoughts: this is an ROG board which means ASUS knows this is being used by gamers that will have a video card so sata port placement was not well thought out in my opinion. on a regular board i would let this slide since not everyone is a gamer but on a ROG this was bad placement
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 9:43:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau