Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-H87N LGA 1150 Intel H87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Small
Easy to configure.
Has been running 24/7 for 8 months
Cons: Can be a little hard to mount good heatsinks since it so small
Other Thoughts: Have been using this for 8 months as a linux file server, Arch linux
Use a pico power supply, i3, intel 4600 gfx, 4gb mem, ssd, esata bracket.
Zero problems.

Installed Yosemite on it. Runs perfectly.

Gigabyte gets all my MB purchases.
Reviewed By:yup,10/23/2014 7:34:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97-G45 Gaming LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong chipset
Pros: Looks fantastic
Cons: The page specifies that it'll fit i7 cards, but after I'd opened it up and was all ready to drop my i7 in there... The little safety nibs didn't align. I thought to myself maybe I'd just put it in upside-down, but nope. After a second look over the package, the box specifies that this motherboard is ONLY for i3 and i5 processors.
Other Thoughts: Filed an RMA and I'll be getting a new, different mobo. Hopefully it's compatible with my CPU.
Reviewed By:Alex,10/22/2014 10:55:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition LGA 2011 Intel X79 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just bec you spend $$$ you still get treated like poop from ASUS
Pros: Let me start that I am giving this one star because of Asus's HORRIBLE RMA department.

Newegg shipment was awesome as per the usual
Cons: The board I got lasted about 4 months before I started to notice problems with the RAM and CPU talking to each other. Asus support told me I need to confirm it was the board by testing a known good CPU, RAM, and GPU's before they would admit that the problem was with the board. I personally am a Network Engineer and have been building high-end systems for the past 12 years as a hobby so I am no dummy I have a very advanced understanding of troubleshooting and before I was a Network Engineer I started as a Repair Technician. It is absurd that I had to go through physically replacing every other part in my system to confirm that the board was the problem. Apparently testing the CPU, GPU’s and RAM in my buddy’s computer is not good enough….

Well after going through hell and tying up $490 bucks on my credit card and waiting two weeks to get notice they had a replacement in stock. Asus shipped my RMA replacement. Which I had to pay for faster shipping... Oh and I had to pay for shipping back to Asus’s Depo.
So now the fun begins………
I don’t know why I was surprised that I got a “refurbished” board wrapped in hand torn getto wrapped bubble wrap. But low and behold the board wouldn’t even POST on the 1st BIOS chip.... then once I got it to POST on the 2nd BIOS I find out that the Intel X79 Chipset SATA controller is broken and would constantly throw S.M.A.R.T errors.... then after 1 day is outright died.... Windows even showed an “This device cannot start. (Code 10) An I/O adapter hardware error has occurred” and would no longer write to any disk in any mode; IDE, ACHI, or RAID.
The problems don’t stop there. The ASmedia USB 3.0 was completely broken. It would constantly connect and disconnect any device connected to it every 1 second.
After that you would think there would be no more problems but you would be wrong.
After 2 days trying to get the computer to load windows on Default settings and not crash within 5 min of being in Windows I find out that the Voltage regulation on the board is broken.... I had to down-clock the CPU and manually assign a voltage of exactly 1.3 VCORE to get the computer to stay stable at 1.5GHZ.
Oh and don’t think the problems end there. After calling Asus support 2 days in a row both rep's said that there supervisors where either in a meeting or on another call and that I would receive a call back within 2 hours. Needless to say I never received a call back either day. After calling the 3rd time I got a supervisor after an hour on hold (spent 2 hours on hold the other 2 calls) the supervisor says there are no notes attached to my RMA and so he cannot escalate because there is no proof I called........ Then he says they cannot advance replacement another board to me until I take the board completely out of my system and take pictures of it…… Mind you I am writing this review with the board in question. So then he explains he cannot guarantee me a new board would be sent but that he could take a list of what conf
Other Thoughts: Any who this will be the LAST Asus product I will ever buy or recommend to any colleagues or friends.
For a top of the line highest priced Mobo product ASUS sells I could not believe how horrible I was treated and the lack of support. Especially after having the board not even a year.
Reviewed By:NEVER BUYING ASUS,10/22/2014 9:58:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI X99S SLI Plus LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome X99 board
Pros: This board installed and booted perfectly. Been using it for about two months with zero issues. Perfect for a next gen gaming build that doesn't break the bank. The OC genie button got my 9820k up to 3.8ghz without having to do further voltage adjustments. Glad I can upgrade to the fastest RAM in the future.
Cons: Non so far!
Other Thoughts: My device manager had about 20 devices with errors on them. I installed all the drivers from the CD it came with and all was perfect. Should have done that from the start.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 9:57:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H97M Pro4 LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product, but..
Pros: overclocked my cpu already.
everything started up first boot.
cant really complain !
Cons: its not letting me set my memory mhz to 1600.
it only shows the highest 1400.
sucks :(
Other Thoughts: I tried looking up the bios everything is up to date and idk what else too do.
Reviewed By:Austin,10/22/2014 4:53:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI X99S SLI Plus LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Future Proof Motherboard
Pros: Lots of USB ports (both 3.0 and 2.0)
Superior overclocking potential
SLI support (haven't taken advantage of this yet)
Cheap
Cons: There's no issues I've come across as of yet.
Other Thoughts: This is a great budget board if you're going to be upgrading your CPU and ram.
Reviewed By:Guy,10/22/2014 3:38:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-A LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best motherboard for the price
Pros: This motherboard is the best motherboard you can currently get that supports DDR4 for the price-performance.

ASUS's patent pending design for CPU sockets allows you to overclock better than ever before. They're award winning designed bios are flawless on this board, it appears they've revamped them a bit for the DDR4 boards.

Clear error codes: This board has a 2 digit/number display built right on the board. No more listening for beeps, if you have an error, it will tell you right there so you can look it up in the motherboard manual.

OC Potentional: Just letting the board do it's own thing it OC'd my 5820k to 4.3GhZ. I have my ram OC'd at 2500 (from 2333).

Definitely one of the more attractive looking boards.
Cons: May or may not require a bios update if you are experiencing troubles with it detecting ALL of your memory. I bought 16GB originally and it was only picking up 8GB, after the bios update it seemed to fix it. I haven't found anything about it online, so it must not be a very common problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 2:47:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Product
Pros: Feature set, stability, overclocking heaven in the UEFI, color scheme, very well built with solid and heavy heat sinks.
Cons: Sound is mediocre with the Realtek audio.
Other Thoughts: Have this paired with three Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 980s and an Intel 5820K. Absolutely zero issues with multiple graphics cards. Previous Gigabyte Gaming G1 WiFi would randomly initialize a different card each boot up causing problems in the OS and having to reset the SLI configuration.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 2:42:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-DELUXE LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing board.
Pros: 5 way optimized does what it says it will do. This board comes with more bells and whistles then I could ever need.
Out of the box plugged in a i7-5820k, 16gigs ddr4 2666 memory
everything worked.
Overclocking wasn't easy but also wasn't pain.
*** All overclockers should start with XMP enable ****
I was able to over clock my system with easy
4.5ghz @ 1.274volts w/ XMP enable DDR4 memory @ 2800
Cons: The USB 3.0 header is at the base of the board, If you are running dual graphic cards that take up 3 slots each it block usb 3.0 header for you case usb 3.0.
Other Thoughts: All around amazing board, There have been some horrible reviews about this board. I would think they just have no idea what they are doing. This board is a dream to use,
Reviewed By:Ryncrash,10/22/2014 1:27:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty Z97X Killer LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Board
Pros: 1. Good looking board
2. M.2 slot that can handle all M.2 drive sizes
3. Plenty of Sata ports
4. Nice heat sinks
5. Mounting holes have just enough give – see notes below
6. Being able to turn off harddrives when not in use
7. Well labeled
8. Comes with connectors and sata cables
9. Gigabit Ethernet – Killer NIC
10. BIOS Makes sense
11. Z-97 chipset – I really want to upgrade to Broadwell – see note

The case that I put this in has standoffs that are just a little out of place. The slightly larger holes made it very easy to install. It is amazing was few thousandths of an inch will do. The Gigabyte board that was in the case prior to installing this one, took some pushing and shoving to get it fastened.
Cons: 1. The M.2 slot or express sata slots will work, but you cannot use them together
2. Fan header locations were hard to get to after I installed my heatsink
3. Had to install drives for the Killer Nic to work

The M.2 slot issue is the same with all boards that I have seen so far. Really, I am grateful that they are there.

I just do not see a lot of advantage for the Killer Nic. The ping rates are faster, but overall the network function is about the same. Most people will be constrained by their infrastructure anyways.
Other Thoughts: I do not think Asrock was swinging for the fences with this board, but they still hit a home run. It packs just the right amount of accessories and features for the price. It makes a good gaming build. You will not be on the bleed edge, but then again is Haswell or Broadwell really the best choice for bleed edge.

This is a board that supports Broadwell CPUs. I am currently running a dual core chip without hyperthearding of the machine I have installed this board in. I used a couple of other Haswell CPUs – core i5 and core i7 chips. The i7 is devil’s canyon, but those chips are dedicated to other machines. I also have an Asus R9 270X installed in the system. I would really like to test Broadwell in this machine.

As I ran test with this board and compared it to other Z97 chipset boards, it was within the statistical margin of error on all test. That does not surprise me. It performed equally well, winning few and losing a few. The one test that this board did a little better in was Furmark. I attribute that to the way the case was laid out. I was also to take advantage different wire routing. Hey, every little bit help.

I am currently using this set-up as a steam box with HTPC capabilities. It is fantastic for that purpose. I am not a FPS gamer, so most of the games that use do not need to have the highest frame rates.

Who should buy this board? If you are looking for a system for gaming, this is a good board for you. If you need to live on the extreme edge, then get a LGA 2011 board and spend the big bucks. For everyone else, this is a great choice. It balances the desire for speed and functionality with price.
Reviewed By:Pat H.,10/22/2014 12:36:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau