Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-E WS LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 CEB Form Factor Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Board! Don't read the Negs since they didn't update the bios
Pros: Awesome board worked great out of the box!
Already overclocked it.

Why are people giving neg reviews? I had nothing but pros on this board.. GO UPDATE YOUR BIOS JEEZE.
Cons: NONE!
Other Thoughts: update your bios before you make a review.
Reviewed By:Cam,12/26/2014 11:29:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97M Pro4 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Little MoBo
Pros: Feature rich Bios that is exceedingly easy to use. I got way more that I was expecting when I bought this little board for a HTPC to stream from my Plex Server. BTW audio via HDMI on the motherboard works great. Boots very quick with SSD and UEFI. The board seems like it is build well, very solid circuit board and components. Not flimsy, very solid. It has only been up and running for a few days so this review is based on initial install. Great price, awesome board. Oh did I mention you can update teh bios without the OS installed while you are in the bios? Seriously awesome, while in the bios it will grab an IP via DHCP go out and find the latest bios.
Cons: None. Really I am beyond satisfied.
Reviewed By:Canonian,12/26/2014 9:48:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD5H LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good motherboard
Pros: Very good motherboard for cheap price and good quality. I brought this MOB because of PCI slot is there. I have some old PCI card to use it and it have dual LAN connection.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 9:36:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z87-G41 PC Mate LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX High Performance CF Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Product
Pros: If you're somewhat experienced with building PC's this board is easy to install. MSI Live Update software allows online download and easy update of firmware. Connections are clearly labeled on the motherboard and relatively clear manual which would be helpful for first-time builders.
Cons: The only problem I had was that rebooting the computer would not completely shut down the server. However, after updating firmware this problem went away.
Reviewed By:philtastic,12/26/2014 8:12:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty Z97 Killer LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really nice
Pros: -Lots of connections
-insanely easy bios
-great look
-great quality
-easy to install
Cons: -not enough chassis fan connections
-strange placement of sata ports
Other Thoughts: I loved this motherboard for my first build, although it was very frustrating having to use the power fan, and cpu fan 2 connections because it didn't have enough chassis fan connections for my case
Reviewed By:Funfunwon,12/26/2014 7:39:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-E WS LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 CEB Form Factor Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware
Pros: Nice looking.
Cons: All the users who have actually been verified buyers of this board are reporting lots of issues. Only the people who didn't buy it, (verified), are saying oh yeah it's great.
Other Thoughts: Be careful on this one. I would wait until I get some verified purchases that say their experience was actually good.
Reviewed By:Mr. Doodles,12/26/2014 6:25:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid board
Pros: I've been using this motherboard since past year or so and I have yet to come across with any issues. This is my first Asus board and I am very pleased with quality and features it provides. not sure what everyone is complaining about.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: wish it had support for dual pci e x16
Reviewed By:Alex,12/26/2014 1:28:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-H81M-HD3 LGA 1150 Intel H81 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Micro ATX Motherboard
Pros: I got this as an upgrade kit that came with Intel Pentium G3420 3.2GHz Dual-Core CPU and Adata XPG V1.0 4GB 1600. This all came in at under $150. I also paired it with a 6 GB/s SSD. This came together as a great basic PC for the wife and kids to play on.There are quite a bit of features packed into this and definitely worth the cost.
Cons: None that I can see so far.
Other Thoughts: On a side note about Newegg's shipping service, it was very fast. I got standard delivery, ordered everything on a Saturday evening and received it all in 2 packages by Wednesday. Thank you!
Reviewed By:Octofez2,12/25/2014 9:20:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VII FORMULA/WATCH DOGS LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pathetic
Pros: Very nice BIOS
Looks good
Great for overclocking
Cons: This board would be acceptable if it was $100. First off, the software just sucks. The installers rarely open, and when they do its mostly other peoples software with a complicated UI. And that SupremeFX sound card built in is nothing more then a regular realtek sound processor. Whats funny is this "high end" sound processor uses REALTEK DRIVERS. Any changes you make with the equalizer will result in fading out on louder parts of the song/movie/etc, which gave me a headache. Without changing settings it sounds decent, but nothing like the soundcard that I now can't use because of this board.

We aren't done yet though! When I got the motherboard installed I booted it up for a test, and it worked. After I hooked up my hard drive and solid states drives, the motherboard no longer booted correctly, and the BIOS menu froze unless I unplugged them.

Speaking of installing it, Asus forgot to send me screws! A $350 board and they forget screws. How does that happen? And no Asus, I'm not sending back a $350 motherboard across the country just so you can "inspect it" and add the screws it, which you should have done in the first place. The only way I'm sending this anywhere is if I decide to send it back.
Other Thoughts: I don't understand why my $70 Biostar motherboard is more reliable then this. Sure, it doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but more importantly, it works, and has for over a year now. This Asus board on the other hand had issues right out of the box. Not sure if I will send it back. Gonna call Asus tomorrow and see what they say. I would stay away from this motherboard if I were you. Go get something from Gigabyte for half the price and double the reliability.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 8:09:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice MB
Pros: Easy installation, used with a new case and PSU.

Used for my server and happy with Extreme4 vs. 6 I have in another PC.

Running onboard video, 1 SSD and 5 HD's - 4-6 TB without issues.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:BG,12/25/2014 8:04:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.