Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170-P LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 D.O.A
Pros: D.O.A Would not POST. Power supply good. Have green light on motherboard and also orange light pulsating. All fans are working. No video. Using built in video on motherboard until I decide on video card. Processor intel Core i5-6600k 3.5, with 2 Geil Evo Potenza 16gb 2400 DDR4 ordered as a combo deal from Newegg.
Cons: Should have listen to all the other D.O.A. reviews. I have used several other Asus motherboards without a problem.
Other Thoughts: I think it was a mistake to purchase this motherboard! I would not recommend this motherboard!
Reviewed By:Mr. P.,7/25/2016 4:39:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming Fatal1ty Z97X Killer/3.1 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Arrived DOA
Pros: looked like a great board.... would have loved to use...
Cons: Like the title... arrived DOA
Other Thoughts: I wish I could recommend.....
Reviewed By:Andrew W.,7/25/2016 4:06:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H61M-PS4 LGA 1155 Intel H61 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little board for the price
Pros: Price - 'nuff said
Expansion slot to take my old GTX560TI, even given the small form factor
Can handle Sandy Bridge or Ivy Bridge
Cons: No USB3 onboard
limited USB ports
doesn't leave much clearance between installed RAM & CPU cooler - could be an issue with some oversize coolers
Other Thoughts: A good economical micro-ATX board if you want UEFI BIOS, can run on 2 memory sticks on an average sized CPU cooler and don't need USB3. works quite well with the Sandy Bridge 3.1ghz i5, Zotac GTX560TI, a 250gb SSD & 8gb RAM.
Reviewed By:James T.,7/25/2016 2:53:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD5 LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 9 Years and counting...
Pros: When Gigabyte says "Ultra Durable" they MEAN it.

Triple Channel RAM. I currently have 18gb of it. Most high end boards have caught up but this ruled for a long time.

CPU compatibility. I bought an I-7 920 and ran it for many years overclocked to 3.4 on air. I switched to a self contained water setup and managed to get 4GHz stable. Out of a 2.4GHz chip.
Now i'm looking at buying an I7-980x from a guy for $179. Mind you this was a 1k+ chip new. 6 Cores overclockable to 4.5GHz. Difficult to contend with that, especially at that price point.

Flexible. I've gone through 2 PSU's and 4 or 5 vid cards since the day i installed it. Never anything but rock solid. I can't remember ever having a BSOD with this board. I upgraded BIOS(es) over the years with no problems.

I will probably never buy another motherboard that does not say 'Gigabyte' on it.

This also came with wifi as something you could plug into your board. I never needed it so it's still in the box.

I did install a USB 3 card in it to modernize it a bit.

I have it in a CM Stacker with more fans than I can count, plus it's on a water loop now.
Cons: It's old. I'd like to put a Devils Canyon in it haha.

The SATA ports are poorly places making nice cable running tough. My case has no window so I don't really care.
Other Thoughts: In a word: Dependability. I don't know if they even make mobo's this good any more. This is a serious piece of kit.
Reviewed By:jason s.,7/25/2016 2:16:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-H170-Gaming 3 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel H170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great Once I Read the Manual
Pros: -2 M.2 ports capable of RAID 0 with Samsung SM951 drives (this is what I got tripped up on)
-Great audio, fan control, and other features
-BIOS is much improved
Cons: -All Intel SATA ports disabled when using both M.2 ports
-Non-SATA RAID setup requires setting SATA to RAID
-Extremely s..l..o..w technical support that responds with incomplete answers
Other Thoughts: I got this set up quickly and everything worked out of the box. My difficulty was setting up the RAID 0 with the two M.2 drives. Both drives are Samsung SM951 drives in NVMe mode. Turns out you still need to configure the SATA to RAID mode which is not covered in the manual for the NVMe drives only for the section for the SATA RAID configuration.
Reviewed By:Timothy G.,7/25/2016 1:16:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > Intel > Intel BOXDQ67SWB3 LGA 1155 Intel Q67 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Be Careful
Pros: Love Intel's quality and reliability.
Cons: This board/chip set seems divided by video support, not all 1155 processors are supported. BEFORE completing this purchase go to Intel's support site and check the compatibility chart. Make sure the processor is supported by this board!
Other Thoughts: Dropped one egg for Intel's part the other for Newegg's. After using Newegg exclusively for several years this has been my only unpleasant experience.
Reviewed By:Richard R.,7/25/2016 1:12:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170-E LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective
Pros: I'm sure it would be lovely if it worked.
Cons: Only one of the four RAM slots actually recognized the RAM. I sent it back for replacement. They rejected it because I had applied for a rebate, which I had to do quickly to make the deadline. Before returning it, I contacted ASUS, who only told me to buy different RAM. The kind I used should not be a problem, but it was not on their short list of "approved" RAM.
Reviewed By:Kelly C.,7/25/2016 8:43:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z170X-Gaming 3 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bought two, but...
Pros: I bought two of these motherboards to build a pc for both my wife and I since we do gaming together. The board looks nice and has great features. One board shipped with F4 bios so I flashed it to F6, only took a few seconds. The other board shipped with F6 already on it so that was one less thing to do.
Cons: First is the reviews about the board not mounting the same are correct. The entire front side of the board under the 24 pin connector is unsupported so you really must make sure you support the board when you push your connector in or just plug it in before you put the board in. If your connector is really tight you could easily apply enough force to crack this board. This was also a concern when I installed the Cryorig H5 due to its weight.

Another concern is I installed a Sandisk m.2 sata SSD and the bios did not detect it no matter what settings I used in bios. I booted Windows 10 from a standard 2.5" SSD and Windows did not detect the m.2 SSD either nor did HDtune or even the Sandisk toolkit. Bad SSD? That is possible but I don't know if the SSD was bad or if it was a compatibility issue because Gigabyte didn't respond to my ticket as quickly as I thought they would so I sent the m.2 back and I'm taking a restocking fee loss on a m.2 that may have been defective after all.
Other Thoughts: In the end I probably would have chosen another board. This is my first gigabyte motherboard but I've had some of their other products and didn't have a problem so I took a chance on this one. It is not a bad board. I bought two and both work great. The bios has no shortage of features. The board not mounting as securely, the m.2 not being detected, and the delayed response or complete lack there of at this point from Gigabyte does shake my confidence. So while it works and looks nice only time will tell if I made a bad decision and by then there will be new motherboards out.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 8:42:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming B150A Gaming Pro LGA 1151 Intel B150 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not What I Hoped For
Pros: Did not have it long enough.
Cons: Audio went out in 2 hrs. No sound and horrible static and popping sounds at i/o panel......
Other Thoughts: Sometimes you get a lemon.
Reviewed By:Alan B.,7/25/2016 8:09:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170-DELUXE LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working well
Pros: I liked all the USB 3 ports, the M.2 socket and the easy overclocking BIOS. I particularly liked the Fan Expert 3 software. The software was able to automatically test the airflow of the fans and biased them accordingly. I have a few high velocity fans and it will scream if they run full on, but after running the software it dropped the sound level way down.
Cons: I'm not sure what the deal is with the BIOS updating software, it's supposed to automatically download the update and apply it but I had to manually download the update. Not a big enough issue for me to dock it an egg though.

I kind of wish it had more SATA ports but I didn't want to pay the price of a MB that had more.
Reviewed By:Mary G.,7/25/2016 7:28:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.