Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 700 Universal Infrared Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best remote Ever
Pros: Runs all my devices
Easy to reprogram when switching from cable to uverse
Lasts 3 weeks + on charge
Cons: No dock
No RF, (didn't need it though)
Reviewed By:JimZ,4/11/2014 9:19:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 (915-000159) Universal Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I love these remotes
Pros: Does anything you want it to do, if only you can figure out how.
Cons: Logitech is awful at driver and UI design.
Other Thoughts: This is definitely for the geeks in the room. Average joe won't be able to figure out the software which is why you see some seriously negative reviews on it. When you know what you're doing you'll wonder how you ever got along without one.
Reviewed By:CyberMage,4/10/2014 9:18:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11001 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Learning Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap, works great
Pros: Works with the "old" Microsoft branded remote sensor.
Cons: No backlit or illuminated buttons for operating in dark rooms
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 9:10:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > RCA > RCA RCRN06GR Universal 6-Device Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing remote.
Pros: This remote can control both my Roku and my cable box. I just upgraded from a similar RCA remote with less functionality that could only control my Roku or my cable box, but not both. The blue LED backlight on the remote is great. It makes all the keys visible when watching tv in a dark setting. I've only written this review after owning the remote for a few hours but overall it's a great remote and I got it on sale for around $16 and it came in the mail a day earlier than expected.
Cons: No cons. This is a great functioning remote.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 3:39:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 (915-000159) Universal Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Happy with remote
Pros: Controls all my devices. Programmable with online software. User programmable from device remotes. Works as described. online programming very easy.
Cons: Small buttons. LED screen stays on all the time it's in your hand whether you are simply changing channels. Battery drain. Doesn't feel very substantially made it's very light.
Other Thoughts: Overall happy with this remote. It is very customizable and very easy to program from my experience. I was up and running after about 15 minutes of using the setup program. Not sure why everyone else is having difficulties. If you're tech savvy setup is a breeze. My only hope is this will be durable as it seems to be rather cheaply made to me.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 5:52:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11001 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Learning Function

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this
Pros: Fine as an MC relote
Cons: Programming specific buttons is almost impossible. All you should have to do is activate learning and program a button but the manual for this is 12 pages long and doesn't work
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2014 9:44:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony Touch Universal Remote with Color Touchscreen, 915-000198

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy it
Pros: None anymore.
Cons: Logitech remotes have to be programmed thru their setup website which they've recently removed. Try clicking on the setup button on the website myharmony and you get This page can't be displayed.
Other Thoughts: Went to program my Harmony and found the website was gone. Wrote to Logitech about this and never heard back. Notice they have no manufacturer responses for really bad reviews here!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2014 5:15:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good remote, cheap dongle
Pros: Good quality build, useful buttons. Works great in WMC and various other HTPC applications.
Cons: USB receiver is very flimsy. I hit it by accident with my knee one time and the casing broke off exposing the board. I can't seem to get it to snap back together. Might have to use some tape. No programmable buttons.
Other Thoughts: There are better remotes out there, but if you are looking for a decent remote for your HTPC, then this will get the job done.
Reviewed By:Nelwyn,4/1/2014 6:33:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 (915-000159) Universal Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not Bad
Pros: straight forward use, nothing too tricky about it.

Good PC software to program it with

Looks nice, it isnt bulky or ugly to have sitting out
Cons: My ONLY real beef I have with it, and maybe there is a solution for it, but if someone turns on or off the TV not using the remote, you have to cover the IR on the remote and turn the remote to match the status of the TV.

EX if the remote thing your system is off but someone turned the TV on by hand, you have to hit the "watch TV' or whatever button to turn the remote to that setting, but if you dont cover the IR port, it will turn the TV off, ect...

It hasn't been annoying enough to google or figure out if there was a solution, so I wont dock an egg for me being lazy.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2014 3:14:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Little Remote
Pros: Great features, works with media player flawlessly as advertised, as well as netflix! Very good IR sensor.
Cons: For me, a little funky to hold due its small size. I wish he main controls were located more in the middle of the remote as the top buttons are harder to get to, and see. The translucent glow buttons don't glow unless it's pitch black and a tv lit room is not pitch black. The 1 foot usb extender is a bit of a joke, had to use a normal length one to get the sensor to a good location.
Other Thoughts: Since the remote just sends basic keyboard commands the remote also provides great basic functionality with VLC or Media Player Classic!
Reviewed By:Devlin85,3/30/2014 7:32:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau