Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 (915-000159) Universal Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Easy to configure.
Cons: No one
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 6:28:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11002 - Windows 7 Certified MCE IR Remote Controller / Win 8 MCE + Small USB Dongle Type with Netflix CD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Excelent!
Pros: This remote is perfect for Windows Media Center, it does control all functions, all buttons work flawlessly. Additional to that, it works with XBMC/KODI, you are not able to re-program the buttons and not all buttons will work outside of WMC but the play/pause/stop/fast forward/rewind, UP/DOWN/LEFT/RIGHT, ENTER, OK, Clear, Back, Vol Up/Down Channel Up/Down do work in XMBC. I am very pleased.
Cons: No software t o help configure/re-program the button actions.
Other Thoughts: For $15 bucks I couldn't be happier.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 5:11:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11001 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Learning Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Works great

eHome compatible
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for the IR transceiver only.

The remote seems to work fine.

I upgraded to a Harmony Ultimate Home remote control and it stopped working. Not even with the Rosewill remote.

I replaced with an old USB transceiver I never used and it works great with the Harmony.

I put this on my other rig for testing and it works fine now. Must have been some software/driver issues. Not sure. But it still works after a year and a half
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 8:04:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WOW what a bad remote
Pros: Some of the buttons work
Cons: Only some of the buttons work with Kodi/XBMC (windows), no out of the box functionality for Linux based Kodi/XBMC.
Other Thoughts: Bought with the intentions of using with a Linux based Kodi/XBMC setup. Does not work out of the box.
Tried to use with a different Windows based Kodi/XBMC setup for client. It says its a RC6 Remote, its not. Used Eventghost to remap the half of the buttons that would work. Had to remap the "Green Windows button", play, stop, pause, FF, RR, Skip+, Skip- to other buttons. This Remote throws random codes for some of the upper buttons. Its just impossible to pin down what its going to throw.

If you want a controller that will throw consistent and known RC6 signals do not get this remote. The receiver isnt that great for Linux, the remote is horrible for Windows. The only thing its got going for it is that it came in a sturdy box.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback; we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles, please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 10:41:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000230 Harmony 350 Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to program don't waste money on a fancy screen
Pros: Easy to program online just select your equipment your using and how you want to use it. Program all the buttons and if you want. Also great options for the easy "watch tv" button even if you have an amp. Has a big selection of equipment online. Simple to use even my wife now enjoys watching tv now.
Cons: No fancy screen, but honestly it's not needed. In fact the simple aspect of this remote is a big plus.
Reviewed By:BrianHelp,5/24/2015 11:43:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > DIRECTV > DIRECTV RC66 4-Device Universal Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All good
Pros: I got 2 of these through newegg from Hippo Deals. they arrived in 3 days. Direct replacement for the remotes I had already. Worked on the directv out of the box and 5 to 10 minutes to program the tv and blue ray player. The price was very good.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Vaportrail,4/30/2015 1:28:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Made for WMC, and works just fine.
This is meant to be a relatively low cost remote control, and it fulfills my expectations.

Works in Linux Mint, Xbuntu and Ubuntu
Works with Raspberry Pi-2
The IR receiver also works with all other RC6 iR devices, such as the MicroSoft model 1044 wireless multimedai keyboard and model HA-IR01SV (TSHA-IR01)
Cons: This isn't a gold plated MIL spec device.
It's a low cost RC6-standard remote control and IR receiver.
Other Thoughts: I bought another "similarly" priced remote, only to find out that the "other" remote won't work with my Microsoft RC6 wireless keyboard device (like my old model HA-IR01SV (TSHA-IR01) remote control does).

Kudos to Rosewill, -and you should mention it's RC6 iR compatable
Reviewed By:HighTech,4/27/2015 1:52:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > NEXT GENERATION > NEXT GENERATION RE 418 PLUS Infrared / RF Remote Extender Plus - 418MHz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great just great.
Pros: This little machine works wonders i mounted my tv on the wall and i did not want to see any of my boxes so i decided to place all of my cable box and blu ray and xbox behind the wall, without this little piece of genius i wouldnt be able to flip channels or anything, you put the battery with the transmitter chip in it that is supplied into your remote, put the receiver modual close to the cable box and just like that your back in business, wonderful invention.
Cons: not a one
Other Thoughts: buy this if you are wanting to keep your cable box or any other receiver that does not do rf, it is worth every penny!
Reviewed By:damiscul,4/26/2015 4:56:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 (915-000159) Universal Remote

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works great until it breaks
Pros: Great remote, easy to program and works with all of my devices. Media center pc, Yamaha Tuner and Samsung TV.
Cons: Ordering my 3rd one in 5 years. Maybe that's normal but I think a remote should last longer than that especially when it's used by adults only.
Reviewed By:Oliver,4/14/2015 4:56:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 (915-000159) Universal Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow
Pros: All I can say is wow. I should have gotten this remote a long time ago. What caused me to purchase it is my 22 year old Pioneer Receiver/Amp. I picked up my remote for it the other day and it was dead. I was like man, because the Pioneer remote controlled most everything on the Amp. After a couple trips to the amp to turn it on, etc. I started looking. I read reviews, I read forums and decided I would give this a try.
UPS delivered it and in a matter of minutes I was controlling all my components from this remote. What shocked me initially was the software. I installed it, created account, let the s/w do the initial setup and I was nearly ready to go. So I type in Pioneer and VSX-9900S into the database and wham it is added to my device list, then my old Pioneer C/D player, wham, it's there, the rest of the components are modern so they were there also. I setup each device, which is easy, not unless your brain dead, and then it uploaded to the remote and I was ready to go. So yes, I am very happy!
Cons: None Yet
Other Thoughts: Did I say Wow?
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2015 4:07:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.