Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RRC-126
Pros: Works great.
Cons: Small hard to see button labels. Could just be my eyes are old.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2015 7:58:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11002 - Windows 7 Certified MCE IR Remote Controller / Win 8 MCE + Small USB Dongle Type with Netflix CD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Works right out of the box
Cons: Died after a year and a half, so basically just out of warranty.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for -- the remote works better than I expected it to. I can't say if I love or hate anything about it. It's a MCE remote. It was used daily for over a year.

Eventually the wireless receiver gave out. It performed as well as one could expect.

I'm only deducting a point as I wasn't wow'd it's not really 5 star, but a solid 4. Lasted longer than I expected, really. It was used and abused, moved around, knocked over, etc.
Reviewed By:Kelly,2/20/2015 4:58:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony One Advanced Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding!
Pros: - Went from four remotes to one! Turning on everything needed for particular activities, to the correct presets/channels is very nice. (i.e.: "Watch TV" - TV on to HDMI 1, DVR on, and A/V Reciever on to HDMI 1; all with the touch of one button, and powering down is just as simple)
- Price is easily justifiable for the value of simplicity.
- Battery lasts many weeks on a single charge.
- "Favorites" channels saved in an easy-to-use menu, comes in very handy.
Cons: Haven't found a single one.
Other Thoughts: As mentioned above, the price of the remote is justifiable when you look at how much simpler having a single remote.
The software to configure the remote is a little quirky and takes some figuring out, but is pretty easy once you get going.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2015 10:19:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: It works great for me in Linux, and it was a decent price.
Cons: Would be nice if the buttons lit up so I could see them in the dark.
Other Thoughts: Used with XBMC/Kodi in an Arch Linux media center.
Reviewed By:druciferre,2/8/2015 4:47:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works good and needed an black remote so it would color match all my other remotes.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I installed an internal IR receiver in my HTPC (I had to drill an unobtrusive 1/8" diam. hole above the front USB port in the LIAN LI Model PC-C37B chassis so receiver could see the remote) and didn't use the IR dongle that came with the remote.
Reviewed By:maize1951,2/2/2015 9:55:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > VIZIO > Original VIZIO XRT301 TV Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great remote--will see how long it lasts
Pros: The remote has an easy, intuitive layout, and an awesome full qwerty keyboard on the back. Really simplifies searching for content on Netflix, Hulu, etc.
Cons: Our last remote's buttons slowly gave over time. Several gave up completely. We only bought the exact remote again because of the price, and that it would definitely be compatible.
Reviewed By:Moop,2/1/2015 8:19:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great on both Linux and Windows
Pros: Great remote for Windows Media Center, as well as Winamp, K-Lite and other Windows multimedia programs. Also works well with Linux.
Cons: Most, but not all, of the buttons work properly with Linux. This is a problem with most MCE remotes on Linux, but again, the Rosewill RRC-126 has only a few buttons that don't work.
Other Thoughts: Not exactly sure what "Netflix Function" means. I'm currently using Windows 7 only on my main PC and there is no mention of Netflix in Device Manager or anywhere else. But to have a MCE remote work so well with Linux is rare.
Reviewed By:Dan,1/29/2015 3:58:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony One Advanced Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Was able to consolidate 4 remotes in to one, easy to use remote/interface.
Customization of activities to achieve one touch power-on for all devices needed. (i.e.: "Watch TV" turns on TV, cable box, and reciever on correct input).
As for the battery, it is still running off of the initial full-charge right after opening the packaging (going on 3 weeks).
Cons: Can't find anything wrong with it yet.
Other Thoughts: The only suggestion I can make is to adjust the input delays between the remote and your devices. At first it seems like "lag", but drop the ms delay from the default to 100 or so and you can hardly tell.
Reviewed By:JC,1/27/2015 12:54:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000201 PC / MAC Infrared / Bluetooth Harmony Ultimate Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greatest Tech Purchase Ever
Pros: I waited over one month to write this review even though My opinion hasn't changed. Completely impressed from the packaging to the EASIEST set up ever. This guys is the greatest product ever invented. I was soooo nervous that my lovely wife would not understand it, It's so EZ that even She wishes We had done this years ago. This remote runs five items for us flawlesly and I can not recommend this product enough.
Cons: You can still loose it in the house, as it doesn't have a paging option.
Reviewed By:MC,1/20/2015 4:02:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000230 Harmony 350 Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Setup
Pros: After installing the software the setup is straightforward and easy. We have 4 items connected to it and the software walks you through each component and what commands they should perform on the remote. We have a sound bar connected to the TV and one of the questions is what component you want to control the sound with. All of the various component makes and models were available and even made auto-suggestions on some of the component model numbers.
Cons: I really don't consider this a Con but if you really want all of this setup correctly the first time you do it, it will take some time. Don't expect that you will get this done in 10-15 minutes. It took me about 30 minutes the first time and then as we used the remote and got comfortable with it had to hook it back up and make several changes.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2014 9:01:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.