Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Powerline Networking > Actiontec > Actiontec PWR511WB1 500 AV Powerline Network Adapter Up to 500Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: -Great speed
-easy set up
-never had any dips in my connection speed with this product
-Way better then wifi
i first got the kit with the 4 port adapter for my room, and i it worked great so i bough this product to extend the connection to my sisters room
Cons: -this one only has one port
-not quite as fast as an either net cord directly connected from router to PC
Other Thoughts: If you do not already have a powerline adapter in your house, this is not the one you want, you should get one of the kits linked here:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16833109046
OR
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16833109049
Reviewed By:Josh,10/21/2014 8:41:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PA2010KIT AV 200Mbps Nano Powerline Adapter Starter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Easy setup
Works
Cons: Could use better instructions.
Other Thoughts: Replaced Wifi extender
This solution was much better and faster
Reviewed By:TOM,10/21/2014 8:21:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TPL-410AP Powerline 500 AV Wireless N300 Access Point

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works great
Fast
Good overall product
Cons: Connection takes a while to connect.
Wouldnt work on one outlet but would im another in the same room.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 5:48:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > Actiontec > Actiontec PWR200K01 AV200 Powerline Kit Up to 200Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked right out of the box
Pros: No hassle connection, worked right out of the box, signal strength couldn't be better, used to get 7 Mbps wirelessly on that room, now almost same speed as it was connected to the modem directly. Hooked up an old router to the end of this powerline and used the router as a repeater (wireless bridge/extender).
Cons: None so far, will see how long do they last.
Other Thoughts: Very easy setup, I didn't even need to press the connecting buttons, just plugged to the power and they connected each other immediately, been working non stop for a week without dropping the signal.
Reviewed By:Portedbikes,10/20/2014 5:06:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > Rosewill > Rosewill RPLC-200PKIT Premium 200Mbps Powerline AV+ Pass-Through Adapter (Starter Kit - 2 Units)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked for a little while
Pros: Worked as advertised for a few weeks.
Cons: Like someone else said, it worked for a little while then nothing. Possible that I was trying to draw too much power through it. It got pretty hot and I'll be honest, I didn't read any directions. If it said to not use with a power strip, my bad. But from my past experiences with Rosewill, their products work well for a little while then just stop. But they're all so cheap, so I'm not too bent outta shape. Went to a retail store to pick up a pair of TP Link Powerline adapters for not much more than the Rosewills. Hopefully they'll last a little longer.
Other Thoughts: Like I said above, I didn't look for a warning saying not to use with a heavy load, so if it did say that, then this is my fault. But I was running a receiver and an HDTV on the power strip. Not a big deal. Oh, and 3 pronged power cords won't fit in the top socket on a standard outlet when this thing is plugged in. Only two prongs so no power strips.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 2:55:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > ZyXEL > ZyXEL PLA5205KIT 600Mbps Powerline Gigabit Ethernet Adapter Up to 600Mbps

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Save your money... Buy a good wireless adapter!
Pros: It does work if you are on the same circuit but don't expect speeds anywhere near 600 Mbps.
Cons: I hooked this thing up in the same room only one plug over, (That's 6 feet) and the best I could get is 78 Mbps. When hooked in the next room over on a different circuit, the max speed dropped to 4 Mbps. This product is unusable. I don't think this problem is isolated to ZyXEL. I tested the TP-Link and got similar results.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for speed, non of these powerline adapters are the answer. Find a high quality wireless adapter or better yet, run some wire.
Reviewed By:ModMan,10/19/2014 8:05:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TPL-406E2K Powerline 500 AV Nano Adapter Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 does what I need
Pros: easy to setup
consistent connection
between 20-25 Mbps
Cons: slower than advertised
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2014 2:17:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > ZyXEL > ZyXEL 600 Mbps Powerline AV2 Gigabit Pass-Thru Adapter, Starter Kit - 2 Units (PLA5215KIT)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Powerline Adapters I've Used
Pros: - Never drops throughput like other powerline adapters.
- Extremely fast wired network performance.
- Passthrough means you can plug in your power strip without disrupting the functionality of the adapter.
Cons: - Expensive if you don't find it on discount.
Other Thoughts: I've used different powerline adapters from various manufacturers (D-Link, Zyxel, TP-LINK, TRENDnet, ActionTec, and Belkin).

I have never been happy with any of them for more than 6 months until I found this product. It is more reliable by far and faster than every other kit I've used. Highly recommended.

Other adapters have suffered from frequent connection loss, dropped packets, and other ongoing issues that forced me to unplug the units at least weekly to keep them working moderately well.

You absolutely MUST get a powerline adapter with AC Pass Through. If you have one of these plugged in and plug in something else above or below it, it causes problems. With the pass through, I have entire power strip plugged into the adapter and have zero issues (on one end I have my cable mode, router, TV, and game consoles plugged into the connected power strip. On the other, I have my main computer, multiple monitors, multiple external hard drives, and a printer plugged in).

I also have a couple of floating non-pass-through ZyXEL AV500 units that I'll use for a laptop if necessary, and these connect well with the network.

If I see this go on discount for $80-$90 here on NewEgg again, I'll pick up another pair.
Reviewed By:Ryan S,10/16/2014 9:19:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > Tenda > Tenda P200 Powerline Mini Adapter Kit Up to 200Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gets the job done
Pros: Been using a pair of these adapters for over a year and have no complaints. Units are quite light and compact and are plug and play and forget.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Ken,10/15/2014 8:23:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PA4010KIT High-speed AV 500Mbps Nano Powerline Adapter Starter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great after updating software
Pros: Works great after updating the software. Needed this to get a wired connection to my home office. Able to get 33Mbps download speeds from the internet.
Cons: Was getting intermittent disconnects throughout the day but after I flashed it with the latest software from the TP-Link site, everything has been rock solid.
Other Thoughts: Got this to hold me over until I could get the house wired with cat6 but speeds are fast enough that I might just stick with this setup.
Reviewed By:gcb,10/14/2014 4:30:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau