Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Now works fine.
Pros: Software and set-up was easy and it worked pretty easily.
Cons: Sound over headphones low is bandwidth. I guess this thing does not implement "A2DP" - the 'HiFi' Bluetooth interface.

See below: Updated driver fixes low BW Audio.
Other Thoughts: I wanted this for HiFi bluetooth music listening, but this doesn't work for that. Oh well - I'm only out $8 and I can probably use this for other things...

Update: Latest Drivers (Version 6.5.1.6000) fixed problem. Enclosed drivers not so good.
Reviewed By:Richard M.,2/2/2016 1:13:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bluetooth adapter
Pros: Installs with provided disc, then works great ! This is the second ASUS Bluetooth adapter I have bought, and the first one I have had for a year without any problems !
Cons: zero
Other Thoughts: Very good piece of equipment !
Reviewed By:Ricki R.,2/1/2016 6:26:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > KINAMAX > KINAMAX BT-USB USB 2.0 USB2.0 Bluetooth Dongle External Adapter 100 Meters (328 feet)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sent me wrong bluetooth dongle!!!
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I ordered this exact bluetooth adapter to use on my Linux machine. They sent me a completely different adapter and it doesn't even work in Linux, Windows Vista is even the highest release of Windows that it supports.

Complete garbage and useless to me, I give you an F in life and "Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries! "
Reviewed By:Hobert T.,1/29/2016 5:59:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy Camper
Pros: Loaded CD ROM plugged it in and it worked.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Works, its inexpensive, what else can I say.
Reviewed By:Victor P.,1/28/2016 11:28:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 didn't function driver fails in windows 10
Pros: usb plug fits in slot.
Cons: I've now only win 10 machines. USB bluetooth driver fails on three machines. Not testing a forth. Fails doesn't function
Reviewed By:Alan S.,1/26/2016 5:00:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Easy setup and use. When will there be Windows 10 support?
Pros: -Easy to setup software included
-Great product design with one time plug-in in mind
Cons: -Connection to my audio headset does not work well (i.e. drops connection, low-quality audio output, inconsistent with my headset)
-Windows 10 support is not available yet
Other Thoughts: I would easily give this product a better review if there was Windows 10 support available.
Reviewed By:Nathan M.,1/25/2016 6:46:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works very well, but if less than 10-15 ft. away
Pros: Works very well and connects successfully and very consistently.
Cons: Will not communicate well when further than 10-15 feet away. I have this in a front-usb port to make the airwaves clear and direct, but have to sit at the closer couch to get my keyboard/mouse combo to work. My other computer with bluetooth built in can communicate with the same setup for about 30ft.
Reviewed By:shane g.,1/25/2016 10:14:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works well. I have no complaints
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Kyle G.,1/24/2016 7:32:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V401 USB USB Micro Bluetooth Adapter (V4.0 EDR + aptX)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA, Fire Hazard, 800 MB driver download
Pros: claims to work.
Cons: Doesn't work; if fact, not even recognized (at all) by the OS on two different computers I tried. I became suspicious when I removed the usb dongle and it was so hot to the touch it startled me. Tried on a Windows 7 computer and Linux (Fedora 20). Neither recognized when the dongle was plugged into a usb slot. Also tried several usb slots on each computer.

To make matters worse, when I originally thought was a driver problem on the win 7 machine, so I had to download a software pack that > 800 MB (that's megabytes - not a typo) from azio and install this load of bloatware on my pc. Win 7 still wouldn't even recognize the device when plugged in. Suggest avoid this product and Azio.
Reviewed By:Blake H.,1/22/2016 2:32:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 WORKS GREAT!
Pros: SIMPLE TO USE ONCE DRIVER IS INSTALLED!
Cons: HAD TO INSTALL AND REMOVE DRIVER ONCE,SECOND TIME IT WORKED FANTASTIC.HAVE HAD SAME PROBLEM BEFORE WITH JAVA,MY PRINTER,ETC.TAKE YOUR TIME,WORTH THE WAIT!
Other Thoughts: WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN!,WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS!
Reviewed By:daniel h.,1/19/2016 2:40:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.