Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Price usually dictates quality.
Pros: -was able to use it on windows 10 and its drivers easily
-very small
Cons: -range is atrocious, looses connection to my blue tooth headset 1 foot away. (skull candy wireless buds 2)
Other Thoughts: - I don't know how fast Bluetooth file transfer is meant to be but I paired it with my phone to swap over two photos took several minutes each. ( I was too lazy to find my cable to put the photos in that way.)
Reviewed By:Bryan P.,7/25/2016 9:01:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy Micro Adapter (Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, XP, Raspberry Pi, Linux Compatible; Classic Bluetooth, and Stereo Headset Compatible)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plugable USB Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy Micro Adapter (Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, XP, Raspberry Pi, Linux Compatible; Classic Bluetooth, and Stereo Headset Compatible)
Pros: Super fast shipping, got it two days earlier then expected
using windows 10 I just plugged it in and at first nothing happened and it didn't notify me of weather my PC even noticed it
about thirty seconds later, bam. It just installed automatically in the background as soon as I plugged it in and worked perfectly
Cons: Nothing at all!
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to anyone
Initially got it for use with a dualshock 4 and works perfect with input mapper
Reviewed By:Mathew J.,7/24/2016 7:54:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well - mediocre range
Pros: - Straightforward driver install
- Connects with devices easily
- Small size, cheap price
Cons: - Range is not great
Other Thoughts: If you want a cheap, compact bluetooth solution, here it is.
Reviewed By:Thomas S.,7/22/2016 3:23:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Maybe good, who knows? Marred by poor Asus Windows 10 drivers
Pros: Seems to work OK on Windows 10 once you figure out the trick.
Cons: Installation on Windows 10 is maddening.
Other Thoughts: Spare yourself the trouble and forget Asus drivers for Windows 10 64 bit. Don't run the included CD. Don't download the latest driver package from Asus. Don't do any of that. If you already have, go to your Device Manager, uninstall everything Bluetooth and restart. Remove the Bluetooth dongle and next time put it in any other USB port than the one it was using before you hit the wall with it.

Go to http://www.broadcom.com/support/bluetooth and download the latest WIDCOMM Bluetooth Windows Software for Windows 10 64 bit. Extract all the files and then run the first setup.exe you find inside the folders of what you just extracted. As of this writing it was version 12.0.1.940 that was the latest available I used, so it's probably either that or newer. (FYI Asus website's version was older 12.0.1.710).

When you're done right-click the Bluetooth icon on the bottom right, select "add a Bluetooth device", follow the directions and put your device in pairing mode, and enjoy Bluetooth, despite abysmal Asus support.
Reviewed By:Jose A.,6/28/2016 8:22:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just Works
Pros: - Plug and Play with Windows update
- widely used Broadcom BCM20702, you will find a driver if you need one.
- Just works.
Cons: - Tt's very slippy. I don't know what they coated it with but I dropped it a few times.
- The knob makes it difficult to pull out from a port that's not flush with the casing.
Other Thoughts: - Has a tendency to "sleep" and not wake up when needed, is probably NOT the device's fault.
Reviewed By:David T.,6/27/2016 6:27:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy Micro Adapter (Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, XP, Raspberry Pi, Linux Compatible; Classic Bluetooth, and Stereo Headset Compatible)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product - Awesome support
Pros: It works
Cons: Win 10 had driver issues and it would not work. Not plugables fualt
Other Thoughts: Purchased a Targus bluetooth dongle and worked for 3 days then stopped. Emailed support and they had me install new drivers, they didn't work and Targus said sorry (REALLY!!!). Found this bluetooth from Plugables and it would not work either, but Andy from Plugable helped me out until the issue was resolved. Thanks Andy!!!
Reviewed By:Richard M.,6/22/2016 2:07:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice and compact, but horrible range
Pros: It's nice and compact and has the ASUS brand of which I still think in positive terms.
Cons: This product has a horrible range, namely when going through a single wall: where my cell phone can communicate just fine with my bluetooth headphones, the sound when connected with this adapter gets very choppy very quickly. Even on a plain line-of-sight test it doesn't do a good a job as the cellphone in streaming audio.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if other adapters suffer from the same issue, but for the range issues decided to give it a 3 star rating.
Reviewed By:DINO K.,6/21/2016 8:29:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This works really well.
Pros: -Affordable
-Easy to setup
-Works Perfectly
Cons: -None that I can think of
Other Thoughts: -This is totally worth buying.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/17/2016 6:18:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter
Pros: Works well with my wireless headset. Good range throughout my house.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: The specs say with compatible with windows 8 and the picture of the box on here says Windows 8 support in the front. The box I received has Windows 10 support on it, Was a little hard to press in, so its a very snug fit. Have not tried to remove it yet but will here soon. Another note to point out the light is not bright but stays on even when the computer is powered down. EDIT 6-13-16 Purchased another one for sons laptop working perfect. Previous one I had purchased still working great. Replaced old PC case to one that has USB 3.0 front headers and when powered down the blue light that was there is no loner there was using USB 2.0 previously.
Reviewed By:Adam A.,6/13/2016 12:21:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V401 USB USB Micro Bluetooth Adapter (V4.0 EDR + aptX)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Plug & Play
Pros: Works great, it can see all my devices, and a great price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you need bluetooth grab one
Reviewed By:Collins W.,6/9/2016 10:18:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.