Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > Shenzhen Lanlin Technology Co., Ltd > Bluetooth CSR 4.0 Dongle -Bluetooth Adapter For Window 98 / XP / Vista / Win 7 - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 easy to use
Pros: easily adds blue-tooth capabilities to any USB enabled PC or Linux. Plugged it into Ubuntu and set up my tablet to perform Blue-tooth file transfers. Then did same for pc
Cons: Nothing so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 12:22:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT211 USB 2.0 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: I have this BT dongle plugged into a Windows 8.1 64 bit desktop PC. I simply plugged it into one of the front USB ports and Windows found the drivers and installed them in less than a minute. I never use the supplied software that comes on the disk, I always let Windows find the appropriate software. I grabbed my LG smart phone turned on the BT, I clicked on the little BT icon located on the task bar of the desktop and it found my phone in a matter of seconds.

I use this only for transferring pictures to the PC from my phone and MP3 music files from my PC to the phone.

For the price (got it on sale dirt cheap) it does what I need it to do without hassles.
Cons: None that I can think of for my intended uses
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 9:24:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad quality and Never received rebate
Pros: Cheap. Got it onsale
Cons: Synced my phone to this device to play audio through my pic speakers. Audio constantly skips.

Never received my rebate. Called Asus for help, they said they will look into it and it has been over a month and I still have not received a reply.
Other Thoughts: This will be my last Asus purchase. I have had so many issues with Asus customer service the past couple years and im just sick and tired of dealing with them. I sent a Asus tablet in for repair and the techs either stole and threw away my SD card that was inside. I called Asus asking them to return it to me, they said that they will look into it and guess what more than a year later I have not received a single email or call regarding my SD card.
Reviewed By:Ed,7/10/2014 1:00:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works, works well
Pros: Good working Bluetooth USB adapter.
no LEDs
small
simple driver software integrates with windows
Cons: hard to remove
not directly compatible with ps3 controllers unless you force install drivers which may cause some issues.
does not connect to wiimotes like my other dongle does in windows. It does connect to them on Linux though, so perhaps it's the driver
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 12:36:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > Shenzhen Lanlin Technology Co., Ltd > ES-388 Bluetooth V2.0 USB Adapter (Blue)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ES-388 Bluetooth
Pros: None so far
Cons: No driver & can't find one. 115530434 invoice

the package includes: Bluetooth Adapter & Installation CD.


No CD! & Can't find driver to make it work!
Other Thoughts: the package says: includes: Bluetooth Adapter & Installation CD.
No CD! & Can't find driver to make it work!
Reviewed By:Tony,7/7/2014 9:34:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: I have had two of these and each has only worked for a couple of uses then went dead for no apparent reason.
Cons: It is a piece of junk.
Other Thoughts: I have had two of these and they go dead within a couple uses. Absolutely a waste of money. This item is junk and undependable, which i am very surprised because of the brand name. I guess Asus has gone down hill.
Reviewed By:badbean,7/7/2014 9:14:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does its job, no complaints
Pros: It does its job just fine, seems faster than a phone to a phone bluetooth
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 6:07:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice when it worked
Pros: Great when it worked - connected flawlessly to all BT devices. Macbook to PC, Phone to PC, Headphones to PC
Cons: Broke in a month and a half
Drivers a bit jumbled (Had to sweep)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2014 11:34:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TBW-107UB Micro Bluetooth USB Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: It...'works.'
Cons: I get a good 4 feet before the signal drops.

The driver comes with additional software that constantly reminds you that you have a "trial version." You need to pay over $20 to receive the 'official version.' Without this version you can only transfer 2MB of data. This is fine if you're just using it for wireless peripherals, but the notifications are annoying.
Other Thoughts: Only buy this if your USB port is no longer than 4 feet away from your BlueTooth devices AND if you're not transferring data. The few extra dollars would be better spent on a better BlueTooth device that allows for unrestricted data transfers and longer range.
Manufacturer Response:Hi,

I apologize for the overall frustration this has caused you. Please contact me directly at adrian@trendnet.com so we can resolve this as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback as it is very valuable to us and helps us gain more knowledge on how to improve.

Please also include a link to this review in your email.

Warm Regards,
Adrian
TRENDnet Support Team
www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:MetalSparks,7/3/2014 2:26:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 waist of money!!!
Pros: i got it cheap
Cons: will not connect to headphones. every time i turn on headphones i have to go and remove the device and then add it... then its a crapshoot on it actually connecting. i have two pairs of bluetooth headphones and its the same for both. takes up to 5 min to connect IF it actually connects
Other Thoughts: had this one before ASUS USB-BT211 BLACK USB 2.0 and it was GREAT!!! only reason i bought this cruddy 4.0 version was because i broke the good one. never had a problem with the older one and i have gone threw 3 of these 4.0 junk so its not just a matter of one bad one, 3 out of 3 do not work properly.

thank goodness newegg had the older version on sale for their forth of july sale B^)
Reviewed By:Edzew,7/1/2014 3:54:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau