Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good Bluetooth Adapter
Pros: I needed this adapter in order to use a bluetooth keyboard for my PC, since I wanted more space on my desk's pullout tray (I have a Logitech G13 that takes up some space, but is well worth it).

This has a great connection strength, and I have never lost a connection, other than if there's other network bands interfering.
Cons: As I said, I have lost connection to the adapter, which causes my key presses to repeat, or lag.

I'm unsure at the moment if that was a software issue on my PC, or the adapter itself, however.
Other Thoughts: I can't give this an egg off even with the connection drops, since it's so uncommon to happen. It was a great purchase!
Reviewed By:Marshall S.,7/29/2014 9:58:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > TOMOTOP > Wireless Bluetooth V3.0 Music Receiver Dongle Adapter Hifi Stereo Audio System, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does NOT have internal battery
Pros: Price. It works. I did not hear any buzzing sounds as mentioned with another reviewer.
Cons: NO INTERNAL BATTERY !! The description says it is "charged" via USB cable. One would assume it had an internal battery to power the unit. WRONG ! It must be plugged into an electrical outlet. So you have 2 cords coming out of this unit. One for power, one to the speaker.
Also, range is about foot. If someone is standing between Bluetooth phone and unit, you loose the sound.
Other Thoughts: What do you expect for $8. I should have spent more and got a better unit.
Reviewed By:Phil,7/27/2014 2:14:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD211 USB 2.0 Micro Bluetooth Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked, but poor software
Pros: device works with a low profile
Cons: Poor signal strength
Poor software support
Other Thoughts: Unless you have bluetooth software already pre-installed in your system, you will have a tough time getting this devise to work. Don't bother going to Azio's website as they only link a 30 day trial of a Toshiba bluetooth software. This requires the user to be tech savy, as this was far from simply plug and play. As for the signal strength, six feet away until it starts cutting out.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 2:54:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > Cirago > cirago BTA-3210 Micro Bluetooth Dongle USB 2.0 support Bluetooth 2.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a dream
Pros: Works perfectly for my needs (console controls)
Easy install, just plug and play
Inexpensive
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Locke,7/22/2014 6:49:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > Shenzhen Lanlin Technology Co., Ltd > USB Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy Micro Adapter with Csr8510 Controller and CSR Harmony for Windows Xp Vista

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: It found and connected to my bluetooth speaker without a problem
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 6:42:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Questionable
Pros: Works if you figure it out
Cons: Not plug-n-play
Other Thoughts: Took it straight out of the package and plugged it in. (Device driver not found) It's a install drivers first device which you have to download from the iogear website unless your computer accepts a mini cd. After you download, click the first setup icon you see in the first folder tree. If you go deeper into the folders and click a setup icon it doesn't work. Kind of a pita but I'm spoiled and used to plug-n-play...we are in 2014 right?? It works though but I was questioning it the whole time. Cheap enough I suppose. Does the job.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. The GBU521 is not a plug and play device, it requires drivers to be installed for your operating system. The updated drivers can be found at: http://www.iogear.com/support/dm/driver/GBU521#display. The instructions for the GBU521 clearly states the software must be installed before the GBU521 is connected to your computer. If you connect the GBU521 to your computer first Windows will load a generic driver that will not work correctly. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Dave,7/19/2014 1:32:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Such a useless. Only good for laptops keyboard
Pros: working. can be paired, cheap.
Cons: Such a useless range. I used it for a bluetooth headphone but if I go farther than 3 ft, it starts lagging or disconnecting. father than 15 ft, I only hear some sound for 30% of time. 20+ft, no connection.

it will be only good if you are gonna use this for bluetooth keyboards or mice which are used in 5ft range.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 9:28:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > Tonstep > Smallest USB 2.0 Mini Bluetooth V2.0 EDR Dongle Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Grate
Pros: I got This device today plugged it in and it worked.
Shipping was some what grate got to me from over seas in 1 week. not bad for free shipping
Cons: Only one problem and it was not the device it was some software i had installed was for a ps3 controller. that wold override the device so i just uninstalled it, and the driver it had with it and it worked fine. no problems with the device at all
Other Thoughts: Hope nothing gos wrong so i don't have to change this review
Reviewed By:Nate,7/14/2014 3:59:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 MEH..
Pros: Works for virtually everything.... phone connects, speaks connect and able to do everything just fine...buuuut
Cons: i bought this SPECIFICALLY to hook up my PS3 controller to my computer... and i cannot get it to connect :(
Other Thoughts: great dongle for anything but gaming.
Reviewed By:GrooperDude,7/14/2014 1:09:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just What I Was Hoping For
Pros: Does what I expected it to do. I can control my phone, transfer files, and I can listen to music playing on my phone through my computer's headset. Software was easy to install and easy to use. Very straight forward.
Cons: None. I haven't run into any problems whatsoever with this device.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2014 2:45:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau