Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent bluetooth adapter
Pros: Dimly illuminated blue. has acceptable range. does everything that is needed of it. works with linux Mint. plays well with many different devices.
Cons: File transfer is quite slow(sub 100 kilobytes per second) as in it would be faster to send files to a cloud service and back to the target device.
Other Thoughts: Its pretty much a standard bluetooth adapter that uses the microsoft bluetooth stack which i found out doesn't work with newer Wii remotes. This adapter would make subpar choice for someone trying to use wii remotes with windows unless the toshiba bluetooth stack is used
Reviewed By:Golden Grenadier,5/20/2015 12:34:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > SMK-LINK > SMK-LINK VP6495 USB Nano Dongle Bluetooth v4.0 LE+EDR

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Works very well with good connection.
Cons: When plugged in on the back of my computer, there was a lot of interference and static. I plugged it in the front and this went away. Died after 3 months.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 5:04:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!!
Pros: Easy install in desktop PC, works great, no problems at all.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought this with MEElectronics AF16 Bluetooth over the ear headphones. Paired easily, work great together.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/10/2015 5:23:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just works
Pros: Easy to setup, works as it says, Broadcom chipset
Cons: None really
Other Thoughts: If you're going to use this to stream audio, be sure to install the Broadcom drivers. Not sure if a disc was included with it, didn't even check. Just downloaded the drivers from Broadcom directly, and all of the enhanced BT features became available.
Reviewed By:Nate,5/4/2015 10:11:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with the Bluetooth Headphone
Pros: It works right out of the box. Easy to set up. Paired my bluetooth headphone from Ausdom, had no issue. Completed automatically install the driver in a couple minutes. Paired with my Oneplus phone and it works great as well. It's very small and great price.
Cons: No issue found
Reviewed By:samMobile,5/3/2015 5:46:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product at a Great Price
Pros: It was super easy to setup! Just put in the software CD, it prompted me to plug the adapter in, once I did it immediately recognized it and finished the installation. Worked perfectly the first time! Plus I got it at a great price WITH a rebate!
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: I read the reviews on this product before purchasing and I was a little concerned but figured it was worth the $5.99 I'd eventually pay for it. I didn't need to worry. It has worked perfectly and I have had none of the range problems mentioned by other reviewers. In fact, I believe it has a superior range than my last BT adapter! If you're concerned about purchasing this product, based on my experience, you don't need to be.
Reviewed By:trektek,5/1/2015 3:22:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Linux
Pros: Works out of the box with Linux Mint
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 8:31:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Big disappointment in a small package.
Pros: Price and small size.
Cons: GBU521 BT adapter, the transmitting signal to my BT speaker constantly cuts-out at any range, 10 inches to 10 feet, with a clear line of site! I've had BT Adapters that would go 30 feet through 3 walls. My BT speaker works flawlessly with other BT devices so my speaker is NOT the problem. I made sure I was using the newest drivers available. Also the dongle is hard to insert and extremely hard to remove. One other buyer said his USB port was damaged by this same product, now I understand how that could happen.
Other Thoughts: This is clearly defective and if I want to return it the Return Shipping is almost as much as the product.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. The GBU521 is a class 2 bluetooth so it is not line of site and has a maximum range of 30 feet. The USB is micro size and should not damage the usb port in your computer. This information will be sent to a product manager. If the GBU521 is within the 30 day return windows Amazon will usually swap this straight across for you. If over 30 days it would have to be shipped to IOGEAR, the customer is responsible for the one way shipping here and we pay the shipping back to you. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:JimWasHere68108,4/25/2015 2:35:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Egg
Pros: None
Cons: Will not connect to Logitech UE Boom wireless speaker that I bought it for. Tried three computers. Tablet and phone can connect to the UE Boom just fine.
Other Thoughts: If anyone knows a working USB Bluetooth adapter with good range, please post the link...
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 7:00:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V401 USB USB Micro Bluetooth Adapter (V4.0 EDR + aptX)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Wasted Purchase
Pros: -Range
-Great for quickly transferring files from one device to the other
Cons: -Windows 7 x64 default drivers don't work
-You must use the disc that comes with it for Win 7
-The speed is slow
-Aggravating that you have to confirm every transfer (Bluetooth issue really)
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of these to see how I'd use them in a day-to-day basis. In the end I rarely use it and feel like I could've spent my money better elsewhere. The dongle works exactly as it should but the Bluetooth standard makes it not worth messing with.
Reviewed By:SSB2121,4/19/2015 6:46:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.