Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V201 USB 2.0 Micro Bluetooth Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works. Able to get connection with my headphones all the way to the kitchen, about ten feet and through a wall.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I know very little about bluetooth or anything relating to computers. All I do know is that I plugged this into my computer, windows automatically installed the drivers for me, and it immediately was able to connect to my headphones. If it ever dies I will update the review.
Reviewed By:steve summers,8/28/2014 10:59:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 1 week
Pros: small profile and has a decent range.
Cons: As stated in the title, the adapter stopped working after one week of use. I tried it on different USB ports in my computer and even on other computers but it was just dead.
Other Thoughts: This adapter worked well but I was disappointed that it stopped working so soon, especially since it is priced at $25. I have recently purchased the ASUS USB-BT400, which has worked perfectly for at least two weeks now. So I would recommend that if are looking for a Bluetooth adapter, you should go with the ASUS.
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The product should not behave as you described. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's 3 year warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 9:28:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V401 USB USB Micro Bluetooth Adapter (V4.0 EDR + aptX)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product
Pros: No observed or fatal problems in use.
Cons: Range seems limited, but there are some environmental factors maybe affecting it; wifi over 2.4 GHz is packed with other routers in my building.
Other Thoughts: Documentation is sparse, but I just downloaded the drivers from Azio's site and it seemed to register in Windows (7) after that.

In motion signal would sometimes cut out for a brief moment, resulting in reception lag in my BT headphones. This was only seen when approaching its range limits, like walking around a room/apt with a device aired to my desktop with the unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 7:48:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT211 BLACK USB 2.0 (type A) Mini Bluetooth Dongle - Black Manufacturer Recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Got this to use my PS3 controllers on a PC. I used the Scarlet Crush drivers, which worked perfectly with no faults or BSOD's.

Bonus: I was able to hook up 4 controllers at once, using just one dongle!
Cons: It didn't come with a check for a milllleeeon dollars
Other Thoughts: Great purchase!
Reviewed By:Geekhat,8/24/2014 12:20:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU421 USB Bluetooth 2.1 USB Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works well with little to no effort on Windows and Linux.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 5:48:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: *Worked okay the first time
Cons: *Stopped working after the first time.
*A LOAD of software has to be installed to use it.
Other Thoughts: It's a $5 decoration after it stopped working the first time. Already threw away the packaging thinking I could trust the brand.
Reviewed By:YellowTooth,8/23/2014 5:21:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Carries the Asus name. That's about the only pro for this device.
Cons: * Kept losing connectivity. I had to reinstall the drivers three times over the course of a year.
* Terrible range. Would start cutting out after about ten feet.
Other Thoughts: Device finally failed after about a year. Thankfully it came with a two year warranty (which is the only reason it got two eggs) so I'm going to RMA it and get one that I can struggle with at home.
Reviewed By:Chizzad,8/22/2014 8:20:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad product and worse customer service
Pros: Worked initially for about a month.
Cons: Stopped working just passed 30-day return period.
Other Thoughts: ASUS customer service is terrible in this case. First, it is hard to find warranty claim procedure from its web site. Finally submitted a case, but when talking with the customer service rep (Kathy), she didn't listen to my explanation about how you determined the product was not working, instead she just kept repeating the standard procedures in the troubleshoot manual, which was perfect fine. The problem is, when I told her I had already done the steps (uninstall/reinstall driver) as she requested, she said she didn't believe me, which made me feel mad. When I tried to keep telling her I had already done that, she just said have a nice day and hang up.

Hopefully this is just an isolated incident, otherwise I am done with ASUS product.
Reviewed By:ywang8078,8/19/2014 6:53:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Works great for a month or 2
Cons: I am on my 2nd one in 3 months, and my 2nd and it just failed. This makes 2 of these in under 3 months that has stopped working....
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 4:12:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TBW-107UB Micro Bluetooth USB Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Support Ever
Pros: Works for two years then Trendnet shut it off!
Cons: None of the ones I have installed for people are now working???
Other Thoughts: Should have bought a different Brand. The radios all seem to work fine. The problem is no software no support no updates???? Trendnet dropped the ball on this one!!!!
Manufacturer Response:Hello Valued Customer,

I apologize for the overall frustration this has caused you. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at adrian@trendnet.com if you have any questions or need further assistance. Thank you for your feedback as it is very valuable to us and helps us gain more knowledge on how to improve.

Please also include a link to this review in your email.

Warm Regards,
Adrian
TRENDnet Support Team
www.trendnet.com/support"

Reviewed By:andoboba,8/13/2014 3:17:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau