Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock Rack > ASRock E3C226D2I Mini ITX Server Motherboard LGA 1150 Intel C226 DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No video on inital boot up
Pros: Small
Cons: I am trying to build a freenas system using main components from newegg.com

No video on initial boot up using onboard vga. All fans running, I can see green led on motherboard blinking constantly. No problem with on/off power. Just no video. I waited over 20min.

Bios version is original. Haven't done anything to it since I can't see the video. I even tried to reset the bios by removing onboard battery for a few min then put it back.

I've tried different lcd and vga cable, no luck. The lcd and vga cable works when I connect to a working PC.

- Memory is Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

- CPU is Intel Core i3-4160 Haswell
- Hardrive is Crucial 250GB SSD

I've searched the web for my issue and found none. Also posted the asrock forum and so far no answer.

I am suspecting the bios is the cause but not sure. How can I upgrade the bios without seeing the video ?

I am going to RMA to newegg.com if I don't get this resolved in the next few days.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 8:31:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z9NA-D6C Server Motherboard Dual LGA 1356 (Socket B2) DDR3 1600/1333/1066

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kicks but
Pros: Inexpensive dual cpu board with great specs
Cons: Can't think of any. Maybe more types of supported RAM?
Other Thoughts: I got this with an Intel Xeon E5-2430 and couldn't be happier. Easy installation, flawless power. I've been using the comp steadily for 1.5 years and it works great for 3d rendering, video encoding, and games.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 7:29:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock Rack > ASRock MT-C224 Extended mini ITX Server Motherboard LGA 1150 Intel C224 DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Truly Marvelous
Pros: A truly marvelous motherboard and a flawless power up experience.

ASRock boosted memory to 32 GB ECC by extending the board only slightly beyond mini-ITX. This is really nice for those of us that want a small server with more oomph.

The board may be powered directly by 12 volts or by a standard ATX power supply. This is a really nice direction to see things going in. Who likes that huge wad of wires coming out of the power supply?
Cons: My package did not include a connector shield. I assume this was omitted by accident and I have asked ASRock support, which I have found to be excellent in the past, for one.
Other Thoughts: If you want a mini-ITX case, find one with an extra ~30mm on the right side (looking from the connector side).

The package includes a power adapter that merges a standard ATX power supply's main and 12 V connectors to feed the motherboard connector. Or, you can feed the motherboard from the back side with a single 8-pin 12 volt connector. NICE!

The package also includes a cable that allows the mother board to power up 6 SATA drives. Really NICE!
Reviewed By:georgec,5/3/2015 10:53:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X8DAL-i-O Dual LGA 1366 Intel 5500 ATX Dual Intel Xeon 5500 and 5600 Series Server Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Newer Version than pictured
Pros: The upgraded version has an improved heatsink with fan on the northbrige. Previous reviews and the photo show a giant low profile heatsink that interfered with videocard installation. The issue seems to be resolved. I recommend checking out the motherboard before buying the videocard to avoid conflict with larger cards.
Cons: The CPU fans are located in the corner of the board away from the CPU. With the Kuhler 650s I am installing, the wire is long enough; however, my old heatsink's fan would not have reached.
Other Thoughts: I am very happy with the motherboard after receiving it. I failed to read previous reviews or I would not have made the purchase. I am glad I purchased then read the reviews.
Reviewed By:chucku,4/30/2015 9:04:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock Rack > ASRock C2550D4I Mini ITX Server Motherboard DDR3 1600/1333/1066

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Who knows, it did not work.
Cons: Did not POST. Never saw anything on monitor after powering on. Tried reseating memory multiple times.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 8:43:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock Rack > ASRock EPC612D8A-TB SSI ATX Server Motherboard Socket LGA 2011 R3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DOA
Pros: Don't know
Cons: Memory channel C1 was not working. Tried multiple sticks of memory which worked in every other channel. When ever I populated Channel C1, Machine wouldn't boot.

Also this was sent as a open box and not new as advertised. Shrink wrap was missing and box had a slight tear. RMA was granted immediately but had to pay 10 dollars for shipping back on a defective part.

Lastly, I put this review in once before and it disappeared??
Other Thoughts: Hopeful the exchange is for a new product.
Reviewed By:Nightowl805,4/29/2015 6:44:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock Rack > ASRock EPC612D8A-TB SSI ATX Server Motherboard Socket LGA 2011 R3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Open Box, Bad memory channel
Pros: Don't know yet
Cons: It was shipped as open box and not new. thin plastic covering missing and small rip on side of box where you open it. After much tinkering. Memory channel C1 was faulty:( Maybe thats why it was returned before but they couldn't figure out why. Angry rhat it was open box when advertised as new
Other Thoughts: This is directed more at the seller. Have submitted RMA. Bad thing is that I am on a time limit to build this server:(
Reviewed By:Nightowl805,4/29/2015 11:30:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-A1SRi-2758F-O Mini ITX Server Motherboard DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Board
Pros: Great Performace.
Used it as an iptables router and firewall
Low Power.
Low Heat
Cons: No Documentation!!!!
I don't think 16GB ECC SO-DIMMS exist, so don't expect to reach 64GB
Other Thoughts: The board comes with a 4 pin CPU connector AND a 24 pin ATX. The case that the board ships stock with (I chose to buy them separately) only comes with a 20 pin ATX connector , NOT a 24, and NO 4pin CPU connector. The board still works completely fine running only on a 20pin ATX. Took me awhile to realize that only a 20 pin is needed.
Reviewed By:Zane Zakraisek,4/29/2015 10:00:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-A1SRi-2758F-O Mini ITX Server Motherboard DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little board
Pros: 8 cores, vt-x support, passively cooled.
Cons: wish vt-d was supported on atom
Other Thoughts: built 4 of these for little virtualization cluster - zero problems. Read the instructions : you shouldn't plug in the 4 pin next to the 24 pin ATX. I did by mistake but nothing bad happened (I hope). I since unplugged 4 pin and all is fine.
Reviewed By:SamTheFish,4/28/2015 4:30:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z9PA-D8 ATX Server Motherboard Dual LGA 2011 DDR3 1600/1333/1066

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic board
Pros: Inexpensive dual LGA 2011 board, comes with the ASMB6 management module installed for ultimate remote control. Great documentation, ASUS server support sounds great...hopefully I don't ever need to find out.
Cons: Only possible complaint is the boot time when first applying power. The ASMB6 needs to boot first and that alone takes about 1 minute. The BIOS will take about another 2 minutes to POST. But this is a server motherboard, if you're worried about boot times you're doing it wrong.
Other Thoughts: Two Intel Xeon E5-2620 v2s and 64GB of Kingston DDR3 EEC Registered memory (Newegg N82E16820239276) work great with this motherboard. This is the first server I've ever configured without ever attaching a monitor. After applying power, found the ASMB6 via my active DHCP table, powered the unit up and did everything via network KVM.
Reviewed By:VyReN,4/27/2015 11:32:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.