Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock Rack > ASRock EP2C602 SSI EEB Server Motherboard Dual LGA 2011 Intel C602 Supports DDR3 1866 / 1600 / 1333 / 1066 R/LR ECC and UDIMM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 working as expected
Pros: receive board with updated BIOS version 1.8.
Installed 2 Xeon E5-2658 v2 2.4G
8x8G ddr3 1600
960GTX
750Ti
pcie x1 audio card
pcie x1 11ac wifi card
All card are recognized
Raid5 with 5 intel 400G SSD

use win10 as OS.
mount holes are align with E-ATX, only one is not.
Cons: user manual is for multi similar boards, which is not easy to read.
power switch pin is in the middle, and it can be better if move to the right side of the board.
Other Thoughts: 8pin cpu power socket can use 4pin cable. A LP4 to 4Pin cable can be used for the second CPU.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 11:03:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS KGPE-D16 SSI EEB Server Motherboard Dual Socket G34 AMD SR5690 DDR3 1600/1333/1066/800

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 still strong after 5 years
Pros: Have this board sitting in my production server for a popular website at a data center, never had an issue, iKVM redirect console can be a pain at times. Works with sever and desktop ram, onboard sw raid works well, after 5 years no sign of wear on the board. Board has been moved from a tower to a 1u rack, had different ram types, and still works like the day I took it out of the box.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: ASUS = Quality
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 4:53:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z9PA-D8 ATX Server Motherboard Dual LGA 2011 DDR3 1600/1333/1066

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Crouch Mobo, Hidden Mobo.
Pros: its a xeon dual socket system, so I suppose that is good?
Cons: this mobo is not supported and seems glitchy. I've even returned via RMA and the new one does not work any better than the old one. don't really know what, but I have invested considerable amounts of time trying to troubleshoot this. best to just spend money on another mobo and pass this up.
Reviewed By:shae s.,9/22/2016 11:17:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock Rack > ASRock EP2C612D16C-4L SSI EEB Server Motherboard Dual Socket LGA 2011 R3 Intel C612

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: As with other ASRock boards I've used this is, IMHO, a solid product, only been a few weeks but no issues so far other than the board shipping with an earlier BIOS that didn't support Broadwell processors, no problem, the BIOS chip is socketed, tech support shipped me an updated BIOS in about 2 business days over a holiday weekend. Popped the new chip in, 128Gb dual E5-2630V4 Xen Host utopia in less than an hour.
Cons: I decided to go with liquid coolers, with the narrow socket configuration I lose 1 row of dimms due to the pipes, this may be a consequence of the specific coolers chosen. Other people have complained about the dimms blocking full size graphics cards, the card I selected was PNY Quadro M2000 standard format, working with no problem and there are other PCIe ports clear of the dimms.
Other Thoughts: I can only speak from personal experience but I've NEVER had a physical issue with ASRock boards worse than boards shipped with out-of-date BIOS chips, and that is usually down to the distributor's stock pile. My personal experience is their tech support is top-notch, these folks know their products and their domain. For me personally the quality of tech support is a product-differentiator, given equivalent choices I'd go ASRock/ASRock Rack every time,
Reviewed By:Raymond S.,9/22/2016 9:47:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS P10S-M uATX Motherboards - Server LGA 1151 Intel C232

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Problems using RAID with Windows 7
Pros: Good Price, Nothing more than it needs, Reliable. Clean accessible layout. Board stays really cool. 6 Sata cables.
Cons: Windows 7 Pro would not 'see' any hard drives, optical or USB devices when set in RAID. BIOS sees all drives and devices, but once you start windows setup, all hard drives, optical drives (SATA or USB) would not be accessible. No flash drives or even a mouse or keyboard would be recognized by the setup. If you ran the process without raid enables, there were no problems. I needed RAID and was in a time crunch, so I bit the bullet and installed Windows 10 pro with no problems. No BIOS updates available as of today. Also, my board had no paper manual, had to use the PDF.
Other Thoughts: Used two Kingston 120GB SSDs in a mirrored raid, and two Western digital Datacenter 4TB storage drives set in a mirrored raid. 32GB of Kingston RAM (KVR21N15D8/16) and a Intel Xeon E3-1220 v5 SkyLake 3.0 GHz CPU. Would have given it 4 or 5 stars if the RAID would be supported in Windows 7.
Manufacturer Response:Greetings Travis,

We appreciate your feedback on your ASUS product. I'm very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. For optimal Windows 7 RAID perfromance download the latest SATA C23x INTEL RAID drivers Version 4.5.0.1234 & USB driver eXtensible Host Controller Driver for (WHQL) driver version 4.0.4.51 for Windows 7 64 bit. If you have any technical inquiries, contact me at cl-nestor@asus.com for assistance. For quick referenece use case #N160973887.

Thank you for choosing ASUS

Best Regards,

Nestor

ASUS Customer Loyalty - US Support

Reviewed By:travis r.,9/21/2016 4:26:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock Rack > ASRock C2750D4I Mini ITX Server Motherboard FCBGA1283 DDR3 1600 / 1333

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing features at this price point
Pros: low power consumption, crammed full of features: 8-core CPU, 12 SATA ports, 64GB RAM, IPMI port, on-board headers for BCM add-ons and more!
Cons: Initial startup required a CMOS reset, even though I had QVL RAM in it. The board was picky about PCIe USB 3.0 expansion cards. Why no USB 3.0 support on the board?!
Other Thoughts: In order to solve my problem with the PCIe USB 3.0 expansion card, I e-mailed ASRock support. I got a rapid, friendly, helpful, personal response from William, who told me the brand of PCIe USB 3.0 expansion card he was using. I bought that one, it worked fine, and I was off and running. The card I tried was an Inateck 7-port card (KTU3FR-5O2U), which is a fine card, it just didn't work with the C2750D4I. The card William suggested to use is the Rosewill 2-port card (RC-505).
So, major props to ASRock and their knowledgeable, helpful, friendly support staff!
Reviewed By:peter g.,9/21/2016 11:46:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock Rack > ASRock J1900D2Y Mini ITX Server Motherboard LGA 1150 DDR3 1333 / 1066

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost great
Pros: - Dual Gigabit Intel NICs forward packets at gigabit speeds without breaking a sweat
- Plenty of fan headers
- Internal USB port
- All hardware works with Linux out of the box
Cons: - Terrible high pitched whine when using the 19V input and a NUC power brick (yes I know it isn't on the approved list)
- Internal USB port is USB 2.0
- No way to lock the CPU to c-state 0 it seems, even with c-states disabled in the UEFI
- There doesn't seem to be DC fan control; all headers are 4-pin PWM and 3-pin fans run a full speed.
Other Thoughts: I am running Fedora 24 as a homebrew router and it works amazingly well for this use case. I have gigabit internet and it can forward traffic, saturating the link, with about %5 cpu utilization.

My main gripe is that using the 19V input with a 65W NUC power brick results in a loud, high pitched noise/whine from the board. The pitch correlates to CPU load. In c-state C0, the pitch is too high to really be heard, but at C1 and lower it is VERY audible. After switching to a picoPSU on the 20-pin ATX connector, the noise went away. I really did want to use the 19V input though.

UEFI interface has a BIOS-like feel, but is simple and responsive, which is what I prefer. The Dr Debug motherboard readout helped me figure out a DIMM seating issue. Note the top DIMM slot is inverted vs the lower one. The slot key prevents you from doing it wrong but worth noting.
Reviewed By:Seth J.,9/21/2016 8:30:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock Rack > ASRock C2750D4I Mini ITX Server Motherboard FCBGA1283 DDR3 1600 / 1333

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA. Typical Asrock
Pros: - Elegant coffee table centerpiece
Cons: - DOA
Manufacturer Response:Dear David,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
A productive review is to include type of RAM you used and if you have tried to reset the CMOS in the first place. DOA means the board doesn’t work out of the box as it should. This model sold by Newegg nowadays is from the very late production date. Whatever reason of DOA you encountered is very likely due to incorrect memory type, since this board has a SoC CPU and correct type of memory (UDIMM DDR3) is what you need to get POST. Have you ever tried to connect us for technical support?

If you have any technical inquiry, please contact me with detail problem description at william@asrockamerica.com
I will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock Rack Support
Email: http://event.asrock.com/tsd.asp?ln=en

Reviewed By:David P.,9/20/2016 7:33:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X10SLM+-F-O uATX Server Motherboard LGA 1150 Intel C224 DDR3 1600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic board, works well
Pros: Xeon / ECC memory support, two onboard NICs, onboard VGA, fits in HTPC case perfectly, one of the nicer BIOS interfaces I've seen
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: I'm not using this for FreeNAS but I chose this board because of how highly it comes recommended from the FreeNAS community.

If using an add-on graphics card, you need to change a setting in the BIOS or it will not work. By default, video priority is with the onboard VGA controller. Make sure you have a VGA cable if you need to configure the BIOS. Once you have told it to give video priority to your add-on card you don't need the VGA any more.

It is working exceptionally well with my Xeon 1231 E3, a good combination. Running CentOS 7.
Reviewed By:Michael P.,9/20/2016 3:36:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X9SCM-F-O LGA 1155 Intel C204 Micro ATX Intel Xeon E3 Server Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SATA Controller Crapped Out
Pros: It was stable, reliable for 2 years. And then....
Cons: SATA controller just crapped out. Using it for a FreeNAS system and keeps reassigning gptid for the drives, so FreeNAS is in constant resilver status. The INTEL C204 chipset does not have wide support for add-on SATA controllers. I am buying a new MB soon and re-configuring my whole FreeNAS because this board has been a huge failure with latest upgrades.
Manufacturer Response:We are sincerely apologize the issue you are experiencing with your motherboard. Please kindly contact our technical support so that we can find out more about your configuration and work with you in finding a solution. Please see the below technical support contact information:

Phone: (408)503-8000
Hours: 9:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Monday – Friday)

Email address: support@supermicro.com

You can also submit your issue online: https://webpr3.supermicro.com/Support/login.aspx?

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question.

Thank you!
SM Technical Support

Reviewed By:David H.,9/20/2016 2:53:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.