Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > MSI > MSI Cubi N-010BUS Intel SOC 2 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics Black Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Neat little box.
Pros: Small and nice looking. I am running ubuntu on it with 4 gb ram and 250 gb mSATA drive. mSATA SDD performed like expected.
Cons: For some strange reason it takes a long time for the BIOS to start and show the splash screen. I don't need to boot often so this isn't a deal breaker. I turned off all the extra features in the BIOS but no change.
Other Thoughts: I updated the BIOS using rufus to make the bootable usb drive, and dropped the files on it. BIOS loaded no problem.
Reviewed By:Matthew B.,9/22/2016 9:53:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ZOTAC > ZOTAC ZBOX C Series CI323 Nano Passive Cooling Mini PC with Intel Celeron N3150 Quad-Core CPU Intel HD Graphics Barebones System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Pfsense
Pros: I have this mini PC as my router. It is out performing any consumer router I have (which some had various connection issues).
I only added 4GB of memory & a 120GB SSD (little over kill but awesome nevertheless).
Cons: No issues so far especially with 10+ devices on the network online. However a switch would be needed for wired Ethernet and I have a separate Access Point for the WiFi connection if using as a router.
Although it did throw me off of which NIC was which (probably said in documentation that I may have overlooked).
Other Thoughts: I just got a second one for an actual computer with OS (not sure what to use yet) and can update when testing is done.
Reviewed By:Christopher L.,9/22/2016 6:30:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ZOTAC > ZOTAC ZBOX pico PI331 Plus Mini PC, ZBOX-PI331-P-U, Intel Atom x5-Z8500 quad-core CPU 4GB Memory 64GB eMMC Storage Fanless Passively Cooled Silent Performance Aluminum Body Ultra Compact No OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Small
Cons: Dead on arrival

Other Thoughts: I couldn't even get the bios to open.
Just sat there smirking at me getting hot.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 7:33:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ASRock > ASRock Deskmini 110W Intel Socket LGA1151 Intel H110 2 x 260Pin SO-DIMM * Intel HD Graphics Built-in Visuals and the VGA outputs can be supported only with processors which are GPU integrated. - Supports Intel HD Graphics Built-in Visuals:

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great barebones, perfect for home server, love the mSTX form factor!
Pros: -Lets you use 65w TDP CPUs, which is great because it's hard to find non-Core i3 35w TDP LGA 1151 CPUs
-If you throw any i5 in here, you've instantly got a fair amount more processing power for slightly less money than an Intel NUC
-Low energy usage, energy efficient DC adapter (the power adapter has a Class VI label)
-It's not Intel NUC-sized, but it's surprisingly small; like, smaller than the Cyberpower UPS my gaming rig is hooked up to
-Very cost-efficient. For the (current) price of $139.99, you get the case, mobo, and power adapter. I'm used to paying that much or a little over that for just the case + a PSU, but of course, this case is so small that of course the price makes sense
-Simple, minimalist case design
-Very non-obnoxious LEDs
Cons: -I can't find any specs on what height 2.5" drives this thing supports. I emailed ASRock support a couple/few days ago and have yet to hear back (which is the "con" part of this bullet point). From looking at the bays and getting a rough, very unscientific measurement with a tape measure, I'd say 9-10mm height is the max, so if you're looking to put one of those 15mm 4TB 2.5" spinning drives in here, you're probably out of luck.
Other Thoughts: If you don't need a dedicated GPU or a lot of SATA drives, this is a smart way to go for any build. I use it as a home server (running ESXi 6.0) that I leave on 24/7. I've had it for about a week, so I'm still busy configuring my VMs, which means the load isn't super high, but the box is surprisingly quiet. ASRock has a pretty nice UEFI that you can adjust the fans with if you need more cooling (the tradeoff being more CPU fan noise), but the box feels surprisingly cool/just normal room temperature whenever I touch it (sorry, no temperature numbers offhand for the CPU. Also to note, I forgot to order Arctic Silver so I just used the stock thermal pad).

Basically the easiest PC build you'll ever do without the added complexity of arranging PSU cables. I list that here instead of as a pro since I know some people enjoy flexing their cable-fu skills.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Philip,

Thank you for purchase and review.
The Deskmini 110W could fit 2.5" drive up to 9.5mm height.
So it fits most of the drives on the market.

If you have any technical support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock Support
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Philip D.,9/21/2016 4:38:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Kangaroo > Kangaroo Plus Mobile Mini PC, Intel Atom x5 Z8500, 4GB LPDDR3, 64GB eMMC, Finger Print Reader, Non OS, Windows 10 compatible

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Runs Slower than 2gb version
Pros: - It boots
Cons: I installed Windows 10 (easy enough), but it runs slower than the 2gb version! After a cold boot and one youtube tab open in Chrome, on a fresh install with the latest drivers, over 3gb of RAM are taken up. How? Why? The 2gb version runs several Chrome tabs and a 1080p video at the same time, and yet the upgraded version chokes on one tab? No idea what is going on, but I would very much appreciate the opportunity to simply trade this version in for a 2gb version.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this version. The 2gb original version is great. This one is not.
Reviewed By:Michael H.,9/20/2016 11:53:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GB-BXi3-4010 2 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics 4400 Integrated by CPU Black Mini-PC Barebone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product
Pros: Thin
Cons: No display when powering up. Called Gigabyte support and they were no help. RMA'd this one and purchased another one. Same issue. Called again to Gigabyte and they said it could be the memory, even thought they said my memory was compatible. Tried different brand memory and it still did not work. No display from mini display port or HDMI port.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your difficulty with your GIGABYTE product. Please contact us at
newegg-support@gigabyteusa.com with the case number 136526 in the e-mail subject line. We will provide personalized service and analysis to help solve your issue ASAP. If the matter is urgent, please send us your contact number, and we will contact you.

GIGABYTE VIP Support Team

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/20/2016 6:34:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE BRIX GB-BSi7HA-6600 (rev. 1.0) 2 x 260Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics 520 Black Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great so far...
Pros: Installed a non-recommended set of ram and m2 drive, and it worked great. Been a few weeks, still works great.
Cons: I've had little time to utilize it. But that's not its fault.
Other Thoughts: This would make an excellent high-performance workstation, if you had no need for a high-end graphics card. I'll most likely eventually replace most of my productivity machines with such a unit.
Reviewed By:Thomas G.,9/19/2016 9:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > JETWAY > Jetway HBJC375F533W-19B4 Intel HD Graphics Black Barebone with WiFi

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Untangle NG Firewall
Pros: Fanless, small, ample computing power, 4 Intel Ethernet ports.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Worked great for installing the Untangle NG Firewall software. Makes a very nice package. Very happy with purchase. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:James M.,9/18/2016 3:16:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GB-BXA8-5557 (rev. 1.0) AMD Bolton M3 2 x 204Pin SO-DIMM AMD Radeon HD 8550G Mini / Booksize Barebone System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loud pops and bad network connection
Pros: Other than not taking up much space not much good can be said about it, at least not this version of the Brix.
Cons: - The book that came with mine listed the wrong key the be pressed to get into the BIOS.
- After time it started to have a loud popping coming from it.
- The wifi doesn't want to connect or stay connect for long and that's the biggest issue with this.
Other Thoughts: I purchased the device on 11/20/2015 and for a while now I've been having issues with the device staying connected to my network. It's the only device that doesn't stay connected. The fan does get loud, but it's not that bothersome. At least not as bad as other reviews make it seem. The biggest issue is the annoying pop that comes from the device and the wifi connection issues. Based on Gigabyte's website they do offer a 3 year warranty on the system so hopefully I can get it fixed soon. If not I'll be looking to get a different device from another manufacturer.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your difficulty with your GIGABYTE product. Please contact us at
newegg-support@gigabyteusa.com with the case number 136480 in the e-mail subject line. We will provide personalized service and analysis to help solve your issue ASAP. If the matter is urgent, please send us your contact number, and we will contact you.

GIGABYTE VIP Support Team

Reviewed By:Jason A.,9/18/2016 3:16:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > JETWAY > Jetway JBC320U93W-2930 1 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics, Dual LAN, Dual HDMI & Dual Storage (2.5” HDD & mSATA) Lightweigh Fanless Black Mini/Booksize Barebone System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great for the first 5 months...
Pros: -Love the size, dual NICS
-Was running Untangle Firewall
Cons: -After about 5-6months system powered down and will no longer POST/Boot
-Their tech-support/RMA process is a drag... I think they are still stuck in the 90's. Poorly formatted Excel file/PDF files that have to e-mail in... they seriously need to get with the times.
Other Thoughts: -Now that I have to deal with their tech-support/RMA process I am having serious doubts if I will ever purchase a Jetway product again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/18/2016 2:19:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.