Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Massive TM 17" Laptop Cooling Pad with Dual 120mm fans and Temperature Sensors CL-N002-PL12BL-A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works. Quiet. Love it!
Pros: I liked the 4 adjustable fans and sensors, as we all know no 2 laptops are the same wrt airflow. Allows customization.
Nice feature to scan each sensors temp in turn. Easy to keep an eye on the GPU temp vs rest of system.
Being able to force all the fans to max RPMs with one button.
Very quiet
Cons: A way for it to power on with the system. At first, I forgot to turn it on, but it's a habit now.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended. Was not sure I'd be able to find something to work with such a large laptop... it has far exceeded all expectations while being reasonably priced.
Reviewed By:Dyana M.,7/22/2016 10:48:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal LapAir Laptop Cooling Pad with Comfy Sponge Mat, Up to 17"

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As Advertised Except........
Pros: Fits my 17" Laptop - HOORAY!
Cushion is soft and comfortable
Can plug in the fan without losing a USB port
Cable/plug storage is a nice feature
Cons: Fan is NOT noiseless. It is quiet, but it is noisier than the laptop fan
Cushion doesn't extend the full width of the cooling pad
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product. It definitely circulates air under the laptop and keeps it cool. Just wish the pad was a little wider. If you spread your legs it it a little too narrow.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/14/2016 1:01:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shop around you can probably get better
Pros: Anti-Slip Buckles are a nice touch
Fan exceptionally quiet
Affordable
Cons: I have a Vostro 3700 17 inch that gets pretty warm. I bought this device hoping it could reduce the temperature somewhat. Disappointed. It doesn't make a bit of difference - my laptop is as warm as ever. And I don't do any gaming, just some film and tv watching and websurfing. I turn my laptop on and I can feel it getting warmer and warmer with the device connected. Honestly it's like it's not even there. Unless you're extremely tight for cash and have a relatively small laptop, I'd pass on this. I don't think it can do much for anything bigger than a tablet.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend
Manufacturer Response:Dear valued customer,
Thanks for your purchase of DeepCool product and we are sorry for the inconvenience it caused to you!
The N 180 FS has a 180mm fan and unique metal mesh touched with the computer, please make sure that the laptop is well connected. if you have any other RMA&Tech request, please don't hesitate to contact us again, thanks!
DeepCool strives to offer the most reliable product and best service!
DeepCool support Team

Reviewed By:John M.,7/13/2016 10:41:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL MINI Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Slim Design 140mm Silent Fan Blue LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work great, and super fast!
Pros: Ordered for arrival in 4-7 days. Arrived in probably 3 days.

Works as described. Excellent when on the go, but can't find the right spot with a tabletop not in use.
Cons: Blue light is a bit heavy. Maybe there are settings for it? Not seeing it on first look, but nonetheless, a minor inconvenience at best, aside from possible bedside use.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,7/7/2016 12:50:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Accessory Power > ENHANCE GX-C1 Laptop Cooling Stand (15.75” x 12.75”) with 5 LED Fans & Dual USB Ports for Data Pass Through

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Easy use
Pros: Its rather large which is great when you have multiple laptops ranging from 14-19" sizes
Cons: sizesThe fans are pretty low powered I wish they were faster and stronger but what can you do for 25$ but if the fans were stronger i would give it 5 eggs
Other Thoughts: Now that I have owned this product it is absolutely horrible after 2 months it will break the USB sauter points and then your left with wiggling the cord to get a connection.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,7/5/2016 6:48:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > CM Storm SF-17 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Stand with 180 mm Fan and 4 Ergonomic Height Settings

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works well for a bit, but craftmanship is less than quality.
Pros: -Worked very well for about a year and a half
-Circulated air very well
Cons: After a Year and a half, the soldering joints that connected the micro cord power input, and the USB Mini power input ports failed making it impossible for the fans to be used.
Other Thoughts: -Participating in a rebate for some reason voided my warranty???
-Why would you offer a rebate if your going to void the warranty of the product that the person is rebating?
Reviewed By:David T.,7/4/2016 6:54:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 PLUS – Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 3 Moveable High Performance Fans – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for my Aiienware. Dropped my avg temps by 10 degrees C.
Pros: Able to direct the all three fans to where you need it. I directed the fans to the intake vents at the bottom back of my Alienware and dropped my temps by 10 degree C. Comes with a fan controller to adjust the fan speed, but they are so quite that I just run them at max all the time. Fans are really thin. Perfect for 17/18 inch gaming laptops. You can take it it apart an use the provided strap so you can take up as little space in your laptop bag/case/backpack when traveling.
Cons: Fans don't have a lot of CFMs and when adjusted at low speed they are whimsical but they are thin. Can't have everything. Maybe I can mod it. Wish it came with a container for carrying the fans when taken apart for travel in the laptop bag. I'm using a crown royal drawstring bag to carry the fans when I travel. May not fit 15 inch laptop bags/cases/backpacks when strapping to your laptop for travel. For a 15 laptop, it's pretty oversize. I have an inch and half on each side and 3 inches on the bottom extra. Wish Cooler master had a smaller version, NOTEPAL U2 PLUS, but only has two fans.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend, especially if you bottom intakes are not in the center.
Reviewed By:Charlie R.,6/29/2016 6:27:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL M6 Laptop Cooling Pad 17" with 2.1 Speaker System 140mm Fan 4 USB Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cooling System for Laptop
Pros: This item is as announced. Very practical and the speakers are excellent.
Cons: Everything is acceptable.
Reviewed By:Marcel G.,6/28/2016 12:15:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 ULTRA BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Deepcool N8 good fit for 17"
Pros: best 17.3" fit, sturdy, lite,,,quiet
Cons: have to say the air flow is WEAK and the variable control a joke, you need it on high any way not a deal breaker
Other Thoughts: running dell 1747 no problems
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 8:19:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N6000 Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 200mm Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, cooling pad
Pros: Runs very quiet
Pumps a fair amount of air for the size
Very easy to use plug and play
Blue led lights add a nice look
Cons: It is plastic so durability could be an issue if you plan on meeting your children play
With it. Other then that great buy!
Reviewed By:Michael P.,6/27/2016 3:13:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.