Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL M6 Laptop Cooling Pad 17" with 2.1 Speaker System 140mm Fan 4 USB Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Functional AND Stylish
Pros: *Sylish - Sports car styling looks very nice
*Cools good - IF your laptop intake vents are near or above the fan
*Produces decent sound
*Variable speed & On/Off switch in back of unit
*Can be powered with micro USB cell phone cable & charger
*Metal grill combined with sturdy plastic top - good for heat dissipation and laptop's rubber feet grip the plastic top well
Cons: *included audio cable sticks out too far - should be L-shaped
*fan produces a slight buzzing sound
*Non-adjustable fixed position fan may be too small and may not be directly underneath laptop intake vents
*May be a bit heavy and non portable for some users
Other Thoughts: First off, I need a laptop cooler with a solid base because of my narrow desktop ledge, so this seems to fit the bill. Secondly, I'm not a gamer, but I needed a decent cooling option for my 17" HP Pavilion 17z laptop which is for school only. This cooler is made more for 15" laptops, and my 17" hangs over the top ledges slightly, but this is adequate. The fan is a little on the small side, and a 180mm (18cm) fan would be better since it is in a fixed, center position. Fortunately, the cooling fan reaches the edges of the bottom air intake vents of my laptop, so it provides adequate cooling. I would say that this cooler reduced my temperatures between five and 10 degrees, which is great for a laptop. With this cooler, the top of the laptop is cool to the touch. Love the styling, although I did think that the side grills would light up, but they don't, but that's fine. This cooling pad produces decent sound, and anyone expecting super bass with this setup is expecting a little too much. It produces good sound when watching movies, but not so much with music. Unlike other reviewers, my laptop doesn't slide down the front at all.

You should check where the air intake vents are on your laptop before buying this because the smallish fan may not reach them.

Overall, a good product so far, but I've only owned it a week. We will see as the months go by.
Reviewed By:Nightwolf001,5/3/2015 4:52:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Lite II - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 140 mm Silent Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Laptop cooling pad
Pros: Quiet and the price was right.
Cons: Purchased this cooling pad in December of 2014 and the fan died around the end of April 2015. Not very pleased that I didnt get year out of it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/2/2015 5:11:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very excellent product!
Pros: Sturdy, stable
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 3:22:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 - Laptop Cooling Pad with Three Configurable 80 mm Fans - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Get This!
Pros: Versatile fan placement, light weight, sturdy and great angle to work on laptop. Fans are extremely quiet and quite large. Speed control is a nice feature.
Cons: Might need to be careful when mounting and dismounting the fans since they have plastic brackets for holstering into the metal grid. A nice release button helps to avoid any stress to them though. Also, avoid putting too much stress on the wire housing into the fans. This might cause a broken solder inside.
Other Thoughts: I just got this for my "beast" 17 inch Macbook Pro. Heat has always been an issue and getting proper circulation underneath to keep it cool has been a challenge. After exhausting every option, I bought this cooling pad hoping it would be my answer. It was! This is one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. This thing is built extremely well. Grips keep my monster in place, the carrying feature is awesome and the fans are extremely quiet while keeping my Macbook nice and cool. Hats off to the makers of this product, they know what they are doing and no more shut downs from overheating! Look no further for your laptop staying ventilated and visually appealing as well!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 11:33:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal CMC3 - Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Silent Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cooler Master NotePal CMC3
Pros: none so far
Cons: Fan doesn't has any protection. After a while start making noise. Send rebate about 3 months ago but didn't received any confirmation from them. Cooler master i'm disappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 5:59:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Lite II - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 140 mm Silent Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: Stylish

It gives the fans on my laptop better intake.
Cons: My laptop slides off of it very easily. I can't have it tilted at any angle.
The airflow is barely noticable, even turned all the way up.
Other Thoughts: The power input is on the right side, causing a little interference with my mouse. I didn't list it as a con because I should have been more aware of that when ordering.

It is the perfect size for my 14" laptop, but probably too small for anything bigger.

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed By:Dan,4/24/2015 10:45:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > CM Storm SF-17 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Stand with 180 mm Fan and 4 Ergonomic Height Settings

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT
Pros: really good at cooling
Cons: a bit large
Other Thoughts: this pad cooled my laptop a lot, and droped the heat up to 40%!
Reviewed By:lolminer123,4/22/2015 5:05:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Slim
Cons: Terrible build quality
Fan doesn't spin unless a good amount of weight is placed right above the center of the fan blade. (See Other thoughts)
Other Thoughts: Bought this as a gift.
From what I can tell, unless you have a extremely heavy laptop the fan wont spin.
Reviewed By:TJ,4/20/2015 2:16:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Multi Core X8 Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel 4* 100mm Fans

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective in less than 3 months
Pros: Initially quite effective. Begins to fall off early however.
Cons: Cooling feel stopped after month of usage.
Fans break down one by one.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this. Period.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. DEEPCOOL will always stand behind the products and we will make sure the case is taken care of. The product comes with a warranty that it can be replaced or returned. Please contact us directly through support@deepcool.com for replacement and any further assistance.

DEEPCOOL Customer Support

Reviewed By:Javi,4/19/2015 11:03:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores from Thinkcomputers.com

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautifull
Pros: Solid design and quality fans. The aluminum construction really dissipates heat well. For the price this can't be beat, and I have bought dozens of these things (other brands) over the years.
Cons: Hard to fit into a laptop bag. Not impossible, but difficult. Best suited for home use.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 6:18:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.