Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > CM Storm SF-19 V2 - 19" Gaming Laptop Cooling Stand with 7 LED Backlight, dual 135mm Fan, and 4-port 2.0, mini and micro USB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 stay away big air cooler fits my GT72
Pros: when it worked it was good dropped my cpu by almost 9dg and gpu by almost 10
Cons: the mini port for power broke so now it is useless way to cheaply made for the price don't fall for the you get what u pay for thing DON'T BUY
Other Thoughts: ps i bought it 5/2/16
Reviewed By:rochelle l.,8/24/2016 9:25:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks cool . But that is the only Cool aspect of this cooler
Pros: Looks cool, nice lights.
Cons: Does not cool anything. I put a piece of paper (straw wrapper for like a fountain drink) on the cooler. Could not even blow it away. Tried with plastic that the usb power cord came in.... couldnt blow that away either. So it looks cools and has nice angle, but thats it. returned.
Reviewed By:JAMES L.,8/24/2016 6:39:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good fan. Cheap plastic holders.
Pros: - Cools laptop off significantly
- Provides ergonomic stand for wrists and hands
- Usb connector has passthrough usb for a second piece of equipment
- Sleek design
Cons: - No off setting
- Plastic flaps that hold laptop up break off very easily rendering the whole stand almost useless
Other Thoughts: - Be weary of purchasing. Spend the extra dollar and buy something with more sturdy handles for the laptop.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thanks for your purchase of N180FS, and sorry for the inconvenience it had caused to you.
All the products come with warranty, besides of the NEWEGG standard warranty, you may also directly contact support@deepcool.com for further Tech and RMA service, we will solve your problem untill you are satisfied.
DEEPCOOL cherish every end user's using experience, your satisfaction if our goal. Thanks for your support on DEEPCOOL!
DEEPCOOL Support Team

Reviewed By:grant a.,8/23/2016 8:23:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N9 EX Laptop Cooling Pad up to17" 8 Adjustable Using Angles Dual 140mm Fan speed adjustable Pure Aluminum Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 solid product
Pros: 1) eight levels for angle adjustment, nine if you count flat level
2) doesn't feel like it's going to fall apart anytime soon
3) its dimensions fit my cf-52 toughbook perfectly
Cons: 1) made in china, so I have to assume the worst about the environmental and human impacts of its production
2) not very portable. it's heavy and doesn't fit in my laptop bag (which is a large bag)
3) on the flat setting, the usb cord that powers the fans is jammed and put under strain. minor engineering oversight i suppose.
Other Thoughts: i was debating on whether to get this or buy a 25 lb aluminum slab for my workstation, and I think I made the right choice
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 8:06:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > 3M > 3M Privacy Filter PFMR13

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't provide any privacy
Pros: fits perfectly on the screen on the current MACBook generation.
Cons: Doesn't not provide any privacy, have to turn the brightness down to 2 bars to begin to get any sense of privacy, anyone beside me can still see my screen with the brightness at a reasonable level.
Reviewed By:Bradley K.,8/19/2016 1:59:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X2 - Laptop Cooling Pad with 140 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Got the job done.
Pros: I bought this thing a long time ago, and it still somehow works- Although I don't use it much anymore. I used this with two different laptops, a dell with a Phenom II x4 & Mobility Radeon HD4650, and an HP I upgraded to that had an AMD Trinity APU with a Radeon HD6750M. Both had major heat problems shortly after buying them, especially when gaming.

Although this cooling pad doesn't have the strongest of fans, it kept my laptops surprisingly cool, and it was comfortable keeping it on my lap.

-Cheap cost
-Although lightweight, has a lasting build
-Kept my old laptops under 50C
-Blue LED adds style
Cons: -Fan is a bit weak
Other Thoughts: This was my first experience of a Cooler Master product, and has kept them on my radar since this purchase.
Reviewed By:Kasey M.,8/18/2016 7:26:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 For what it does, it's excellent. But it doesn't do a lot.
Pros: Provides total coverage for 15" laptop.
Cons: No measureable temperature impact for Macbook Pro.
Other Thoughts: This allows me to have the laptop off the table while gaming. There is no marked cooling improvement however.
Reviewed By:Matt S.,8/16/2016 11:40:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N9 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel 180mm Fan Multi Viewing Angles Adjustable 4 USB Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible product!
Pros: Adjustable angles. Breathable bottom, so you can take it onto the bed with you.
Cons: The corners of the laptop fan are sharp. Not a big deal after I filed it down.
The underside of the fan will leave groove marks on you if you have it on your lap.
The USB connector in back is easily bent out of its position. The fan won't run for me anymore unless I hold the micro usb plug in place.
Manufacturer Response:Deave Valued Customer,
Thanks for your purchase of N9 and sorry for the in convenience it had caused to you.
All the pruducts come with warranty, beside of the NEWEGG standard warranty, please directly contact support@deepcool.com for further Tech and RMA service from DEEPCOOL.
DEEPCOOL strive to offer the most reliable product and service, we will do our best to solve your problem untill you are satisfied, thanks!
DEEPCOOL Support Team

Reviewed By:Amy C.,8/12/2016 3:56:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 ULTRA BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Deepcool Laptop Cooling Pad
Pros: Having never picked up an item like this before but realizing it would help desperately cool the Dell laptop in the house, I gave it a shot for review and testing.

The cooling pad is very well built, and is a solid piece of aluminum. Two center fans help airflow and can be adjusted in speed by a rocker switch on the lower left of the panel. Also on the left are four USB ports; one for input and three for additional devices which is nice to see on laptops that are limited on ports.

The fans do have a very low audible whoosh but between the laptop itself and environmental noise it's not really noticeable at all.

This was tested on a 15.4" Dell Studio 1535 system from several years ago that as usual, doesn't really cool the best. It is usually set to somewhat aggressive power settings since the machine would overheat constantly. This pad serves fantastically compared to our little raised block of wood used to elevate the machine up a bit.

Coretemp readings without the cooler had the CPU (a basic Core 2 chip) and a Mobility Radeon 3450 had the processor temperature always around 60C - while far below it's TJMax, it was still hot to use especially when watching video.

With the cooler plate, temps are closer to about 50 degrees C and I have generally seen a difference of 5 to 10 degrees for this particular machine during different loads. It's not insane, but for $30 it's also not inconsequential. I have not seen the machine shut off from overheating since.

PROS:
--Heavy, solidly built, plug in and go.
--3 additional USB 2.0 ports
--Fans push enough airflow to make a difference, yet are not too loud
--Noticeable temperature change on a Dell laptop.
--Relatively inexpensive cooler
Cons: The pad corners are smooth and rounded but it's easy to nick yourself on them perhaps. Otherwise because the feet are attached to the unibody cooler, it's pretty large at 17" or so and may have difficulty fitting inside a bag or carrying case.

CONS:
--A bit large so putting it in a bag may not work.
--Edges may be a bit sharp, though all the surfaces are rounded
--To stay at a quiet audible level, the fans aren't exactly high performance so there are limits to what the cooler can handle.
Other Thoughts: While it's too bad laptops sometimes need additional coolers like this, that's the price for portability. This Deepcool plate does it's job, seems to be a nice, inexpensive mix of noise to performance, and certainly has benefited the test laptop by a few degrees of temp change. It certainly makes the machine more usable in a sense ;).

If your machine runs a bit hot, this is a nice gentle breeze to help cool it down.

If you're needing more extreme cooling or are in a hotter environment, this cooler may not be quite up to the task.
Reviewed By:Douglas F.,8/12/2016 8:12:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL MINI Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Slim Design 140mm Silent Fan Blue LED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 it's good for the price
Pros: It's good quiet and not big but there is no tricks to hold the laptop so it can slide easily and there is only one USB unlike other cooler pads comes with two usbs that we can connect the mouse with it...... But in other side it's just for 7$ so nothing big to complain about still a good deal
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Wiss,8/10/2016 12:05:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.