Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN Ultra Quiet Notebook Cooler ZM-NC1000 Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 decent product, useless rebate department
Pros: product works fine with minimal noise at first. It has a great air flow when clean and cools a 14" & 15" laptops well
Cons: constantly needs deep cleaning and blow out of bottom intakes to keep airflow good and quiet.
good luck getting the rebate, apparently the invoice you print out from newegg isn't good enough for zalman so don't waste the ink or stamp
Other Thoughts: if you want to pay full price and have to constantly blow it out with compressed air it does a decent cooling job
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 4:46:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cable is flimsy, breaks easily
Pros: When it works it cools nicely
Cons: The cable is flimsy. After a few months the part that plugs into the fan broke and the product is now useless. If you use it on a desk and totally baby the cable it might last a little longer. However the whole point of a laptop is so you don't have to sit at a desk.
Would be nice to have option of plugging the USB in on either side of the laptop.
You will never know the light exists, pure gimmick
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend. Too pricey and connectors are too weak and will break in a heartbeat.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 12:07:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Logitech > Logitech N315 Portable Lapdesk 939-000181

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 overpriced
Pros: great item
Cons: use to cost 20.00$ 4 years ago
Other Thoughts: where does any one get the right to increase the price 170.00 for the same plastic lap-desk that does absolutely nothing
Reviewed By:Shannon H.,4/25/2016 11:41:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unbeatable foe the price.
Pros: Aluminum construction is solid and fits my Gigabyte P35X v5 laptop very well. Fans aren't too loud and move a good amount of are. 3 USB pass through ports mean you don't lose space. For this price this cooler is hands down the best deal.
Cons: Would be great if it had adjustable fan speed.
Other Thoughts: Really curious to test this against more expensive options. None of them move the same amount of CFM.
Reviewed By:Mark G.,4/17/2016 8:48:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel Dual 140mm Fans 2 USB Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product.
Pros: Fastest shipping aver got it the next day, thank you Newegg.
The fan very Quiet I'm happy and I would recommend this product to other people.
If I would need an other one I would purchase again.
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: inexpensive but excellent workmanship.
Reviewed By:James B.,4/15/2016 2:38:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smooth Transaction - Everything AOK+
Pros: Product was received well packaged and in good order. It was exactly as described and pictured. I have begun using this Laptop Cooling Pad and found it to be quieter than expected at maximum speed. It is also comfortable for the hands at both the standard and the inclined position. The rebate offered tipped the scales of my purchasing this product. I would recommend this seller to all potential buyers.
Cons: I am not fond of mail in rebates - they are usually lengthy in their approval and return time. The other concern is that you have no guarantee that you will actually get it.
Reviewed By:Michael G.,4/12/2016 11:07:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > Deepcool NOTEBOOK COOLER N9 EX

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice new approach
Pros: Holds my 19" Sony Vaio gaming laptop and keeps it cool. Never noisy. Highly recommend it. Have tried several other well known brands, most of them either noisy or don't hold the laptop correctly. I am very satisfied (and surprised)
Cons: No issues so far
Reviewed By:jimmie k.,4/11/2016 7:21:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: Good and sturdy sitting on a desk. Looks cool, and cooling your hands is a nice feature, and dead silent.
Cons: Very low airflow. I bought this thinking hey a 200mm fan should provide plenty of cooling. Sadly I was mistaken First plugging this in I put my hand over it with speed dial turned all the way up and could barely feel air coming off of it. LED is a gimmick as you'll never see it.
Other Thoughts: I would've loved this product had it had some of the cooling ability I expected. Do not fall for the large fan diameter = more cooling mentality I did.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,4/8/2016 12:52:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N9 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel 180mm Fan Multi Viewing Angles Adjustable 4 USB Ports

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Eh. Thee eggs or 2 ¾.
Pros: Quite simple to set up, low-priced.
Cons: Unappealing clunky design, watch where you lean your arms on corners; they're pretty sharp. Weak fan, won't do a single thing for your computer if it's already hot.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thanks very much for your purchase of N9 Black, and we are really sorry for all the inconvenience it had caused to you.
Would you please directly contact support@deepcool.com for further Tech&RMA support, thanks!
DEEPCOOL strive to offer the most reliable product and best service, your kindly support is appreciated!
DEEPCOOL Support Team

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/6/2016 10:55:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Increase graphics card capability
Pros: - easy install, plug and play
- was able to increase my graphics card functionality because it no longer overheated
Cons: - no room for a docking station. I use w/ an HP84** series laptop and docking station, but had to elevate the docking station in the back w/ a used CD stack.
- no instruction/users manual in the box. But w/ plug and play, you don't need it
Other Thoughts: - My keyboard strokes make more noise than the fans.
Reviewed By:Sean V.,4/6/2016 2:14:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.