Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal CMC2 - Laptop Cooling Pad with 120 mm Silent Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Fan, not that strong.
Pros: Styling fan. Runs quiet. I have a the fan, keyboard and a mouse hooked up to a USB hub, so the cooling pad serves as a mini docking station. It does chorale the laptop pretty well.
Cons: Fan is not very powerful. My laptop gets slightly heated when playing some of the more demanding games. The 2gb GDDR5 take its toll. The cooling pad can only delay the moment the laptop gets heated up, but not prevent it.
I have bought a 6 dollar Chinese plastic fan on and it was much more powerful.
Other Thoughts: Still, this fan meets my requirements, and I am happy with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 8:49:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal A200 - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with Dual 140 mm Fans and Aluminum Surface

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall very well choice
Pros: Decent cooling effect. You can even feel the breeze coming out the gap between laptop and the pad.

My laptop's fan works much less often and hard when I'm using this pad. I don't even need to check the temperature, the effect is very obvious.

Adjustable fan speed is a good feature.
Neat looking.
Cons: 1. Legs are weak. Both broken in 6 months. I thought I gave it too much pressure by using it on a couch or bed. But when I checked it and found how small and weak the shafts are, I turned to think this is a design problem.

2. So the legs are broken now, so the gap between the bottom of pad and my desk became too narrow, actually choked its air intake. Airflow decreases if you don't deploy the legs. Another design problem due to lack of testing.

3. Plus to 2. Because it takes air directly from the bottom, means no soft surface operations. Your laptop get no air, but a lot of dust and fiber. A board is needed if you use it on a bed or other soft stuff.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 4:10:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling > MiniSuit > MiniGuard Screen Protector for ASUS Transformer Book T100 (3x Pack Anti-Glare)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Does the job perferctly
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2014 6:33:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling > MiniSuit > Minisuit Executive Stand Case for ASUS Transformer Book T100 (Keyboard Compatible)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Covers the laptop and tablet well. For the price, you cannot beat it. All ports are easily accessible, it is not the highest quality but better than what expected for this price
Cons: Adjusting the right fit the first time and the docking port slot slips occasionally
Other Thoughts: Can ot be beat at the price and purpose of the cover
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2014 6:31:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling > BungBungame > Bungbungame MiSS (MI100) - 30pin to HDMI Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NOT FOR APPLE
Pros: Ignore the other comments! They have no clue what they were buying! They did not read the description at all!

It works perfectly if you know what your buying it for!
This is the HDMI cable for the Bungbungame MiSS (MI100) 10 inch android tablet.

It does not fit Apple or Samsung tablets!
Cons: Proprietary cable for the Bungbungame MiSS 10 inch android tablet.
Reviewed By:Steve,4/21/2014 5:49:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling > BungBungame > Bungbungame MiSS (MI100) - Ultra-Thin Transparent Protective Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They got it correct!
Pros: This is a a great protective cover to protect the corners and the back from scratches and dings.
Amazingly this company got it correct when they designed the whole package.

This is the only tablet I have found that actually fits the docking cradle with the protector still attached to the tablet.
Cons: Wish all manufacturers would put this much foresight into their products!
Reviewed By:Steve,4/21/2014 5:43:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling > BungBungame > Bungbungame MiSS (MI100) - Battery Charger Cradle with USB and HDMI support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally a company that got it correct!
Pros: Surprisingly this company got it correct!
They actually designed this cradle to fit the tablet WITH the poly-carbonate back cover still attached.

Comes with HDMI port and a USB 2.0 port for external expansion for the MISS 10 inch tablet. Comes with power supply to charge the tablet and power the HDMI port with the tablet docked.
Cons: Can't think of any reason not to get this!
Reviewed By:Steve,4/21/2014 5:39:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U2 - Laptop Cooling Pad with Dual 80 mm Configurable Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Too small
Pros: Appears to be constructed well enough, it's not heavy duty by any means but it doesn't need to be, it's only supporting a laptop.
Cons: Too small for my Asus G72GX 17" laptop, it just slides right off. Returning it for the larger one.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2014 4:00:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN Ultra Slim, Ultra Quiet Notebook Cooler NC2000NT (BLK)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 decent....for the time it worked
Pros: - it has more usb port than what it requires to be powered
- Nice alluminium texture..?
Cons: - Stoped working after 6 months which is a joke for a 70$+ Laptop cooler summit RMA and no reply after 2 weeks,
- It was working decent with my old laptop but now with my new alienware M17xR4 it doesnt help at all
Other Thoughts: Other thoughts uh ? Fact is I probably will call Zalman and they will ask me to send this laptop cooler to prove that it doesnt work anymore... Problem is ; it will cost ~30$ to send this thing back which cost more than a new laptop cooler that would ACTUALLY work with my new laptop compare to that thing ... basicaly 100$ for a cooler that I'll never use again... Worth ? I dont think so....

My tip : Buy something else
Manufacturer Response:Dear valued customer,

We sincerely apologize for the issue. Please contact our customer service e-mail support.usa@zalmanusa.com or via toll free number 1-888-925-6266 for further assistance.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Zalman USA Customer Service

Reviewed By:John,4/21/2014 8:26:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling > MiniSuit > Minisuit Aluminum Finish Keyboard Stand for Samsung Galaxy 10.1" Tab 1 & 2 (P5113 P7510)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Keyboard
Pros: Easy to use and setup. I have had no problems works great!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2014 4:15:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau