Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works but weak
Pros: It has a nice design and look. Fits my 15.6 laptop perfectly. Runs smoothly and quietly.
Cons: Not strong enough to keep my laptop from overheating and shutting off.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/29/2014 12:56:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Syba > SYBA Dual Fan Adjustable Cooling Stand for 19" Large Notebook Computers CL-NBK68023

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Cost, cools very well, flip-up tabs to keep the laptop from sliding forward at higher angles, lightweight, light effect is cool & useful walking through the house at night... Not silent, but not noisy, either.
Cons: USB port difficult to get to, doesn't always work, the previous one we used had a port the USB plug (female on the back end of the male) & we miss that. Also, can't turn off just the light (button turns off fans and light).
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 12:49:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 - Laptop Cooling Pad with Three Configurable 80 mm Fans - Silver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK for the price
Pros: - Nice minimalistic design
- Perfect angle for typing
- Ideal size for my 17" Toshiba Qosmio X70
Cons: - Brushed aluminum is rather rough to the touch
- There isn't enough support to keep the laptop in place - my 7 lb laptop tends to slide down when I rest my hands on the keyboard
- According to my tests its fans aren't making any considerable difference no matter the speed; could be due to the way my laptop is designed internally
- The fans aren't detachable, you'd have to cut the cord to replace a broken fan
Other Thoughts: In regards to the brushed aluminum - given the price, don't expect it to be as well polished as Apple products, I would not be too surprised if I cut myself on it one day; overall the product feels like a giant cheese grater.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 6:29:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty nice
Pros: Lightweight, plug in USB and instant operation, nice airflow, relatively good fan
Cons: The plastic they used for the build is really flexible, which means if you try to move it with your laptop the bottom will cave in and grind your fans, also best airflow is at center, not the sides where your laptop's vents would be
Other Thoughts: all in all, great for its price
Reviewed By:Jason,7/28/2014 10:48:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > CM Storm SF-15 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan and Retractable Feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!
Pros: I use an Alienware laptop, and this cooler looks fancy with it during my gaming session. The extra USB ports act like a dock for my keyboard, mice, so when I take my laptop on the road, everything is ready for me when I return. The 160 mm fan keeps it from overheating.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Joe Taylor,7/25/2014 3:11:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal U3 - Laptop Cooling Pad with Three 80 mm Configurable Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Laptop Cooling Pad
Pros: Does it's intended purpose. The adjustable fans were a big plus for me.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 10:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 X3 notepal
Pros: The 200mm fan does all the cooling you'd ever need it to do. The fan control dial is a nice feature, and so is the spare usb port. The noise from the fan is almost always drowned out by game play, which was a very pleasant surprise
Cons: I only have two complaints; overall it is a little thicker than I expected and you don't see the LEDs when they are on because the laptop covers them up. Neither of these issues are enough of a problem to drop an egg in my opinion though.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 9:02:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Massive 23 GT Black CLN0020

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: NONE
Cons: The first time I recieved this cooling pad the fan was very loud and sounded like it wasn't securely mounted.
I returned the defected cooling pad after it stopped working- 2 weeks later.

I received the replacement cooling pad. The fan was much quieter and worked. Until 3 weeks later the usb port broke off and fell inside the cooling pad.

DO NOT PURCHASE. It is made out of a cheap plastic.
Reviewed By:Maria,7/24/2014 1:18:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for
Pros: Great for SWTOR and WOW....your can run it on ultra settings on most games.
Cons: Windows 8.....im not sure what they were thinking other than 'Oh hey this is new so it must be good'.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 5:36:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Massive TM 17" Laptop Cooling Pad with Dual 120mm fans and Temperature Sensors CL-N002-PL12BL-A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sucks more than it blows...
Pros: - Looks fancy!
- Great for wasting time and money!
Cons: Unit does blow, but not air... I mean is this really Thermal Take, the company that puts out some of the best consumer grade tower cases? I have to wonder if these other reviews are bogus since they are a similar time frame. Almost wonder if it's product bumping.

- BARELY PUTS OUT ANY AIR!
- Cheap plastic junk with tin can aluminum grate.
- Buttons feel cheap and fragile, because... they are
- RUNS OFF USB 2.0 ONLY not a lot of fan power there.

Really just disappointed, not the end of the world but a definite return, I have a desk fan that does a better job cooling my system, FOR REAL.

So you could buy this, and tank your gaming laptop, I bought this expecting to turn it on and feel some serious output. The level of control you have is minimal at best. Also it says fits 17 inch laptops... Yeah if your laptop is EXACTLY 17"! If you have a border around your 17" screen then your laptop is going to not fit or barely fit and look foolish like mine did (Bigger than unit with rubber feet just barely on surface.) Final verdict? Avoid! This thing should be 15 dollars new tops, heh probably cost them 5 bucks to make.

I guess it just goes to show don't always trust review, especially if there are only 4. If the products that are out there to do the same thing have a lower rating, (which many on New Egg do) then I can't even begin to imagine how bad they are.
Other Thoughts: I am a Hardware technician by trade, I build computers all day and setup server racks, I understand proper cooling.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
We apologize that you were not satisfied with our product. The Massive TM has a CFM of 61.27 which is comparable if not better than other notebook coolers. Thermaltake has also opted to use USB 2.0 as it would not affect the power. USB 2.0 and USB 3.0 both run at 5V, but with different amperages. If you had sub-standard cooling, then it may have been due to a defect of some type. In the future, please feel free to contact Customer Service with any questions or concerns you may have regarding Thermaltake products.
Thermaltake USA Customer Service
Email: ttsupport@thermaltakeusa.com
Toll Free: 1-800-988-1088 M-F 9:00AM~5:30PM (P.S.T)
089

Reviewed By:AutomatiX,7/23/2014 5:25:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau