Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA DisplayPort Hub Model 200-DP-1301-L1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Great concept.
Cons: I could not get this hub to work with 3 24" DisplayPort monitors (1920x1200) on my system that is using the Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H MB on board graphics adapter. EVGA support said it should work, but could not verify this for certain as it was formally tested. I returned the hub for a refund.

Also there is no helpful user manual either supplied with the package or online in softcopy. I had to contact support to get my questions answered because the configuration schematic was not clear to me. A call to support did prove helpful.
Other Thoughts: I hope others find this review helpful.
Reviewed By:AndyB,4/18/2014 7:36:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keeps Getting Better
Pros: -The claims are not hyperbole: you can play every single controller-supported PC game from your Steam library on a portable device (or through your television with console mode)

-Build quality is solid. Nvidia has always been great about presentation with their hardware

-Allows me to spend time in bed with my wife while my vast expanse of games in my library is totally available to me.

-Expandability is phenomenal: attach a bluetooth controller or bluetooth-enabled mouse and keyboard to the device and it essentially acts like a home console "bridge", especially when hooked up to a television set through console mode

-Tegra 4. It really is as amazing as you've heard.
Cons: -Startup cost may be more than just the Shield for some. You need a dual-band wireless router that will broadcast on the 5 ghz channel, as well as a powerful GTX graphics card to handle the PC-end processing

-Early-adopter issues with PC streaming, but those have almost all been completely fixed.
Other Thoughts: The Shield is the first gaming device that I had serious buyer's remorse about after first purchasing (Nov. 2013). The PC streaming option had all the right foundations, but intermittent freezing and video artifacting was making my PC games unplayable on the device at first.

Thankfully, the Shield team at Nvidia is really invested in making the product work. Since then, Nvidia has released multiple updates designed to address the issues in the PC streaming feature. Intermittent freezing is no more, and Nvidia have implemented a feature to allow the user to manually set the bitrate and fps that the device is receiving from your desktop PC. The device is truly realizing it's potential, and I love it.

I'm very happy that I stuck it out and have become part of the community for the device. Don't listen to tech reviewers that are laughing off the shield as a "niche" device. Well, if you're in that niche (and I am), you're going to fall in love with it.
Reviewed By:sayre85,4/16/2014 10:19:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > Club3D > Club3D SenseVision - Multi Stream Transport (MST) 1-3 DP Hub Model CSV-5300U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not DP 1.2 Certified or Documented
Pros: None
Cons: Simply put, this is not a DP 1.2 certified product, no documentation. Good luck getting it to work.

I purchased this in an engineering environment supported by enterprise IT personnel at HP and NVIDIA. I was attempting to connect three Asus displays to a HP ZBook 15 with a NVIDIA Quadro K2100M - would not work properly under any circumstances, and NVIDIA won't touch it because it isn't a certified product. I don't blame NVIDIA or HP one bit, their support on this matter was outstanding.

Product isn't certified or documented. It is a novelty piece of junk and has no place in an enterprise or mission-critical environment.
Other Thoughts: I wish I had done better research...

All certified DisplayPort products can be found here:
http://www.displayport.org/products-database/
Reviewed By:JP,4/15/2014 2:37:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not a night goes by where I don't use my shield
Pros: Shield just got out of home streaming support
Android KitKat
Fastest Android device out there
Amazing grip
Amazing screen
Great build quality
NVidia goodness
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 1:04:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > Club3D > Club3D SenseVision - Multi Stream Transport (MST) 1-3 DP Hub Model CSV-5300U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Questionably working
Pros: Haven't found any yet, I cannot get it to work correctly.
Cons: I have the hub connected to a VisionTek Cryovenom R9 290. I ordered 2 hubs. I also ordered 3 Startech 15 foot displayport to displayport cables. The first hub would only display 2 out of the 3 screens correctly. The 3rd would show up at 640x480 and wouldn't register in the AMD Catalyst Control center as a connected monitor. Had to disconnect the power cord from the power brick and do a hard reset to get the 2 monitors to work. Second hub has the 3 monitors at the correct resolution, but states that my displays aren't displayport 1.2 compatiable. Using ASUS PA248Q monitors. Contacted ASUS support to verify Displayport 1.2 compatiablity, and the monitors are compatiable. Have tested each monitor and cable seperately via the displayport connection on my secondary card. No issues detecting monitors that way. Have a set of Nippon labs display port cables on the way and will test to see if it's a cable problem (i've read some reviews that the startech cables weren't wired correctly---spefically pin 20)
Other Thoughts: Very frustrated at this point in time, spent a very large amount of money to have the hardware to run an Eyefinity 6 configuration with enough horsepower and matched monitors to do so, and thus far my experience with this product has been...frustrating and less than stellar. Club 3d support has been intermittent at best, though last week they were responding to emails but currently no one is responding to anything that i've sent them. I have read that there are some firmware issues with some of the hubs and that they are sending out new ones, but for what the product is supposed to do, it has yet to do it between 2 different hubs. Will update again this week once i recieve the new displayport cables.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 8:23:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Toy if you have the Wifi for it!
Pros: -Most powerful android gaming device available
-GameStream
-Ample battery life even while gaming
-It's a sturdy kind of heavy, and the screen feels secure
-The controller feels natural to have in your hand, if a little bulky.
Cons: -The only thing that is possibly a con is that if you want to stream games, you NEED a 5GHz network. I've tried multiple times with the 2.4GHz band and the stream dropped within minutes. Popped it over to the 5GHz network and it played flawlessly.
Other Thoughts: This won't make things easier if your PC can't play the game in the first place, but if you're somewhere with good wifi, with the new update released, your Steam library is no more than a few taps away!
Reviewed By:Moflstomp.mp3,4/13/2014 5:17:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Wireless Glasses Kit Model 942-11431-0007-001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3D Vision
Pros: Awesome product by Nvidia, again! No flicker perfect 3D
Cons: None at this time
Other Thoughts: I had no idea how this would change my gaming!!
Reviewed By:Ob1juan,4/12/2014 5:18:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Custom Armor: Carbon Fiber

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Uh, OK, whatever
Pros: I like the look of the carbon fiber
Cons: Didn't get one
Other Thoughts: Coulda sworn I was to receive one of these with my Shield from Newegg but nope, wasn't in the package. Woulda been a good deal for free, for $20, nah.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 8:23:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Blazingly Fast
Great WiFi range & speed (5ghz band)
Great Speakers
Long battery while streaming games
Vibrant screen
Good controls
Cons: Before the upgrade to KitKat, my Shield ran out of battery overnight. I plugged the unit in for ~2 hours, and was unable to turn it on. I had to hold the middle button for ~13 seconds to soft reset the device to get it to turn on. This has been my only issue, and only happened once.
Other Thoughts: This thing is awesome! I got this mainly to stream games from my gaming PC, and it's worked perfectly. No hiccups, freezes, stutters, nothing. IME, when STREAMING, it uses ~10% battery per hour, which translates into roughly ~10hrs of playtime on a full charge. I'm not much of an Android gamer but Beach Buggy Blitz and Dead Trigger 2 ran without issues or lag. Emulators also ran without issue (although I prefer to play those on my 3DSXL - which is also a great device).

The recent update to Android KitKat and GeForce Experience 2.0 increased the supported game list (you can also manually add games), however, out of my ~220 game Steam Library, only ~56 are officially supported (this of course will increase with time). Sadly, The Wolf Among Us, The Walking Dead 1&2, and Team Fortress 2 I cannot get to work (after adding them manually).

I was hesitant to buy this when it first launched, however, after using this for the last month or so, I can 100% recommend this device. I find I'm able to fit more playtime into my schedule as I can use this anywhere (locally or remotely over the internet). It's pretty great being able to relax on the couch, lay back in bed, play outside on the patio or even at work during my lunch break. I was unsure how well Titanfall would play during online matches, but there is no input lag (that I can notice) between the device and what appears on the local computer. I play just as well on the Shield than I would on the PC.

I'm very glad I went ahead and bought the Shield. $199 for this is a steal, IMO. Just be aware before your make the purchase that your GPU is supported and your router has a strong, reliable signal (5ghz band is recommended).

i7-4930k
GTX 780
ASUS RT-N66U
Xfinity Extreme 105 Internet (122mbps down, 23mbps up)
Reviewed By:Hokie,4/11/2014 7:43:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellant Product
Pros: Works great with my A.R.Drone. I bought this for using with my modified drone. I am thoroughly pleased with the results. Its comfortable to hold onto, extends the range from 50 meters to 300 meters and has along battery life. It has other uses as well. I was going to buy a new GPS but instead can use it with free app. It can also stream 1080 videos flawlessly, Stream TV (USING Silicon Dust HD HomeRun) and stream from my 2 Plex Media servers ;>) . Can't wait to hit the road in our motorhome and get some great Aerial shots and vids across the US !
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Benster,4/11/2014 7:37:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau