Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA Accessories - Video Card Model 400-HY-5188-B1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Phenomenal product
Pros: 45C in furmark after 30 min.
I have an EVGA gtx 1070 SC. With this cooler on. noise levels are drastically reduced from the ACX 3.0. The blower fan doesn't even spin at less than 50C which I almost never see. I had to manually ramp up the blower fan RPMs to make sure it works :))
Cons: NONE
Once you switch to a water cooled card you will not going to want to go back to a traditional cooler.
Other Thoughts: I wish i could give this kit 10 stars. Its very good and on of the most significant upgrades to overall noise, temps, and aesthetics .
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 7:13:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > MSI > MSI Video Card Accessories Model 2WAY SLI BRIDGE L SILVER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well and will light up with the evga 1070 cards.
Pros: Lights up with the EVGA 107o can be controlled just like the leds on the cards. When in flashing mode it will be treated as a third light so it will go: card one, sli bridge, card two.
Well built.
Cons: Could be a hair shorter no real need for the extra overhang. could get in the way of other cards.
Quite a bit brighter then anything else in the case. Can be dimmed down but that also dims the cards down too.
Other Thoughts: I read that you should use two bridges on the new cards but due to the width of the bridges that is not possible maybe with the ribbon bridges but not the hard connections like this. I ended up ordering two of them and have no need for the second.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/24/2016 9:40:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA Accessories - Video Card Model 400-HY-5188-B1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It deserves more than 5 stars
Pros: my gtx 1070 f.e. always ran hot and would throttle at 83°c on stress tests within 30 seconds on stock clocks. after installing this and overclocking gpu +230 mhz and ram +588 mhz I cant get it higher than 38°c...it's insane the temperature difference...don't think, just buy it
Cons: instructions not that great and must tear down your graphics card
Reviewed By:vegas 6600k 1070,8/24/2016 4:50:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > MSI > MSI Graphics Card Bolster

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What a waste of money
Pros: Holds heavy graphics card straight when working.
Cons: Lost all pneumatic force in 2 months
Other Thoughts: No I would not recommend this product
If I could get my money back, I will send it back
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the issues that you are having with this product.

If you have not go through troubleshooting yet, then feel free to contact our tech support team for assistance at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Time.
If you have gone through troubleshooting and confirmed the symptom, then please kindly visit the URL below to set up a RMA for warranty service.
http://service.msicomputer.com/msi_user/rma_form_new.aspx

Required Information:
1. Full name (first, and last)
2. Telephone #
3. Physical address (No PO box)
4. Email address
5. Serial number (located on the box, or the back of VGA card, eg 602-xxxx-xxxBxxxxxxxxxx)
6. Please write clear details about symptoms you are having onto the Special Remark section.

Once your information and warranty are verified by the system then you will get a RMA# immediately.
You will receive a RMA email which indicates the turn-around time as well as ship-to address.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the product or special requests, received the unit back from RMA but are still having issues, please do not hesitate to call us or email us directly and we will be more than happy to assist you, thank you.
Tech Support Line: 626-271-1004 (M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Time)
Tech Support Email: usreview@msi.com

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | JT081616040 usreview@msi.com

Reviewed By:Gergel R.,8/13/2016 4:00:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA Pro SLI Bridge V2 (3-Way/2-Way) Model 100-3W-0032-LR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice inexpenive upgrade for my SLI 970's
Pros: I actually saw a 4 to 6 FPS difference playing GTA V in 4k.

Looks great and fit very well.

Solid materials, doesn't feel cheap.
Cons: I really wish the light would work on the bridge. However, I wouldn't let that stop you from buying it.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to do your research, if your going to be using 4k, these upgraded bridges are a must. Every little bit helps!
Reviewed By:Jesse J.,8/6/2016 9:57:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Wireless Glasses Kit Model 942-11431-0007-001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: It works the way it sopose to.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to other people.
Reviewed By:Gabriel P.,8/1/2016 9:21:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > MSI > MSI GAMING SLI BRIDGE (2-Way L) Model 2WAY SLI Bridge L

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wonderful
Pros: Does what it says ,although I would measure where you are going to place it. I have an eatx so it wasn't an issue for me.
Cons: If you only have two slots you might want to do some research .
Other Thoughts: Great aesthetic to add to your build . I went all Msi so it looks nice .
Reviewed By:Rason,7/31/2016 4:09:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 750 Ti Backplate Model 100-BP-3755-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty basic backplate
Pros: -Makes the card look neater
-Was free
-Easy to install
Cons: -It was free nothing really to complain about.
Reviewed By:Joshua H.,7/26/2016 7:10:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 750 Ti Backplate Model 100-BP-3755-B9

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Backplate?
Pros: Graphic card circuitry protection.
Keep dust off circuits.
Cons: Cost vs Benefits
Other Thoughts: I received my backplate Model 100-BP-3755-B9 free with my EVGA GTX 750ti NewEgg purchase. Don't understand the purpose of a backplate... Looks? (case is not see thru, can't enjoy backplate)...Dissipate heat? (no contact to heat producing card component for conduction to occur). Maybe protect circuitry from accidental damage and help keep dust off circuitry?... Don't know. My installation experience: Four (4) bolts come with plate. Did not need them. Used identical existing four bolts already integral on EVGA GTX 750ti. CAUTION! Lay card on flat surface remove bolts carefully, don't move graphic card (so as to keep all bolt holes aligned). These existing four bolts hold graphic card parts together. Lay backplate on card, align all holes, then reinstall same bolts, don't over tighten. Conclusion: I feel, a part like this, maybe should already come with the card if its important and not sold separately. Com'on EVGA.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your EVGA GTX 750ti backplate. Should you or any potential EVGA customer ever have any questions or concerns with any EVGA product, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Presales Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 3 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can further assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Anthony N.,7/10/2016 6:29:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > MSI > MSI GAMING SLI BRIDGE (2-Way L) Model 2WAY SLI Bridge L

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does exactly what its for and looks good doing it
Pros: Makes my SLI 1070's look even better
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Damon J.,7/8/2016 10:26:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.