Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 970 SSC Backplate ACX 2.0+ Model 100-BP-3973-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well designed backplate
Pros: + Well designed backplate with heat-transfer pads for the RAM
+ Comes with all the screws you need
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's a backplate. It works.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 11:24:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 980TI Backplate Model 100-BP-4995-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it's beast
Pros: Best thing ever.
Cons: Eh
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:34:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 970 SSC Backplate ACX 2.0+ Model 100-BP-3973-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product - Easy to Install
Pros: The fit and finish of this backplate is superb and the heat reduction on the components is noticeable. This came on special as a free add-on with the video card that it works with. The hardware is included.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: 5 eggs for EVGA including this as a package deal with the card. Should that special offer change in the future, it's still a 5 egg product, though I think that it should come pre-installed on the card.

No egg deduction based on that.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 8:00:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 980 Backplate Model 100-BP-2981-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Backplate for EVGA 04G-P4-2983-KR GeForce GTX 980 Superclocked ACX 2.0
Pros: Fits as it should (installed on EVGA 04G-P4-2983-KR GeForce GTX 980 Superclocked ACX 2.0)

Screws were included (inside a little bag in the bubblewrap)

looks good

very easy to install.
Cons: There are two additional protective plastic sleeves on the underside of the card; one under the "V" and one under the "GA".

These are to be kept in place (instructions dont explain this at all and may lead to people removing them) to protect the electrical components from contacting the backing plate and shorting out.

On my card two soldered connections are a hairs breath away from contacting this protective plastic sleeve, showing the importance of leaving them in place, however; leaves me worrying one day it may short out.

The plastic sleeves are visable after installation, and looks unpleasing in an open build, seems like an after thought.
Other Thoughts: Not sure why they claim these will reduce heat by up to 3 degrees since there is no heat dissipating aspect to them however it is clear that even with all the breathing holes heat will be trapped under and in the backplate itself , on a single card my temps raised by 1 deg and in SLI the temps rose by 3 deg on the top card and 1 deg on the lower card.

not a big deal, i didnt buy them to lower temps as these cards do not have any temp issues but not what was advertised
Reviewed By:matey,6/26/2015 8:45:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA Hybrid for GTX 980 Ti Model 400-HY-0996-B1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Game Changer
Pros: Wow...I cannot go back to air cooling after dipping my toes into the closed-loop GPU cooling. Once the pump wears in a day or so it is very quiet and my temps (EVGA 980ti SC in SLI) are 26 degrees C at idle and the highest I've seen it while gaming is 44 degrees C. I have a large case though and use push/pull into the case so I'm bringing cool air through the radiator. I LOVE THESE THINGS.
Cons: Only con is, if you can call it one, that you need to make sure you have places to mount the radiator and fan(s). May need to measure your distance too to make sure the hoses are long enough to work with where you want to mount them but they are a pretty good length. The provided directions say this but you'll need a 1.5 mm and 2.0 mm alan key/hex key. If you do not, go get one and do not try and make something else work or you'll strip the screws on the reference cards shroud.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 12:07:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA DisplayPort Hub Model 200-DP-1301-L1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Adapter I've Ever Used
Pros: Very easy to setup.I have three 27" Acer 1080p monitors connected to this. No quality issues, no ghosting, what a great product. Plug and play, install time < 5 minutes.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Make one that allows 4 - 6 monitors ( : I use these for work, it's a perfect solution for hiding cables. I used Velcro to attach it to the back of one of my monitors, then connected the single display port cable into my laptop.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 5:24:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 970 SSC Backplate ACX 2.0+ Model 100-BP-3973-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Install
Pros: Easy installation, nice looking
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This was easy to install. You need to follow instructions, as the screws removed will not be reused. It looks at though this will enhance the cooling of the card and add circuit board protection as well.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 5:23:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 980 Backplate Model 100-BP-2981-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great add-on to a great card!
Pros: It fits perfectly and it adds protection and beauty to an already great card! Recommend it 100%.
Cons: $3+ shipping but that's not a con for the product. :)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 7:28:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 960 Backplate Model 100-BP-2968-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Sleek, sexy looking backplate, mine was included in my gtx960 purchase at no cost and I gotta say, black on black color scheme is very nice.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 2:52:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 970 SSC Backplate ACX 2.0+ Model 100-BP-3973-B9

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing Screws
Pros: Looks and fits very nice.
Cons: I am unable to mount the bp to the vc as I am missing screws.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 4:29:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.