Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PoE150S PoE Injector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does its job well
Pros: Small, lightweight, plug and play.

Seems to be reliable.
Cons: Not easily mounted, no provisions for wall mount. No bracket or mounting holes included.
Other Thoughts: PoE injectors are a life saver in some environments, allowing one to power PoE enabled cameras, phones, switches, splitters, etc.

This injector works fine with my network camera (TV-IP572PI).

Note that this is an active PoE injector. Make sure any devices to be used with this are 802.3af. Passive devices will not work.

It is nice that this is gigabit capable, which could help if I were running a PoE gigabit switch or a PoE all-in-one computer.

A CAT 6 cable will work better for longer distance runs since they use 23 AWG wires vs CAT 5's 24 AWG.
Reviewed By:Shane A.,6/16/2016 9:02:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Microsemi > Microsemi PD-PoE-Extender Power Over Ethernet Extender

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says
Pros: Seems to work great - powering Cisco 1602e units at a distance of about 175m from POE switch. These WAPs are functioning just as well as the units less than 100m from the switch.
Cons: A little pricey
Other Thoughts: Haven't seen any other brands of this kind of device, made me skeptical at first but I would definitely buy again. Great for warehouse projects!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2016 6:59:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-PoE-1000 PoE Injector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid construction and stable
Pros: Solid construction and stable
Cons: none so far (installed 2 months ago)
Other Thoughts: I have bought this PoE injector to power a Zyxel NWA1123-AC AP up and so far everything is stable at the other end of the +/- 60 ft ethernet cable.
Reviewed By:olivier c.,5/1/2016 2:24:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Extreme Networks > Extreme Networks 10099 Power Cable - Nema 5-15 (M) To Iec 320 En 60320 C15 - 13 A - United States

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extreme-branded Power Cords
Pros: Extreme-branded
C15 connector
Price is cheaper than most other places I checked- YMMV
Cons: Only one length
Other Thoughts: I didn't realize that I needed the C15 connector to power the 1100watt power supply on my Extreme Summit X450-G2-48P-GE4 switches until after receiving them. Ordered these cords on Friday and Newegg got them to me on Monday.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/12/2016 3:52:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC1200 - USB 2.0 Cradle with 4-Foot (1.2 m) Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Helps get a great wiFi signal.
Pros: Works . That's all.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/9/2016 12:28:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC10 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/23/2016 8:50:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > INTELLINET 524179 Power over Ethernet (PoE) Injector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product - Stay Away
Pros: Inexpensive solution if you have a 100mbps switch
Cons: This is a 100mbps device. If connecting to a 1000mbps switch it will not work at all.
In my case it was an unmanaged switch so I could not change the port to 100mbps. This unit will not tell the switch to auto-negotiate down to 100mbps. I was at an install 1 hour away from my shop and it caused me to have to re-schedule and spend 2 additional hours in travel time for 2nd visit. Horrible Item. I understand that it's only 100mbps, but it should tell the switch to change to 100mbps automatically. The switch I was using does auto-negotiate to 100mbps with other 100mbps devices.
Reviewed By:Stephen I.,3/14/2016 5:50:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC1200 - USB 2.0 Cradle with 4-Foot (1.2 m) Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: convenient
Cons: a bit short
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/27/2016 7:50:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UC100 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Makes placement more versatile.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kimberly S.,2/25/2016 10:17:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UC100 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 We use it with TL-WN722N Wireless Adapter
Pros: Simple easy to use & setup.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Danny J.,2/24/2016 12:04:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.