Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti UniFi UVC-Micro Indoor HD WiFi Bullet IP Camera (1.1 Megapixel)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect little Cam
Pros: Small size
IR
Mic/Speaker for talk back capability.
Reliability of Ubiquiti
Mounting Options
Cons: None found.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2016 9:01:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti UniFi UVC-Micro Indoor HD WiFi Bullet IP Camera (1.1 Megapixel)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect little camera! Deploy on the fly!
Pros: Flexibility. Can use it standalone in a very limited fashion, or you can purchase the DVR, or install the Video recording software on another computer.

Has a feature where you can talk through the camera to whoever is right in front of it.

Has really decent night vision, and some hefty IR LEDS.
Cons: I wish the cable was extendable or had a POE adapter.

I wish the camera had a security lock so no one could attempt to take it of its magnetic base.
Other Thoughts: Use it to monitor front door package delivery and it works great! software is easy to use.
Reviewed By:Grant K.,5/9/2016 8:04:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-PoE-1000 PoE Injector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid construction and stable
Pros: Solid construction and stable
Cons: none so far (installed 2 months ago)
Other Thoughts: I have bought this PoE injector to power a Zyxel NWA1123-AC AP up and so far everything is stable at the other end of the +/- 60 ft ethernet cable.
Reviewed By:olivier c.,5/1/2016 2:24:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti UniFi UVC-Micro Indoor HD WiFi Bullet IP Camera (1.1 Megapixel)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High Quality Compact Camera
Pros: Good quality, Compact, Two different mounting bases (corner, flat), Infrared.
Good free NVR solution from the manufacturer that can be used on any PC (not MAC), (No recording,Record on Motion, Record always, Scheduled record on motion, Scheduled record always),
Cons: Setup is not extremely clear. Need to have the Ubiquity NVR installed on a PC then use a mobile device and the Unifi Video app to connect to NVR. Select Add New Camera. Switch WiFi connection in mobile device to the ad-hoc WiFi hosted by the UVC-Micro. Switch back to the mobile app and finish configuring the UVC-Micro to connect to home/office WiFi SSID.

Current NVR solution only supports Google Chrome on desktop/laptop.
Other Thoughts: There is a noticeable click noise when the infrared LEDs turn on and off.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/16/2016 11:02:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Extreme Networks > Extreme Networks 10099 S - Power Cable - Nema 5-15 - Iec 320 En 60320 C15 - United States

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extreme-branded Power Cords
Pros: Extreme-branded
C15 connector
Price is cheaper than most other places I checked- YMMV
Cons: Only one length
Other Thoughts: I didn't realize that I needed the C15 connector to power the 1100watt power supply on my Extreme Summit X450-G2-48P-GE4 switches until after receiving them. Ordered these cords on Friday and Newegg got them to me on Monday.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/12/2016 3:52:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC1200 - USB 2.0 Cradle with 4-Foot (1.2 m) Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Helps get a great wiFi signal.
Pros: Works . That's all.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/9/2016 12:28:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti UniFi UVC-Micro Indoor HD WiFi Bullet IP Camera (1.1 Megapixel)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got a 3 pack, cutest camera out there
Pros: - Small, like if you didn't really look for it you'd never know what it was
- high resolution
- power cable rocks, it's got 20' of lead, and the plug has a built in cable wrap that'll fit everything!
- includes corner mount bits, plus the main base is magnetic
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Documentation is mixed, but once you get the hang of what they are, it makes sense. You don't need to use their NVR to use them, but it's a great 500gb recording & management station. The NVR software does require either x64 Windows or Debian, and allows for full management once the initial setup is done. Initial setup isn't well documented, but when you plug it in, it'll setup it's own wifi for you to connect to. Go to http://192.168.1.20 and login using ubnt/ubnt - update the firmware, connect it to your wifi and you're 98% done. You can decide to record the video on a NVR or a box you build. Lots of good support over on their forums.
Reviewed By:Joe T.,4/3/2016 5:26:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti UniFi UVC-Micro Indoor HD WiFi Bullet IP Camera (1.1 Megapixel)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awesome product - HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE customer service!
Pros: Camera seems great for the price and functionality
Cons: This little camera is amazing for the functionality and price point, however their documentation is very contradicting in regards to a NVR being needed to make them work. Their customer service is an ABSOLUTE JOKE. I spent six hours emailing them with a quick response once, then they never get back to you. This happened not once, but FOUR TIMES. Then
Re is no phone number for them, so you have to use their online chat feature which is great and they get right back to you...BUT the chat feature only supports TWO of their products. So each time I had to wait an hour or more for them to get back to my emails the chat person would send an escalation and then I would get a response that sounded nice with ZEROanswers to my questions. I did this numerous times, each with a different person. So maybe the other products are fine but I will be returning these and telling them where to park these things where the sun doesn't shine. I will most likely spend more for FLIR cameras.
Other Thoughts: No, unfortunately I really wanted to love these cameras but cannot recommend them to anyone. Five stars in the negative for poor documentation and customer service.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/25/2016 5:02:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC10 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/23/2016 8:50:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > INTELLINET 524179 Power over Ethernet (PoE) Injector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product - Stay Away
Pros: Inexpensive solution if you have a 100mbps switch
Cons: This is a 100mbps device. If connecting to a 1000mbps switch it will not work at all.
In my case it was an unmanaged switch so I could not change the port to 100mbps. This unit will not tell the switch to auto-negotiate down to 100mbps. I was at an install 1 hour away from my shop and it caused me to have to re-schedule and spend 2 additional hours in travel time for 2nd visit. Horrible Item. I understand that it's only 100mbps, but it should tell the switch to change to 100mbps automatically. The switch I was using does auto-negotiate to 100mbps with other 100mbps devices.
Reviewed By:Stephen I.,3/14/2016 5:50:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.