Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-PoE-1000 PoE Injector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bulky but reliable
Pros: Supports GbE networking as well as PoE+ (802.3at specs). Takes a standard PC power cable (IEC C14)
Cons: On the bulky side, though the build quality kind of makes up for it.
Other Thoughts: We have a handful of these for some outlying areas where we need only one or two PoE ports (usually for one or two wireless AP at each site) and a full PoE switch for that purpose just costs too much (we haven't moved to hosting our own VoIP phones, either where a PoE switch makes a lot more sense). These injectors were put in about 2 years ago and are still running without any problems. We simply mount them to the 2-post rack using 2-inch wide velcro strips. I just purchased one for personal use at my home for similar purpose - a single PoE port for a wireless AP.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/19/2015 12:29:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PoE150S PoE Injector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good
Pros: Works Great no issues
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/19/2015 12:12:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC10 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great item
Pros: nice device
Cons: none
Reviewed By:wax,1/13/2015 6:17:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business SB-PWR-12V-NA 12V Power Adapter (North America) for WAP321

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 This unit is only 1A, not to be confused with the 2A item SB-PWR-12V2A-NA
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: I thought that I would add that this unit is only 1A, not to be confused with the 2A item SB-PWR-12V2A-NA. Since I could find nowhere in the literature what the amperage rating was for SB-PWR-12V-NA, I had to order the unit in order to physically inspect it, and see it's rated at just 1A. The newer Cisco AP (WAP371) require 2A, since apparently they have more power hungry electronics.
Reviewed By:Robert,1/12/2015 12:56:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC1300 USB3.0 Cradle with Cable Length: 1.2M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only Half USB 3.0 Speeds
Pros: Looks and feels sturdy. Newegg is the BEST online vendor and is processing my refund RMA. Thank You.
Cons: Much slower than expected USB 3.0 speed. I bought 2 of these and tried them with 2 different computers and 2 different USB 3.0 disk drives. Both ran large file transfers about 40MB/s average. This is about half the normal USB 3.0 speed. I average 95MB/s when connected directly to the PC USB 3.0 port.
Other Thoughts: One cradle had noticeably tighter fit on the base connector. The other was OK. This did not affect the data speeds. They were both poor and I will be looking for a better equivalent.
Reviewed By:racingmustang,1/11/2015 5:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC10 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy extension cable and base
Pros: Works as an extension cable.
Works as a WIFI dongle mount.
Steady solid base.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use these equally as a WIFI base or as an extension cable to bring a case back USB to the top of a desk.
Reviewed By:L25rn,1/6/2015 2:44:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC10 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Useful cradle
Pros: This thing is just useful it does exactly what it is supposed to do.
Cons: It would be better if the base was weighted but not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: I am using this thing to get my USB wifi adapter up and out from behind a big metal file cabinet. It is perfect for that and ha worked flawlessly. Cheap and useful.
Reviewed By:Plaid13,12/29/2014 1:06:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UC100 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Holds USB and USB cap very well, keeps it out of the way and out of sight
Cons: none
Reviewed By:brad,12/26/2014 10:15:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech POEINJ1G 1 Port Gigabit PoE+ Power over Ethernet Injector 48V / 30W - 802.3at / 802.3af - Wall-Mountable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 POE Injector
Pros: I am using it to supply power to a ceiling mounted wireless AP thru Ethernet cable and it works perfectly. Easy to install, just plug and play. I have had no issues!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:cardilion,12/16/2014 7:05:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC10 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Exactly what the website said it was
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2014 11:18:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.