Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UC100 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent little Wifi adapter
Pros: This worked as specified without needing to install drivers in either Windowd 7 or BackTrack Linux (monitor mode works flawlessly). Came with a USB cradle do I could set it on my desk and the Antenna picked up signals my other wireless cards didn't even see.
Cons: None to report so far. Will update review (if possible) if any should arrive
Other Thoughts: Product did not claim to come with base so you could use it on your desktop without having the while adapter sticking out of the back of the computer. Was pleasantly surprised.
Reviewed By:JB from Pennsylvania,4/14/2015 10:32:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-PoE-1000 PoE Injector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Works
Pros: Cheap to buy. Solid Construction. Works as Designed.
Cons: Slightly Larger and Heavier than other PoE Injectors on the market.
Other Thoughts: I usually use Motorola PoE Injectors for WiFi Access Points, but I found Rosewill's to be cheaper to purchase. Though, for the price, this PoE injector is a slightly larger and heavier Injector than my Motorolas. All work the same though.
Reviewed By:Brando,4/6/2015 7:14:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TPE-113GI Gigabit PoE Injector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works and comes with a three year warranty.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:tigerx,4/5/2015 8:33:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-A5-EX 2.4 GHz Indoor Omni-Directional (5 dBi x3) High Gain Antenna / Design For Wireless N 2x3 or 3x3 Solution/ SMA Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loved it, sorry I finally broke it
Pros: Three SMA connectors, multiple mounting options, independent orientation of the three antennas.

Even after I destroyed the connector for one of the antennas, the other two are giving me a fantastic signal through two walls and a flight of stairs.
Cons: Discontinued
Other Thoughts: I pulled my computer forward to blow the dust out today, and the cable was trapped under an end table, causing the force to strip one of the connectors. I finally need to replace this thing now, and there's just nothing like it available anywhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2015 8:54:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti NanoBridge M 900, NBM9, 900Mhz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 powerful
Pros: high power, decently easy software to learn. Great build quality for the price.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 9:26:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Logitech > Logitech 993-000439-01 Unifying USB Receiver for Mouse and Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 relief
Pros: tossed out a old case and forgot to remove my old adapter going to a reliable m310 mouse works like nothing happened
Cons: none just wish I wasn't a derp when I made my mistake
Reviewed By:Moo,3/24/2015 10:47:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UC100 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got it for free with USB Wireless receiver
Pros: -Actually works with the wireless receiver
-USB cap holder
-Gives some flexibility as to where you can put a Wireless receiver
Cons: -It's not very long (Gigity)
Other Thoughts: In the past with other USB extension cables and different USB wireless receivers I've had problems, Usually involving power cycling every once and a while but it hasn't power cycled.
Reviewed By:Michael.P "Pops",3/23/2015 7:59:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > INTELLINET 402446 2U Hinged Wall Mounting Bracket for Patch Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good value
Pros: Good solid construction,
good value for the price,
wall-mountable
Cons: If you are going to do a wall mount, there are only 2 pre-drilled holes in the back panel. If those don't match where you want to put your screws, you are kind of out of luck.
Other Thoughts: I used this in my home, where I don't really have any data center racks (surprise). To tidy up some network wiring, I used a 2U keystone jack panel. There are lots of those available, but all the good stuff is aimed at standard 19" rack mounts. I used this bracket mounted on a wall (in front of open studs) and put the keystone panel on it.

Perfect!
Reviewed By:WJCarpenter,3/22/2015 12:58:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet THA-101 Home Smart Switch(with Wireless Extender)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 At least the support people seem nice
Pros: I'd just like to update my previous review to note that at least the technical support team appears responsive in their concerns regarding customer feedback. Though unable to address the overall shortcomings of the product, they did take the time to further investigate issues where possible.

Ultimately, this product is aimed at the notice segment, and not the more technically inclined. Better product documentation would probably make this more clear. Perhaps more advanced functionality will be addressed in a future firmware update.
Cons: As noted.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value all opinions and feedback helps guide further development.


Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2015 1:43:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PoE150S PoE Injector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well, well built
Pros: Nothing fancy here, just a solid device to power your remote AP's and other thingies!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Paul CT,3/19/2015 5:09:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.