Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Accessories > GMYLE > Dual Mode Bluetooth 4.0 Micro USB Dongle Low Energy Broadcom BCM20702 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great, LED is obnoxious
Pros: -Recognized natively under OS X Mavericks on both PC and Mac.
-Small and easy to hide. Doesn't take up a lot of room.
Cons: -Signal Strength over Distance isn't too great. It has problems with a bluetooth headset when in the usb port of my Dell U2412Mb. Would be better if an antenna could be mounted away from monitor (metal shielding inside which blocks bluetooth signal).
-Blue LED is obnoxious. Flashes occasionally and is constantly lit. I understand it's so people know it's working, but a bit unnecessary as OS X has an icon for it which has different states based on if the adapter is plugged in or not.
Other Thoughts: The option to attach an antenna would be great. Get rid of the blue LED and it's great.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 11:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Fosmon > Fosmon 6ft VGA Male to 3-RCA Component Video Male cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 did not work for me
Pros: cheap
Cons: Needed it for a home camera DVR with VGA output but got no signal. my tv only has hdmi and component connections. Did not work at all. Do not buy this product for this type of setup.
Reviewed By:kaki,7/16/2014 8:13:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Loftek > Loftek MW2-21 Multi-functional 3-in-1 Wireless Router, Support Wireless Storage and charging function, Pocket Size, Support Router/AP/Client/Bridge/Repeater Modes, 150Mpbs, USB Powered, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good.
Pros: -Decent signal range.
-Worked (mostly) out of the box, despite what the instructions lead you to believe.
-Paired up with a decent file manager program.
-Good battery life. Used 8 hours of streaming music, plus partial battery charge to ensure it works, and device still reads 75% charge.
-Paired up with the file manager on first try, didn't HAVE TO go through all of the setup that it leads you to believe if you're just file sharing from it. Still need to if you're setting up wifi.
Cons: -Outdated instructions, neither website for program manager software works (iphone or android), just search app store for it.
-***Specifies in instructions but nowhere else "Only small size (<10MB) can be operated on TF card DO NOT read, write, copy, paste large size files or errors may happen."
-Super short usb cable included
-Does not say anywhere what format your drives or cards need to be to work with device, luckily it just plain worked with micro SD from old phone.
-Signal freezes from time to time but that may be my phone trying to put wifi to sleep so I'll have to check settings.
Other Thoughts: My story: I own a Nexus 5. Bought an OTG thumb drive that doesn't work correctly with Nexus 5, then lost the d@m& thing besides. Wanted a battery backup, and had received one of those little 2200mAh cylinder things that my power hungry phone literally ignores when I plug in (not kidding, and i know the 2200 work because it works fine on my old phone).
Bought this to use as a batter backup and mobile file storage. Since Nexus 5 doesn't take any form of SD card, I wanted more storage, although based on what the instructions say I guess I'll have to keep it at just music because it may not be able to stream anything more than a gif file!
Enter this nifty device. I pop in a 32 gb microSD, fill it with music, and now I can listen to it for days on end because I can just recharge the battery with it if it gets too low... Plus I can plug in a thumb drive to make a 6 month long playlist!
Reviewed By:independentthread,7/16/2014 7:54:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > AGPtek > White PC Xbox 360 Wireless Gaming Receiver For Windows Version 2.1.0.1349

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't Complain
Pros: It works and I haven't had any problems. I use this to play borderlands 2.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I had to do a little online research on how to install this. It won't work with the included CD alone. I forget exactly how I did it, but it was something about adding a device under "Devices and Printers."
Reviewed By:Tek_Elach,7/12/2014 11:48:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UC100 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: The stand has a nub to put the cap of the USB device and is sturdy
Cons: was included with the wireless adapter
Reviewed By:Flex,7/8/2014 3:45:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > L-com > L-Com HGLND-CAT5-HP Indoor DIN Mount 10/100 CAT5 Lightning Surge Protector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Protected us for 5+ years!
Pros: We've had these devices installed in 10 of our buildings with success for many years. During our most recent storm one of the devices did it's job and projected our switches sacrificing itself.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:usererror,7/7/2014 12:22:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > D-Link > D-Link DWC-1000 Unified Wireless Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good controller
Pros: Deployed DWC-1000 with 4 DWL-6600APs at warehouse.

Pros:
One of cheapest wireless solution for SMB roaming
Good performance
Ability to add more APs with license
Free firmware updates
Free support
Cons: GUI is not the most intutive
None PoE ports
Other Thoughts: Recommendations:
1. Make the LAN ports as PoE to allow the APs to be run off.
2. Use WIFI scanner such as SSIDer (free) to set the channels for better performance.
3. Update the firmware to the latest first
Reviewed By:Bobtheinstaller,7/3/2014 8:39:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC10 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Its a USB exertion cradle, does what its suppose to do.

got it free with a promotion.
Cons: NONE!
Reviewed By:JeRRy,7/3/2014 12:51:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Fosmon > Fosmon VGA / SVGA / UXGA Monitor Cable with 3.5mm Audio (Male to Male) - 15ft

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cable Worked as Needed
Pros: Have a client who has a older computer system/TV and the newer cable's I had on hand would not allow sound on certain applications to transfer to the TV. This cable solved the problem. Did not have to purchase two different cables to get the benefit of "all in one cable".
Price was right.
Cons: Be sure that the 3.5mm Audio cable will reach your sound port. This part of the cable will only reach App. 7". Some computers now a days have sound ports on the front or top of the case, and your HDMI on the back. Keep in mind where your ports are located if buying this cable.
Other Thoughts: Client was very happy he did not have to spend more money than he did since he did not want to buy a new Computer and Television.
Reviewed By:Steve In TEXAS,6/29/2014 3:00:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GWFRSDU MediaShair Wireless Media Hub w/SD/USB Input & Built-in Power Station

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for me
Pros: Simple to use, great concept, does what it's supposed to
Cons: None so far, though it's only been a week.
Other Thoughts: I used this in conjunction with my ipads so that I could watch movies in a car. Since my ipad has very limited storage, this worked great. Loaded an SD card with movies, popped it in, downloaded the free app on my ipad, and had it working within minutes from there. Great quality device. Would recommend.
Reviewed By:kedaba,6/28/2014 8:14:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau