Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD A10-7870K Godavari Quad-Core 3.9GHz Socket FM2+ 95W AD787KXDJCBOX Desktop Processor Radeon R7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very snappy
Pros: Good Value
Quick
Comes with a better cooler than the 7850k
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 2:43:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-9590 Vishera 8-Core 4.7GHz Socket AM3+ 220W FD9590FHHKWOF Desktop Processor - Black Edition

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very satisfied
Pros: - Tons of power
- Barely sweats running high-end games
- Very enjoyable to overclock once you learn how to tame it
Cons: - This CPU can be extremely touchy
- Overclocking is not for the weak of heart
- Requires liquid cooling / top of the line air cooler
- 200W so it requires a good power supply
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend upgrading to this CPU only if you have a high-end motherboard. As others have stated, some boards have trouble controlling this thing, and an outdated board won't stand a chance.

Also, this chip can run fine with air cooling if you have something along the lines of a Noctua DH-14, and a well vented case.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 1:26:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i3-4170 3M Haswell Dual-Core 3.7GHz LGA 1150 54W BX80646I34170 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4400

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WoT
Pros: I purchased this CPU specifically for World Of Tanks after much research. My aging i5-750 couldn't keep up to the video card required (even when overclocked) to play on max HD settings. All the research paid off which had idicated that only needed a modern fast Dual Core. This CPU is the perfect Wargaming budget processor - max HD settings at great frame rates - over 100 fps at times - average 60-70fps. Probably even better with a little more tweaking.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Results should be the same for Wolrd of Warplanes and World of Warships - and any applation that makes little use of multicores.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 1:21:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHz (4.2GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4.6ghz on Noctua NH-D14
Pros: Fast and inexpensive.

OC'd it to 4.5 for about a year and then decided to up that to 4.6. Anything above that you'll need pretty hefty liquid cooling but at 4.6 on the Noctua NH-D14 I'm at about 51-53C on prime95 (2 hour, 4 hour, and 6 hour runs)
Cons: Hot
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 12:39:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0GHz LGA 1151 95W BX80662I76700K Desktop Processor Intel® HD Graphics 530

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad business practices
Pros: it's a high demand product.
Cons: Selling more than msrp. Requiring buying in a combo even though we spent hundreds of dollars buying the rest of the pc though you. Not advertising what the combos were going to be ahead of time not to mention they were horrible combos with high margin items. Charging for shipping on top of selling more than msrp. Customer support clearly not even able to understand what I'm asking for when I ask them to sell me a product without the combo.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 10:37:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0GHz LGA 1151 95W BX80662I76700K Desktop Processor Intel® HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Processor
Pros: Overclocks better than my Haswell, it is about 15-20% faster clock for clock than a 4770k and also produces less heat.
Cons: availability at launch
Other Thoughts: If you want to get the maximum out of this processor make sure you get some pretty fast ram, I would say atleast DDR2800. In my case I tested with XMP off (2133mhz)then turned it on (3000mhz 15-17-17-35) there was about an additional 5-10% performance gain.

I haven't had a lot of time to overclock my chip yet, but I just bumped it up to 4.7ghz at stock voltage and had no trouble booting to windows, I'll definitely do further testing when I get back home. My haswell only hit 4.6ghz and that was with a lot of tuning.

I may have gotten one of the better chips out there though.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 10:36:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-4590 Haswell Quad-Core 3.3GHz LGA 1150 84W BX80646I54590 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Intel > AMD
Pros: Cheap and fast. Nothing can beat the price for a quad core processor. If you aren't worried about overclocking and are looking for the best bang for your buck this is it.
Cons: no overclocking-
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 10:06:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHz (4.2GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Processor
Pros: I combined this with a MSI 970 gaming motherboard with 16gb of ram and my computer is lightning fast now! This is a great product for someone that wants to be able to play the latest games on high settings without breaking the bank.
Cons: I've had this processor installed for a couple months now and I don't have anything bad to say about it yet.
Other Thoughts: Like I said in the 'Pros" section, if you are looking for a good processor that will play all the latest games on high settings without breaking the bank, this processor is for you.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 9:25:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W BX80648I75820K Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast CPU @ stock settings
Pros: Always go Intel! :-) Great quality CPU, fast at stock settings. 6 core for a good price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This CPU is running in my system using the EVGA Micro2 X99 and it smokes anything I through at it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 9:04:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W BX80648I75820K Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Addressing the PCIe Lanes Issue
Pros: This CPU only has 28 PCIe lanes over it's 5930k big brother. These are not necessary at all. The ONLY two downfalls are that you can't run 4 way SLI (which would be a waste of money anyway) and multiple cards with multiple video cards may shut off the m.2 slot or some other extra features (consult your motherboard manual). The reduced bandwidth does not affect video card performance. Even at 4x triple SLI!! Incredible, right? If you want to run three cards and want a monster CPU, this is still the best option for you!
Cons: Not even one.
Other Thoughts: If you plan to have sound cards and wifi cards along with 3 video cards or even 4 video cards (don't, it has almost no fps benefit over 3 way SLI for the cost of another card), you may need to upgrade to the 5930k. Otherwise, this is a monster CPU that can handle anything you throw at it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 7:00:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.