Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHz (4.2GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good CPU
Pros: Cost, performance,overclock able
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: For the money, this cpu is a great deal, Replacing a FX8320,
using the 8320 in another build, but a direct comparison, same pc. the 8350 is noticeably faster than the 8320,
does not heat up that much more, on a Zalman 9900 led air cooler, with the 8320 idle was 76f, the 8350 is 78f,
with a typical load the 8320 would heat to 85f, the 8350 to 87f , computer case is the Rosewill Black hawk, with 8 case fans, radeon r9 270x toxic crossfire, zxr sound card
all this on air cooling. Have not overclocked either cpu.
I do not see heating as a problem on this cpu with proper cooling, and not too far from stock cooling.
Reviewed By:cappy1,4/17/2015 4:57:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W BX80648I75820K Desktop Processor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 DOA
Pros: INSANELY fast, good for gaming, good warranty.
Cons: Processor came basically DOA, it would only work for about 5 minutes at a time. Luckily, Intel honored the warranty, and is going to send a replacement.
Other Thoughts: Intel has good customer support, and they DO honor the warranty. I will update this review when I receive the replacement processor.
Reviewed By:Mergatroid,4/17/2015 2:58:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD Athlon X4 860K Quad-Core 3.7GHz Socket FM2+ 95W AD860KXBJABOX Desktop Processor (BLACK EDITION)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive...
Pros: Fast and cheap! I picked this up in a combo last week and installed it a couple of days ago and I'm seriously impressed! I have 4 sons which means 5 gaming systems in the house, that gets expensive. I needed to upgrade one of them from an old C2D. I picked this up for almost nothing. Stocks clock with the stock cooler netted 6088 on Passmarks CPU tests ranking it right up there is another quad core that about 4 times as expensive. Idling about 38 degrees C with stock cooler, around 60 while gaming. What a steal for gaming! AMD has a big hit with this one IMHO.
Cons: None so far!
Reviewed By:Marbus,4/17/2015 1:00:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-4690K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 3.5GHz LGA 1150 BX80646I54690K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: - fast, stable, better efficiency than AMD
- unlocked
- Intel's website gives you lots of information about their product
Cons: - included cooler is obviously made to be temporary
Other Thoughts: - have not OCed yet but I intend to after some more research
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 6:29:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Pentium G3258 Haswell Dual-Core 3.2GHz LGA 1150 53W BX80646G3258 Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Runs Portal 2 max settings without dedicated graphics, which I expected it was capable of, but not at 200+fps.
cools very easily, nice and stable.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Bobcat,4/16/2015 7:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-4790K Devil’s Canyon Quad-Core 4.0GHz LGA 1150 BX80646I74790K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unlimited power!
Pros: Really blew me away after switching from an amd processor. Let's my 970 perform to it's full potential.
Cons: Gets hot but who's going to get this without getting an aftermarket cooler?
Reviewed By:louguy,4/16/2015 2:53:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-4690K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 3.5GHz LGA 1150 BX80646I54690K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad
Pros: Worked for 6 hours and then it just died along with the motherboard.
Cons: Doesn't work
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 1:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHz (4.2GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeds my expectations and beyond
Pros: Slapped a hyper 212 evo on it, replaced all fans with sickleflows and stays at 20 degree celsius when idle or browsing the internet and other small tasks. When playing Battlefield 4 on ultra settings, it never peaks above 49 degrees celsius. It's extremely fast for my requirements of basic MP4 rendering, photoshopping, music production, and gaming. Currently using it at stock speeds of 4.0Ghz. Couldn't be any happier and saved myself some money over the intel chips.
Cons: No cons whatsoever, just keep er cool and all is good!
Reviewed By:Kriz808,4/16/2015 11:28:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-9590 Vishera 8-Core 4.7GHz Socket AM3+ 220W FD9590FHHKWOF Desktop Processor - Black Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never buying AMD again
Pros: None
Cons: Unable to run stable at factory defaults. I tried EVERYTHING in BIOS settings - bump up voltage, disable C1E/C6 states, spread spectrum tweaking. Was able to get it to run kind of stable - but it locks up every now and then still.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my friend, and it doesn't work. Such a shame. Can't even RMA it from AMD since OEM CPUs are not under warranty. Do not buy this CPU. I will be getting a new mobo and Intel CPU for my friend's PC, and my own PC upgrades in the future will be all Intel. I was a loyal AMD customer for many years, but no more.

FYI, the setup:
CORSAIR H100i watercooling setup
ASRock 990FX Extreme9 motherboard
CORSAIR DOMINATOR 16GB DDR3 1866 RAM
CORSAIR HXi HX850i 850W PSU
Reviewed By:Moutaz,4/16/2015 10:19:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD A6-5400K Trinity Dual-Core 3.6GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) Socket FM2 65W AD540KOKHJBOX Desktop APU (CPU + GPU) with DirectX 11 Graphic AMD Radeon HD 7540D

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice CPU....
Pros: This little chip is a great little starter chip. I built this computer for a friend's kid's birthday and feel it is great for his level of gaming and should allow for a little more in the near future.
Cons: Nothing except that I did not have a good RMA experience with this. Wasn't sure if the motherboard I got or the CPU was DOA so I sent them both back. Got told a pin was bent (which I did not do) and it was shipped back to me. Couldn't get any response from customer service to try and help me with this. Fortunately when I got it back, I was able to carefully bend the 'pin in question' back into place and seat the CPU (once again) and it worked. Was able to save the money this time, but not sure about the next.
Other Thoughts: be careful when getting items, I don't like the fact that I had to cover shipping cost of the RMA to have something that should have worked in the first place, not work. No compensation was given even though I had a legitimate claim.
Reviewed By:jdlinks,4/16/2015 9:11:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.