Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge Quad-Core 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo Boost) LGA 1155 95W BX80623I52500K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 3000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I CANNOT KILL THIS PROCESSOR
Pros: It literally won't die. It's a beast. It keeps up in 2016. I had to go so far back in my order history to find when I purchased this. WOW!!! We're practically family.
Cons: WON'T DIE.
Other Thoughts: It's saving me money. This was THEE best purchase I made.
Reviewed By:Cody K.,9/26/2016 3:01:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-6600K 6M Skylake Quad-Core 3.5 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I56600K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great value for an excellent Processor.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 2:32:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6700 8M Skylake Quad-Core 3.4 GHz LGA 1151 65W BX80662I76700 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Only stable with Intel coolers so far
Pros: Fast.
Cons: I'm running this on a Asus Z170M-Plus. I have tried three after market coolers to run at lower temps: Noctua NHU-12S, EVO 212, Gammaxx S40. The system would not turn on with Noctua and EVO at full spring tension, but would start up after backing off the retention screws on the Noctua. The S40 worked until the computer was bumped, then it would turn off immediately. The Notcua with low spring tension would also result in the computer turning off if bumped. I'm now running the Intel BXTS15A with the Noctua fan (the stock cooler worked fine too). The system works fine like this but the CPU runs hotter (the core temps are around 80C with full load on each core).
Other Thoughts: I have a Cooler Master N200 so the board is vertical. With the case on its side so the board is flat the system is a little more stable with the Noctua. I'm not sure if it is the motherboard or the cpu that is causing the problem though articles seem to indicate the cpu. I RMA'd the mobo once and the returned board was no different. I discussed the problem with Noctua and they were very helpful but cannot solve the problem. I decided to try the Intel liquid cooler BXTS13X to see if I can get my temps under control without further RMA's. Edit: The BXTS13X is in. With the BXTS15A and the cores fully loaded the core temps were high 70's to 80C. With the liquid cooler BXTS13X, cores fully loaded, the core temps are now holding to 50C with peak of 58C. So a win for Intel Liquid. But the Noctua would have done the job, maybe it just needs softer springs...
Reviewed By:Gregory D.,9/26/2016 12:00:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-4350 Vishera Quad-Core 4.2 GHz Socket AM3+ 125W FD4350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 AMD FX-4350 Vishera Quad-Core 4.2 GHz Socket AM3+ 125W FD4350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor
Pros: For the price point it's amazing, but i was expecting it to be a little fast. Oh well, still a decent CPU and very stable a year later.
Cons: Not free?
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER K.,9/26/2016 11:42:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD A10-7890K with AMD Wraith cooler Quad-Core Socket FM2+ 95W AD789KXDJCHBX Desktop Processor AMD Radeon R7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMD poos all over Intel
Pros: Cheap, powerful, runs everything I've thrown at it flawlessly.
Cons: It wasn't free
Reviewed By:Justin W.,9/26/2016 8:17:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8300 Vishera 8-Core 3.3 GHz Socket AM3+ 95W FD8300WMHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love it
Pros: -Worked
-okay stock cooler
Cons: -runs hot
Reviewed By:John W.,9/26/2016 7:52:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-4790K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 4.0 GHz LGA 1150 88W BX80646I74790K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good processor
Pros: This chip works very well and it's fast. Some of the reviewers seemed to have problems with temperatures but so far I haven't had those issues. I've been running the chip now for a few months and the temps run about 30 c or 86 F. I installed a Corsair closed loop water cooler when I installed the i7-4790K processor so not sure what it would do with the stock cooler but the Corsair seems to do a nice job. I have the radiator mounted at the top of the case with the fans pulling air through the radiator and into the case with two additional fans in front. I set it up this way so air entering the case would be pulled through dust filters and exhausted out of the back of the case. The only thing that seems to run a little to hot is my Nvidia GTX-980 graphics card which runs around 65-70 c under load. At some point in the future I will probably replace the graphics card with a water cooled GTX-1080.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this processor with a good closed loop water cooler.
Reviewed By:Willis P.,9/26/2016 7:33:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-9590 Vishera 8-Core 4.7 GHz Socket AM3+ 220W FD9590FHHKWOF Desktop Processor - Black Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Was shipped open box, no shrink wrap, non-working CPU
Pros: none as of yet
Cons: box arrived with security tape broken and no shrink wrap, contacted customer service who issued a $10 gift card, installed in the system to be greeted by beep code from the motherboard, bad CPU.
Other Thoughts: I understand that sometimes non-functional chips get shipped out, and I am even willing to accept that mistakes happen. I'll revise this review based on the system once I have a functional CPU in hand but I cannot say for certainty that the exchange process will not color my opinion in the end.
Reviewed By:Kevin P.,9/26/2016 6:42:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6900K 20M Broadwell-E 8-Core 3.2 GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W BX80671I76900K Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Chip
Pros: - Fast
Cons: - Cost
Reviewed By:Harold V.,9/26/2016 3:58:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-4350 Vishera Quad-Core 4.2 GHz Socket AM3+ 125W FD4350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid moderate gaming CPU
Pros: I bought this for a budget gaming PC after seeing how well it overclocks, but I haven't found a need to yet. Even at the lower end of the FX line this CPU is a champ.
Cons: The fan on the stock cooler could be better, even at a moderate load you can hear it getting a workout.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 2:07:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.