Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-6600K 6M Skylake Quad-Core 3.5 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I56600K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome CPU, couldn't be happier!!!
Pros: A pro of this chip you ask? It's not AMD!!!
Price/performance ratio is amazing!
I've read multiple hardware reviews/gaming PC build guides that name this as the best gaming chip out right now, even better than the i7 because of that aforementioned price/performance ratio.
Cons: Can't make me a sammich.
Other Thoughts: Coming from my last desktop CPU (Core 2 Duo E6550), the difference was obv night & day! I've never OCed before, but wanted to have the option if I need it, so I chose the K edition. I've dabbled & had it to 4.2Ghz, but turned it back to default because I haven't needed the extra speed. I haven't seen any core go over 75% while playing Witcher 3 with everything enabled at ultra & absolutely nothing I do stutters or hesitates, I love it. 6600K FTW!!!
Reviewed By:Daniel S.,7/29/2016 3:07:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-5775C Broadwell Quad-Core 3.3GHz LGA 1150 65W BX80658I75775C Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful Product!
Pros: Easy Setup
Works Great
Built-in Graphics are great
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I liked that this helped my computer get up and running while I saved for a better graphics card.
Reviewed By:MICHAEL C.,7/29/2016 12:56:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD Athlon X4 860K Kaveri Quad-Core 3.7 GHz Socket FM2+ 95W AD860KXBJABOX Desktop Processor (BLACK EDITION)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Good Chip
Pros: A quad for less than 80 dollars. PCIe 3.0. DDR3.
Cons: Comes with cheap heat sink. Why bother? FM+2 is dead end.
Other Thoughts: The X4 860K is comparable to an I7 920. " Sins of a Solar Empire" Would not respond often with the i7 920 build. With the X4 860K build the issue is less. This is due to clock speeds. FPS are about the same in other games.
My 7970 can take advantage of PCIe 3.0. FM+2 may not be a dead end. I could upgrade the GPU.
Reviewed By:Johnny M.,7/29/2016 12:08:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-4350 Vishera Quad-Core 4.2 GHz Socket AM3+ 125W FD4350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great budget cpu
Pros: I was thinking of taking the fx 8150 octa core out of my hp for my new pc build but i decided to go with the fx 4350 and I'm glad i did very impressed so far paired with a evga geforce gtx 980 plays AAA games(Rise of the tomb raider,just cause 3,etc.)at 1080p on max settings at 60fps. This was my first purchase from newegg but it won't be my last ordered just after midnight Sunday night and had it by noon on Tuesday. The stock fan can get a little loud but can be controlled by bios settings or some sort off fan application but it does a good job at keeping the cpu nice and cool happy customer
Cons: Fan gets a little loud but works well
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend this product
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/29/2016 10:40:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-4790K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 4.0 GHz LGA 1150 BX80646I74790K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best of the best!
Pros: I have had a lot of different processors in my lifetime. Now owning another i7 just got better. I was really reluctant between this one and the other newer i7 Models. But I have heard such great things on the 4790k Devils Canyon I wanted to own it and see for myself. I bought it and the MSI Z97 Gaming 5 board and I am so impressed. The speed and having a SSD installed this machine literally flys! No lag no waiting just instant response time and no wait. I was very impressed compared to my other i7 Processors I have owned and other systems. Great combination for gaming i7 4790k and the MSI Z97 Gaming 5 Board
Cons: Price could come down I would love but for what it is compared to other units this one is amazing!
Reviewed By:Dustin E.,7/29/2016 10:08:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-6400 6 MB Skylake Quad-Core 2.7 GHz LGA 1151 65W BX80662I56400 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: - super fast , went above and beyond what I expected
- come with thermal paste already applied , quick and easy install
Cons: could come with a better cooler , but other than that none
Reviewed By:Francisco A.,7/29/2016 9:43:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I76700K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Careful on overclocking
Pros: Upgraded from a Q6600 Core 2 Quad to this was a huge upgrade.
Cons: It didn't overclock no were near as good as the Q6600 because I have to turn the voltage up to 1.49V to get 4.7 GHz stable. The Q6600 I could overclock it from 2.4GHz to 3.4GHz at 1.34V.
Other Thoughts: If something happens to your CPU while overclocking, intel will not honor it because you are breaking their user agreement by overclocking the CPU. Even though they advertised it as an overclocking CPU. You have to spend $30 to get a added on warranty to be protected if you plan on overclocking the CPU. It's stable at stock speeds at least.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2016 8:47:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3 GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W BX80648I75820K Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good processor, but check your ram speed
Pros: Great speed and not known to bottleneck and GPU as of yet. For me it was a night and day difference between my old Phenom II 1100T processor, which was also a beast.
Cons: Check your ram speed, I didn't see it here but it only supports up to 2133MHz. A lot of people had this problem including me of buying oc'ed ram and having to run it at a clock of 2133. Not something bad, if you notice a performance difference between the speeds I would be surprised. But still save 10 bucks and dont get oc'ed ram.
Reviewed By:Ciaran K.,7/29/2016 8:06:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-6600K 6M Skylake Quad-Core 3.5 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I56600K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well worth my upgrade
Pros: So easy to overclock
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I can actually notice the difference in games that are more CPU taxing. I've always wanted to try overclocking and I think this chip has a very good price for what it is.
Running at 4.6ghz @ 1.3volts on a hyper 212 and have yet to see temps over 75C
Reviewed By:Wyatt R.,7/29/2016 7:41:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-4690K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 3.5 GHz LGA 1150 88W BX80646I54690K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quick Shipping, and exactly what I expected.
Pros: Shipping was on point. Great performance and no issues. I am very happy with my purchase. Works great in my first PC build.
Cons: Of course like most computer equipment and parts you pay for what you get. Little more and could have a better one. All in all, this is a great grab in the long wrong.
Other Thoughts: This CPU was referred to me by my boss, and after using it I highly recommend it for a first time Gaming builds.
Reviewed By:Justin D.,7/29/2016 1:24:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.