Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-9590 Vishera 8-Core 4.7 GHz Socket AM3+ 220W FD9590FHHKWOF Desktop Processor - Black Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 4 months
Pros: while it worked, it worked great, with the liquid cooling i had on it, temps would reach a max of 40 degrees c
Cons: died after 4 months, never overclocked it or put too much strain on it that would cause it to die
Other Thoughts: bought this as a big upgrade to my fx 6100 cpu, worked great for a few months, one day in early may i was gaming on the pc and suddenly the whole thing shut off mid game, mobo was old so i assumed this was the problem, i ordered a new mobo and still couldn't get it to boot. so i returned that mobo thinking i received a doa, bought a new asus m5A99fx pro r2.0 which had indicator lights on the mobo, the one for the cpu was staying lit. switched out the cpu and got the pc to post bios, double checked to make sure no pins were bent, there werent any. tried to reset bios then put newer cpu back in, but it failed to boot again. currently stuck with the 6 core and pretty p/o'd that i spend 240.00 on a processor that doesnt work after only 4 months.
Reviewed By:Justin G.,5/24/2016 3:34:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6700 8M Skylake Quad-Core 3.4 GHz LGA 1151 65W BX80662I76700 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No Windows 7 compatibility.
Pros: I can now play Doom 4. Works great now that I upgraded to Windows 10 (see cons).
Cons: Won't work with Windows 7. I have been avoiding Win 10 for as long as I can. Now I have been forced to deal with this flaky mess. Boo.
Other Thoughts: Should have gone with Haswell.
Reviewed By:Daniel K.,5/24/2016 1:22:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD A10-7860K with AMD quiet cooler Quad-Core Socket FM2+ 65W AD786KYBJCSBX Desktop Processor AMD Radeon R7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive APU!!
Pros: *65w TDP allows for cool and quiet operation
*Quite Cooler worked well to keep temps via my Rosewill IR Thermometer @ 44c
*Handled Windows Updates, Installations, multiple apps with surprising ease! No slowdowns at all.
*Price was just right I'd say for this level of performance - this might be my new default Office / Work PC setup
Cons: *As with any other APU, apps seem to be way way off when trying to accurately read temps. You'll have to probably use a few and average them all out to get an accurate reading.
*Power consumption seems to go well over the 65w TDP rating of this chip. Intel & AMD use TDP differently. AMD's = Average while Intels is max useage.
Other Thoughts: Used this for a system upgrade for a client. It was time! Her previous build from me, circa 2007 or 08 was an AMD Athlon X2 BE-2300 @ 1.9Ghz, 2GB DDR2, Seagate 500GB HDD on Windows 7 Home 32Bit. It was to the point where after 5 minutes it still wasn't done booting. Was rough. So now... with the A10, an AMD Radeon R3 120GB SSD, 8GB DDR3 & a second WD 500GB drive for backup she's on cloud 9! Shes a basic user but values speed. Her upgrade budget was 400 or less and we were able to get this, Windows 10, Motherboard, Ram, SSD...for well under that.

Here are some power numbers measured via my P3 Meter at the wall. Power supply is a EVGA 430w 80+ Cert model.

Idle: 36w
Average Usage / Youtube 1080p Video: 48w
Norton Security Scan & Windows Updates Avg: 75w
3D Mark Vantage - 8083 Score
Min: 75w & 13 fps
Avg: 95w & 22 fps
Max: 103w & 27 fps

So there you have it. This little APU is great and should last a basic to medium PC users needs for quite some time. Def. Recommended.
Reviewed By:Michael W.,5/24/2016 11:32:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I76700K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Fast and Reliable!
Pros: Very Fast - I upgraded from a AMD 8350 and immediately noticed a much snappier response time for everything. Game loading for Fallout 4 was around 15-30 seconds before and after I have gauged it at 3-5 seconds with the 6700k. All games are much snappier.

8350 had 100% cpu load on Fallout 4 with a GTX 780 sc running at 70% load @ 1080p averaging about 35-45 fps on Ultra Max settings. With the 6700k under the same circumstances, I had 7% cpu load with 100% GPU load averaging 40-50 fps. That means this cpu can handle 980ti or GTX 1080 on my new 3440x1440 resolution no problem.

Easy to install and stays very cool at stock settings with closed loop water cooler. I have had no reason to overclock it yet.
Cons: It's more expensive than what I usually pay for with AMD, but it has been worth it.
Other Thoughts: Setup: Asus ROG Maximus Hero VIII LGA 1151
Intel 6700k - Lepa Aquachanger 240mm liquid cooler
EVGA 780 sc Gpu
8gb G.skill Ripjaw V series
Samsung 850 256 ssd + 3 2tb Western Digital Black
Corsair HX series HX850 PSU
Thermaltake GT Snow Edition Case
Asus ROG PG348q 34" Ultrawide 3440x1440 Monitor
Reviewed By:ronald D.,5/24/2016 10:31:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I76700K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's an Intel i7 - 4.0 GHz !
Pros: Nice little chip
Cons: None noted to date other than being a little pricey.
Other Thoughts: Box was a little squashed upon arrival, but the chip itself is very well protected inside it's box.
Reviewed By:Steven G.,5/24/2016 9:50:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I76700K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Gaming Processor
Pros: - 4.0GHZ base clock speed, 4.2GHZ boost
- Easy to overclock and does not get too hot
- Supports the new DDR4 standards
- Handles multitasking like a breeze
- Handles video encoding and editing efficiently and quickly
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Upgraded from a 4770k mainly because I wanted to take advantage of DDR4, higher base clock speed and Z170 chipset. Also this chip does not get as hot as my trusty 4770k. I know i did not get too much of an upgrade in terms of gaming performance, but I wanted to sort of "future proof" (there is honestly no such thing lol) my computer. Overall, this chip is not a necessary buy if you have Sandy Bridge or newer, but it does support the new standards, which should be around for a long while.
Reviewed By:Joseph C.,5/24/2016 7:11:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0 GHz (4.2 GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great replacement for the flawed Vishera 9590
Pros: It runs cool, with no hiccups on a Crosshair V Formula Z board. I didn't get the same experience with the 9590 which would randomly freeze.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is the best processor found to date that is a perfect balance of power and price. I don't even overclock, though with the setup I have it is possible if it were ever needed.
Reviewed By:Robert P.,5/23/2016 5:53:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-9590 Vishera 8-Core 4.7 GHz Socket AM3+ 220W FD9590FHHKWOF Desktop Processor - Black Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sounds great - Not stable at stock values
Pros: 8 cores, overclockable. Sounds great!
Cons: Random freezes, even on a supported board and overly powerful 1300 watt power supply. I had this on a Crosshair V Formula Z, which was rated as the best match for this processor. It runs hot, even with liquid cooling. The Windows 7 system would freeze randomly, and the cores were throwing error codes in the system logs. I downgraded to the AMD FX 8350 and haven't had a single freeze up since.
Other Thoughts: I waited too long to build the system, which means that it was out of it's return period before it was even installed. Wish there was a way to return this thing. Never even overclocked it because it couldn't even run error-free at default levels.
Reviewed By:Robert P.,5/23/2016 5:47:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0 GHz (4.2 GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Sensors Same Degrees even after aftermarket cpu cooler. :(
Pros: I love AMD and always will. but......
Cons: I bought this cpu on 2/10/16 using stock cooler on it ran good until recently started running hot as heck 70c + I then bought a aftermarket cooler to replace stock cooler and still same issues hits the same degrees. I think the sensors went bad or something. I never overclocked this cpu main reason is I don't have a motherboard with a good phase power on it, so I didn't want to screw things up as it takes me time to buy pc parts as I work part-time and have kids to take care of. AMD finally let me down :(. been buying AMD cpus since the 9600 series and up. but since I have to save again I'll be ordering another amd cpu in about 2 months. Bad AMD lol now I can't have my gaming time until then.
Other Thoughts: I would always recommend AMD to anyone I come across. I just got a faulty one and don't have money or time to send it back and not have a pc for a few weeks.
Reviewed By:Annmarie Z.,5/23/2016 5:18:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-4790K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 4.0 GHz LGA 1150 BX80646I74790K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid and stable
Pros: Able to over clock almost a full Ghz more with Asrock board and it's still stable. Sure a savvy person could get more out of it, but it works great for gaming on the latest titles.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:christopher c.,5/23/2016 12:10:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.