Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-100 – 6-Outlet Power Strip – 125-Volt Input, 1875-Watt Maximum Power Output, 3-Foot Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RPS-100 6 Outlets Power Strip
Pros: it works, has plug ins and a switch, works as intended
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: got this free when ordering a Rosewell mouse. Didnt really need another power strip but i guess it never hurts having spares. Though if i was going to buy a power strip i'd prob spend a little more for one with twice the outlets and maybe other cables protections
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 10:59:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 – 6-Outlet Power Strip – 125-Volt Input, 1875-Watt Maximum Power Output, 6-Foot Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: I was going to invent this product (no really) but then I found this when I was doing my due dilligence. It is great to be able to leave your chargers plugged in so you don't lose them, but you can switch them off when you are done charging. Same for desk lamps, coffee cup warmer, etc.
Cons: There is nothing wrong with this design. There is more to do with the idea of having a switch to every outlet. Much more.
Other Thoughts: You could expand on this idea. If you are the manufacturer and read this. I have thought up a whole line of products along this line. I even have a name and a marketing approach. Let me know if interested.
Reviewed By:dmans,3/3/2015 2:48:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Compucessory > Compucessory 6-Outlets Power Strip

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Strip
Pros: I bought this because of the 15' cord.
It is working behind a ups.
Working well.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,2/15/2015 3:46:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-210BL 6 Outlets Power Strip Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875W Maximum Power, 6 Feet Cord Length - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice product. It's very large.
Pros: Handy to have individual switches
Cons: It's very large
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 7:34:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-100 – 6-Outlet Power Strip – 125-Volt Input, 1875-Watt Maximum Power Output, 3-Foot Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ElectroFed
Pros: It has blue sparks that explode out of the outlets.
Cons: Memristor... look it up
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2015 10:17:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 – 6-Outlet Power Strip – 125-Volt Input, 1875-Watt Maximum Power Output, 6-Foot Cord Length

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 refurbished garbage
Pros: no clue, i am not plugging in any of the expensive electronics that this was intended for.
Cons: this is obviously refurbished. scuffed to all hell, the stickers on the bottom are even peeling. the cord looks pristine though, so i assume they replaced the cord and reboxed it.

when i pay new price, i expect new product. this ratty thing is useless. the worst part is that i likely cannot return it due to it being more than a month since i ordered it. i finally got the office ready at the bakery and opened the box to start setting up the computers and security dvr, and saw this garbage.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us at the number below or one of the email addresses below to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:James Doyle,2/9/2015 5:53:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Belkin > BELKIN F9P609-05R-DP 6 Outlets Power Console 5 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not much to expect.
Pros: Not much to expect from this, right? x)

Working fine, still.
Cons: Not much to expect from this, right? x)
Other Thoughts: Maybe I'll get a few more.
Reviewed By:Jin,2/7/2015 4:36:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 – 6-Outlet Power Strip – 125-Volt Input, 1875-Watt Maximum Power Output, 6-Foot Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love these thangs
Pros: Allows one to actively place electrical devices into 'standby' [off, in truth], individually, without the 'vampire' wattage drains common to your "always on" devices,&/or preventing them from constantly generating RF fields (e.g.., transformer blocks)--which may be a health hazard--&/or keep devices from messing with your power factor (PF). Line 'em up and plug them in, and turn them on only when needed! This strip is perfect for those devices that you want to be always ready to use on short notice, but may use rarely, or not every day. There is sufficient room between plugs to plug most average-sized transformer blocks &/or AC plugs [2 or 3-pronged].
Cons: zippo. none, dna, nada!
Other Thoughts: These have a circuit-breaker protection, but not surge protection, making them ideal for 'power line'-type ethernet or networking device use (those usually suggest direct connect to wall plug or to *not* use surge protection...). Fantastic! Just what the 'doctor' ordered!
I like how they are oriented for wall or baseboard hanging, and the lighted switches at the top top easily identify which circuits are 'hot', as well as room at the top edge to label outlets (etc), if desired.
Probably the best thing, really, is that one never has to get on ones knees, or wade through the spaghetti maze of wires in dark or cramped areas under one's computer[s]!! Boo-yeah! Thank you Rosewill! ;)
Had one, and one simply isn't enough. A true 'must-have' for anybody with computer equipment and accessories. 5-star.
Reviewed By:GT,2/4/2015 10:46:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 – 6-Outlet Power Strip – 125-Volt Input, 1875-Watt Maximum Power Output, 6-Foot Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described
Pros: Great for my aquarium setup.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:DT,1/28/2015 10:11:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Compucessory > Compucessory 6-Outlets Power Strip

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the 15 foot cord
Pros: I bought it because of the 15 foot cord. Yeah....
Cons: -
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 5:00:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.