Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 - 6 Outlets Power Strip - 125V Input, 1875W Maximum Power Output, 6 Feet Cord

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works But Flickering
Pros: Reasonably priced. Individual on off switches.
Cons: Flickering light on one of the switches. Very annoying.
Other Thoughts: Fix the switch light.
Reviewed By:Clifford C.,8/2/2016 10:06:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-210BL - 6-Outlet Power Strip - Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875W Maximum Power, 6 Feet Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what is says on the label
Pros: 6 ft cord. Why would any manufacturer make a cord less than that?
All the outlets work and the main bonus to this strip is that each outlet has a rocker switch for on and off power. Along with the main power switch, the six outlets can all be turned on or off individually. It works first time every time.
Cons: It wasn't free.
Other Thoughts: This has no bells or whistles other than the fact that it's exactly as described and works perfectly. I'd recommend it to anyone that wants that kind of flexibility.
Reviewed By:robert s.,7/26/2016 12:14:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PS1916D1U 16 Outlets Power Strip 100V AC; 110V AC; 115V AC; 120V AC; 127V AC Input Voltage 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed
Pros: These power strips/surge protectors are just what I needed to eliminate the unwieldy collection of 6-portstrips I had. My computer setup and TV setup both have several devices that use various power adapters of differing shapes and sizes that get in each others way on conventional power strips. The TRIPP LITE PS1916D1U, with its mini- extension cords gets them out of each others way, so, large as they are, they are much more convenient than daisy-chaining several smaller conventional power strips.
Cons: They're heavy, but I only had to carry them one time. Once in place, who cares?
Other Thoughts: These devices are exactly what I was looking for! And they arrived almost immediately. Good job!
Reviewed By:Edward S.,7/21/2016 10:13:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 - 6 Outlets Power Strip - 125V Input, 1875W Maximum Power Output, 6 Feet Cord

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great idea if it isn't broken
Pros: - Individual switches on outlets allow fine-grain control over which devices waste or save power.
- It can be taken apart if it arrives broken and you need to fix it.
Cons: I bought two. After a while I found out that on one of them, it was impossible to plug in a power plug on 3 of the sockets. I had to take it apart, ply the contact blades apart, and put it back together without the aid of the factory positioning jigs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/14/2016 2:51:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite RS-1215 Rackmount Metal Power Strip 120V 5-15R 12 Outlet 15ft Cord 1URM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to Mount and use
Pros: Well built, lots of options for mounting
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/7/2016 10:17:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PS3612 12 Outlets Power Strip 120V Input Voltage 1800W Maximum Power 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Tripplite PS3612
Pros: Been buying Tripplite for years- always fit the need for Racks or workbenches
Cons: Arrived bent in half (repeat BENT IN HALF). This is metal. METAL... the force needed to do this is pretty incredible
Other Thoughts: Tripplite products are well made and fit most techie needs. Keep it away from the Hulk if you want it to work
Manufacturer Response:We apologize your PS3612 arrived damaged. This product is backed by a Lifetime Warranty and we would be happy to replace your unit. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central) so we can assist you and provide warranty support.

Reviewed By:Bobby H.,6/6/2016 4:25:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-110BL - 6-Outlets Power Strip - Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875 Watts Maximum Power, 3 Feet Cord

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great
Pros: black color. solid feel. bought two on sale
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/11/2016 12:16:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-110BL - 6-Outlets Power Strip - Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875 Watts Maximum Power, 3 Feet Cord

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh...
Pros: It works...sort of.
Cons: Cheap feel. One outlet is inoperative.
Other Thoughts: If I were to buy another one of these I'd look for a different one.
Reviewed By:Theodore R.,5/9/2016 10:15:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RHEC-16BK6 3 Outlets Power Strip with 6 Feet cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really Nice
Pros: Good Length. Prong plugs in and out perfectly in all three inputs.Nice Medium Heavy size/ feel to this. Strong enough for any PC or accessory I ever need it to work with. I actually would run my microwave with it,,,
Cons: N A
Other Thoughts: Thought it would be brown, I Am Glad It Is Black.
Some may feel the $5 SALE price on this was high, but these days, not really.
Reviewed By:michael c.,4/10/2016 3:43:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 - 6 Outlets Power Strip - 125V Input, 1875W Maximum Power Output, 6 Feet Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well made, functions perfectly
Pros: This power-strip is a convenient, low cost way to promote safety & convenience on an appliance cluttered desktop.
Rosewill & newegg would sell more of these, if they'd let us know they're available.
I ordered 5 (the limit). When the package arrived, the first thing I noticed was how heavy the shipping carton was.
It seems the RPS-200 is heavy, perhaps because they're well made, sturdy.
Cons: It seems to have a circuit breaker built in; not sure; I never overloaded it.
But the only indication it's "on" (or that there hasn't been a commercial power failure) is if one or more of the rocker-switches is switched on, only then does it glow red. A system unit indicator light would be convenient.
Other Thoughts: I've purchased several Rosewill products, and have always found them to do what such quality product should.
I would recommend this product as a low cost, quality built solution.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/9/2016 11:24:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.