Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-100 6 Outlets Power Strip 125V Input Voltage 1875W Maximum Power 3 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not A SURGE Suppressor!
Pros: It does have 6 outlets
Cons: I looked at the specs for this, it is NOT a surge suppressor, I would not buy one. Your devices are not protected if you use this. My Technical knowledge on this is beyond reproach.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

This product is not advertised as a surge suppressor. If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:MTS,7/22/2014 12:29:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 6 Outlets Power Strip 125V Input Voltage 1875W Maximum Power 6 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK for the price
Pros: Nice having a lighted switch on each outlet
Cons: One switch quit working
Other Thoughts: Quality could be better
Reviewed By:Brian,7/9/2014 6:36:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 6 Outlets Power Strip 125V Input Voltage 1875W Maximum Power 6 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very poor design
Pros: Works, if you make a special mounting method, and solder the connections inside.
Cons: Rosewill sometimes sells things that are very poorly designed and constructed. The negatives others wrote about are correct.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 7:52:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE RS-1215-20 12 NEMA 5-15/20R Outlets Power Strip 120V Input Voltage 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Job
Pros: Cover over power switch. Plenty of space between outlets. Cord length is good. 20 Amps service
Cons: Cover to access the power switch can be sticky, which makes you think your going to break it off.
Other Thoughts: We have a number of these in our data center racks and they work as advertised. We got them because they handle 20 amps which is why they have a different plug. You can't get 20 amps of service out of a 15 amp breaker, so you need the overall service not just the correct socket type. We were wired for 20 amp service so no problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2014 11:16:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Kensington > Kensington 62668 6 Outlets Power Strip 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid power strip
Pros: Great power strip. I haven't had any problems at all with it the. The cable length is great.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bio5070,6/19/2014 8:57:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Belkin > BELKIN F9P609-03 6 Outlets Power Strip 3 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Power Strip
Pros: Six plugs
Cons: Short cord, plugs are just close enough that plugging a wall-wart into one will block two.
Other Thoughts: It's a power strip. Nothing fancy here.
Reviewed By:Herr-Doktor,6/8/2014 10:43:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 6 Outlets Power Strip 125V Input Voltage 1875W Maximum Power 6 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Power Strip!!
Pros: Power strip have independent switch really come in handy.
Cons: The cable is a little bit short.
Reviewed By:Forgus,6/6/2014 3:33:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > FELLOWES > Fellowes 99000 6 Outlets Power Strip 110 V AC Input Voltage 4 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well build, just a power tap
Pros: Well built, sturdy, long cord, decent price, exactly as described or better. Solid!
Cons: Don't mistake this for a surge suppressor. Ugly old-school almondy-beige color. It's fine.
Other Thoughts: Mounted to a wall panel in a basement to distribute power from a UPS to PoE injectors to power surveillance cameras. Would buy again a hundred times over.
Reviewed By:AlphaCompNet,5/20/2014 7:53:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Kensington > Kensington 62668 6 Outlets Power Strip 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its a power strip, VERY long cord
Pros: Plugged in, it worked. I have a TV, AV receiver, and Dish Joey plugged in. Everything powers up and works correctly. The cord is very long as expected and makes this versatile.
Cons: Construction is just ok, I don't think it will fall apart but I don't think its the best. But for a simple strip with minor surge protection it works.
Other Thoughts: I wanted the long cord because I thought this simple entertainment center I was putting together would be far away from outlets. Did not realize there were two sets of outlets per wall. Ooops. Oh well, big bundle of cords isn't the worst thing to happen from poor planning....
Reviewed By:TurboAAA,5/8/2014 7:48:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 6 Outlets Power Strip 125V Input Voltage 1875W Maximum Power 6 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Specific Uses
Pros: individual switchable outlets, 6ft cord
Cons: no surge protection
Other Thoughts: If you are purchasing this for surge protection look elsewhere. However, if you are plugging this into a surge protector to give you additional outlets it will work great! That way if say something shorts on this strip, the other surge protected outlet will blow anyway saving your electronic devices. My use is primarily for musical equipment. At home, I have my mixer, external audio card, external speakers, and external effects plugged into one of these, and then this is plugged into my surge protector. It allows me to only turn on what I need. When I DJ, I use these for my DJ lighting. I can turn on and off the lights I want to use. Say for a very slow song I don't want lasers shooting all over people's faces or for an isolated like father/daughter dance I can turn off all the lasers, strobes, and such, and just have a few focused par can lights on the dance floor. I purchased 5 of these about 4 months ago when they were on sale and I only used three of them so far but they all worked fine.
Reviewed By:zzzrain,5/2/2014 8:17:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau