Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-110BL - 6-Outlets Power Strip - Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875W Maximum Power, 3 Feet Cord

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great
Pros: black color. solid feel. bought two on sale
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/11/2016 12:16:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-110BL - 6-Outlets Power Strip - Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875W Maximum Power, 3 Feet Cord

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh...
Pros: It works...sort of.
Cons: Cheap feel. One outlet is inoperative.
Other Thoughts: If I were to buy another one of these I'd look for a different one.
Reviewed By:Theodore R.,5/9/2016 10:15:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RHEC-16BK6 3 Outlets Power Strip with 6 Feet cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really Nice
Pros: Good Length. Prong plugs in and out perfectly in all three inputs.Nice Medium Heavy size/ feel to this. Strong enough for any PC or accessory I ever need it to work with. I actually would run my microwave with it,,,
Cons: N A
Other Thoughts: Thought it would be brown, I Am Glad It Is Black.
Some may feel the $5 SALE price on this was high, but these days, not really.
Reviewed By:michael c.,4/10/2016 3:43:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 6 Outlets Power Strip - 125V Input, 1875W Maximum Power Output, 6 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well made, functions perfectly
Pros: This power-strip is a convenient, low cost way to promote safety & convenience on an appliance cluttered desktop.
Rosewill & newegg would sell more of these, if they'd let us know they're available.
I ordered 5 (the limit). When the package arrived, the first thing I noticed was how heavy the shipping carton was.
It seems the RPS-200 is heavy, perhaps because they're well made, sturdy.
Cons: It seems to have a circuit breaker built in; not sure; I never overloaded it.
But the only indication it's "on" (or that there hasn't been a commercial power failure) is if one or more of the rocker-switches is switched on, only then does it glow red. A system unit indicator light would be convenient.
Other Thoughts: I've purchased several Rosewill products, and have always found them to do what such quality product should.
I would recommend this product as a low cost, quality built solution.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/9/2016 11:24:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RHEC-16BK6 3 Outlets Power Strip with 6 Feet cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Simple Power Strip
Pros: Most of the series mode surge eliminators that I use only have 2-outlets and this expands the available outlets to 4 (more than enough for my daughters room). I did not want a long AC power cord either.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Last year I was using MOV based surge protectors which are inherently flawed because they only divert the surge based on a voltage threshold and once they do, the house wiring is required to be a low impedance return path at surge frequencies which it often is not. At 60 Hz it's not a problem but even at 180 Hz it can be challenging. Surge frequencies are often from 3,000 Hz to 350+ MHz and when the surge is diverted it's now on both the Neutral and Ground wires in a 3-prong outlet and will seek an alternate path often in the very electronics we are trying to protect or elsewhere on the same circuit.

Series mode filters work by slowing the surge down in real time, storing the energy in capacitor banks and safely bleeding it a few volts at a time onto the Neutral. They are not cheap, but buying a 2 outlet version (new or used) and plugging an outlet strip into them or an MOV surge protector to expand the number of outlets is a good way go to.

I purchased this from Rosewill on the popular auction site since the deal was better.
Reviewed By:Danny J.,3/22/2016 7:48:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-100 6-Outlet Power Strip, 125V Input, 1875W Maximum Power Output, 3 Feet Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Solid Powerbar
Pros: - Works perfectly
- It's a Rosewill
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: - Works great, great work on Rosewill's part, they rock at the cheap but tough, non-critical stuff. Will buy again but with hopefully a longer chord next time.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/13/2016 2:26:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 6 Outlets Power Strip - 125V Input, 1875W Maximum Power Output, 6 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good and Hard to Find
Pros: 6 Individual Switches. Inexpensive.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: repeat customer, now have 2 in White and 21 in Black
Reviewed By:Chester W.,2/27/2016 7:30:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-110BL - 6-Outlets Power Strip - Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875W Maximum Power, 3 Feet Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a simple power strip
Pros: The series mode surge protection devices that I bought and use only have 2-outlets and this expands the available outlets to 7 (more than enough for many applications). I did not want a long AC power cord either.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Last year I was using MOV based surge protectors which are inherently flawed because while they actually divert the surge energy to the Neutral and Ground wires in a 3-prong outlet, at surge frequencies those wires are a high impedance path and the surge seeks other paths through the electronics plugged into the surge protector.

I switched to all Series-Mode power filters that don't rely on MOV's and actually work by slowing the surge down in real time, storing the energy in capacitor banks and bleeding it onto the Neutral wire a few volts at a time. The key is to slow the surge down, if you don't the surge will seek alternate paths.
Reviewed By:Danny J.,2/21/2016 1:26:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PS3612 12 Outlets Power Strip 120V Input Voltage 1800W Maximum Power 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent!
Pros: These are great power strips, I've used a bunch of these in multiple places for years, highly recommended!
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: N/A
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2016 1:08:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RHEC-16BK6 3 Outlets Power Strip with 6 Feet cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I was looking for...
Pros: Price. 6 foot cord. 3 outlets. Flat power cord design rather than the standard round type found on other power strips.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I needed a power strip for 2 new theater seats. The seats have power recline and built-in USB chargers with 2 separate plugs so I wanted to consolidate them into one cord to the wall outlet. Just remember this is a power strip, there is no surge protection.
Reviewed By:Crispin G.,2/9/2016 6:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.