Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-2840 33.6Kbps Electrophotographic Laser Fax Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice
Pros: This is my second one. I really like the little guy. Our office workers love them and use them daily. No trouble yet.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:miataman,4/10/2014 8:25:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-4100e 33.6Kbps High-Speed Business-Class Laser Fax

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to setup.
Pros: Simple to use menu. Just works.
Cons: Seems to occasionally need unplugged to clear internal memory. Large print jobs can sometimes crash it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 9:38:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-4100e 33.6Kbps High-Speed Business-Class Laser Fax

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 basic office fax
Pros: Solid machine takes fax into memory and sends at leisure. It also does good quality laser printing and copying. We like the unattended copying extra a lot.
To date totally fault free.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Next time we are going to purchase a color fax. And one that does scanning too. Of course you can put in a fax modem and fax yourself to achieve a good quality scan.
we are going to do that even though we have a brother scanner that works well.
Reviewed By:Roe5685,1/13/2014 7:16:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-2840 33.6Kbps Electrophotographic Laser Fax Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for our busy chiropractic office
Pros: Perfect size and feature set for our busy office
Cons: None noted so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2013 8:49:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-4100e 33.6Kbps High-Speed Business-Class Laser Fax

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lan connectivity
Pros: good, functions as expected
Cons: the machine is slower than most MFP's
Other Thoughts: There is a optional LAN card you can get for this unit to have internet connectivity. NC-8100h
Reviewed By:Juglenaut,8/8/2013 6:19:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-FL511 14.4Kbps Laser Fax Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Workhorse Fax
Pros: I have used Panasonic faxes in the past and they are workhorses. This is no exception. It is fast, easy to setup and use, and has many advanced features that you can but are not required to use. It makes great fast copies too. I highly recommend these over Brother. For a laser fax you can't go wrong with this.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Panasonic fax machines were not available in any of the big chain stores local to me. Brother was the only brand I could find. The toner cartridges are available at the major office supply chains and online. Laser is a much better choice than thermal or ink ribbon/carbon paper machines.
Reviewed By:techhead,4/13/2013 9:35:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-1270e 14.4Kbps Small Business Plain Paper Business Fax

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not that great
Pros: Works. Has never failed to receive a fax.
Cons: VERY sensitive to too many sheets in the feed. Print quality is mediocre at best.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2013 10:34:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother FAX-2820 14.4Kbps Small Office/Home Office Laser Fax

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Slow but rock solid
Pros: I've had this fax machine for a little over a year now and it has not had a single problem yet.

I'm doing moderate to light amounts of faxing back and forth for work with it (20-500 pages faxed/month) and some light duty printing. I'm =still= on the starter cartridge too.

Print drivers for this thing are rock solid and have absolutely no fluff or bloat to them unlike HP's stuff (sigh, they used to be so good).

Print quality won't blow you away but its perfectly fine for everything but art, color stuff, and higher level presentations where you need to impress someone.

Also has a small foot print and isn't too heavy either.
Cons: Its slow.

Slow to print and slow to fax.

That is pretty much it really.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a machine that can do office light duty and the occasional moderate duty work load for cheap then you've found it.

If you need to constantly fax/print 1,000+ pages a month you'll have to spend more and get a bigger fax machine with a better document printer and paper capacity.
Reviewed By:tibbbbbits,12/27/2012 4:37:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother IntelliFax-4100e 33.6Kbps High-Speed Business-Class Laser Fax

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A reliable dedicated fax machine
Pros: Receives and send fax messages reliably. Inexpensive toner. Simple to use and setup.
Cons: 250 sheet paper tray. No network connectivity. A little loud.
Other Thoughts: This unit replaced a MFP that was being used in our office as a fax machine. The MFP was unreliable and sending and receiving fax messages, so I replaced it with this. So far, the office users have been really happy with it.
Reviewed By:OregonLAN,9/23/2012 4:12:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fax Machines & Copiers > Brother > brother FAX-2920 33.6Kbps High Speed Laser Fax

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works but Pricey
Pros: Easy to setup, works with analog and digital lines.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought this for a client of mine who was misled by Time Warner Cable to purchase a fax that works on digital lines. Turns out it was their fault on the installation of the line. Just to let you guys know, it works on digital lines from cable modems.
Reviewed By:Trini Boom,5/4/2012 5:14:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau