Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin Dezl760LMT 7" GPS with Lifetime Maps & Traffic Updates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 560LT Upgrade
Pros: Purchased this when my 560LT no longer had map updates. Still uses the clean interface that Garmin is used for. I like the live lane assist, split screen, notifications for traffic and other hazards, Garmin Connect features, and my 560's dashboard mount works for this.

You can plot waypoints to adjust your route if your other trip planning sources show that the GPS routing is iffy. I know I prefer to stick to major freeways and multi lane so I'll just plot a waypoint on one and it'll route me.

Battery life is give or take 2 hours, lasts longer with Bluetooth off.

Keeps track of your hours of service (not DOT official), mileage, top speed, altitude, even tells you when the sun will rise and set in your exact location.
Cons: Cons are normal Garmin things. It is a little more difficult to input your destination as you need to choose the city, then search the address. One little typo and it won't find it. The stored exit services database is very limited, only giving you major chain stores and truck stops.
Lane assist starts too late, usually when you're a mile from the next junction. I was used to a 3 mile heads up, which in a big rig, was good.
If you do not turn it off nightly, the unit's RAM fills up, requiring a restart mid-trip. Just a soft off (pressing power button quickly) at night will keep it from slowing down.
No sound cancelling in Bluetooth calling.
Reviewed By:Andrew,3/27/2015 10:43:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > MAGELLAN > MAGELLAN 5.0" GPS w/ Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice GPS
Pros: I like this brand much better than the TomTom I had. The TomTom was always very difficult to get to connect to GPS, whereas this Magellan is fast! I also like the audible directions better than the other unit.
Cons: My only complaint is that the software that loads on your computer when you connect for updates constantly wants to connect and keeps asking permission which causes delays on restarts.
Other Thoughts: Though I have GPS on my phone and I don't use the Magellan alot, I do use it for longer trips so as not to use up my data. Wouldn't recommend keeping it in the car when not in use because I think the summer heat may be what affected the TomTom.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 8:46:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > TomTom > TomTom 4.3" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lacks a compass
Pros: Has voice control and will connect with a cell phone via blue tooth.
Other than that it has pretty standard features.
Cons: I am not satisfied with this gps because there is no compass and one cannot be displayed. This is a no starter for me.
Reviewed By:chapmc,3/20/2015 2:42:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin nüvi 2595LMT 5-Inch Portable Bluetooth GPS Navigator with Lifetime Maps and Traffic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Garmin refurb
Pros: Worked perfect on our trip.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Would buy again
Reviewed By:Norm h,3/13/2015 5:33:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: User friendly; great graphics; lots of info; intuitive. So far very satisfied.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/10/2015 7:39:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to do business with-good product
Pros: The GARMIN is top of the line and works great. Pleasure to do business with newegg also. very convenient, quick and easy
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 11:45:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Retailer Experience
Pros: The same GPSs purchased elsewhere have been enjoyed by the people I gave them to as gifts.
Cons: First, the Newegg search results didn't make it obvious enough that I was ordering from a 3rd party seller.
Second, Top Sales sent refurbished GPSs in generic Garmin packaging even though the listing gave no indication that the units would not be new from the factory. Third, their excuse was that a major fire had destroyed their inventory and so they sourced the items from another distributor. Fourth, I had to contact them yet again for a refund weeks after they received the units back under the RMA that was issued. Lastly, they twice promised to send a $10 check to cover return shipping but never did. Never again will I trust a Newegg marketplace retailer, or Newegg for that matter.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 6:35:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GPS
Pros: Shipping was fast and they provided quick and friendly advice on the phone. Item was as described and works great.
Cons: None noted, as of yet
Reviewed By:boodierow,2/23/2015 8:33:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great GPS Navigation...
Pros: 5" screen, Lifetime maps & traffic updates, easy to program navigation
Cons: None so far!!!
Reviewed By:T. Edgerton,2/9/2015 11:45:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > TomTom > TomTom 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TOM TOM GPS
Pros: EASY and very fast compared with the two other GPS that i have used.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:N/A,2/6/2015 5:21:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.