Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 3590LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 garmin 3590
Pros: big screen .....more data can be put on the screen ...more is better.....the 3590 has some interesting features that i did not expect one of which is major interchange data the screen becomes a split screen showing interchange lane locations
still learning about this unit amazing unit
Cons: my only con is the power button .....it should be about 0.030 inches taller to make it a little easier to turn on and off .....to garmin remember this mounts on the windshield ....accounting for user location ....change the power button dimensions .....thanx
not enough to ding an egg
Other Thoughts: newegg awesome as always..........!!!!!
Reviewed By:ace,4/7/2014 10:35:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > TomTom > TomTom XL 330 4.3" GPS Navigation with Map Share technology

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 tomtom junk
Pros: none
Cons: lose signal, and stop working, lead you in the wrong direction. malfunction and says no map founded
Reviewed By:tomtom,4/6/2014 9:25:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 2597LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: The large size is the best feature. Add to that the lifetime map downloads, bluetooth, parking spot locator (which is a great feature when at large sporting events, concerts, etc.), real easy set up and use.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Since I have a difficult time seeing up close without my reading glasses, the very large display is an outstanding and very welcome feature. Highly recommend especially for older people.
Reviewed By:mikesgrandma1992,4/4/2014 8:35:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 2595LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best GPS I've owned so far!
Pros: Great size, live traffic works where I live, lifetime updates included, priced relatively well amongst competition, improved mounting bracket over my last Garmin.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: This GPS does a great job at getting you around accurately and quickly, and warns you of upcoming traffic congestion with enough time to avoid it!
Reviewed By:ellz,4/2/2014 6:07:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 2557LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to set-up.
free map updates.
Fast service.
Cons: No time till arrival.
Other Thoughts: Great service from vendor.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2014 1:48:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nüvi 1490T 5.0" GPS Navigation with Life Traffic and Bluetooth

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Died after 18 months.
Pros: Nice screen. Navigation works well.
Cons: Died after 18 months (during use). Would not start beyond the "Garmin" splash screen. Would not do a hard reset. This is a well recognized fault if you search the Web. Phoned Garmin tech support - confirmed that it had bricked itself, and outside warranty.
Reviewed By:Marty,3/29/2014 10:26:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 2797LMT 7.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Alternative GPS to Factory Units
Pros: Massive screen size, Free Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates, easy software interface, smartphone integration, informative display, accurate traffic update, user friendly and reasonably priced.
Cons: Display not as sharp, no case, no password protection
Other Thoughts: This is definitely a very nice and way cheaper alternative to any vehicles factory GPS option. I've used a few Garmin units in the past and they continue to deliver exceptional value. I would like to see that they bring back the password protection feature to discourage thieves.
Reviewed By:islandreamer,3/29/2014 4:17:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > TomTom > TomTom VIA 1505M 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map Updates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Could be better.
Pros: Large screen, light weight comes with free lifetime map updates, faster than my old One third.
Cons: I prefer the old interface like my one third, no free camera updates like my one third, the one free camera update kept receiving errors than ended after one day no easy way to add options, no live traffic and touch screen requires a real firm press to use to where it moves the GPS. And Tomtoms web site states it has a SD slot IT DOES NOT!
Other Thoughts: If I had it to buy over again I would pay a little more for what this one lacks!
Reviewed By:Splain,3/26/2014 9:24:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 3590LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 garmin 3590lmt
Pros: will rate when I get the replacement for the one that was DOA out of box
Cons: none yet. will rate when I get replacement
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:MDH,3/25/2014 7:31:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 3490LMT 4.3" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3490 LMT
Pros: I drive between 5 and 10,000 miles each month, and this is the best of 4 GPS's that I have owned.
The traffic app is good, but sometimes it can put you in a bad spot.
Cons: Traffic is misleading when I am on Long Island NY expressways.
The GPS will try to take me off the major roads, and rout me through Brooklyn, and Manhattan to get around traffic jams,
Problem is those city streets are not reported to the traffic system, and the GPS thinks it is a faster route. I once got trapped on a Friday in Manhattan for 5 hours, because of this problem.
Sometimes it is better to stay on the major road.
Other Thoughts: Well worth the money.
Reviewed By:Chuck,3/25/2014 9:08:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau