Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Light it up
Pros: Its a flashlight. Tech knowledge span from installing a battery.
Bright very high quality made. Which is a surprise when I see made in china.
Cons: nothing yet its only a few days
Other Thoughts: Walking Dead is my favorite show right now.
Reviewed By:Locke,11/20/2014 10:24:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good gets better!
Pros: This flashlight features very strong construction of solid aluminum, a focusing lens with an easy push-pull operation using your thumb, and produces an amazing amount of light from a single AA battery, which I prefer to the previous models that require 3 AAA batteries in a fiddly holder. Water resistant.
Cons: None that I have noted. In my opinion, Rosewill has just improved upon an already good flashlight.
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these for a couple of elderly friends who admired a prior model of Rosewill flashlight of machined aluminum that I have bought (and still have). I liked the pictures so ordered a third for myself. This one is lighter weight while still solid, easier to focus, and uses a better choice in battery, thus has become my new favorite.
Reviewed By:dbrd,11/15/2014 2:48:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Dorcy International, Inc. > Dorcy High Power 134 Lumens LED Headlamp Water/Impact Resistant - 118 Meter Beam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very bright:, focused beam. $19 was a good price.
Cons: None, so far.
Other Thoughts: This light surpassed my expectations. Easily lights up 200 feet away on high beam. Low beam is a nice feature for closer uses. Hands free use comes in handy, often.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2014 7:32:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Dorcy International, Inc. > Dorcy 41-4216 LED AA Flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hey ! ! ! !
Pros: it's an LED flashlight ! ! ! way bright!!slim and trim the batteries last a long time, not much more you can ask for from a flashlight
Cons: it wasn't free ! ! ! ! !
Reviewed By:hornblower,11/10/2014 3:51:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 kickbut Cree L.E.D. bulb and Zoom
Pros: Point,the led bulb and zoom capable case are worth 10 bucks if you had to hand wire your own switch in!!!Amazing L.E.D,Amazing zoom feature.switch has 2 modes,Hard push that always works.and after its on a soft push,for dimmer and stupid strobe and s.o.s flash.Its a little iffy.Wish it was just straight on and off switch.
Cons: The soft click xtra function button is iffy.But dos not effect the main hard click on and off.I dont use the soft click so it dosn"t bother me.
Other Thoughts: The zoom is a manual pull to zoom..Nice stiff action.Stays where you set it.Great for tie strapping it on a work, or hunting hat
Reviewed By:N/A,11/7/2014 1:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Multipe modes are flakey @ best
Pros: Very bright for a single AA that only cost about $11. I liked this light enough to get 4 more while they where on sale. Feels very solid.
Cons: Multiple modes are very flaky at best. I can sometimes get them to work after trying a bunch of times.
Other Thoughts: If you want a small, affordable, very bright flashlight, w/ a nice zoom, get this. Sure, there are better lights out there, but they're running 4X+ what this costs.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/4/2014 11:27:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13002 Cree XML-U2 LED Search Flashlight 1000 lumen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolute Garbage!
Pros: None. Wont work.
Cons: Misserable item. When I tried to use it with battery known to work, the flashlight failed first time I used it.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2014 11:36:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F1622 Saurus series flashlight

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 update
Pros: this is an update, now that I have had the light and used it, fully charged I have given it another egg. I am starting a home inspection business and needed something for attics and crawl spaces and this definitely has serious lighting power on full charge. I would actually purchase it again at the sale price, but not good enough to pay full.
Cons: The focus is poor. The slider is very sticky and it basically narrows to a small square but nothing in-between. The light, though very bright compared to my other 250 lumen model, is NOT 1000 lumens as advertised in the original promotion. possibly 800...who knows?
Other Thoughts: I need very bright, and yet somewhat inexpensive as the dust destroys all my crawl space gear within a couple months, including "dust proof" cameras and lights. This one has lasted more than a month and is still going strong. Likely, I'll buy a couple more when they are on sale again. If you are looking for top of the line quality, these are not it, but I'm not interested in paying $70- $100 for what I know will not last under the conditions I use them. I could wish for waterproof, but at this price? LOL...
Reviewed By:anonymous,11/2/2014 6:18:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F1622 Saurus series flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saurus flashlight
Pros: This is a very bright flashlight and all the functions work well. The batteries seem to be of decent quality and the charger does work though certainly not fancy. I judge it a bargain.
Cons: None presently
Other Thoughts: much lower priced than most of the competition.
Reviewed By:LK,11/2/2014 2:56:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F1622 Saurus series flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Weiita F1622 flashlight
Pros: Great light
Super bright
Very satisfied
Will definitely buy again for a gift
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/2/2014 8:35:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.