Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Carson Optical > CARSON CP-60 magnivisor deluxe led head visor magnifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Didn't know how much I needed one of these.
Pros: I've been thinking of getting something like this for years. Usually when I'm working on something and think about how handy it would be. So far I have found them to be very useful and keep them in my tool bag at all times. The lenses are very easy to change and the range of magnification is very good.
Cons: I worry about the tabs that hold in the lenses getting loose or breaking over time. But so far they appear to be very solidly constructed.
Other Thoughts: I love these and use them all the time.
Reviewed By:KEVIN H.,1/28/2015 4:40:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight set Zoom 300 lumen w/ Bicycle Bracket.

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I liked the previous model better.
Pros: Nice bright light and well made. Runs for quite a while on three AAA Batteries.
Cons: Do not care for the sliding focus. Previous model had a turn to focus which I find works better. This model does not have the strobe feature. I found that useful when walking at night. Made it easier for traffic to see you. Unable to stand this unit on it's end to act as a lamp. This model is also larger than the previous model. Older model was easier to carry.
Other Thoughts: I would like to see the previous model brought back. It was a good flashlight and in my opinion was a better design.
Reviewed By:Bobbymeatballs,1/27/2015 9:23:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita Tactical LED Flashlight, 600LM, CREE LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect All Around
Pros: This flashlight is perfect for what I need. I recognize it is tactical, but in real estate investing, it is perfect for illuminating a room overall, as well as zeroing in on a specific area.
Cons: When zooming out, it will automatically try to zoom in again. But after a couple tries, it stays put.
I think it is because it is sealed and the air does not escape when pushing it back down.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 6:05:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13004 Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight set 1000 lumen with Samsung 18650 Li-ion rechargeable battery Titanium Copper

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice!
Pros: Good weight in hands.
5 modes easily switchable.
Last mode memory.
SINGLE 18650 battery.
Built in charger.
Weatherproof.
Thick Walled construction.
wrist lanyard.
Cons: Its a bit large for a single 18650 unit.
Included battery is a cheap/unknown brand to me.
lens cap difficult to remove.
Other Thoughts: I have only had it for less than a day at this point but so far I am impressed with this unit. It IS rather on the large side for a single 18650 battery unit IMHO, but it has a good heft and feel to it as a result. It feels very well constructed and has a 1/8" or 3mm wall thickens, so it should be able to take quite a beating. The tooling on the body of the unit IS rather chunky but still understated enough to be attractive and still keep the unit cool ( i hope) durring long periods of operation.

The 5 mode selector works well, you turn it on with a full click and change modes with a 1/2 press, and it remembers the last mode it was on when you had it on last and no amount of turning it on and off in quick succession will make it 'forget' what mode it was in last like some other high lumen units i have had in the past.

The end cap spring feels a bit soft to me, however it seems to be sufficient since no amount of beating the unit on my hand while on will cause it to shut off from spring depression... meaning it wont shut off if you drop it from 5-10 feet or so. the included and pre-attatched wrist lanyard appears to be braided nylon and should hold up nicely over time. the lanyard loop is more than adequate to put my hand through and i can palm a basketball rather easily.

The built in charger seems to work great. but im not sure how long the rubber plug will stay in the unit over the long haul since it is a very soft and pliable rubber. despite that the plug fits into the charging port nice and securely with no slack, nor excessive stretching to get there.

The instructions were easily understood and fairly straightforward. It comes with a mounting clip to mount onto tubes, but i wont be using this so its rather superfluous for me.

The seller was INCREDIBLY QUICK. I ordered this unit before noon (central time) on a Thursday and had it by the next day on standard shipping. It was even UPS shipping.

One final thought...
I cannot say how this unit will hold up over time, weather or not certain bits will fall off or break. For the price, it may or may not be worth the risk for you.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 11:02:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita Tactical LED Flashlight, 600LM, CREE LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bright light!
Pros: Very bright light and high quality construction. Good to have the option of a rechargeable battery and AAA battery adapter for longer usage.
Cons: Had an issue with the rechargeable battery stopping the on/off switch from working because the battery was too long. Contacted Weiita about the problem and they sent me a new battery.
Other Thoughts: Will probably buy some more of these flashlights to replace my other not so bright flashlights.
Reviewed By:Jimbo,1/22/2015 9:23:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight set Zoom 300 lumen w/ Bicycle Bracket.

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor with a few deal-breaker issues
Pros: All metal, inexpensive.
Cons: Issue #1) Pres the power on button- the LED lights on full power for 5 seconds, flashes 3 times then stays on full power.
I'm not referring to the flash or SOS function- there is no "full power-solid on" setting on this flashlight that doesn't start with a flashing sequence first.

Issue #2) Another reviewer mentioned that the front lens assembly is too lose and slides up and down by itself when you tilt the flashlight up or down thereby changing the focus/zoom. My light does the same thing- tilt the front of the light up and the lens assembly slides down to wide angle mode, tilt the light down to illuminate something on the ground and the assembly again slides down towards the ground resulting in spot beam mode.
Other Thoughts: My light seems to have the following modes by pressing the power button-

-flash 3 times then solid on full power
-66% power
-33%power
-constant flashing full power
-SOS

No solid on full power mode!


For twelve clams it isn't worth returning- but it's going in the trash on recycle day!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 6:17:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F64 Mini-Sparker series flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid EDC Flashlight
Pros: This light is brighter than what I expected for it's size. It feels solid and I am comfortable carrying it in my pocket at all times.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Phil,1/20/2015 12:51:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 impressive, good zoomig spot light
Pros: Just a great, small pocket sized flash light, with a good zoom (wide light to spot).

Small, light weight, easy to zoom, surprisingly powerful light.

I like this better than 2 others I recently bought that are larger, and cost 2x-3x as much. I plan to buy another one of these Rosewill flashlights as a spare.

Really good spot focus:
For a small lip stick sized light, this thing put out a light I could clearly see on a cliff face more than 100 yards away, which is better than I expected.
Cons: I haven't seen any problems so far.

I've been using this on a "night shoot" film set for 2 weeks now and has become my favorite flashlight for night work.
Other Thoughts: I plan to buy 2 more if this goes on sale again.

I (almost) can't believe how good this is compared to similar "tactical" ones which cost twice to 3 times a much
Reviewed By:cc_writer,1/17/2015 10:07:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: Looked and felt like a quality flashlight.
Cons: Unfortunately the soft switch for selecting intensity, strobe and SOS only lasted 37 days.... just beyond the Newegg return policy....Probably not worth the hassle and shipping costs to bother with the manufacturer....
Other Thoughts: Kinda hard to recommend given the circumstances unless you only expect a product to last just over a month....
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:BruceL,1/17/2015 4:32:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F8455 Sparker series flashlight

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I wouldn't label it "Tactical"
Pros: A good general purpose Cree LED flashlight. Lithium/3AAA option is a nice touch. Good household or auto glove box light. Worth the $17 on sale price, but certainly not the $35 list.
Cons: Interior construction, particularly the focusing mechanism, is weak; flimsy belt clip and strap attachment. After examining the light's construction, I'd have serious doubts about water resistance. Useful yes; tactical no.
Reviewed By:SAK47,1/17/2015 10:12:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.