Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita Starlight Headlamp Rechargeable High Low & Strobe Modes Zoom Adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Strong Headlamp - 500+ Feet
Pros: Very good A++ headlamp even at regular price of $25.99. This light shines far, very strong beam of 500+feet when zoomed in, nice wide view when zoomed out.
This is now the strongest headlamp I own comared to the previous model; Weiita H807 I purchased.
The battery doesn't last as long as the previous model, but it 600 lm's compared to 300lm's.
I plowed my yard of snow in -30 degree weather on the quad and worked like a charm, used it afterwards and still going strong on that same charge.
These bright headlamps are very practical while freeing your hands for all tasks & outdoor activities. It will be put to good use this spring and fall for fishing, hunting, camping...etc
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would buy another no problem.
Reviewed By:mrtalonmn,4/9/2015 11:33:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumen LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly Reccomend
Pros: very defined circle of light, extremely bright, best flashlight I have ever owned
Cons: was concerned about battery life since it is only powered by one double A battery, but it is still going strong on the original battery while being used every night
Reviewed By:DeeJayH,4/8/2015 2:58:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13007 - Cree XML-U2 1000 Lumen LED Search Flashlight - Titanium, Bronze Color

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Already Quit working
Pros: Light feels solid and functions pretty well.
Cons: Not very bright and failed after 2 months.
Other Thoughts: We'll see how the warranty process is
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:RJC,4/2/2015 9:21:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > maglite > Maglite Solitaire Black LED UltraBright 37 Lumens Flashlight w/ Keychain SJ3A016

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Handy, but didn't hold up.
Pros: Small and lightweight, not too noticeable on a keychain, which I'd assume is why 99% of us would buy this.

Brighter than you'd think. Good for small spaces, but can still throw beam (though dim) upwards of 15 feet or so.

Battery life isn't (or wasn't) bad.
Cons: I've had mine for about a year. For the first 6 months or so it worked perfectly.

In short, the screw cap or washer which activates the light seems to have worn out.

Went to use it one night and it was dead. Put a new battery in. Next time I tried to use it, dead again. Put in a third new battery, same deal a couple of nights later.

What seems to be happening is the movement and vibration from being on a keychain slowly unscrews the cap, turning to light on. Hard to notice when this happens, especially during the day.

So I had take it off my keychain because it was wasting batteries. Now I keep it in my jacket, and with less vibration it never turns itself on. Still a handy little light, but since it doesn't work as intended, giving it a 2/5
Other Thoughts: Was purchased at Lowes.
Reviewed By:J Barrows,3/29/2015 10:02:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumen LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best flashlights I've ever had
Pros: Really bright light, adjustable beam. bike mount is a bonus. Only reason that I did not give 5 starts is because there is always room for improvement.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Do not stare into the beam, it will blind you.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2015 3:24:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumen LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flashlight is so bright I gotta wear shades
Pros: super bright with a clearly defined circle of light on whatever you point it at. Best I ever owned
Cons: runs on only 1 AA battery and I fear it may burn through the battey way too fast. However that is pure speculation on my part, as I have not yet had to replace the original battery
Other Thoughts: Original purchase was for my son and myself
I am going to be buying more for my parents, siblings and inner circle of friends.
Reviewed By:LoveTheGulfRE,3/29/2015 9:27:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14003 - Cree XP-G R5 Heavy-Duty LED Aluminum Flashlight - 550 Lumen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awsome tactical performance
Pros: Incredible light. Bright - yet under control. Bought this for security use in showing real estate where power inside buildings is off. Heavy duty aluminum is anodized for minimum surface damage in use. Waterproof o-rings at front and rear threaded junction. Threads lubed with clear jelly. Strong with firm spring on cells keeps them in place and in contact at all times for reliable light.

Machined multiple "collar" design to prevent rolling off a table. Grey/silver finish shows minimal color difference of aluminum and surface so less or no scratches show as readily like a black finished competitor does. Nice lanyard gives secure wrist backup and confidence in use if you lose the grip- doesn't let it fall to the ground. Yet lanyard has a sliding adjustment of spring clamp to allow full and swift hand motion to the switch and to grip while you use it in one hand with easy balance. Incredible brightness for long distance "reach" at night - outside or on the water. Turn down by one or two half presses on the button allows for use indoors without blinding me. I would not want to confront me or try to stare into this flashlight. Blindingly bright on the highest initial setting. Also would not want to be struck by the business end of this thing in a struggle.
Cons: No beam focus. Not a con because the flash-head doubles as a club in "security mode" where a fragile or sliding light adjuster would be more vulnerable to damage to the light or loss of use by refocus necessity. Also not a con because the beam has a uniform "brighter" center area and less bright but uniform outer area of the beam surrounding the center focus. Using the three level brightness allows easy viewing in the dark without over bright washout - outer zone uniform and less bright - yet not too dim. Actually, I use the two brightness zones "instantly" by just pointing off center at my target. Not easy to direct beam if you or a friend are not holding it though. Not really a "work light" then, and not ideal for a one person job like changing a tire at night. Also, the two flashing modes are entertaining, but of less daily utility - luckily you never select them nor have them in the way in selecting the desired lower beam settings (med then low) by "half" presses on the power button. My "half" presses sometimes are too hard and instead of turning down brightness, I accidentally turn the flashlight off. Then, just press it hard again and try to "half"f press with less enthusiasm! (note: it takes 3 or four half presses to get to the sos flasher or the fast flasher)
Other Thoughts: Machined with thickest aluminum where it is needed, around the ends and reinforcing at the threaded junctions. RUGGED. No rotating head to slide out of focus at the wrong moment. Use care of the threads when opening the light and restart the thread while carefully aligning the parts and in good light if you can. Also, make sure the o-ring is still in place and use a little petroleum jelly if necessary for lube and seal.

Beam control (button controls three level of brightness and off center target keeps the glare of the super bright center area under control without fumbling with a rotating head) is able to fully advantage the super bright power of this light.

D-cell alkaline is ideal power source. Others with two cells are not "tactical" and with four cells are too heavy and slow in maneuvering. Three are just the right "heft". Don't leave batteries to corrode in long term storage. Built to last a lifetime with little care except the risk of corrosion by the battery.
Reviewed By:Joe C.,3/28/2015 1:49:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13006 - Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight Set with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable - 1000 Lumen Battery, Titanium Bronze

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good flashlight
Pros: It does everything advertised. Powerful beam. Well made & durable. If you buy an extra rechargeable battery be sure to get one exactly like the one that came with it.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Senior,3/23/2015 2:50:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita H6637 Starlight series headlamp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: This is a great headlamp. It takes 1-AA battery, which is nice since they are a pretty generic size. The light is very bright and clean, the adjustable spot area is nice. It is also nice that is can be detached from the strap.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:DrDanger,3/23/2015 9:50:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > GENERIC > 18000LM UltraFire 15x CREE XM-L T6 LED 18650/26650 Flashlight Torch Lamp 5-Modes

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4   Super Bright
Pros: This flashlight is incredibly bright. It lights up my entire back yard. This is brighter than the spotlight we have in our ambulances, so I use this instead to find addresses we're trying to locate at night.
Cons: It didn't work when I first received it. Come to find out, the batteries weren't getting full contact. I had to install a larger spring in the bottom, now it works with no problems. So -1 egg for that.
Reviewed By:BandaidPusherEMS,3/20/2015 9:53:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.