Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Trademark > Trademark Commerce 72-3106 4.375" x 4.375" x 6.75" Whetstone 2 Way LED Lantern

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: I can return it.
Cons: Cheap CHEAP CHEAP
Other Thoughts: This product is very low quality. I ordered it online and was unhappy when it arrived. I wouldn't have even purchased it from a 99 cent store. The power button is sunken in and hard to access. The frosted cover makes for low lighting only.
Reviewed By:seebers08,7/8/2014 6:15:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Elivebuy > Elivebuy Alloy Series 5-modes 10-Watt LED Electric Torch/Flashlight/(LED-542) With Adjustable Zoom (Grey)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 10watt LED flashlight
Pros: The brightest setting shines quite a long distance without seeming to lose brightness. Low setting is still pretty bright. Strobe setting will surely do the job of disorienting an attacker. S.O.S. mode is pretty nifty, though I'm not sure how many people out there even know morse code these days. 5th setting must be "off". Overall it's a great flashlight, especially for the price.
Cons: There are a lot of cheap/fake 18650 batteries out there so even with a bit of research I felt like I was taking a chance buying the spares I bought. From what I read, Panasonic are supposed to be pretty good. There are a lot of fake Surefire batteries out there.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 9:56:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13004 Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight set 1000 lumen with Samsung 18650 Li-ion rechargeable battery

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy
Pros: Super bright, better than any Mag lite i've ever seen
Cons: the rubber piece on top of the on/off button fell off the very first time i turned it on, the light cannot be turned on or off without it.So I had to makeshift repair it with electrical tape.
2nd time i used it I slightly turned the lens to see if it focused the beam. by doing so the 2 wires connected to the bulb sheared off. Didnt even force it.
Now its completely dead.
Other Thoughts: There is no reason why the on/off button should fall off the first time used. the mechanism is sealed so once it falls off it cant be fixed.
Rosewill has to know that this product is defective and is not fit to be sold..
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 10:01:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight set Zoom 300 lumen w/ Bicycle Bracket.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GOOD & RUGGED
Pros: I bought 2 of these many months ago for my bike. They are bright. They've gone on many bike trips on not so great trails & kept on working while providing good lighting.. They've been dropped several times when I was using them for other tasks.
Now I'm buying some more because the others have gone to my tool box, vehicles & "borrowed".
Cons: A bit expensive if not on sale. Family & friends "borrow" them.
Other Thoughts: Similar aluminum case LED flashlights run for the regular price & are not as bright.
Reviewed By:DH950,7/2/2014 10:32:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > OEM > LED Mini Flashlight Torch IR Laser Pointer UV Light Carabiner Keychain

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great item
Pros: These mini flashlights are great. They are lightweight and small, so they are great on a key chain. They are very bright for their size. Because the three options of light source, they are very multipurpose and functional. Lastly, the price, great price for the item.
Cons: The carabiners that came with each item was a little off on the closing, but it was a easy adjustment.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great item.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2014 5:38:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > TOMTOP > TrustFire Mini LED Flashlight Torch CREE XM-L T6 280Lm 3 Switch Modes White Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not Bad
Pros: Bright and compact. Solid. Appears rugged.

There's a glow-in-the-dark bezel ring that's a nice touch. Might help prevent losing the flashlight in the dark.
Cons: The threads are not precision-machined. There's a lot pf play. Tighten to turn on. Loosen to turn off. But pressing down on the top also will turn it on if it's not unscrewed far enough. This could easily result in the device switching on in pocket or toolbox.

The loose threads portend eventual stripping.

The flashlight isn't particularly lightweight. The aft portion is a realtively heavy mass of metal, more so than really necessary. Even so, that gives it a nice solid feel, and I don't mind sacrificing weight for strength in a tool I intend to own for a long time. It would probably survive being run over by a car.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because I wanted a compact flashlight that would utilize my large overstock of CR123 batteries. I have about 20 of them, bought for $1 apiece in a clearance sale with many years remaining on their shelf-life.

The three-way switch actuated by twist is a bit odd but I'm getting used to it. The strobe is rarely useful and often annoying, but the bright-dim options are sensible.

I'm under desks and in crawlspaces often. I always have one of my several small flashlights in a pocket. This one will see a lot of use. The broad beam is good for that kind of purpose; often I can find a place to hang the light by its keyring for hands-free work. Dim setting is plenty bright and conserves battery.
Reviewed By:pchelp,7/1/2014 1:45:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Cree > Cree Sensor + Adv XP-C Super Bright LED Head Lamp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best Headlamp
Pros: I am a multimedia technician, and this is superior to anything I have ever used...
Cons: Doesn't serve coffee on your break.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 7:23:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Dorcy International, Inc. > Dorcy High Power 134 Lumens LED Headlamp Water/Impact Resistant - 118 Meter Beam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bright Light.
Pros: Very nice little light with a great big beam of light. I like the fact that it tilts as well, nice for walking the dogs at night. I was very impressed with it and highly recommend. For walking the dog the low beam seems to be more that enough light. Go for it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:griddog,6/29/2014 4:41:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Five Star Inc > 2000Lm UltraFire CREE XML T6 LED ZOOMABLE Flashlight Focus Torch Lamp 18650 Battery Inside

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Waning
Pros: It's a flashlight and it worked.
Cons: Definitely not what I ordered -
Not at all zoomable - same as the latest model that's not zoomable...
Other Thoughts: Not a bad flashlight - but nothing her what I ordered.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2014 11:13:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > TOMTOP > Super Bright 900 Lumens 7W Cree T6 Zoomable Torch LED Flashlight

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as promised.
Pros: Looks nice. The focus ring seems a good idea.

It's bright but see cons.
Cons: The flashlight arrived without a crucial part. The carrier that accepts three AAA batteries was missing.

Despite emails with the seller acknowledging the missing part and a promise to send, it has not arrived. Twelve days ago I was told it would be enroute within 24 hours.

Today, impatient to examine the behavior of the device, I unearthed a years-old defunct flashlight that contained a 3xAAA carrier. With a minor modification I was able to make it power this flashlight.

So now I can tell you how well it works.

The single push-on-push-off switch cycles through three modes: full brightness; low brightness; and a strobe that runs about eight or ten cycles per second. First push produces high brightness. The other two modes can't be avoided if the flashlight is shut off them back on within a short period. When left off, it seems to reset after half a minute or so.

I found the strobe mode rather annoying. An epileptic might find it a genuine problem. I presume it might be of some use as a locator or as a warning in a nighttime roadway incident. Mostly though it just forces extra clicks.

The focus adjustment is a bit weird. Neither extreme is quite right. The broad end of the focus adjustment could and should go broader in my opinion; and it overshoots (broadens again for the last couple of clicks) at the narrow end.

Brightness is not 900 lumens. Using three AAA's it is perceptibly brighter than item # 9SIA1GK0CT2630 which is also sold by this seller and which advertises 300 lumens. But it is by no means three times as bright.
Other Thoughts: The seller's initial response to my complaint of the missing part was inane. I was asked to re-examine the package to ensure I wasn't mistaken about the missing part. I was then emailed a second time without promise of the part being sent, then a third time stating the part would be sent.

All of which was a moronic waste of time. Questioning my sanity at the outset was beyond stupid. Maundering about for days exchanging courteous emails without taking simple action was also boneheaded. Their one and only FIRST answer to my complaint should have been to SEND the part instantly and inform me that it was on the way.

I've been in charge of this sort of thing as a businessperson. There is NO other way to handle such an error, particularly as it involves a part of negligible cost.

And it still isn't here.
Reviewed By:pchelp,6/25/2014 5:57:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau