Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Telephones > Grandstream > DECT IP Accessory Handset and Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Nice inexpensive and works for our clerks
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2014 8:50:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Telephones > Plantronics > W745-M SAVI 3 in 1 with Battery Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: All good. Great sound quality.
Cons: no issues.
Reviewed By:Buster,6/4/2014 10:07:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Telephones > Qin Bo Electronics > Portable Handsfree Mini Telephone Headset headphone Fit for Skype Mobile phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just what i'm in the Market for
Pros: A fits for my on-the-road life style. Light, in-expensive, and ergonomic ( less than a zippo lighter). Been making phone calls ever since arrival.
Cons: Needs volume control. And, static minimizer is needed. Moving the jack-set alot can make sound distortion. Phone conversaton is clear sounding on both sides. A caller-ID is also a nice addition.
Three NE-Eggs, for to always improving. Getting the Mini HandsFree Phone i know what i were expecting. The Pros counter-balance the misfits.
Other Thoughts: i play-imagine as an agent ... feds probably.
Reviewed By:andre tejo,4/7/2014 9:11:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Telephones > Cortelco > 255400-VBA-20M Wall w/ Volume BLACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as intended
Cons: None discovered thus far
Other Thoughts: This phone requires the a certain amount of power in the phone line to drive the internal ringer system. If your land line is run by a cable modem or your phone system is large enough cable-wise, it may not provide the necessary power to ring this phone.
Reviewed By:dmh,12/31/2013 9:20:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Telephones > Siemens Business Comm. > S30852-H2252-R301 A510 Handset BLACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: Light weight, keyboard lights up, no static nor noise when moving about the house while using it.
Cons: Expensive.
Other Thoughts: Paired easily with the base unit, users manual is easy to follow.
Reviewed By:Ed,12/29/2013 4:34:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Telephones > JABRA > Jabra 6640-906-105 Motion Uc+, Blueth W/Travel Ki 6640-906-105

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sound with bells and whistles
Pros: Over the ear design, full adjustable left/right, adjustable speaker height (up/down), light weight, boom mic, noise canceling, 2 microphones, NFC support, PC dongle included, nice case
Cons: Pricey
Other Thoughts: I got this because one of my two plantronics pro quit and it's just not worth repair compared to a new unit. The PRO is a fantastic product, jabra tried to copy the over the ear design here but so far I really think the pro is more comfortable to wear long term. No buttons to turn this on and off, just flip down the boom. There is an android app that assists with pairing, monitors battery life, and has a "find it" function if you lose your headset (shows it on a map, not real useful if you lose it in the house someplace). It is of course multipoint for pairing to multiple devices at once. Volume is adjusted by running your finger up or down the back of the headset. That takes a bit of getting used to and the default volume seems to be quite low. It will also automatically pipe in music or other sounds (games) if you run those apps on your phone. There is also a pc app that supposedly offers more adjustments and controls. It paired right up with my new kyocera hydro edge phone, no issues. If your phone supports NFC you touch the side of the headset to the hot spot on your phone and it automatically pairs. It is suggested you fully charge it before using it, 2 hours recommended but on the first few charges I always leave a device on for longer than recommended, it conditions the battery. The unit supports voice commands but it seems to be only things like redial etc. not voice recognition for your phone book etc. When I first paired it, the phone asked if it could have access to certain functions. I'm told if a call comes in from someone in your contacts that it will announce the name that goes with the number. Full charge is supposed to be 7 hours of usage, the manual is a little vague about sleep mode but as i write this I've had it on for a few hours and the little voice says I still have a full charge so it must not be drawing too much power when not in use. Like most headsets these days it detects if you pick it up and auto answers when you put it on your ear. I like it, I think in the end the pro is easier to get on your ear and more comfortable but I think this will do fine and so far the audio is great, haven't tried it in a noisy place yet but from all I've read it's as good as it should be with that. There is a mute button on the boom, handy. The travel case they give you is sturdy has a spot for everything and also doubles as a charging stand. It's micro usb just like everything these days since FCC told the manufacturers to stop there crazy charger games and go to one standard. It was expensive but the ability to use it with the phone and the laptop for skype, chat etc. makes it worth the extra. It seems sturdy enough, time will tell I suppose.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2013 9:30:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Telephones > Panasonic > PANASONIC KXTD7696 RUGGEDIZED DECT WIRELESS PHONE IP54 (BLA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's a Phone
Pros: Ruggedized
Cordless
DECT
Cons: Maybe not ruggedized enough
Other Thoughts: If you have a Panasonic PBX with DECT stations then you don't really have too many options on which cordless phone to get.

I would get this over the normal, non-ruggedized version, phones get dropped more than you might think. I also think it looks better than the non-ruggedized version, but that's just me.
Reviewed By:jefflassens,8/15/2013 1:03:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Telephones > Motorola > Motorola L704M Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone System With Caller Id, Digital Answering System & Speakerphone (4-Handset System With 3-Line Display)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst phone ever made
Pros: None
Cons: Caller ID only works about 5% of the time. The buttons are layout poorly, quality of phone is like a child's toy, call quality is horrible. I can't stress enough how bad this phone is. I don't know if its broken or just very poorly built. I thought the phone had good reviews on Newegg however I was looking at the reseller not the product itself. In any event, I think this phone is horrible and I want nothing to do with it ever again.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2013 1:20:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau