Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill Universal Dashboard & Window Mount for Cell Phone, iPhone, GPS, MP3 RCGP-11001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: Works great! Loved my first one so much I bought a second one to use at the office. It holds phone securely...base is nicely weighted. When I am home my cellphone is almost always in it...like a portable mini-monitor.

I bought the first one because it was on sale for a great price...and my second one just a few weeks ago because it was on sale again...no regrets!
Cons: None. I use caution when walking around holding the product while my phone is gripped within it's jaws...and occasionally my phone has slipped out when I've been less cautious. I have had the stem connecting the base to the holder lose connection a few times, either due to the suction cup failing (rare) or the stem to holder connection disconnecting due to poor orientation while carrying around. I do, however, typically move from room to room carrying the product with one hand while my phone is secure in its grip.
Other Thoughts: I love having the extra one at my desk at the office as I like to keep my phone in silent mode ... and this holder is nicely configurable so that I can having it sit beside my other displays and I can easily notice inbound messages on phone....or de-stress and casually flip a few news articles very easily. Great product.
Reviewed By:CJ,1/26/2015 5:09:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill Universal Dashboard & Window Mount for Cell Phone, iPhone, GPS, MP3 RCGP-11001

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad suction cup, bad grip
Pros: The weighted base is hefty and stays put. The sale price for this was a good price.
Cons: I bought this as part of the "cyber monday plus a few days" sales. I also live in the midwest. It worked as advertised while the weather remained a bit warmer, but by late December as the temperatures dropped, the suction cup stopped working altogether. Like other reviewers, I was confused because I made sure everything was fully cleaned but it just wouldn't stick. If I held the suction cup up to the vent with full heat for a few minutes, then it suctioned just fine. Until it cooled down, and it would fall. At this point, the product is unusable in the winter -- so I attached velco to the base and the suction cup and that got me back up and running again. (Let the record show that I shouldn't have to do that, but it's a work-around.)

And I should rephrase: it got me up and running again until the gripping part of it started to fail in the cold weather also. It wouldn't release, except with some help. When the interior car was warm for a while, it was no problem. Also over time the right-side of the grip would slip, so my phone wouldn't be centered. Not a problem, except that as it happened more and more the right arm finally just gave up altogether and now just slides freely and does nothing.
Other Thoughts: Overall I was happy at first but quickly disappointed as the weather turned colder. With the velcro, the base is still usable (no window attaching though) so I'm going to look for a replacement grip holder-thingy. At this point I'm not sure it was worth the savings.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 5:42:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN Black All Channel FM Transmitter w/ USB Port 798740

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Adequate
Pros: Does the job. I prefer this connection style (a short cable) instead of the block types with molded connectors specifically for phones, because I use it with a variety of devices including a laptop.

Also, I use rechargeable AAA's as power, which other devices don't permit. This way I can charge a pair while the device is powered by another pair.
Cons: The buttons are a bit reversed from the expected orientation. Up moves the frequency down, for example.

Range is limited when using cheap receivers - one cheap boom box must be within 10 feet, but then otherwise there would be no input option at all.
Other Thoughts: It works in a car well, an older 2005 model with no option to connect other devices through the stereo.
Reviewed By:JVene,1/8/2015 10:01:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative D80 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker, Gray Enclosure w/ black grill

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works!
Pros: Good price and decent sound.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Paired up no problem with my ZTE Overture. Stays connected with my phone from anywhere in the room.
Reviewed By:The Big Bawhoofa,1/8/2015 11:39:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill Universal Dashboard & Window Mount for Cell Phone, iPhone, GPS, MP3 RCGP-11001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best phone gps stand with the low price
Pros: This stand provides you 2 ways of using:
1: Use the sucker directly
2: Use the heavy stand
I recommend NO2 because sucker sometimes will fall from the windows and that's horrible! And you if you make a little research, friction stand made by GARMIN will cost you over $20!

Try Rosewill !
Cons: Installing process can be improved especially on the "ball" part
Reviewed By:Mike Z,1/6/2015 2:58:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative D80 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker, Gray Enclosure w/ black grill

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality Speaker
Pros: Good quality sound and loud volume for size.
Cons: Power off switch is in the back, I wish it were more accessible.

No battery power so it has to remain plugged in.
Other Thoughts: I bought it refurbished for $20 and it did not include any instructions but was easy to figure out. It has a sleek profile and makes a great speaker option for a smaller room. It came with a very long power cord.
Reviewed By:Hooty,12/26/2014 5:45:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative D80 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker, Gray Enclosure w/ black grill

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sound, good bass depth, easy setup
Pros: Set up withing minutes out of the box. Checked bluetooth compatiblity on three different devices (iPad, Windows 7 laptop, Windows XP laptop) and they all worked flawlessly. Bluetooth feature is to eliminate excessive wiring for power and for signal.
Cons: Computer reboot sometimes necessary when switching from one bluetooth enabled device to another.
Other Thoughts: Great gift or for personal use where space is limited.
Reviewed By:factfilter,12/24/2014 2:52:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Fosmon > Fosmon Transparent Clear Snap On Crystal Hard Cover Case for Apple Ipod Nano Chromatic 8GB 16GB 4G 4th Generation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nope
Pros: just got it, its nice Nd snug,
Cons: i though it was gnna with the little belt clip but it didnt oh well
Reviewed By:nope,12/19/2014 2:40:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill 2.4Amp 4 Port USB Wall Charger RUC-6190 for iPhone/iPod/iPad/MP3-Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Makes noise
Pros: 4 ports
Cons: Makes loud humming / buzzing noise whenever a device is plugged in to charge. I contacted rosewill and they said this is a "rare defect" and sent me a replacement. The new one has the exact same problem.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 2:37:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill Universal Dashboard & Window Mount for Cell Phone, iPhone, GPS, MP3 RCGP-11001

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't stay on weighted base
Pros: Fits phone well
Cons: Suction cup does not stay connected to the base, I've cleaned both the base and the suction cup.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us at the number below or one of the email addresses below to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Mike,12/9/2014 3:50:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.