Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN Universal Car Audio Cassette Adapter 675580

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: -Adapts my phone to play through my cassette player
-Didn't die in a week
Cons: -Non gold plated connector
Other Thoughts: With a device this simple, there's not a whole lot to really review.
Reviewed By:Oscar,4/15/2014 12:09:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Bravolink > Red LCD Screen Digitizer Assembly for iPod Touch 4 4G 4th Generation + Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I fixed it
Pros: Easy to follow instructions found on the web. Not too difficult. Tools included.
Cons: A magnetic screwdriver would have been handy when putting ipod back together.
Reviewed By:StickneyShrub,4/14/2014 11:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Victsing > 3.5MM Wireless Car Home Bluetooth Stereo Audio Music Receiver Adapter For Samsung Galaxy S4 S3 Note 2 iPhone 5-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: For the price, this thing is amazing - audio quality is great. Very easy to pair with the phone. I already had a dual-USB port cigarette adapter for charging my phone, so this was an easy addition. One side is thinner so it fits nicely adjacent to the USB cable for charging my phone.
Shipping (which was free) came next day from CA to New England.
Cons: Does not seem to work as a speakerphone for calls (maybe there is a way to make Android do this, but I haven't tried - I don't really care). Instructions are in bad English (but it doesn't matter).
Other Thoughts: For such a cheap price and free shipping, how can you go wrong? I highly recommend for anyone who listens to their phone in the car... and has a spare USB charger port near their radio headphone jack.

Phone tested: Nexus 5
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 5:22:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Bravolink > New From USA For Apple iPod Touch 4 4th Gen White Touch Screen Digitizer + LCD Display Assembly Replacement

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful
Pros: High resolution, Comes in with a plastic pill on the screen, packaged correctly.
Cons: Not really any cons
Reviewed By:Killer,4/13/2014 6:48:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Bravolink > New From USA Digizer Screen + Frame Assembly + LCD Screen Display Replacement + Tools Kit for iPod Touch 2nd Generation 2G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: So I got this today, took out all the contents and carefully removed the dead touch glass that comes with the ipod touch 2G. As I charge the device, let the icon appear and the main OS appear I disconnect it from the USB connector. Then I begin to put on the glass to the device, it snaps on, and I try to slide as shown on the screen, to no avail it doesn't respond.

So I decide to use the included plastic tools to seperate the glass again to see if everything is connected or not. Finds out the plastic housing cheaply seperates from the touch glass as well as the the button for home has seperated itself with no force or effort even utilised. Its like its cheaply glued onto the glass.
Other Thoughts: I actually brought this thinking it would help to let me use my ipod 2nd generation, but alas it would be better just to buy a new device.

Glad I didn't pay 50 dollars for this as its worse than the cheap plastic Apple used to use from Foxxcon.

Extremely dissappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 7:13:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Bravolink > US Stock Touch Screen Digitizer for iPod Touch 3G 3rd Gen (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Cheap so I can still put food on my table
Cons: Cheap, complete piece of garbage. Screen cracked severely with barely any pressure. This is obviously not regulation gorilla glass (if they even used that stuff for a 3rd gen ipod touch). The cracks cover almost the entire lower right quadrant.
Other Thoughts: I have replaced the battery, lcd screen, and now attempted the digitizer on an ipod touch 3rd gen, and the screen and battery on an iphone 4, so I feel experienced enough to know this wasn't me manhandling it. If the light pressure I applied to insert the screen shattered it this bad, I know it would not last long versus scratches or medium stressful environment.
Reviewed By:blitzgp,4/10/2014 5:22:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > eForCity > eForCity BEST BASS INEAR HEADPHONE Accessory For Apple® iPod Nano 4G 4th Gen 3G 3rd+Gift

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What did they send me???
Pros: It is an earphone
Cons: The ears don't match up. One cord is longer than the other. There is no bass at all on these things. They are just sitting on my chimney. I might just scrap the copper since it may be worth more than the earphone itself.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 2:16:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Patazon > 3.5mm In-car Wireless FM Transmitter Radio Adapter for iPhone 5S 5C 5 ipod Samsung Galaxsy S4 S3 Note 3 HTC One M7 / Mini with Car Charger

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: they have fast shipping. the first item I received wouldn't charge but after contacting them they had sent another one out and I received the new one within four days. customer service was great and fast.
Cons: it's $8. but it workswell.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 1:36:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN Universal Car Audio Cassette Adapter 675580

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ejects and some static
Pros: Overall, its nice to finally be able to listen to some of my iPod music in my car without needing a CD for like 10 songs. Works perfectly for regular songs at regular volume.
Cons: Songs with more base or are generally louder don't fare to well. Also ejects a couple times here and there. Enough to annoy me at least. Goes through about 15-20 songs before ejecting.
Reviewed By:USAB,4/6/2014 11:40:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill Universal Dashboard & Window Mount for Cell Phone, iPhone, GPS, MP3 RCGP-11001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For the price... Great Deal.
Pros: Very happy with the purchase, only bought 1 at for $6.99 with free shipping to see if I would like it or not (I'm satisfied). I use the base that comes with the unit since repeated use on windows tend to make the unit loose suction over a period of time. Put silicone on mine to make it permanent. Side clamps are padded and open up to 4 1/2" and retract to approximately 2", The 2 armatures at the bottom are 1/4" each and lightly padded. There is no height issue. Base is heavy enough to hold all phones and some small tablets on a dashboard without tipping or sliding with quick stops or bumps. Would recommend at $12.00 and free shipping or less $. Use mine every week day in a freightliner truck with no problem and also in my pickup at the end of the day and weekends.
Remember that this is a plastic unit and treat it as such and it should last your moneys worth and longer. Waiting until back on sale on neweggflash and I am going to purchase some for gifts and another for me so I don't have to use same one for different vehicles. For the Price and my satisfaction... 9 stars out of 10. Don't let the kids play with it, Not that durable.
Cons: Like all plastic/silicone suction cups they do not wear well especially in the heat of a closed parked vehicle. Don't force open or get rough closing, its plastic.

Do not think it would survive a fall. Be selective where you put it.
Other Thoughts: If using the base, Use a adhesive to permanently attach for worry free. If sticking on a window, Well good luck and I hope it does not fall and break your object. Remember the price you paid for this is no where near a expensive phone or small tablet.

Afterthoughts... I have not missed a call since I can now hear and see my phone ring. Makes it easier when on speaker phone not having to hold it and it gives me time to pull over in a big rig since it is illegal in commercial vehicles to talk and drive. With a Bluetooth you don't even remove the phone to answer. Great for video conference.
Reviewed By:Steve In Texas,4/4/2014 6:31:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau