Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works the way windows is supposed to :P
Pros: - The key worked and windows works the way it should.
Cons: - I upgraded to windows 10 and it's a crash simulator.
Other Thoughts: - i recommend it.
Reviewed By:Dimitri S.,7/23/2016 7:27:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SPYWARE AT ITS FINEST
Pros: NONE
Cons: AVOID AT ALL COSTS. This the absolute worst invasion of privacy !!!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: I had W10 and went back to W8.1 because of all the SPYWARE. W10 will reinstall blocked apps. Even with a spyware immunization program you have to re immunize at startup. Nice try Microsoft to obtain info on users.
Reviewed By:MYRON W.,7/22/2016 10:37:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Windows 10 Full Retail Version on a USB
Pros: Item is Microsoft 10 Full Version on a USB. Was easy to install. The actual USB device is rather flimsy so handle carefully. The Microsoft License Key is on a card that is labeled Key. How intuitive. Don't lose that. Comes in a small box with minimal instructions.
Cons: It could be free.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product to other people. This device works well, and does not require a very high degree of expertise. A novice could use it. It did not work in the Front USB socket on my case. It did work from the Rear USB socket. You can install the OS without entering the License Key. However, then you have to find the location in settings to change the license key. Recommend an anti-virus product. Put the USB stick with the license key card back in the box and put it some place safe. I used this with a Gigabyte GA-H110N, Skylake Chipset, Motherboard.
Reviewed By:Charles H.,7/21/2016 11:18:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Too much junk
Pros: Fast booting
Runs nicely
Cons: It installed Candy Crush and Twitter without asking me. Apparently to keep Microsoft from installing junk that I don't want, I'm going to have to go mucking about in the registry - this should be a simple setting in the control panel, Microsoft!
Stop trying to get me to use OneDrive!
Very invasive in terms of license permissions as well as just data gathering. I highly recommend turning off nearly every thing asks you about in the setup.
Other Thoughts: I'm a power user, so a lot of the things that are meant to help normal folks just gets in my way
Reviewed By:Leigh M.,7/20/2016 7:47:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Installed windows 10 Home
Pros: none.
Cons: got 2 of them, one of them installed windows 10 home and not pro. called microsoft and they said to call newegg and ask them. great help that is.
Reviewed By:Alan D.,7/19/2016 9:15:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 WHAT IS WITH THE DANG COA SECURITY TAPE!!!!!!
Pros: Love Windows 7
Cons: WHAT THE HECK IS WITH THE NEW GREY SCRATCH OFF OVER COA?!?!?! Ruined one COA label, almost ruined a second and still have twenty more machines to load. Does anyone have any idea how to get that grey scratch off without ruining the COA?
Reviewed By:Shawn C.,7/18/2016 6:37:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 poste canada..really?
Pros: windows is windows, windows is life windows is love
Cons: dafuq did you think shipping that via poste canada??
Other Thoughts: shipped via poste canada while they where about to do a lockout... lucky me it didn't happen but i dont like people sending me a 200$ package via something that might get shutdown in the next few days. 3 stars...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2016 9:43:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's where the MS O/S's are headed. Good for networked systems
Pros: Faster than 7 or XP, I prefer the 64 bit Pro series seems to run steady
Cons: Let the user install what he/she wants, don't cram Cortia, Edge, Ect up our backsides ... We own it, let us choose ... too much backend apps.
Other Thoughts: Yeah, it's costly ... It's Microsoft ... Still a great product, runs networked large jumbo nets well, remotes well too
Reviewed By:Kyle M.,7/14/2016 4:12:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great OS and comes with DVD!
Pros: You get a physical DVD that loads well.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Chris C.,7/11/2016 11:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great OS! I really don't understand all the hate.
Pros: Lightning fast install. This was the easiest fresh install I've ever done on a build. My last PC was a Windows 7 build, and I did the upgrade to Windows 10, so I had no experience with a fresh install wil Windows 10 until now. For this build I bought a fresh copy and the installation process and initial setup on Windows 10 is far easier and more efficient. As soon as you connect to the internet and run Windows Update, the bulk of your drivers are taken care of. Have had no compatibility issues with any of my hardware or peripherals, including older things. I've liked the looks and functionality of Windows 10 from the get-go. I never used Windows 8, but I much prefer Windows 10 over Windows 7.
Cons: As lots of people like to bring up, Windows 10 does collect data from you much more than any previous version. You can turn the bulk of it off, but you lose Cortana functionality. I personally don't object to it as much as some people, you can't really do anything online without data being tracked anymore anyways. But it's still an annoyance. And if you're really paranoid about such things, there is plenty of third party software out there to go more "off the grid".
Reviewed By:Jacob S.,7/10/2016 9:26:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.