Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Installation Option
Pros: Well Packed
USB Stick Format
Full Version
Good Valid Product Key
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I am rating the USB Full Version Stick, which I needed for my BIOS to recognize for installation for a new build. It was my first installation by USB and I have to say that it is a much faster method. It took ten minutes maximum for a full install of Windows 10 64bit. I highly recommend this.
It should be noted here that I am rating the USB and not the benefits or lack of about Windows 10. I am sure that you have heard enough from both sides and have your mind made up for the OS. The USB method of installing rocks, and was problem free.
Reviewed By:Tom F.,2/11/2016 6:32:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent buy
Pros: -A legit copy of windows 10 with key
-You can get it at the same place as all your other stuff instead of windows site
-Hard disk makes sure your not getting ripped off
-Packaging has tamper proof seal
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: -Not a single complaint
-Safe option to buying windows 10
Reviewed By:Gift R.,2/9/2016 5:18:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 updates restart loop
Pros: It worked for the first two days.
Cons: Then it went through the forced Microsoft Windows updates, which failed because there's some driver they don't "officially" support and got stuck in a restart loop. We tried re-installing Windows, installing it on another partition, changing Bios settings and crash booting. We even called Microsoft and said "Hey. Help me out here. Your brand new OS doesn't work."
Know what their best recommendation was, after hours on the phone? Take it to a Microsoft Store. I live 2 hours from one, so that's not an option. But thanks for selling me a broken product, Microsoft.
Other Thoughts: I despise Windows 8, 8.1, and 10.
Reviewed By:Melody K.,2/8/2016 1:16:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW
Pros: Extremely intuitive OS, Lots of features and customization options, sleek look
Cons: Cortana uses Bing :(
Other Thoughts: This is the best operating system I have ever used. If you have a tech savvy friend who disses the new windows 10 OS, they have no idea what they are talking about.
Reviewed By:Trevor O.,2/6/2016 10:07:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Necessary Evil
Pros: It's an OS, it's not Apple related.
Cons: It's Windows,
Other Thoughts: It's Windows 10. It does what it's supposed to do. Install was a fairly quick affair, but then came the updates. Still It works well, nice to see the start menu back.
Reviewed By:Brett D.,2/5/2016 7:36:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Window 10 "Professional" isn't.
Pros: None for the business environment
Cons: - "Cloud-bound" apps like Onedrive, Cortana, Edge, etc., greatly increase corporate attack surface.
- Constant barrage of advertisements, pop-ups, and other annoying distractions.
- Many "Pro" features (like Applocker) have been removed.
- Still quite buggy.
Other Thoughts: The pervasive advertisements, pop-ups, and other annoying distractions are a big productivity and morale hit. The
OS is sorely in need of a STFUSICGSWD button. Bad as this is, it is not the worse...

Windows 10 should terrify any Information Security Officer. The cloud connected apps try at every opportunity to
cajole the user into creating on-line accounts, linking corporate identity and data with personal on-line personae.
These unsecurable cloud accounts represent a huge security threat to companies in several ways:

The particularly pernicious OneDrive uses such a cloud account to replicate all your documents to it ostensibly to
share with your other devices connected to the account (like that personal smart phone that has been hacked since
last years trip to Moscow, the gaming system that everyone has access to, even Auntie Ninnie's XP box where the
family photos are stored that hasn't had a virus scan performed on it since November 2001). It is easy to see how
such an uncontrolled account could be compromised and corporate data could leak out or, potentially worse, spyware
could leak in.

Or what if your employee used the cloud account for social media and said something socially offensive. Your
company, indeed, even your customers could become targets - a very real concern for companies in the post Charlie
Hebdo era.

One last nail in the coffin for Windows 10 Pro in the business world (and for me personally) is the loss of
AppLocker. No company (or individual IMHO) should run any Windows operating system without this enabled even if
only to run the default policy filters.

If you want a Windows OS for business purposes, I would suggest you investigate Windows 10 Enterprise LTSB. For
$300, it strips out most of the "corp-toxic" apps (OneDrive regretably is still present) plus you get AppLocker and
the ability to run DirectAccess.
Reviewed By:PAUL K.,2/4/2016 1:44:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Too Expensive!
Pros: I like the layout and everything runs nicely and is very intuitive.
Supports all the programs I run
Looks beautiful
flash drive is very convenient - no problems booting and installing
Cons: Cost! - I can't believe how expensive AND limited an OS has become. Every single other program I own, I can install on as many machines as I want, but Microsoft wants me and you to pay out the nose for something and then restrict our access to it as much as they possibly can.
Other Thoughts: I built a budget gaming machine and this completely destroyed the budget.
Also, make sure to install with custom settings or else MS will sell your soul for a nickle.
Reviewed By:Chad W.,2/4/2016 12:56:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I like it, some time ago people where complaining about Windows 7 when it came out. People just don't like changes.
Cons: It's Windows, it's not perfect but it works.
Reviewed By:Ion S.,2/4/2016 9:42:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Package and Usage
Pros: Packaging of the actual product was superb and well designed because, upon arrival, the box was not dented, USB stick was not damaged, and internal packaging was organized for easy navigation and locating of contents. While the packaging is nice, the functionality is important as well. The USB loaded assets with ease on an SSD and installed within 8 - 15 minutes.
Cons: While the packaging was nice, it came taped together with thermal compound from another order. Though this may be a risk the distribution center allowed, possible contamination of the package leaves a lack of thought for the customer or there may be noise in the communication channels blocking potential safety measures. The second problem is that the OS version was not updated to the current version at the time of arrival, which led to issues with updating from the stable version to the newest. The major issue arising from the outdated software was a Windows crash that led to a hard reset and reinstallation of Windows.
Other Thoughts: Microsoft support was friendly and helpful when reaching out about the update issue.
Reviewed By:Blind Gull,2/4/2016 4:41:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The solution I wanted
Pros: - delived on media
- easy install
Cons: Not really a con but the chat I had before the sale told me it was a download. It wasn't. It came on a CD/DVD.
Other Thoughts: Good value.
Reviewed By:Robert G.,2/3/2016 8:12:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.