Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's windows
Pros: It's windows on a usb
Cons: not free (BIG SURPRISE EH)
Other Thoughts: all these people with their tinfoil hats thinking microsoft is the illuminati makes me laugh
Reviewed By:Chaz W.,8/20/2016 8:55:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Installation
Pros: - Took exactly 12 minutes to install and have a windows desktop.

- Does what I need & more.
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: - After installation, updates only took 15 minutes.
Reviewed By:Samuel T.,8/19/2016 12:52:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's Windows 10 but not free this time
Pros: -Windows 10 x64
-Comes with fancy sticker that has code on it
Cons: -The current anniversary edition comes with about 350mb of preinstalled junkware. I had to use ccleaner to really uninstall the filth I didn't want
-Was free but now is not lol
Other Thoughts: -Lost a star for including junkware. I don't want candy crush installed by default
-Lost a star for breaking DS4windows with the Anniversary Update, as well as the new upgrade path which doesn't allow Home version to defer updates.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/18/2016 12:26:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's not so bad
Pros: Going from Windows 7 the transition isn't too hard
Controller Companion still works, had to change a few advanced settings for full functionality.
I was able to turn the windows login off, since it's a home computer I want to hit the power button walk away for a drink, come back and be ready to play.
Cons: Windows Experience Index took me watching a youtube video twice. Running shell:Games didn't have my computer rated yet so had to go into cmd (command prompt) and run a winsat final.
It's an App layout now... I miss All Programs not a fan of clicking All apps, the games tab is gone! I want minesweeper under All Programs > Games.
Other Thoughts: Running: Gigabyte Mobo GA-970A-UD3P, with FX-8350 processor (cooler master evo 212 for the fan), GTX 1060 gaming x, with 16gb of gksill ddr3 1600mhz, all fit inside the Rosewill Challenger with their 650w modular powersupply.

Rumor I read was Windows 7 won't be getting Direct X 12 but Windows 10 will... Not many games out yet with Directx 12 to do performance tests, but new games are released all the time and classics get remastered to utilize better graphics engines so I'm glad to be running windows 10 with directx 12.
Reviewed By:George P.,8/18/2016 11:13:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Windows 10 Pro version 160u
Pros: This version of Windows has majorly improved over the previous versions. The upgrade process was smooth and the system runs great. Also runs great from a clean install. Very happy with it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Although I participated in the free upgrade, I won't hesitate to buy a license for more PCs. Good job Microsoft.
Reviewed By:Lee,8/16/2016 3:31:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: very easy to install
Cons: none
Reviewed By:RICARDO H.,8/16/2016 11:08:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its windows
Pros: Nothing special it works
Cons: Leave tablet this out plz
Reviewed By:david l.,8/14/2016 10:24:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive
Pros: It's on a USB flash?, other than that none I've found.
Cons: I bought this thinking how bad could it possibly be? Oh it's bad. Does MS even listen to their customers, or do they just throw out whatever the lab geeks come up with? They've trashed everything their customers liked about windows 7 and released this.
Other Thoughts: Goofy interface, like the an illegitimate child of android and windows, but with no more Windows 7 this is what you're stuck with. Ubuntu is easier to manage and it's free. Spend your $139 on pizza and beer, you'll enjoy that more.
Reviewed By:JEFFREY K.,8/13/2016 5:13:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: good program
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Shanna S.,8/11/2016 3:52:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Since we are being forced to use it. . . .
Pros: Works better after anniversary upgrade.
Cons: Pushy, data mining and revenue stream emphasis design. Many sleep / standby bugs still! I don't like Microsoft's cavalier rough-shod ride over user preferences and hate Cortana. Microsoft will be losing more users to Linux and Mac but will win the teen and dufus market.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/10/2016 2:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.