Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 so far so good
Pros: so far so good. it looks great and runs smooth
all your tech panels are well hidden deep inside
so you have to dig alittle to get some of the win 7 features. right click on the window icon on the left lower corner and you get everything.
Cons: none so far. I saw the reviews before buying and many ppl told me to wait. I am glad I didn't its very good I mean I only use it for normal things. looking up things and video games. I hadn't went techy on it.
Other Thoughts: gone are the days of colorful boxes. all I got was a cd in a piece of cardboard. I felt a little ripped off. but I guess this is good for mother earth.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 4:58:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Sleek
Pros: Very smooth install, after the initial start it took me several minutes to realize it had finished and was already booted up. I'm use to MS products taking longer to install, and the last OS I had install this fast was Unbuntu
Cons: The only problem I ran into was getting a driver for a USB wireless adapter, seems the manufacturer didn't bother to update the drivers on their site for Windows 10. I can't fault MS or drop an egg, as this was the fault of a 3rd party that apparently didn't get the memo a new Windows OS was coming out for the past year.
Other Thoughts: This went into a machine I built for my son for college, a fairly base comp with a AMD APU and 16MB RAM. He's going into game design, and I had a budget, but wanted him to be able to use the software need for his classes.

Seriously though, I had just finished selecting the time zone and got to the part where normally I just babysit the computer and had turned to grab the manual for something else and step out for a smoke. No smoke for me, that computer was already up and ready to go.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 10:32:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible.... so far.
Pros: Over all the user interface is nice. The upgrade is much better than Windows 8.1 Easy of user is great for my grand parents
Cons: WORTHLESS OS.... So Far. I put this in a new I7 5930 system with 32GB of RAM and GTX 980TI and more than 80% of my games and applications did not function due to Windows 10 compatability issues. I will be removing Windows 10 in favor of Windows 7 Pro.
Other Thoughts: All in All nice OS and I'll be waiting a couple years for some other suckers to finish BETA testing this OS before I put any more time into it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 11:33:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Nice packaging
Cons: Doesn't work.
Wont install correctly.
Waste of money
Waste of time
Other Thoughts: I bought this for a fresh install.
It simply WILL NOT install correctly.
Even with the installation kit.
I even went as far (after a solid 40+ hours of trying to get it to work) brought it to a shop, and they couldn't get it to work. I'm using all compatible parts. As a fresh install I'd avoid this.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 6:38:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BAD TO WORSE part 3
Pros: none zero ziltch
Cons: I had Windows 10 for a week. A week, keep this in mind. It invalidated my Windows 8.1 Professional license and I can no longer activate that and roll back. It write protected part of my hard drive so I couldn't format it to Windows 7 properly. I had to boot to Linux and hdparm it, erase the DMA, and re-write the block sectors just to turn off DMA lock. While I had Windows 10 it was slower than Windows 7 and 8.1, it updated and rebooted me mid gaming which ticked me off. I couldn't play a simple DVD movie that I purchased legally. I couldn't play GTA 4 anymore. It invalidated the following license structures forcing me to call and get them fixed, GTA 5, Alias Autodesk Maya, Nexus time management, and Rosetta Stone. It messed up the print heads up on a very expensive laser color printer by using the wrong driver, I had to re-adjust everything. It had issues with my GTX 650 and wouldn't display at all through the HDMI, then when they fixed it, I had no audio. Booting back into Windows 7 finally, it had somehow muted internally the HDMI audio. I didn't even know that was possible, I unmuted it, and moved on with life, but Linux wouldn't un-mute it. Windows 10 deleted my entire rom directory. I own the carts to the roms I have, and the systems to the emulators I use in storage. It assumed I was a pirate and deleted them. Then it decided to delete my ripped movies that I own the DVDs to. Windows 10 is a nightmare. Microsoft hasn't got a clue, Linux with all it's disabilities never messed up hardware on me, it would simply refuse to work. It certainly didn't randomly delete my files. Microsoft is going to make a lot of people off mad, treating people like this is not ok.
Other Thoughts: Between HARDWARE WRECKING, PRIVACY CONCERNS, and AUTO FILE DELETION, I have finally given up on MICROSOFT, and have a few rigs currently on one distro or the other, the other systems will have to hobble along on W7 until conversions have been made but I have officially not only decided to move along but actively doing so. I used to be a big supported of MS and only wanted an operating system, MS has gone down a very dark and reckless path that I can longer support
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 1:08:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Windows
Pros: OS works as expected.
Cons: Upgrade and support limitations.
Other Thoughts: Always nice to see this on promo for $70. Another newegg.com order without issue.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 5:50:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great OS
Pros: Easy installation. Took less than 5 minutes to install from my optical drive. Installled all of the latest drivers, for my hardware, during the installation process.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 6:22:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looking forward
Pros: microsoft will be focusing on this and letting win 7-8 slide as time goes on
Cons: read the other reviews
Other Thoughts: i decided to make this review a little different than the endless list of pros and cons you can see elsewhere here. there's really one big glaring giant point to win 10 and that is the support moving forward. new games, new programs, new hardware, chances are it will all be designed around win10.

the second thing to consider is every version of windows that i can remember from 95 onward sucked when it first came out, then, the good ones....oddly every other release got better as time went on. you had 98, xp, win7, and now win 10 which appears to be on the same track as the previous versions worth using.

win xp was a great great version....and...it's just locked in the past now, great for dos and early programs but it's a product of its age. win 7 is going to go the same way so the only question you have to ask yourself is if you want to upgrade now or wait a couple years.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 4:18:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Expensive spyware
Pros: It looks good
Cons: I don't even know where to begin...forced updates, Cortana, spyware in a nutshell. Never do express settings or an online account. Do local accounts. There's a Windows 10 tool called DisableWinTracking by 10se1ucgo on GitHub that I used to defang the OS of some of its tracking. The telemetry is nasty too and they backported some of it to Windows 7 and 8/8.1 so I deleted those operating systems off my computers. Do yourself a favor and go back to Windows 8 or 7. The forced updates, spyware and breaking updates that comes up in the news is enough to let you know to not waste your money on this.
Other Thoughts: After this, I'm using GNU/Linux and Mac OS only.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 6:16:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why the bad reviews?
Pros: DX 12. The memory MGMT. networking faster. the integrated formatting of HD adds security. It's worth the upgrade.
Cons: Privacy. Now we know why the upgrade is free. Google it & find the settings to change. Set network adapter in bios to not allow wake timers unless needed. And it's more secure for the moment than any MS to date.
Could use some eyecandy....
Other Thoughts: I think it's needed for anyone that wants better computer performance. & it will get better..
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 6:00:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.