Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 wheee
Pros: well, nice to still be able to get this. Gonna wait til windows 9 to upgrade.
it works as intended (by microsoft anyway..lol)
Cons: 1- its windows. sigh. How I wish adobe and other software programs I use would support linux. Make life easier.
2- the 1.300 updates needed to bring it up to speed after install literally took FOREVER.

LOL
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 4:58:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 learning curve
Pros: nice OS don't mind missing start button and the xbox/tablet like interface is pretty nice even without touchscreen works great with a good computer i5 and up( do not install in a cheap computer or a laptop)
Cons: has a learning curve
pretty useless if you are going to put it in a laptop or a cheap pc
if 1st time install to a pc can get pretty glitch but if you know what your doing it works fine at the end
Other Thoughts: again has a learning curve
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 9:53:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro - 64-bit - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 can't read the key!!!
Pros: I like windows 8. I have used it for over one year. It is nice and solid. 8.1, especially with the recent update made it even better. No crashes, greatly improved file system.
Cons: The ownership verification tag is nearly impossible to read. The number and letter combinations are tiny and are on multicolored paper.
Other Thoughts: I normally would never give an item a one star rating for something not related to the functioning of the product. This is the exception. For anyone over 40, the key is unreadable, even with a magnifying glass. I don't mind a verification key, it's like Microsoft doesn't want anyone to use it's product.
Reviewed By:kourier,4/16/2014 3:54:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Ran right out of the box with no problems.
Cons: Too many pop ups still popping up even after setting the pop up blocker.
Other Thoughts: Was a huuge fan of Xp but Win7 is a good replacemement
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 2:24:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit (Slim Envelope)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Its a 64-bit and comes in a slim envelope (easy storage) vs the big massive box.
Cons: Because of the slim envelope, easier to misplace maybe.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 9:30:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 32-bit (Slim Envelope)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Windows 7 OEM
Pros: Works
Cons: You need a Microscope to see the CD Key
Reviewed By:Eagle92,4/15/2014 5:19:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 win 7 home
Pros: Installed without a problem
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Virg,4/15/2014 4:11:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro - 64-bit - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst version of Windows ever made
Pros: Absolutely none
Cons: I'm not going to spend time reviewing the fact that this OS was designed almost exclusively for touch devices, and the absolutely ridiculous fact that the Windows icon in the lower left of your screen on the desktop wisks you off to a "charm screen" instead of pulling up a program menu...the basis of my low rating is due to the fact that I can't even get into Windows whatsoever due to its horrible new features and incompatibility with drivers.

I'm running Win 8.1 on a newly built PC. This version of Windows consistently boots to a blank screen with mouse cursor. I cannot even get Windows to load whatsoever. I'm now on my 6th reinstall of Windows 8.1 due to the "blank screen/mouse cursor" issue and I've completely had it. This appears to be a widespread issue with many forum results coming up -- there seems to be no definite fix as people are saying it is most likely due to Windows attempting to auto-install a GPU driver, even if you've already installed it from the manufacturer disk. Others say it's due to the new "hybrid boot" feature of Windows 8.1. All I know is that I'm at my complete wit's end and I'm about to return this piece of garbage for Windows 7.
Other Thoughts: If you really want Windows 8.1, it's worth your while to wait until its issues get fixed.
Reviewed By:Mark N.,4/15/2014 3:07:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MS Win 7 Ultra x64 OEM
Pros: Everything that Enterprise has w/o buying at least 1000 licenses. 3 day delivery w/ eggsaver from CA to CO.
Cons: No MS tech support but I don't envision ever needing/using it so, not really a con.
Other Thoughts: Buy it while you can.
Reviewed By:repco1o1@msn.com,4/15/2014 2:36:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good price, slooow shipping
Pros: Good price for upgrading from Windows XP to W 7. Still prefer Windows 7 to Windows 8. Having the whole touch screen Windows 8 approach dumped upon the masses just shows how indifferent Microsoft is to the consumer.
Cons: Having to buy W 7 because Microsoft no longer supports XP. Good way to "encourage" people to buy an upgraded operating system from Microsoft, right?

Slow, slow shipping. Believe it was via DHL. Stupidly convoluted route where the package was routed hundreds of miles out of the way before being directed to my address. I understand the need to cut shipping costs, but please, please find a more competent mailing service. What would have taken two or three days by any other means took close to a week.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 5:59:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau