Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 oops, no CD
Pros: Received promptly BUT no CD, no Acronis True Image.
Cons: No CD, no Acronis True Image. Thus, no pros or cons...
Other Thoughts: Truly thought download would have been more acceptable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 10:49:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office for Mac Home and Student 2011 Family Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's Office!
Pros: It's Microsoft Office
Cons: It's Microsoft Office
Other Thoughts: Bought for my wife's iMAC. Works mostly like the Windows version.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 11:22:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 9 for Mac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost a must have
Pros: An idiot proof gateway drug for virtual machines. I have been using this for over 7 years and they are getting better and better at this. I bought this on sale and I already had another copy of parallel 9 on my desktop, this was for my work machine. It can auto configure just about any os iso and discover what it is and boom you are off. I have tried windows xp, 7, 8, 8.1, and 10 with this. I have also tried an x86 android vm with this which worked very well minus bluetooth sharing (VM ware did this better). Virtual box does the job, but I just want something that I can just quickly set up and quickly make changes when I want to test things. This is also much better for gaming than the other two.
Cons: Parallels is greedy wanting you to buy a new version all the time. Most of these tech companies are like this now so this is the market place. Parallels 10 is much better sadly VMware does a better job in certain areas, but this is very very good for the average human.
Other Thoughts: I got this on sale for $14.99 and I already had parallels 10 and parallels 9 on my desktop. A no brainer at $30 or less. Virtual box is amazing for what it does for free! I would recommend it for the average poor college student, but for someone that has a little $ to spare you can't beat the reliability and support.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 7:52:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 10 for Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Upgraded from Parallels 9, worked immediately. Then upgraded Mac from Mavericks to Yosemite, and still worked perfectly
Cons: None
Reviewed By:matrixbud,4/19/2015 12:21:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 10 for Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: The Easiest Virtual Machine Software I've used, I've tried Virtual Box and Virtual PC 2000, VMware Fusion / Player and Workstation. Although they all work pretty good Parallels has been the Easiest and most dependable, (Mac) VM Software I've used. I've used Parallels versions 4,5,8 and now 10..
Cons: You Know I really can't think of any cons for this product, except I wish it was a little Cheaper.
Other Thoughts: This Product is the easiest and BEST VM Software Program to run Windows, Linux, and other versions of Macintosh on a Mac. I've am using it with Windows 10 Preview now and it hasn't BLINKED Once. This Program runs the Virtual Machines about 97% of the speed as they run as a non-Virtual Machine.
Reviewed By:Time-Space Guy,4/10/2015 6:21:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 10 for Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I hate windows a little less now
Pros: Working in the IT field, its hard to be a Apple guy and not have at least one windows machine. There are plenty of ways to use the MacBook to remote into the server and get it done. But i will say that adding Parallels and a mere 3gb's of space on the SSD, for Windows XP OS, has been well worth the cost of Parallels. And considering that it can be used for so many other things like a VM running a free Android or Chome OS for testing purposes, is just above what i expected.

I'll admit that I hate windows with a passion, but in this field its basically a must to use it. And now that i can avoid the duel boot and bootcamp driver issues and everything else that comes with that. This has truly been amazing. Their website and support is great and i will be getting another copy when I finish building my Mac Mini.
Cons: NONE so far....... It's basically Perfect
Other Thoughts: I do find it some what hilarious that windows runs smoother on my Mac running Parallels, than my 2 custom built media servers.

And on a side note. NewEgg has the most amazing prices and shipping I've ever seen. And thats what keeps me coming back when I need to buy almost anything. ThankYou for that!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Chupzilla,4/1/2015 5:26:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not worth spending money and effort
Pros: none
Cons: did not work at all
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2015 8:40:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Acronis True Image for Mac
Pros: Allows for creation of bootable media in case of a failure of Mac device to boot, via an external hard drive, or a USB flash drive (I used an 8GB unit, must be 4GB or more.).
Software is downloadable from Internet for use with a device without CD/DVD drive.
Cons: Package does not include any media, must be downloaded from Internet.
Backup to cloud must be to Acronis Cloud.
Other Thoughts: Purchased this software to create a backup of a MacBook Pro with Yosemite OS. The box that came, included a small brochure that provides download instructions, product serial number, install instructions, instructions on how to backup, either to an external hard drive or to Acronis Cloud. The purchase includes a 30 day trial for 250GB of Acronis Cloud storage space. No pricing data is provided on cost to buy Acronis Cloud service beyond the trial period. After 60 days backups will be deleted unless you purchase an Acronis Cloud subscription.
Reviewed By:tyrdz,2/8/2015 8:09:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon Dictate for Mac 4.0 - Academic

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Love the software BUT.....
Pros: I love the Dragon Dictation software. Easy to setup and master. I would def. recommend this to someone.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Ordered this through Newegg and arrived beat up and the box smashed. I was afraid the headphones were damaged by the amount of damage done to the box itself but luckily it wasn't....I'd still be cautious ordering through them now
Reviewed By:Wes,1/16/2015 11:34:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 10 for Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greatly enjoying this product
Pros: Works extremely well! Integrates smoothly with Yosemite 10.10.1 including the "Coherence" integration with the dock and desktop. Runs Windows 8.1 and app effortlessly. This product has allowed me to get rid of my remaining Windows 7 desktop, move to Windows 8.1, yet retain a few key apps that are critical to me such as Quicken Windows and Office 2010 Pro. My goal was to simplify my computing world and after some investment of time, it has done that. Cut-and-paste works seamlessly between Windows and Mac apps.
Cons: Took quite a bit of fiddling to get the settings to work just as desired. Coherence (the integration with the dock) works very well, but some of the settings are buried in some confusing menus - you have to hunt around a bit. It's not suitable for a computer newbie, but with a modicum of ability you can make the product work extremely well. Some of the Windows-to-Mac process transfers don't work, but that's to be expected given their different mechanisms. So far, I've found simple workarounds.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I am very happy with Parallels Desktop. My goal was to eliminate a standalone Windows desktop, and that's exactly what I've been able to do. I did not try out the migration process, because I already knew that the Windows 7 and the Microsoft Office 2010 activations would not work on the new device, so I've bought new and installed clean.

You can quickly and easily switch between Coherence (integration with the Dock and Desktop) and traditional full-screen VM window. I find it helpful to use the full-screen when I do a lot of work with Windows-only structures, and it's great to switch back and forth.

I highly recommend Parallels if your goal is to focus on productivity, getting things done, and enjoying the power of Windows and other OS's within the stability and security of the Mac world.
Reviewed By:Ed C.,11/23/2014 7:06:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.