Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel PaintShop Pro X6

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Price and Value
Pros: It's comparable to Adobe Photoshop Elements, but it has the advantage of 64-bit capability. It has layers and some other advanced features.
Cons: Unlike Elements, Paintshop doesn't appear to accept most brands of add-ons. One Nik add-on is included but my Nik suite wouldn't work with Paintshop. I already use Elements and I noticed that photos processed in Paintshop have their own unique file type and wouldn't open in Elements 10, so I quit using Paintshop. Corel doesn't specify which add-ons will or won't work in Paintshop.
Other Thoughts: Paintshop should be okay if you want it to be your only photo editing software and if you don't need to install any add-ons. Corel doesn't specify which add-ons will or won't work with Paintshop Pro.
Reviewed By:B5736,7/1/2014 8:30:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel CorelDRAW Graphics Suite X7 Upgrade

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Improvements
Pros: The interface is improved but I don't think that it's a huge improvement, especially for experienced users. On the other hand, the new fill tools give a measurable boost to creativity and eliminate a lot of workarounds. I also like the idea of owning the software vs. a lease. A solid upgrade, maybe not as much as X6.
Cons: The move to 64-bit and multi-core doesn't seem to have generated any measurable speed improvements from my perspective. Also, the new layout tools are welcome but I think their suite would really benefit from a dedicated layout/publishing tool to compete with InDesign. They own Ventura, it would make a great addition to the suite in an updated format.
Other Thoughts: As I mentioned, a solid upgrade with a collection of improvements I use frequently. The non-subscription model still has appeal, as does the value of a suite for a low price.
Reviewed By:Rooikat,6/30/2014 8:07:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel PaintShop Pro X6

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 NOT user friendly
Pros: cheap
Cons: not easy to use
Other Thoughts: Just to hard to understand, the advertisement suggest it was easy to use but it is not. We got several tech friends together and they still had problems figuring out how to use it, would not recommend even if it a lot cheaper than the $30 we paid.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 11:16:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5 for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As expected!!!
Pros: Bought on sale and have not looked back! Easier to use than photoshop, moderate learning curve, but a lot of youtube HOW TO videos out here to help you learn. Best part of this is it allows you to apply changes to an entire folder of photos in lieu of editing one at a time!
Cons: Have to look outside of ADOBE to find HOW TO videos! But they are out here.
Other Thoughts: I have used PHOTOSHOP and several other photo editing programs and bang for the buck, this one is a good choice, especially if you can catch it on sale under 100.00
Reviewed By:Hackatak,6/2/2014 10:22:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel PaintShop Pro X6

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 WoW
Pros: super program but learning curve is somewhat high but does everything that i need and more
Cons: none so far still learing
Reviewed By:Stubby Fingers,5/19/2014 2:45:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel PaintShop Pro X6

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Needed to replace my photo editing app from last century.
Pros: The learning curve is pretty gradual and I felt comfortable with the tools they provide pretty quickly. I just do basic photo editing and had been using (don't laugh) Microsoft PictureIt! 2.0 from 1999. It aged surprisingly well but began to have difficulty opening large picture files - including cell phone images. It was time for something new so I downloaded the trial of PaintShop Pro X6 after reading a shoot-out style review of photo editing applications. I liked it right away and decided to get it, especially after finding it for such a great price (due to a promo code)on Newegg. It is a nice bonus that it is available as both a 32bit and 64bit application.
Cons: The frequency of the auto-save is driving me crazy. The application will not continue to work while auto-save is active. I have yet to find away to adjust it. Fortunately, you can hit ESC while it is happening to cancel the auto-save
Other Thoughts: I am still learning and have referred to the tutorials and videos frequently. Corel also has pretty useful forums, where customers can assist each other and share tips and offer advice.
Reviewed By:gante,5/12/2014 2:59:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Individual Software > Individual Software Photostudio Expressions Platinum 6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 make pretty
Pros: does what it says easy and simple just what I needed guessing most of what it does I wont use often but cropping, color adjust and straightening are simple
Cons: that I bought two other programs first and could not figure out how to work them.
Reviewed By:Stubby Fingers,5/11/2014 8:52:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel Photo & Video Suite X5

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No directions for use.
Pros: None really unless you have knowledge of the software.
Cons: No instructions. Did not convert video and the photo editiing tools were not very useful. Not worth the cost to return.
Reviewed By:Joe F,5/8/2014 3:48:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel Photo & Video Suite X5

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 corel
Pros: good enough for my needs to do basic editing. generally easy to use.
Cons: older version, but good enough.
Reviewed By:K9,5/6/2014 11:23:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > SMITHMICRO SOFTWARE > SmithMicro Anime Studio Debut 9

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great program for beginners, yet powerful for advanced users.
Pros: The program works using vectors which means it can be resized and scaled without distortion. Its pretty simple for beginners, but if you've used other vector based programs like illustrator you should have no issues using this, since the layout is similar, but not identical. The bones system is super easy to figure out so you could be going from drawing a picture (if you can draw of course) to animating in no time. Even if you dont know how to do something you can always look up a quick 5 min youtube video that can teach you, thats how easy most things are to do in this program. I really liked it, I would recommend it to people who wants to make cartoons or any kind of animation no matter how simple it is.
Cons: Not really a con, just a personal preference for me but there are too many buttons for functions that cant be accessed by shortcuts. Generally my workflow when I use art programs is that I learn all or as many of the shortcuts and work that way to save time. I feel that I click on more icons than I do in most other art programs since some buttons dont have shortcuts at all. Not an issue really in the long run since eventually you'll build muscle memory to where all the buttons are, but initially I found it a bit annoying.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2014 12:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau