Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 & Premiere Elements 15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buyer beware
Pros: Works fine but only on a 64 bit machine.
Cons: This software is only for a 64 bit operating system and it will not install on a 32 bit system.
Reviewed By:Vernon G.,12/21/2016 3:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Corel > Corel Paintshop Pro X7

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for me
Pros: I need something to edit my pictures and dont want to buy very expensive Adobe.
Cons: Not much features are there.
Reviewed By:Sandeep S.,12/17/2016 11:33:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 & Premiere Elements 15

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product for the price.
Pros: Has many features of Photoshop and Premier Pro. for much less cost. Promotional price I paid was about half of price you would pay for either product in a store and even on line. I paid $70.00 with NewEgg promotion.
Cons: Does not have all features of Photoshop and Premier Pro such as add on filters. Great for beginner and advanced users but not for professionals.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/4/2016 3:47:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > CyberLink > Cyberlink PhotoDirector 6 Ultra

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not Bad
Pros: -Got it free with my build
-Looks professional tools wise
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: I have not used this program much but will get into it soon and I may update my review than.
Reviewed By:Jose T.,11/20/2016 9:01:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Full Version
Pros: I have used several photo editing suites over the years (free as well as paid versions). Adobe has combined the most popular elements of several of them into a single program. However, the learning curve on using the program can be quite steep depending on the various functions of the camera used to take the images that you are editing as well as what you want to achieve as an end result.
Cons: My OS is Windows 10 Home. I like this OS, however, I had to learn some work - arounds to achieve the "look" I wanted in several photos. Also, "Elements" error messages can be somewhat nonsensical at times.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this program to anyone who is serious about photo editing. I also have used Gimp in conjunction with "Elements" to achieve some outstanding results.
Reviewed By:Dan T.,9/11/2016 7:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Photoshop and Premiere
Pros: -Full Version
-Can create videos in 4k/2k/HD with low/high quality bitrate
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:derric e.,5/2/2016 2:05:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Should not have been released
Pros: Adobe's new strategy to combat piracy is to make software so bad that nobody would consider pirating it
Cons: Organizer is a disaster - horrendous operating performance - it takes minutes to add a single name/face to a group. This software should never have been released. No wonder it was so cheap. A simple search of the product title and "slow performance" would have made it clear that this is a major problem. Also, Adobe ID is necessary - very lame.
Other Thoughts: Could not return even if I didn't open the software. Terrible. 100% regret the upgrade from version 11. Uninstalled after 24 hours.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2016 6:40:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Premiere Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: Fast, cheep, Better than iMovie
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/1/2016 6:32:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Corel > Corel Paintshop Pro X8 Ultimate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Photo Editing program for the money
Pros: Easy install
Runs on windows 10
Great editing abilities
AT a reasonable price
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: For the price you can't beat it
And it does a lot
More then I will ever use
But being retired -- I have time to learn
Been using since X5
always Buy Full program
That way I can sell the old program to help cover the cost of the New purchase
Reviewed By:William M.,3/2/2016 3:44:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Corel > Corel Paintshop Pro X7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Photo Editing, Simple to use
Pros: Great performance and loads of features. Lots of effects, filters and editing options. I've beeb using Paint Shop for more than a decade and it keeps getting better.
Cons: Not the most powerful option for photo editing. There are other programs with more options, better rendering, etc,etc. This is also an outdated version now.
Other Thoughts: For casual users this is a great option. Inexpensive and powerful, it leads the "bang for your buck" category.
Reviewed By:Nathan H.,2/15/2016 4:17:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.