Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee Total Protection 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Zero Intel/McAfee support help
Pros: To early to rate if Antivirus effective.
Cons: McAfee has known real time scanner and other issues.
Their customer service/support NEVER once contacted us over three weeks and many requests leaving us without working software.
It appears you have to pay a high premium to get real help from them.
Rating poor for absolutely no promised customer service or support and proof Intel real does not care about their customers concerns, only cares about their money.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 1:54:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 - 3 PCs / 2 Years

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Honest Company
Pros: honest company, processed my rebate although it took over 2 months
Can't judge the software as i gave it as a gift with a new laptop.
Cons: none really, they have a 30 day money back guarantee which is nice
Reviewed By:mh,2/25/2015 9:29:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Figured I'd try a paid AV again
Pros: - Install was quick and easy
- Updates regularly
- After rebate and discount, I only paid for shipping!
- Website is easy to use and informative (licenses, PC's and coverage
Cons: - Kind of naggy when in trial mode, I've heard it's worse when you license expires or is nearing expiration
- 1 of 3 PC's will has Kaspersky turn off regularly
- Interface is a little frustrating at times, setting scan schedules feels buried
Other Thoughts: Given the reviews of MSE/Defender in the media recently and how cheap this was, I figured it was time to try out a paid AV product again. All my PC's were clean after installing and running a scan, but for $3... I'll run it for a year.
Reviewed By:Zeke,2/23/2015 6:36:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AVG Ultimate 2015
Pros: good, easy to install, no issues. have it on 3 computers and 1 tablet
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:g2k48,2/22/2015 6:38:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Premium 2015 5 Device 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: inexpensive works great stops Trojans, Malware etc . Installs quickly with no problems
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Been using Trend Micro for 20 + years never had any issues always much better than AVG or Norton
Reviewed By:Argonguts,2/22/2015 2:35:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Multi-Device - 5 Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best!
Pros: Top rated protection.
Frequent updates.
Great additional features like banner blocker.
Low impact.
Blocks sites found to have malware.

It once blocked a reputable forum that I frequent. I had briefly lost confidence in Kaspersky until I found out that the web application the forum used had a vulnerability and actually became infected with a malware. I have since trusted Kaspersky even more.
Cons: I have a pretty good memory for software, but it seems I always need to look up how to change a setting with Kaspersky. Not a big deal since its readily available and you typically don't change the settings much.
Other Thoughts: I have used many different AV software over the years until they fail me. I have Kaspersky for close to 5 years and it has yet to fail me.

I started off just using this on my PC for a few years. A little over a year ago a got an Android tablet and a MacBook Air. I purchased the multi-device version and installed it my new devices.
Reviewed By:Brian D,2/22/2015 5:04:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2014 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best antivirus I've used in my entire life
Pros: I've purchased ESET plenty of times before and have never had any viruses leak through.

I like the firewall on this product, which I've tested myself before with a pentesting operating system, legally (on my own network). It blocked the port scan I ran on the network, effectively making my computer invisible to the attacker (myself). It also will start throwing out a bunch of warnings if there's a duplicate ip address on the network (someone trying to act as a router so they can sniff your traffic; also known as a man in the middle attack).

It's blocked multiple adware installs on software that didn't give me a choice of whether I wanted to install the adware or not.

Doesn't use up a ton of resources (cpu and ram).

Ability to disable firewall and protection if needed for some reason.
Cons: This has nothing to do with this specific product, however I feel is worth mentioning. I recommended smart security to one of my clients who used ESET's website to purchase a copy for 2 years. However for some reason the payment never went through and he contacted customer service to get the issue resolved. He said after waiting more than an hour he finally hung up and told me he wanted to switch back to another antivirus. I really hope that this was just a rare experience that he had, but I can't say for sure whether ESET has good customer service and not everyone has to wait that long to get a problem resolved. Personally, I never had to contact customer support because I've purchased my licenses through Newegg. But this isn't near enough of a con to cause me to deduct an egg off my review.
Reviewed By:CJ,2/18/2015 7:31:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 - 3 PCs / 2 Years

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: would not recommend.
Cons: seems to slow computer.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 7:55:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2014 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good!
Pros: Found it on sale! Delivery was fast.

ESET provides good protection, without the high CPU load seen in many other security and virus programs.
Cons: None. Well, OK... They could have sold me 3 years protection, for 3 machines at that price... ;-)
Reviewed By:Chuck,2/17/2015 12:26:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't get it to download
Pros: I can't get this program to work on three different computers so I don't have any.
Cons: I can't get this program to work on three different computers so it is basically useless and a waste of money.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 12:09:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.