Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security [For 5 Devices] (Product Key Card)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great protection
Pros: I work in computer repair and virus removal. I use this product on all my home computers also. We recommend Norton because of all the AV products out there, Norton is the one product we very seldom see come into the shop. We get in McAfee, AVG, Avast, Kaspersky and many more for virus removal, but the only Nortons we have see in the past few years, with the exception of two, have been because the service was allowed to expire. The other two times were because of a new virus that had just come out. I stand behind Norton 100%
Cons: The only Con I can think of is that Norton sometimes interferes with outgoing mail if you use Outlook or Outlook Express. We have not run into the virtual drive issue as of yet but as I read some of the comments I am sure we will.
Reviewed By:geriatric1943,4/23/2015 11:49:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Can't go wrong with kaspersky
Pros: Great protection
Cons: rebate takes a loooooong time, I just sent mine a few days ago but I've dealt with kaspersky rebates before and sometimes you get the rebate in the mail long after you forgot you even sent for one
Reviewed By:Aaron,4/23/2015 2:41:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE Internet Security 2015 - 5 PC License 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: It works.
It is not a resource hog.
Cons: None in the three years I have used Vipre.
Other Thoughts: I like the clean user interface, my niece uses Symantec Norton products I won't bash them, they do work but they are resource hogs and require a higher knowledge/PC skills to use effectively.
Reviewed By:jl1288,4/22/2015 6:04:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Flawed Kaspersky Rebate System
Pros: Newegg online site is really good and want to continue further for purchases, but this rebate issue, making me think about continuing. If you able to do some thing on this, I will stay as your customer
Cons: Kaspersky Rebate System is a flawed and I did all the things they need to claim for the rebate and I did not got the rebate and finally lost rebate, As they conveyed that they did not received Physical Mail with the form and and given the rebate confirmation number also, nothing is done at Kaspersky end.
Other Thoughts: Never going to buy Kaspersky and never recommend the product, and will think twice to buy at Newegg also.
Reviewed By:Naidu,4/21/2015 10:17:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buggy, poor PUP detection, etc.
Pros: None
Cons: I'd recommend everyone avoid almost all Russian made products for IT security. Kaspersky has confirmed their 'close ties' with Russian Govt. for spying. But most importantly, they continuously BREAK this product, and you'll find it HIGHLY unstable under many conditions. There is a reason Kaspersky has failed to penetrate the enterprise market, their products aren't stable enough over the long term for enterprise environments.

Also, this product is 'questionable' at detecting PUA/PUP infections, even with the option turned on. It's simply not capable of keeping a system clean from them. Real world performance is not up to the synthetic test results with Kaspersky. It performs well on tests because of the teams they employ to pass these tests, but in the real world? Not so well.

Buy Trend 2015 or Norton 2015, go with reputable firms with a long established history, and strong customer support.
Reviewed By:Henderson1,4/19/2015 10:26:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee Total Protection 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 McAfee Total Protection 2015 - 3 PCs
Pros: Works well after installation. Had to use "administrator account", I wish McAfee tells you that.
Cons: Had to go into "administrator account" to install. When I tried to install from a "standard account" it said "We found potential threats that might interfere with your McAfee installation.", and to chat or call customer service.

Also removed the free "McAfee scan" that I had previously installed.

The chat person wanted access to my computer, I said NO, and ended the chat.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2015 6:48:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This software program is JUNK no customer service without credit card also
Pros: None, had to give this thing 1 egg to make comment
Cons: Didn't work when loaded. Tried everything that I knew to do. Turns out all you need to do is add $100.00 to the price and they will try to fix problem i guess. Paid my 100 extra for software to do what it was made for. Let Kaspersky login to my system. Their people said it was infected with Trojan which i knew, Then a few days after that their Safe Money sent error messages about script error everytime I tried to use it. Any time I tried to click in box to put in anything i'd get script error and tried saying yes, still no good, tried no still no good. So it got to be they were stopping me from getting in to bank account to get money or pay bills. Had to un inable it to live. Then right after that got email saying thAT i HAD 3 DAYS TO LOGIN WITH PASSWORD OR THEY WERE GOING TO DISABLE AND REMOVE Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 from my system. Didn't want to pay another $100.00 dollars for customer service so I had to Remove it. Can't unrecomend Kaspersky Internet Security to anyone enough! The Program appears to be virtually Useless!
Other Thoughts: I will never buy anything that is made by Kaspersky again. Can't find 1 good thing about it
Reviewed By:Jim,4/15/2015 2:49:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Kaspersky spells trouble
Pros: Nothing that I can think of. Came in a nice box maybe.
Guess to satisy New Egg I will say that Their shipping was fast and item arrived undamaged
Cons: Couldn't remove trojan problem without ruining whole PC. Had to call and beg them to fix the problem. Only cost $100.00 more than I paid for secutiry. No $100.00 they didn't give a darn. Got that half but fixed and then Their Safe Money started acting up. I was yes and no to so many script errors that I deactivated it. Then they sent email I had 3 days to login in with user name and password to keep their product. Well of course that made me remove it from 1 PC all together.
Other Thoughts: Everyone I talked to from the lady stealing my extra $100.00 due to their product incompetence, to their tech support. Had to let them into my system. After they said they fixed problem I had a number I could call if I had problems. Guess what. It was busied out. Called every 10 minutes and got busy signal every time for 3 hours.
Reviewed By:Jim,4/13/2015 7:44:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 deceptive selling strategy
Pros: It works.
Cons: It was a sale with a discount coupon that was supposed to be refunded when mailed to the seller. Well, it was supposed to be send to me by seller within 8-10 weeks from date of receiving my claim in mail. To be more funny, I had sent my claim by certified mail. Now it's not a matter of money anymore, but a matter of honesty. If kaspersky is playing its marketing game in dishonest way I don't think I can trust them with protecting my computer no more, after this year subscription of their software expires.
Reviewed By:Peter,4/13/2015 9:28:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Anti-Virus 2014 - 1 PC - Product Key Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good while it lasted
Pros: Seemed to work while the license lasted. Good thing I got it on sale.
Cons: It claims the license is over after less than 60 days. I guess I thought I was buying a 1 year license. Never Again. It's not worth calling to try to get it straightened out.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2015 8:56:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.