Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2014 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply The Best
Pros: It does not take over your computer like so many other antivirus programs do.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've been using ESET on all 3 of my computers now for over 3 years. Before buying it I would occasionally get a virus and would be forced to format my hard drive. Since installing ESET all attacks have been stopped. Not once have I had to format a corrupted hard drive. ESET also notifies you when your ISP port is under attack. No other program I have installed did that. I can't say enough about ESET. Price is a bit high but your peace of mind is worth it, isn't it?
Reviewed By:Dave,1/29/2015 2:35:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2014 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eset is great!
Pros: Thin (memory/CPU wise), Efficient, Adaptive!
Cons: CD is garbage
Other Thoughts: This was a fantastic deal! too bad there isn't an actual copy of the latest version on the cd. I could have used that for offline machines. Just a waste of plastic.

otherwise, this is a great product and has kept me virus free for years.
Reviewed By:ISAAC W.,1/29/2015 11:23:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 - 3 PCs / 2 Years

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 10:43:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 2 Years

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 To Good To Be True
Pros: None
Cons: A nightmare to install on more then one computer. AVG "Zen" system will not recognize multiple computers as having a license so it installs as the time limited freeware. Finally got that solved after numerous calls and emails with India. Then it automatically installs an upgrade on all the computers and, yes, its the time limited freeware again. It doesn't recognize my two year unlimited PC license. Uninstalling from all computers and will buy Norton or McAfee.
Reviewed By:NoNick,1/24/2015 8:53:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Multi-Device - 5 Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Kaspecrap
Pros: free
Cons: missed a lot of malware and adware.......was free with a laptop - I7 I purchased. Had to rebuild laptop. Replaced it with Avast.
Reviewed By:AP,1/24/2015 12:23:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium 2.0 - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good tool to use, of many.
Pros: It blocks bad websites for malware. Does updates and scans automatically. I recommend, install, and resell this on many of my customer's systems. This OEM version is good for 3 systems (at one site) for 1 year
Cons: Cost, can be bought online from the Malwarebytes site for $5 less. Only good for 3 systems for 1 year in the same household. When I resell this to a customer that only has one system, the other 2 uses go unused.

It doesn't offer a bootable media option to remove Rootkit issues. Need to use MBAR, and other bootable tools to get rid of malware that loads when the OS starts.
Other Thoughts: Miss the single system, lifetime version. Could install that on a system, and if the computer is replaced, could be uninstalled and reinstalled it on their new one.

This is just one of many utility programs I use when a customer brings a system in. I start out with Malwarebytes' TechBench to scan the system, and install Malwarebytes, but often have to use MBAR, Hitman Pro, and other tools to remove malware that this program doesn't always catch and clean. Once the system is clean, then I offer to resell this program with the service, or leave the free trial on for them to use.
Reviewed By:gbscs,1/23/2015 3:17:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Protection 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 2 Years (Internet Security)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 better than Free AV
Pros: My friend infected his PC. I tried MSFT SE first and it found one virus, but not the destructive one. I downloaded the free AVG and it offered the full version on trial. It removed 5 others MSFT didn't fine. I will cease the free AV and go for full versions. AVG did me fine so I bought iot
Cons: They do give you occasional pop ups for other products. Just click them away if you're not interested.
Other Thoughts: I was very happy as to the amount of time I save in not having to restore a PC.
Reviewed By:dmadesign,1/23/2015 10:49:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 - 3 PCs / 2 Years

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 trying to get the rebate for this is a joke
Pros: cheap IF you ever see the rebate.
Cons: stay away from any item with a rebateshq.com rebate attached to it. they have gone out of their way not to pay out this rebate. even admitted they received it and its valid. 2 months later, i'm still getting the run around. they even close chat sessions on you for no reason.
Reviewed By:rebateshq steals,1/23/2015 9:26:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Multi-Device - 5 Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste og good moneyNo matter how cheap.
Pros: None, just a lot of extras you do not need and get in the way.
Cons: Eats your memory, processor, interferes with your software, Block your internet and especially Firefox at times.
Other Thoughts: I found a 90 day giveaway and thought cool. I still had about three months left on Eset which had become a pain.
A good trade off right. Created my account that did not work when I tried logging in because of problems. My key was not to be found. My software utilities which I know to be safe was found as malware. Etc. I loved KIS back in 2012. It is a big ole piece of junk now,
Reviewed By:davhag50,1/20/2015 12:34:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Multi-Device - 5 Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best AV Software I've Used
Pros: * Fast
* Comprehensive
* Frequent updates
Cons: * I notice attempting to use the web immediately on startup doesn't work. Kapersky appropriately blocks it until it is running and able to secure the connection. This can feel awfully slow, though it probably adds less than a minute to startup.
Other Thoughts: I've used just about every AV software out there... From Disinfectant on a Mac years ago to several versions of Norton, to McAffee, etc. Kapersky is elegant, comprehensive, and introduces way less lag than anything else I've used (except perhaps Disinfectant, which no longer exists and which didn't do 1/10th of what modern AV software does.)

I use both the "Kapersky Internet Security" and their "Pure 3.0" product (due to pricng and multi-computer deals at the time). I prefer "Internet Security" as it covers the need without adding bloat. Though either one is actually very good.
Reviewed By:HumanJHawkins,1/20/2015 9:01:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.