Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price on great anti-virus
Pros: Installed easy - works just as it should. Updates easy enough!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I should have bought more.
Reviewed By:William M.,5/24/2016 7:40:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security Premium - 10 Devices (Small Box)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Norton
Pros: Norton has always worked for me and has been a solid product for the past couple of years and has not slowed down my PC or affected my game play. The price was right for me as I have more then 3 PC's.
Cons: None as of yet
Reviewed By:David K.,5/23/2016 10:38:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2016 - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Most obvious scam yet, beware
Pros: AVG used to be my favorite antivirus, until new management
Cons: I got my disc and license for AVG 2016 and when I went to put it in a pc that had AVG pro, it wouldn't install. So I was told by AVG to remove previous installation. I put in the disc to install and it said my license no was invalid and I was given a phone no, 844 234 6038 to call for support. He said he needed to assist and I allowed him into my pc via an assist program. He brought up my event viewer in Windows and said all the items had to be removed, it would take hours, and there would be a charge, I said absolutely not. He got his lady supervisor who pointed out three AVG programs I could buy then and there for up to $199, the one she recommended. I hung up the phone. She put my pc in safe mode without me having any say, and I took over while in safe mode, I went to the avg website, downloaded AVG and gave my new license no. that came with the install cd, and voila, I had installed AVG on my own, It took several attempts to boot from my hard drive in normal mode, but I got there. Without several hours of doing something that I didn't have to, and paying $200 to the AVG con artists. The cd that came does nothing but connect you to their site, and in my case, deny the license no. is valid so you have to talk to their "support."
Other Thoughts: I will never buy AVG products again, and am surprised that AVG would be connected with such dishonest and conniving people.
Reviewed By:Jack L.,5/23/2016 9:29:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2016 - Key Card - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: It easy to use after you get familiarized with the setting up! It also doesn't use up resources like Norton does when running in the background!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to others!
Reviewed By:Kenneth S.,5/21/2016 1:30:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee Antivirus Plus 2016 - Unlimited Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Unlimited devices
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Brian L.,5/19/2016 3:48:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security 2016 - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Many Many problems, few answers
Pros: The box is attractive
Cons: Conflicts with MalwareBytes, conflicts with Acronis Scheduler, completely crashed my computer (BSOD, BAD_POOL_HEADER) until I uninstalled it. I don't think it is ready for Windows 10. Support gave me options: Remove or disable MalwareBytes, Disable Acronis Scheduler, try last years BitDefender. At least they have a sense of humor.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend
I would not purchase again
Reviewed By:Frederic D.,5/19/2016 8:48:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee Antivirus Plus 2016 - Unlimited Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Last Time I Ever Buy From Newgg
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Everything!!!! Got my package in the mail today. Packaging envelope was fine but the seal on my McAfee box was broken. Okay I will call customer service got (Mary) on the phone that all she could say was (okay) geez that says a lot about the education system these days. But anyways..
Mary seemed like she could careless about my fear that I have an unlimited use McAfee that someone could be selling. (Well, okay did you try to register it?) No, I don't know if someone else has already used it. Or it is even good now. (Well, okay then try to register it) Do you understand that I purchased something that is or could be damaged? (Well, okay have you tried to register it?) No. (Well, okay maybe you should try to try register it) Do you understand what I am try to state? (Yes, you haven't registered it) Hello.... McFly.... Are you even in the conversation??? I am trying to tell you my product came delivered tampered to me.....
I give on having faith in Newegg if this is how your customer service takes care of there customers...
Micro center here I come....
Other Thoughts: Fire the incompetent employee who can not and will not relate to the customer. Sure push registering the product so they can't return or exchange it.... Wow Newegg has gone downhill with caring about its customers
Reviewed By:Yvette N.,5/17/2016 12:06:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2016 - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Firewall protection (more dollars)
Pros: basic coverage
Cons: If this cost 35.99 it is not a good deal......no Firewall Protection also it will scan computer for problems but wants more dollars to fix errors....even at 9.99 not much of a deal unless you might be installing on multi units., CD not required had to got to site and put in stuff to get it downloaded and they type in the activation key.
Other Thoughts: Think your about as well off to download a free virus protector......not impressed!
Reviewed By:Franklin D.,5/17/2016 9:14:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security Deluxe - 5 Devices (Small Box)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SUPER LOW PRICE
Pros: Norton always ranks among the highest if not the highest in all reviews. I have been using it for almost 15 years now with no incidents, and I am a 24/7 online user. Found a deal on one of the limited time Newegg sales, about 65% off, even 50% lower than the manufacturer's sale price. If you don't read the Newegg email literature you should start!
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: The Newegg free shipping has never let me down. Ordered in the a.m., shipped in the afternoon, in my hands in three business days. GOOD JOB NEWEGG!!!!!
Reviewed By:MIKE S.,5/12/2016 8:55:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 smart security 8
Pros: Looks good and works good. It just does!
Cons: Haven't noticed any
Other Thoughts: I used norton internet security for a few years, every time I needed to renew it I ordered it and entered the cd's product key. Then one time I recieved one in a different language, should be fine right? It's the same version after all. Apparently it was the wrong region and they weren't okay with that. Customer support said they couldn't do anything but have me return it. As far as I know I paid for it and malware isn't a regional issue so I thought that was pretty lame. That's when I switched to eset. It works every bit as well and doesn't have the "you don't know what you're doing" stupid simple windows tile interface that norton switched to
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2016 9:46:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.