Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium + Anti-Exploit Premium - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An important addition to standard anti-virus software ...
Pros: - Does real-time protection as well as manual scans
- Finds malware that anti-virus software doesn't
- Includes MBytes Anti-Exploit
- A bargain price
Cons: Not much (see below)
Other Thoughts: I consider this an essential component of my security software setup. It's the perfect complement to standard A/V software (I use Kaspersky Internet Security, which I also think is excellent). I would strongly recommend to anyone that they add this to their system. The only thing that isn't terrific is that when it does a full scan it does tie up the machine's resources a fair amount, but the scans don't take all that long, so it's not worth docking the rating by an egg.
Reviewed By:Stanley L.,8/24/2016 1:36:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2015 - 1 PC / 2 Years

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Easy to install. Unobtrusive. Used this product. Before. Came back because it works
Cons: None. Easy to call them if you have questions
Other Thoughts: So hard to find a product in this category that does what it says. Without messing up your system
Reviewed By:Douglas W.,8/22/2016 6:08:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2016 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I will probably NEVER use another antivirus program
Pros: Install , for most of us, the program is ready to go. The only thing I set up is Idle State Scanning which scans your computer when the screensaver comes on. Love it!

Best price is always from Newegg.
Shipping is always FREE.
Cons: I have yet to find a CON.
Other Thoughts: I have 5 computers and NOD 32 protects all of them.

It is more than just an antivirus program. It is much more than that keeps you from going to sites that you shouldn't.

I highly recommend NOD32.
Reviewed By:Joseph A.,8/21/2016 10:40:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot Internet Security Complete 5 Devices 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Webroot Internet Security Complete
Pros: Great product, excellent features, easy to configure. Powerful security, Identity protection settings are great. No maintenance needed, Update itself. Have been using it for over 10 years. Outstanding support.
Cons: None whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it to everybody. I will continue buying it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 8:03:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee Internet Security 2016 - Unlimited Devices

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It must be working because...
Pros: - Unlimited Devices, as long as you can install to it (see Cons)
- Seems to work well (see Cons)
- Better than running freeware versions of anti-virus (See Cons)
- Installed easily on my son's iPhone 6
- Installed fairly easily on my Windows 7 system
Cons: - Unable to install it on my Windows Phone
- Slowed down my Windows 7 system considerably (both internet browsing and running programs [graphic work])
Other Thoughts: I used to like McAfee products (like 15-20 years ago) and used them at that time. I pulled away from McAfee because of other options (and lower price points) I tried and liked better over the years. I chose to try McAfee again because of the reviews it received, offered unlimited device protection and when on special, was in the price point I wanted to stay within. I am not thrilled about the service so far, and it's been a month since I purchased it. I gave the 2 egg review because 1 egg is the minimum and the 2nd egg is because even though I'm having the results I am, it's still better protection than either not having anything (such as on my windows phone, that is still without protection) or freeware antivirus/security. If I knew I was going to get the performance hit and not be able to install to my Windows phone (v 8.1) I would have went back with either Panda or AVG.
Reviewed By:Kevin K.,8/15/2016 5:18:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot AntiVirus 3 Devices 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Webroot 3 devices 1 year
Pros: Automatic updates. Scanning is fast. Repeat scan if necessary.
Cons: 3 devices one year is just that. After 1st install the clock starts ticking on all 3 Devices. So have your machines lined up.
Other Thoughts: Overall OK product. Stable company.............
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/14/2016 12:07:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2016 - 1 PC / 1 Year

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I don't touch the stuff
Pros: -free
Cons: -bloatware
-ineffective
-slow
-sluggish
-false sense of security
Other Thoughts: -if AVG says you have a virus, then you have much bigger problems
-I received this as a free item with the purchase of win10
-I couldn't give it away, nobody wanted it
Reviewed By:Michael H.,8/14/2016 11:12:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Total Defense > Total Defense Premium Internet Security - 5 User

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to setup, does what it supposed to do
Pros: User friendly, simple, effective, computer stays fast
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Ben R.,8/12/2016 11:03:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Total Defense > Total Defense Premium Internet Security - 5 User

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got it for free, and its pretty good!
Pros: - works really well
- extremely detailed
- works quickly
Cons: - interface is kind of wonky, but automatic scan eliminates need to use it
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/12/2016 10:26:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2016 - 3 PCs (Key Card)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: good
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Shanna S.,8/11/2016 3:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.