Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Internet Security 2015 - Value Edition - 3 PCs / 2 Years

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bitdefender INternet Security 2015
Pros: Seems to do what it is supposed to do. I've not had it long enough to know for sure. Allows you to schedule scans.
Cons: Slows down MS Outlook and Start-up is reduced to glacial speed. Scheduled scans don't seem to occur when scheduled.
Other Thoughts: Found some "cookies" and mis-identified JOOMLA templates as a virus during a full scan. Full scans took three (3) plus days to complete. Even though I bought the three PC - 2 year coverage the performance "hit" has me reconsidering my purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 12:32:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Panda Security > Panda Antivirus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: I have been using Panda for years, it is not bloatware like the big names. I use it on my personal computers as well as a tool to remove infections from machines "protected" by the big name products. I also use it on all of my customers computers and none of them have been infected after switching to Panda.
Cons: It's not free?
Other Thoughts: iI you want to see a real benchmark for AV products, the folks at Virus Bulletin do unbiased testing against real viruses that have been detonated on real computers and therefore have real results of the integrity of the current AV products.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 11:35:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2015 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eset Nod32 Anitivirus 2015
Pros: I've used this antivirus for years with no worries period, it has taken care of any, anything that came it's way. Other than awesome protection, it uses very little resources on start up (a very big PLUS).
Cons: I wish more people owned, it would be less work for me when cleaning up systems.... not really a con.....
Other Thoughts: I have not used any other ESET products so , i can't compare them.. but the antivirus is very good...
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 6:08:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security with Backup [10 Devices]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Key Card Only
Pros: Best Security On Market Period !!!
Cons: NONE / Answering customers question , it is NOT a cd just a keycard and it works just as well.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 1:40:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee AntiVirus Plus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Loaded Easy
Cons: Required contacting McAfee to get it to run and scan correctly
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 6:11:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 2 Years

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not for your main PC
Pros: price, multi device
Cons: installed 3PCs, within 6 months, 2 of 3 went to Blue Screen and unbootable. luckily I have a still-alive PC and some knowledge to find out this caused the problem. and it is so easy to find the solution because there are so many people having same problem. go to find how to uninstall AVG. it works in safe mode with network support.
Other Thoughts: how happy am I when my machine booted up healthy right after uninstalled this AVG? feels so great and I am so afraid to re-install this. It could work good if I re-install. but, I don't want to take a chance. well, actually, once you know AVG is the first suspect anything wrong happen to your PC, it is not so terrible.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 6:06:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 6 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best.
Pros: As an IT consultant, I've used all AV suites just about. This one is the best I've used. I do not have any issues with compatibility. Has a small footprint in regards to system resources.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 5:02:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 - 3 PCs / 2 Years

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Better Offers elsewhere
Pros: It spends a lot of time looking for viruses.
Cons: DOES NOT include any type of internet security.

Good at advertising it's "upgrades" for a 'special price', generally adding up to far more than most other 'protection' programs that DO INCLUDE at least a minimal internet security.

It says "email' is protected, but now I have a script that cannot be found and deleted.
Other Thoughts: It's Cheaper to buy a full featured protection suite on sale than to upgrade this.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 9:52:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Total Security 5 Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Recall this product
Pros: Uh, None. I had Kaspersky Antivirus and decided to upgrade to the better Total Security product.

Fast shipping on Newegg's part.
Cons: After about a week of an extremely slow PC, I started looking in the forums and discovered many other people had similar issues to mine. None of their resolutions worked for me. So I contacted technical support. They admitted that Total Security 2015 has issues that will be solved in the 2016 version. They recommend I down grade to Pure 2014 and then go to Total when it comes out. So they sent me the links to the remover tool. When I down loaded it, I found that about 150 Gb of disk space had disappeared - Kaspersky was creating 50 Gb files... so after I figured out how to removed them (.srv files), I had enough room to try to uninstall Kaspersky. The first time it hung up, and after contacting Tech Support again, had to rerun the tool a total of 4 times to get it to remove successfully. So now I'm antivirusless. I'm not sure I trust enough to install the 2014 product. The 2015 has a CONFLICT WITH OUTLOOK.

I hate to leave such a bad review, but my experience has been that bad with the product.

The Total Security product is TRASH and SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM THE MARKET. Just my opinion, but I'm sure they will keep selling it to unsuspecting victims...I mean users. Totally unhappy with my experience.

SO I'm out my cost of the software - I can't get what I paid for, as that product doesn't work. So I'm given a consolation prize of last years product? When I the 2016 product comes out, will my license start then? I don't think so, based on my experience with Kaspersky on this product.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this product, based on my experience. For some, it apparently works. Not for my Win 7 Home laptop. Definitely not if you use Outlook.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 4:31:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 6 - 3 PCs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best security suite on the market
Pros: Low impact on system, great detection, minimal false positives, high compatibility with a myriad of above average to good support. Consistently does well in real-world testing by reputable organizations and also in my real-world experiences on over 300 machines ranging from small business peer-to-peer networks to Grandmas checking their email. Not just recent results - this product has done well for decades. Very good malware detection and remediation. Excellent set of free tools available to quickly clean or decrypt stubborn viruses. Relatively easy to configure, but see below. Easy to turn off unnecessary features. No nags, no upsells, no intrusive advertising.
Cons: Some systems have had problems with SSL scanning engaged for web pages. Others have some lag when streaming. There are workarounds for these issues, but Eset ultimately needs to fix them.Lots of configuration options, not necessarily well documented. A power user or tech will do fine.
Other Thoughts: Eset is my go-to product. It's keeping hundreds of computers safe in my small area. When I install Eset, I almost never get called back to clean up an infection. In short, a well-designed, customer friendly security suite that gets the job done without a lot of bells and whistles.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 9:03:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.