Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska AD10350 20-60x60 WP Blackhawk Spotting Scope

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Barska Blackhawk
Pros: I am amazed at the quality of this scope for the price, especially when you consider the included accessories alone would cost that much if purchased separately.
Cons: Focus will shift a little as you zoom. Fine tune only focus wheel not the quickest. Both of which are perfectly acceptable for the price. Not as bright or sharp as the expensive scopes, but nowhere near the price.
Other Thoughts: Purchased for my wife to view bird feeders in the back yard, she loves it. Great first scope or for a spare.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2014 7:31:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska Starwatcher 675x900mm Refractor Telescope 80060

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Typical cheap, small refractor telescope
Pros: A barely adequate telescope for a budding astronomer
Cons: Poorly made mount, over-blown magnification ability, poor quality eye pieces.
Other Thoughts: This is a classic 60mm refractory telescope; that is, the larger lens at the front of the telescope is 60 millimeters, or about 2.4", in diameter. The diameter of this lens, in accordance with certain optical physics laws, determines the limits of its performance. For one thing, the maximum usable magnification for any telescope this size is about 100X. Any more would be like using a powerful magnifier on a newspaper photograph: beyond a certain magnification, you don't really see any more detail.
This being said, a telescope like this can show you such things as the mountains on the moon, color bands and the satellites of Jupiter, the rings of Saturn, and some of the brighter of the "deep-sky" objects (the Orion Nebula, the Andromeda galaxy, and such.) As long as its limitations are recognized, it can be an economical way to spark a youngster's interest in astronomy.
Reviewed By:Ol' Dan,3/23/2014 11:09:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska CO10696 Colorado 10x25 Waterproof Binoculars

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolute garbage!!!
Pros: Looks like a binocular.
Cons: Absolute garbage. I have owned a Nikon and a Olympus before. I wanted to buy something that was decent but not a toy for my kids to use at ball games. This piece qualifies as a toy. You cannot use the product at the eyes. The only way you can see is if you hold it a few mm away from the eyes. Even then it is difficult to see anything. Regret the purchase. Please do not waste your money. Does not qualify for a single egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 12:21:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > 3-7X20,RIM FIRE RIFLE SCOPE, 3/4" 30/30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: clear and crisp...adjustable zoom is great at this price
Cons: needs a screwdriver or coin to make adjustments...I actually just use the rim of the plastic caps to turn the adjustment screws, but I woulnd't advise others to do so as the threads on the plastic cap get chewed up
Other Thoughts: great for a multi pump bb/pellet gun
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2014 12:38:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > BARSKA 10X25 Pink Porro Binoculars

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't beat this quality for the price
Pros: Cost
Quality
Design
Cons: The lanyard is thin, cheap, and the hooks are small and flimsy.
Other Thoughts: This was a gift for my 4 year old daughter. She always wants to play with mine so I bought her her own. She loves them. I think they almost work better then my own lol.
Reviewed By:Bullfrog84,3/9/2014 7:11:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > BARSKA 10X25 Pink Porro Binoculars

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Binoculars
Pros: Good price for the quality. Pink (for my little girl). Come with case and neck strap and a little cleaning cloth. Haven't tried them out much yet since we live in town...can see the neighbors' houses real good though...
Cons: Nothing major I can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/9/2014 5:26:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Warren Tactical Series > Warren Tactical Series Sevigny Competition Sight Glock Black Plain Rear/Fiber Optic Front GLOCK-SCP-05

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Warren Sevigny Competition
Pros: Solid, well made sights that required very minor fitting of the rear dovetail to push into my G34 slide. Sight picture is clear and although I've seen much brighter FO sights I'm picking them up and placing shots very quickly with these.
Cons: I've seen brighter FO sights.
Other Thoughts: Alot of the guys shooting IDPA and USPSA are using these sights.
Reviewed By:itguy,2/24/2014 6:03:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska AU11069 5mw Red Laser Sight w/ Universal Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 awesome
Pros: can be aligned perfectly with a scope (mine is an airsoft rifle) and it makes shooting targets fun :)
Cons: just a bit hard to align with a scope, haven't tried mounting on top of a pistol yet, only on the side of a rifle, im sure it will work fine with a pistol format
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2014 10:45:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > AGPtek > USB Digital Microscope 2 Mega Pixel Video Camera 200X For Windows XP/Vista/ Win7 - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Well worth it !
Pros: I mostly use it to look at die's and coin errors. Does a great job for the money.
Cons: The stand wasn't what I was looking for so I had to buy another one that better fit my needs.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2014 10:15:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska AB10598 10x50 X-Treme View Wide Angle Binoculars

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 doobiedoo
Pros: this set of Binoculars work as described, they are clear with good image. I recommend them.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I have other Binoculars to compair them with and they are very clear with wide angle with a good focus good for fast action. I will buy from them again.
Reviewed By:doobiedoo,2/16/2014 5:09:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau