Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar 7K1000 HTS721010A9E630 (0J22423) 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Satisfactory
Pros: Easy install, effectively works with my other components, fast enough to satisfy my needs for writing large files.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Satisfied with this product
Reviewed By:Sir Howard of OKC,12/24/2014 10:09:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black² Dual Drive 2.5" 120 GB SSD + 1 TB HDD Kit WD1001X06XDTL

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great drive, but watch out!
Pros: Works great in a single drive setup.The SSD is fast and reliable, while the HDD has great storage and highly reliable. However remember its slower cause its a disk drive and disk drives need time to spin up.
Great customer support.
Cons: If your device supports 2 drives. The WD Black² Dual has to be your primary in order for you to use the 1TB HDD.
Does NOT support RAID.
Drive will only function in IDE mode.
Personally these are major cons for my situation.
Other Thoughts: A pro or a con depending on your situation. This is a non standard hybrid drive.

3 Eggs for creativity
1 Egg for reliability
Removed 1 Egg for compatibility.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/23/2014 9:35:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate ST500LM021 500GB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Laptop Thin Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great hdd for price
Pros: works flawlessly, easy fit inside my laptop since it's a bit thinner than other drivers of the same 2.5" form factor.
Cons: none so far.
Other Thoughts: used this hdd to replace the factory 5400rpm one in my old macbook.
Reviewed By:Wes,12/23/2014 1:08:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Spinpoint M8 ST1000LM024(HN-M101MBB) 1TB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PS4 Works Great
Pros: Popped into my PS4 and replaced the 500gb hdd. Its working splendidly so far.
Cons: None so far, 5400rpm i spose but that comes with the territory of cheap 1TB notebook hdds.
Other Thoughts: Be careful when following the upgrading your PS4 hdd. Sony's instructions on reinstalling the firmware links to an out of date version of the OS which leads the PS4 to reject the reinstall if you're system is up to date. It becomes a bit of a hassle to track down the right firmware file.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 8:27:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD7500BPKX 750GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!!
Pros: Great! Still working no issues encountered. Happy.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 6:53:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue WD5000LPVX 500GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replacement HDs in mini PCs
Pros: Inexpensive replacements for factory hard drives in proprietory mini PCs we currently use for our company products.
This HD's are constantly running inder heavy use 24/7 in retail stores which generate dusty environments ( with no maintenance from store personal) so extreme heat conditions apply...Western Digital is the only HD that has proven to last longer in these situations. I buy these by bulk to service over 10,000 units nationwide.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Radco-90,12/21/2014 9:26:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue WD7500BPVX 750GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard DriveBare Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good value for the money
Pros: Works as it should.
Came well packaged.
In clean shape.
Fit inside my PS4.
Cons: None. If anything happens I will update this.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 4:04:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Spinpoint M9T ST2000LM003 2TB 5400 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great drive was able to install this as an upgrade on my PS4 and works great. Now I have 4 times the capacity and very happy with this drive.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: To one of the other reviewers on here that gave it 3 eggs. To get this to work for your PS4 you need to down load the software from PlayStation.com on to a USB flash drive around 2GB will do fine. Make sure it's formatted and create a folder that's named PS4 and within that folder create another folder with the name UPDATE and in all capital letters and save the PS4 software to the update folder on the flash drive. Once you install the new hard drive insert the USB flash drive that has the new software plug in all the power cords and everything. Now you hold the power button down for 7 seconds till you here a second beep and follow the on screen instructions. Here is a you tube link that'll guide you thru the whole procedure. www.youtube.com/watch?v=5FJHYAfiYRs
Also before installing this drive you might want to backup your game saves.
I hope this helps.
Reviewed By:John,12/19/2014 8:03:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD3200BEKX 320GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you're looking to save refurbs!
Pros: Western Digital is a solid company that I have had little problems with. I have personally never received a defective product of their manufacture. That said this drive was indeed a refurbished device I was installing to replace the damaged on in a laptop. The drive worked as expected, and continues to do so.
Cons: There was only one down side to this drive. It was supposed to be a 320Gb drive however it only had 300Gb. Small factors like this are to be expected, and this was not an issue for me as the drive works much better than the previous one.
Other Thoughts: I enjoy refurbs personally. I have found them to be cost efficient, and very reliable
Reviewed By:Valor00,12/19/2014 3:39:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD WD AV-25 WD5000BUDT-FR 500GB 5400 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal AV Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great works
Pros: Works fine for the price, the WD brand is a trusted brand and its products built well.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Tony,12/18/2014 11:34:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.