Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue WD2500LPVX 250GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: GREAT HARD DRIVE. SHIPPED WELL.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 10:51:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > OEM Parts Supply > NEW WD 1TB SSHD 16MB SSD 2.5" Solid State Hybrid Hard Drive 6.0Gb/s Slim SATA3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Drive
Pros: The Drive works really well and after I went to the WD website and installed the driver Wdboost it really started to speed the drive up. All the the software you need is on the WD Website Free.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:garyd,9/21/2014 12:47:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Hybrid Drives ST1000LM014 1TB MLC/8GB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s NCQ 2.5" Laptop SSHD -Bare Drive

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Slow, poor performance
Pros: Good space.
Cons: Where to start. The drive is slow. Very very very slow. So slow that it chokes the laptop to the point of becoming totally unresponsive. At that point, you cannot do anything for about 5 minutes. I've been able to recreate the issue a number of times. The drive has the latest firmware.
Other Thoughts: Other than using as a secondary drive for storage, I don't know what value it really has. It is not well suited as a primary drive for anyone who is seeking any type of performance. This might work for your mom's laptop if all she does is Facebook. For a power user, run. Run fast and far.
Reviewed By:scobar,9/20/2014 7:32:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue WD7500BPVX 750GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: worked like a charm to replace a messed up laptop 2.5 drive. wd is a+
Cons: itty bitty
Reviewed By:N/A,9/20/2014 4:49:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate ST500LM021 500GB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Laptop Thin Hard Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No difference to 5400 RPM HDD
Pros: Cheap, 7200 RPM, 32 MB cache
Cons: No significant difference with 5400 RPM HDD my notebook came with.
Both 5400 and 7200 RPM deliver 5.9 score in Windows 7 performance test and there is almost no difference in booting Windows or program time.
Other Thoughts: Buy a smaller size $100-140 SSD to feel a real speed (7.9 score)
Reviewed By:Ben,9/18/2014 7:33:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA MQ01ABD100 1TB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect Playstation 4 upgrade
Pros: affordable
quality
Cons: none that I can think of
Other Thoughts: this is a great drive for a Playstaion 4 upgrade. I have used this in 2 PS4s now and it works great. Some people go with a faster (higher RPM) drive for their playstation but I prefer to keep with the manufacturer's recommendation of a 5400RPM drive
Reviewed By:Ryanp83,9/18/2014 6:38:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Hybrid Drives MQ01ABD100H 1TB+8GB(NAND Flash) 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Laptop SSHD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A good replacement for HDD
Pros: Much faster than a conventional HDD, at the price of one.
Fits perfectly for any laptop with a 9.5mm disk caddy.
Improvement of boot time by 3 times after the first 5 restarts.
Much higher read/write rates when compared with a conventional 5400 rpm drive.
3 year warranty, which is always a good sign of a quality drive.
Cons: Not an SSD, will never perform like one.
No support for India.
Other Thoughts: The drive comes in a simple static pouch and a no frills box.
The packaging was effective with the drive snug in bubble wrap.
For use, I had to buy a hard drive case separately, then format the new drive using the full format option. This operation took me 13 hours. Quick formatting a new drive is not recommended at all.
I then created an image using Samsung Recovery, but I've tested a Windows System image as well, and that works fine too.
Fitting and installation was very simple and the drive swap took under 5 minutes.
I first had a problem after two days of running the new drive when Windows 8.1 kept crashing repeatedly, but that I believe today is an unrelated problem.
After about 4 restarts, the drive really shows you it's true colours with windows 8.1 booting (after restart) in less than 20 seconds.
I now see 7 GB of RAM being utilized instead of the previous 3GB that my conventional hard drive used to take. This has made my laptop a whole lot faster and an actual pleasure to use,

This drive is the only other available hybrid drive and since I'm not a big fan of Seagate, I chose this one, which eventually ended up to being cheaper than it's counterpart even after being shipped from the US.
Go for it if you want to give your computer a fresh new lease of life.
Reviewed By:Greywolfe,9/16/2014 8:57:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue WD7500BPVX 750GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great HDD, Awesome price!
Pros: Works as it should.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 8:34:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar 7K1000 HTS721010A9E630 (0J22423) 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works PERFECT in my Destiny PS4
Pros: Didn't even turn the PS4 on with the stock HDD. Immediately put this bad boy in and fired it up and installed. Been playing Destiny for a few days and everything is working perfectly. TBH I don't know how much faster it is over stock since I went str8 into it with this HDD. But seeing video's online of others playing I am sure its quicker. My ship is always the first one to show on MM.
Cons: Its not free and cooking me pancakes in the mourning.
Reviewed By:AP2Patrick,9/15/2014 7:58:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > OEM Generic > 2.5 Sata to USB Hard Drive Caddy HDD Enclosure Case Laptop and PC parts

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice for the price
Pros: Very nice price and worked out of the box.
Cons: Dinky screws. Screwdriver was a nice feature but did not work on those dinky screws. No instructions.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 8:32:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau