Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT2KIT102464BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 16GB DDR3 1600 - Macbook Pro i5 Ealry 2011
Pros: Worked as expected, booted without an issue and is reporting the 16GB is running at the high 1600Mhz clock speed!
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: This is for: CT2KIT102464BF160B

Needed to upgrade the RAM and wanted to check if it's true that the 2011 Macbook Pro can run the faster 1600 RAM and it can!!!
Reviewed By:Hass,2/27/2015 11:17:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Dual Channel Kit Laptop Memory Model 996644

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 8gig ram
Pros: Easy to install like most laptop ram is. My HP touch smart tm2 recognized it easily.
Cons: They took a long time to ship it. Packaging was better than I expected. Only reason I took an egg off is because a week and a half to get here.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support.

Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 8:51:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11S-4GSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Memory at Low Price
Pros: Installed without a hitch in a HP 350 G1 business notebook.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mr.T.,2/26/2015 7:46:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Laptop Memory Model F2-6400CL5D-4GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2007 Dell Vostro 1000
Pros: Works great, as expected. Blister pack is easy to open by hand with no tools needed, no risks of cutting hand.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you are looking to upgrade a 2007 Dell Vostro 1000 from its factory 1GB of RAM, you may run into the same issue I did - finding conflicting information. The simple truth is that if you have a 64 Bit CPU, then you'll be able to use more than 3GB of RAM (the original OS was Windows XP).

I needed more RAM after upgrading said laptop to Windows 8.1. After installing the 4 GB of RAM, the difference is immediately obvious, as one would imagine. For those who also read conflicting information of forums, you can use this RAM with 64 bit systems, it doesn't have to be limited to 667 MHZ, and you can definitely run at least 4 GB.

Been using G Skill for all of my rigs for a while now, thanks G Skill! Oh, and please include G Skill stickers in all RAM Packages, they're great for showing off our systems!
Reviewed By:GhettoBSD,2/26/2015 4:30:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600(PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model KVR16LS11S6/2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: SMALL BUT REALLY FAST BETWEEN PAGES
Cons: iT HAS BEEN GREAT SO FAR
Other Thoughts: I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN
Reviewed By:Joseph H.,2/26/2015 12:27:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9S-4GBSQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I don't understand why?
Pros: Why would you resend me the smae part I send back. I'm not paying to have the same part sent back to you again for me the receive the same part back. I order this for a HP labtop and it does not work. So please refund me the money.
Cons: Same part does not work on my LABTOP>
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We will be glad to help you with this issue. Please contact the G.Skill support team to determine what type of RAM is compatible with your HP laptop. Swap it with the correct model and it should work flawlessly. If you are within 30 days of purchase, NewEgg can help you as well to ensure your satisfaction. For all further questions or concerns, feel free to let us know.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 2:16:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 Laptop Memory Model KVR13S9S8/4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top notch memory
Pros: Fast and compatible
Cons: Not sure if it is the laptop SODIMM clip or the memory. But one of the clips wont go into the provided slot.

Still works great, not a deal breaker
Other Thoughts: Buy this RAM
Reviewed By:Happaflapp,2/25/2015 11:07:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11D-8GRSL

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not working
Pros: Prompt shipping. Looked great and well packed.
Cons: Installed it in place of two 2GB PC3-10600 CAS 9-9-9-11 SODIMMs in a Dell Latitude E4310. Crashed in the motherboard memory test and crashed when Windows started up. I don't know whether these are just bad or if they won't work for that motherboard. A shame.
Other Thoughts: I thought these SODIMMs were supposed to be backwards compatible, but don't know whether they're good or not.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you think the RAM looks great and they arrived in a timely manner. Unfortunately this particular model is not compatible with your laptop. The Dell Latitude E4310 supports DDR3-1066 CL7 1.50V, 8GB max. The correct model you need is the G.Skill F3-8500CL7D-8GBSQ

Exchange for this model and it should work flawlessly. To save you the hassle in the future, contact us directly to determine what RAM is compatible with your system. We will always recommend the best for your computer. We want you to do it right the first time.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:twinkyt,2/24/2015 7:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Performance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model CMSX8GX3M2B1600C9

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Imac 5K Retina Issues
Pros: May work at desired 1600Mz if installed as stand alone memory.
Cons: If combined with existing Apple memory modules, all modules now show running at a slower 1333Mz vs the origional 1600Mz. All chips state on the physical chip they are 1600Mz, PC3 (12800). Researched on Mac Rumors and there is discussion this is due to the mismatch in CL latency (these SDRAMs show a 9 CAS latency and it is believed Apple is using 11). Apple could not confirm the CAS latency of the factory installed chips nor whether this was the actual issue. New Egg shows these are compatible.
Reviewed By:Randy,2/24/2015 11:04:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Works fine. I chose the lowest price for the maximum RAM for my laptop on the day I ordered. Also for most Newegg orders I get "next day" service even for ground shipping because of my location (an easy drive from Memphis, TN). I have bought RAM (occasionally) for forty years but I downgraded my expertise because I don't really know much about RAM AND I haven't run any exotic tests on them.
Cons: If I had waited to upgrade the price might drop, but that's usually true with electronics. I also wish there weren't so many picky details to sort through to make sure RAM is compatible, so I recommend using the Memory Finder. (Go to home page, click "Computer Hardware" and choose Memory Finder from the right side of the menu.)
Other Thoughts: I ordered new Lenovo ThinkPad E540 and RAM along with the laptop, but became concerned I had ordered the wrong thing, so I canceled the first order. Then I used Newegg's memory selector to bring up a ginormous list of compatible RAM, and this was one of the lowest price sets of 16GB (the most my system can hold) on the day I looked. I'm sure the "lowest price" varies from day to day... but the other reviews were fine on this brand so I decided to give it a try. I had never heard of this brand, but I "don't get out much." The SODIMMs have large colorful stickers on them, which of course don't affect their functionality, but makes them much prettier than a plain circuit board with chips. Too bad you can't see the stickers when they're in the slots or especially with the RAM cover back on. ;-)
Reviewed By:Tommy T,2/24/2015 9:51:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.