Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > ADATA > ADATA 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model AD3S1600W4G11-S

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works good
Pros: Works good, PC running a lot faster
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:karl p.,2/4/2016 8:00:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model BLS2K8G3N169ES4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working Well
Pros: Performance
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Installed this into my Dell Latitude E6530 and it was easily recognized by the system and after a few days of use is working flawlessly. After running the windows experience index it is the second highest rated hardware after my Samsung 850 Evo SSD, the ram is 7.5 and the SSD is 7.9. Please note that the heat spreaders on the ram are not aluminum but really just a plastic sticker and then only on one side. Seems like more of a gimmick then a real heat sink.
Reviewed By:J. H.,2/4/2016 5:16:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model KVR16LS11/4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked as expected
Pros: This RAM is working like a champ no issues with it. I would buy it again.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jesus B.,2/4/2016 10:08:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 value
Pros: Cheap, fast memory. Easy upgrade for my ThinkPad.

I have been using G Skill memory in all my builds for years and have never had an issue.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/4/2016 3:41:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Usual G.Skill quality
Pros: Threw them in a Lenovo Z51-70 and passed a couple Memtest passes without issues. Running at advertised speed and CL
Cons: Didn't install themselves
Other Thoughts: I've never had a bad set of G.Skill's and will keep coming back for more.
Reviewed By:Joshua W.,2/2/2016 7:06:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 4GB (2 x 2GB) 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Dual Channel Kit Laptop Memory Model 996559

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compatible Value!
Pros: Trouble free use in multiple HP/Compaq Laptop upgrades (a couple of model years apart). They will simply work.
Cons: NONE!
Other Thoughts: I have Used Mushkin RAM for other systems for over 15 years (this is the 2nd Laptop I dropped them in) and will continue to do so. Not 1 failure to report after all of the that time (multiple RAM kits different people/PC's) Though not my only favored RAM, this is one of the 3 brands that I consider to be the best choices. (FYI I also rank Crucial and GSkill as great choices by virtue of experience)
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support.

Reviewed By:RICHARD D.,2/2/2016 8:06:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9S-4GBSQ

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Failed after a few years
Pros: Was inexpensive, worked well until it didn't.
Cons: Caused an unrecoverable system crash, requiring full wipe and re-install of OS. I blamed a recent Windows 10 installation, but ran memory diagnostics and discovered that these add-on sticks were the problem. System running fine now since removing this memory and back to just the OEM memory.
Other Thoughts: G.Skill desktop memory has served me well in at least 10 other builds, this is hopefully just an anomaly - but it really, really caused me some serious issues and lost time.
Bought these to increase total laptop memory to 16 GB. I am noticing no real-world performance difference with just the base 8 GB now.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi David

Glad to hear you got the RAM at a low price and they were working well in your system. If memtest86+ is detecting errors, feel free to send it in for RMA exchange and a replacement should work flawlessly. Also, make sure you have the latest BIOS. To confirm this is the best RAM for your laptop, please contact the G.Skill support team with hardware specifications.

Increasing available physical memory capacity does not directly improve boot up time or enhance performance unless you are using near 6GB+. The purpose of more RAM is to run more things simultaneously without any lag or delays. For memory to improve actual performance, DRAM Frequency needs to be increased. Feel free to contact us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:David R.,2/1/2016 3:00:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C10D-16GSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for my Vaio
Pros: Good quality and works perfect.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you need a straight upgrade in available memory size this should be way more than enough for any laptop user. Now that I have 16Gb instead of 6Gb I've been purposefully leaving multiple webpages open and running things like Rainmeter just to see how much I can use and I haven't been able to come close with running regular programs. I play Watchdogs and Far Cry and it's definitely still more than enough.
Reviewed By:Richard F.,1/31/2016 6:59:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 32GB (2 x 16G) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Laptop Memory Model F4-2133C15D-32GRS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Using in i5 a Core i5 Skylake NUC
Pros: Installed easily.
You can get a 10-15% break on the price if you subscribe to the Egg's daily e-mails and catch their periodic RAM sales.
Cons: The 2-stick pac was a little more expensive than purchasing each stick individually. The product code was identical to the single stick so I am not sure there was any advantage in the 2-pack.
Other Thoughts: Works great in a NUC6i5SYH, but is not really necessary unless you have a use case for the extra 16 Gb RAM. Am using part of the RAM as a RAM disk for browser cache and WinTV PVR timeshifting files to reduce writes on the SSD. Extra RAM is also useful for VMWare VM's.
Reviewed By:Bruce H.,1/31/2016 5:40:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-16GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Memory G. Skill
Pros: Memory works for my Dell E6420 with I5 2520m processor. Checked memtest 86 for 3 passes with no errors.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this memory to any one with a similar laptop to mine.
Reviewed By:Larry R.,1/30/2016 11:54:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.