Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Memory > HyperX > HyperX 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1866 HyperX Plug n Play Laptop Memory Model KHX1866C11S3P1K2/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why not?
Pros: Great product, Great price, Great Service!
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 5:58:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C10D-16GSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 !6GB GSkill laptop RAM
Pros: Cost, quality and prior experience. It just works in 3 different mini systems I have built.
I also use their full-sized module on my desktop builds.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Dave C,7/23/2014 8:52:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Team Group > Team 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 Laptop Memory Model TSD316G1600C11DC-E

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great memory great price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 10:53:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Awesome no problems over a year going strong.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:rik,7/22/2014 9:56:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT2KIT51264BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Crucial 8GB 2(x4) Laptop Memory
Pros: Crucial memory just works, period, and this memory lived up to the Crucial high standards. It was easy to install and worked with no issues.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:galtech,7/22/2014 6:19:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model KVR16LS11S6/2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works!
Pros: I installed the RAM in a Fujitsu Lifebook which desperately needed an upgrade. Plug and play - couldn't have been an easier upgrade.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 9:37:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > GeIL > GeIL Green Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10660) Laptop Memory Model GGS38GB1333C9SC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in lenovo x240
Pros: A bit pricey but works great in my thinkpad x240 and it works great. Glad to find one that works in my lenovo as the last 8gb unit I ordered didn't work.
Cons: Price? loll
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 7:49:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Impact Black Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop MemoryModel HX316LS9IBK2/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well on Core i5 NUC
Pros: Using this pair of memory modules in a Haswell-based Core i5 Intel NUC, and everything seems to work well.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 6:39:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great memory, compatible with my QNAP TS-670 Pro!
Pros: I bought this RAM to upgrade the 2Gb that comes in the QNAP TS-670 Pro. It works perfectly and I have no complain. Lifetime warranty is also super
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Dgiaffe,7/20/2014 1:47:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Laptop Memory Model F2-6400CL5D-4GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top performance, good value
Pros: My sister's laptop was having random glitches, and a Memtest86 showed the installed memory throwing a lot of errors in the higher addresses. I checked compatible ram, (Choices were limited for this spec) and while I had not used this brand of memory before, it had not only the best specs but also the best price. Reviews indicated good reliability, so I gave it a try. Memtest86 showed no errors, and CPUID showed that her DELL laptop had accepted the faster timings, and all was working to the advertised specs, thus giving a bit of a performance boost over the factory installed memory.
Cons: None that I have found so far.
Other Thoughts: I stick with well known quality RAM and avoid the lower end brands. The price difference is generally very small, you almost never have a problem with quality ram, and if you do they stand behind their products. My favorites are Crucial, Kingston, AData, and now G.Skill
Reviewed By:SpacePilot,7/18/2014 12:33:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau