Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Car Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCI-201MS 200W DC To AC Power Inverter with one 2.1A USB Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable, exactly what I needed!
Pros: Has been working since I bought it in 2012! Compact, well ventilated, aluminum casing, mounting holes on the bottom, easy access fuse, fuse is the same as found in auto parts stores, 2.1 amp USB port, enough power for most situations, easy to understand led indicators, practically dummy-proof.
Cons: Cable is non-detachable. The units edges can be sharp. You may want to file them or mount the unit in a location that you're less likely to bump your arm or leg against. AC ports are a bit close to the On/Off switch- DC adapters can get in the way and/or toggle the switch unexpectedly. Extension cords are not recommended for safety reasons but a short extension rated for high current may fix that issue. There are 1ft extensions made for PCs that would be ideal.
Other Thoughts: The bottom is completely flat and ideal for applying Velcro. Great semi-permanent solution for travel! The hook-type Velcro sticks to most car interior. I mounted mine with Velcro just below the rear seats where passengers' calves would be. Works perfectly.
Reviewed By:Jim,4/8/2016 4:49:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Accessories > SoundQuest > Sound Quest SQK8 8 Gauge Amp Wiring Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy.......
Pros: junk
Cons: its not 8 gauge wire.
more rubber than wire.
Other Thoughts: junk
Reviewed By:terry j.,3/16/2016 7:56:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Accessories > Automatic Labs > Automatic Car Adapter & Car Apps (2nd Generation)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Cool
Pros: No subscription fees at all, the only thing you pay is for the device itself. Tells you how fuel efficient you are driving. Can automatically call for help if you are in a crash, so it could literally save your life. Also can decipher your check engine light.
Long story short, get this.
Cons: Requires a smartphone with Bluetooth and a data connection of some sort.
Other Thoughts: Get this!
Reviewed By:Doug G,12/10/2015 1:13:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Accessories > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra CPI 2575 2500 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3+ years
Pros: Lots of head room for power I don't even think about it just plug it in no matter what it is.
Cons: Size is big but for the amount of power that is to be expected.
Other Thoughts: I have had this under the back seat of my 3500 dodge getting beat up by back roads and freezing every winter night, being used daily for work in the oilfield and only having to clean the ground once after two years.did use 0 gauge wire with distribution block to two 4 gauge wires.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2015 5:13:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Accessories > Dolica > Dolica MS-2USB2000 Black Dual USB DC Car Charger

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy-Junk
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Broke after one or two uses
Other Thoughts: Too Expensive for the times I used it.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2015 6:28:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCP-E152C 150W Can Sized Silence Car Inverter with 2.1Amp USB Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: convenient shape, reliable, no noise
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I've had two of these for three years and use them a LOT. I came here to purchase another one because one was stolen out of my car. I used to it for my laptop and phone, sometimes at the same time, and it worked great. I'm disappointed to come here and see it's out of stock, but I'm going to look for a similar Rosewill to replace it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 9:14:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-400W 400 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Sturdy
Pros: Worked fine. Did what it was supposed to.
Cons: Seemed really lightweight and flimsy. Dropped it once roughly 3 feet. Nonfunctional. I replaced it with Schumacher one at roughly the same price. There isn't even a comparison. The Schumacher is superior in every way.
Reviewed By:Mark,2/12/2015 10:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Accessories > Scosche > SCOSCHE FCJ2076 74-01 Ford/Chrysler/Jeep In-Dash Install Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy!
Pros: The product fit right into my dash, allowing for a perfect fit!
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Will definitely buy again if needed for another vehicle
Reviewed By:Barry,1/25/2015 1:12:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Accessories > BAZOOKA > Bazooka RBCM-100 Remote Bass Control Knob for BTAxx100 Series

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 "Okay" volume control
Pros: I connected this volume control to my 8" Powered Bazooka in my trunk easily. It comes with a bracket and screws to secure to one's dashboard.
Cons: Can be easily damaged by loose items in my trunk, such as canned goods, gallon bottles, etc. that might be rolling around back there next to my sub. Since the plug comes out of the end of the sub at a perpendicular angle, it is just waiting for a solid bump to destroy the sub jack.

Equally bad, the wire connection at the control end comes straight out of the back of the unit, requiring one to need to place it at the bottom of the dashboard so the wire isn't visible. An old-style 1960s American car dashboard would be ideal, but today's dashes have a lot of undercurving to them and many are nearly out of sight to the driver when motoring. If you need to mount this so you can get to it easily, you then have a huge problem in hiding the wired connection: drill two holes in your dash (somewhere) and then tape the wiring down to the front of the dashboard or drill another hole large enough to accomodate the plug at the other end when you are snaking the cable through that third hole.

As a result, I'm considering mounting the volume control on the bottom of my driver's seat so I can just hang the wire underneath the seat somehow where it won't show.

There is only one mounting spot on the control, so it will be a fragile connection when installed. That means you'll have to put it in a place where it's highly unlikely to get bumped and cross your fingers that it won't.
Other Thoughts: As a result, I've got the volume control connected to the sub, but strung out across the back seat and by my console, leaving it loose. I'm trying to see if it is worth the effort to permanently install or whether I should just give it up and not plug the danged thing in and do w/o a volume control entirely.
Reviewed By:Bob,1/25/2015 6:28:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-400W 400 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great device
Pros: Puts out a fast charge for all my sport guns and even my phone at the same time it very useful while on the go powers my 350w stereo out in the woods and keeps impressing me and at such a nice price
Cons:
Puts out a fast charge for all my sport guns and even my phone at the same time it very useful while on the go powers my 350w stereo out in the woods and keeps impressing me and at such a nice price
Reviewed By:N/A,11/12/2014 4:29:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.