Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-400W 400 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Sturdy
Pros: Worked fine. Did what it was supposed to.
Cons: Seemed really lightweight and flimsy. Dropped it once roughly 3 feet. Nonfunctional. I replaced it with Schumacher one at roughly the same price. There isn't even a comparison. The Schumacher is superior in every way.
Reviewed By:Mark,2/12/2015 10:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Scosche > SCOSCHE FCJ2076 74-01 Ford/Chrysler/Jeep In-Dash Install Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy!
Pros: The product fit right into my dash, allowing for a perfect fit!
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Will definitely buy again if needed for another vehicle
Reviewed By:Barry,1/25/2015 1:12:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > BAZOOKA > Bazooka RBCM-100 Remote Bass Control Knob for BTAxx100 Series

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 "Okay" volume control
Pros: I connected this volume control to my 8" Powered Bazooka in my trunk easily. It comes with a bracket and screws to secure to one's dashboard.
Cons: Can be easily damaged by loose items in my trunk, such as canned goods, gallon bottles, etc. that might be rolling around back there next to my sub. Since the plug comes out of the end of the sub at a perpendicular angle, it is just waiting for a solid bump to destroy the sub jack.

Equally bad, the wire connection at the control end comes straight out of the back of the unit, requiring one to need to place it at the bottom of the dashboard so the wire isn't visible. An old-style 1960s American car dashboard would be ideal, but today's dashes have a lot of undercurving to them and many are nearly out of sight to the driver when motoring. If you need to mount this so you can get to it easily, you then have a huge problem in hiding the wired connection: drill two holes in your dash (somewhere) and then tape the wiring down to the front of the dashboard or drill another hole large enough to accomodate the plug at the other end when you are snaking the cable through that third hole.

As a result, I'm considering mounting the volume control on the bottom of my driver's seat so I can just hang the wire underneath the seat somehow where it won't show.

There is only one mounting spot on the control, so it will be a fragile connection when installed. That means you'll have to put it in a place where it's highly unlikely to get bumped and cross your fingers that it won't.
Other Thoughts: As a result, I've got the volume control connected to the sub, but strung out across the back seat and by my console, leaving it loose. I'm trying to see if it is worth the effort to permanently install or whether I should just give it up and not plug the danged thing in and do w/o a volume control entirely.
Reviewed By:Bob,1/25/2015 6:28:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-400W 400 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great device
Pros: Puts out a fast charge for all my sport guns and even my phone at the same time it very useful while on the go powers my 350w stereo out in the woods and keeps impressing me and at such a nice price
Cons:
Puts out a fast charge for all my sport guns and even my phone at the same time it very useful while on the go powers my 350w stereo out in the woods and keeps impressing me and at such a nice price
Reviewed By:N/A,11/12/2014 4:29:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCP-A03TU Dual Cigarette Outlet Adaptor with Dual USB Port at 2 Amp

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Still going... barely.
Pros: still works. Didn't fry anything connected to it... yet.
Cons: enclosure cracked, but and bolts lose, had to replace and use tape to secure the casing. internal wiring came loose, had to resolder.
Other Thoughts: Another sub-par Rosewill product.
Reviewed By:Erkin,10/16/2014 7:02:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCP-511A 200W DC To AC Power Inverter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth the material it's made of.
Pros: It lasted more than a month. When it died, it didn't fry the electronics plugged into it.
Cons: Died 2nd month. Not even worth keeping as paper-weight.
Other Thoughts: One more Rosewill product that lasts slightly more than 1 month. Unless It has no electronics component say like a chair, not likely to buy another Rosewill.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Erkin,10/16/2014 6:59:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-400W 400 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I have one. I blows!!
Pros: Cost. It was cheap and you get what you pay for!!!! Would not give it one star if I could!
Cons: There is nothing good about the one I have. I fails even trying to power via the usb port. Alarm goes off on it constantly and is purely unusable. TRASH!
I have had a coleman 400 watt unit for over 15 years and it blows this one away!!!!
Reviewed By:dvcamp,9/27/2014 7:27:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Scosche > SCOSCHE DCAXALPM8 Changer Input Aux Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works!
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I used this cable to add an Auxiliary input to a friends old Alpine CDM-9821 car stereo. This cable plugs into the CD changer port. Worked like a charm, just make sure and enable AUX from the deck menu. One other thing, my original plan was to use the existing RCA jacks on the back of the stereo, they are intended for inputs for say, a Video system, DVD or whatever. I've used these ports on other stereos but for some reason on this Alpine CDM-9821, they didn't work and had to use this cable instead.
Reviewed By:toadly,9/8/2014 9:31:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > maxell > Maxell CD-330 Cassette Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pass on this one
Pros: It worked intermittently in one of my vehicles.
Cons: It ONLY worked intermittently in one of my vehicles. The audio would suddenly cut out and I'd have to wiggle the cord to get the sound back. In my other vehicle the tape deck would not accept the cassette at all - as soon as it started playing the tape deck ejected it.
Other Thoughts: I own a 2003 Chrysler Voyager that this almost worked with.
I own a 2003 Toyota RAV4 that this did not work with at all.
See my other review for this product for an alternative:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0PG06H5042
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 12:14:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-1600W 1600 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Compact and packs a punch. This inverter is well worth the price.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 5:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.