Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung PN64H5000AFXZA 64” Class 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blown away
Pros: The t.v. has eco mode enabled by default, which made the picture dark and lessened the contrast. Once I disabled eco mode I was blown away by the quality of the picture. This t.v. replaced a 9 year old plasma and the difference is amazing. Don't rule out plasmas, they're still awesome!
Cons: Some might view only 2 HDMI inputs as a con.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 3:11:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 60" Full HD 1080p Plasma 600hz Subfield Motion PN60F5350A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 big membership store sells this new for $750
Pros: good picture if set works well
Cons: can have pink near bottom of set
Reviewed By:mikey,8/17/2014 6:34:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung PN51F4500BFXZA 51” Class 720p 600Hz Plasma HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent TV for cheap!
Pros: Beautiful picture. If you're a sports fan, you will appreciate that this TV refreshes at 600 MHz which virtually eliminates all motion blur. The menus are easy to access and the settings are straight forward. I bumped up the brightness a bit from factory settings. This will use a bit more energy I'm sure, but will maybe cost me a few dollars a year.
Cons: The screen is "glarey". Like most Plasma TVs, because of the glare, it's better in a darker room. I can't get the sound output to go to Dolby digital for some reason. This may not be a TV for an audiophile, but sounds great with PCM output to my home theater sound system. It only has HDMI inputs.
Other Thoughts: I got it cheap locally. Plasma TVs are on their way out due to improvements in LED/LCD technology which is cheaper to manufacture. If you like the rich nuanced colors of Plasma, you better get one while you can.
Reviewed By:C_G_H,7/16/2014 9:06:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > LG Electronics > LG 60" Class 1080p 600Hz Plasma TV – 60PN6500

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shipping sucks
Pros: Huge
Cons: Dont have mine,.
Other Thoughts: Worst shipping experience ever. 2nd bad one with the egg in the last few months. I still do not have my tv, supposed to be delivered 2x now. Got the run around from both AIT and the local delivery contractor that delivers for them. I'm pretty sure my tv has been riding around the cities in the heat for 2 days now. NOt sure I am even going to accept it when/IF it comes tomorrow.
Reviewed By:HD,6/3/2014 4:04:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 51" 720p 600Hz Plasma HDTV (A Grade Samsung Recertified) - PN51F4500AFXZA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Samsung 51
Pros: Price*
Size*
Cons: 720p*
Reviewed By:Techie Guy,5/24/2014 5:55:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 51" 720p 600Hz Plasma HDTV (A Grade Samsung Recertified) - PN51F4500AFXZA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like it should
Pros: *Price
*Energy Start
*Name Brand
Cons: *Not Smart (No Netflix, etc)
*Short warranty, and you are responsible for shipping if there's an issue.
Other Thoughts: TV has worked great so far. It is your "basic" TV....no apps. But picture looks great and no issues with it being refurbished. I was a little worried in the packaging (there TV is just in a box with nothing protecting the screen except the corner bubble supports) but CEVA delivered the box in great shape. Yes, its 720p, but the picture looks great to me.
Reviewed By:Jamanvan,5/14/2014 7:38:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > Panasonic > Panasonic 65" Class (64.7" Diag.) 1080p 600Hz SMART VIERA® S64 Series Full HD Plasma TV - TC65PS64

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT A HAPPY CAMPER
Pros: Looks great when the red horizontal line of pixels is not present.
Cons: This TV set has not even been on my wall for 2 weeks before the red pixels began appearing on the bottom of the screen. According to panasonic, I can get a full refund since the parts are not available. I'm looking at almost a month before I can get all this situated along with a wall bracket I can't use now.
Reviewed By:JT,3/7/2014 12:38:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Samsung 5500 51" Class (50.7" Diagonal size) 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV - PN51F5500AFXZA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hasn't Arrived
Pros: ????
Cons: If I had known it would take so long to get this tv, I would have gone to the store and bought it. It's the same price. I thought I would be good to Newegg and buy from them. All of my $3200 order arrived within 3 days, except this tv. This is the LAST time I will ever order a TV from Newegg.
Reviewed By:Adler,2/17/2014 12:37:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 60" Class Plasma with HWF450 Soundbar - PN60F8500/HWF450

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just Okay
Pros: extremely flexible and easy-to-use interfaces
Cons: Sound is flat; no true tweeter and the woofer/subwoofer is weak (but solid) even at max setting. DFX helps but the sub/woofer is going to require some circuit adjustments. BTW I use this only in a moderate size bathroom.
Other Thoughts: I got it "free" with a high-end Samsung TV and I'm very glad I didn't buy it alone; worth about $150 IMO.
Reviewed By:LA,2/16/2014 9:04:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 43" 720p Plasma HDTV - PN43F4500AFXZA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Slowest way to buy a TV
Pros: It's a nice TV.
Cons: Slowest way to buy a TV. It took 13 days to get it. Price dropped $50 in that period of time on Newegg.
Other Thoughts: This is not the first TV I've purchased from Newegg. The first arrived in a very timely fashion. It took 13 days from the time I ordered it to arrive at my door. The Iron Egg deal got me a $50 gift card to cover the price reduction.
Reviewed By:Pontiacdragracer,1/24/2014 10:09:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau