Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon 2514A002 EF 50mm f/1.8 II Standard & Medium Telephoto Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Lens
Pros: Excellent lens for the price. Very sharp and lightweight,
Cons: A little noisy and slow to focus sometimes. Not enough to take an egg away.
Reviewed By:MoldyMooCow,9/24/2014 11:09:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS V314060BU000 M. Zuiko Digital ED 12-40mm f2.8 PRO Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High Quality, Ultra Sharp Lens
Pros: High quality piece of glass! Takes outstanding photos on my EM-5. Comes with a lens hood. This is truly a Pro lens.
Cons: On the expensive side if your a novice.
Other Thoughts: Micro 4/3's is not a very good at fast action photography, like sports or running children, this lens makes it more tolerable.
Reviewed By:D2da,9/21/2014 6:49:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS V312010BU000 M.Zuiko Digital ED 60mm f2.8 Macro Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great lens
Pros: Best lens I ever had. Very well build, and the quality is excelent. The image are amazingly sharp.
Cons: A bit slow to focus sometime.
Reviewed By:florent,9/21/2014 9:34:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Tamron > TAMRON A011 AFA011N-700 SP 150-600mm F/5-6.3 Di VC USD Lens for Nikon

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Good
Pros: Very sharp focussing. Excellent results so far.
Cons: Heavy. Made in China!
Reviewed By:Malayalee,9/7/2014 3:17:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L USM Telephoto Zoom Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The standard
Pros: Clarity, bokeh, fast lens, L glass, very little barrel distortion or chromatic aberration.
Cons: NOT weather sealed.
Other Thoughts: On a full frame this makes a great portrait lens as well as a sports/nature/BIF lens, as 70mm I find to be the most useful in the studio. Keep in mind it is not an IS so keep it on a tripod below 1/500. Also, the IS version is weather sealed but this one is not...
Reviewed By:Will,8/30/2014 7:02:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM Standard Zoom Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Lens for the price
Pros: The lens is light, quiet, and is sharp. Very good lens for the price
Cons: Auto focus is a bit slow
Other Thoughts: This lens was a replacement for my kit lens. I'm more than happy with the lower apeture, and achieving a great balance for both indooor and out.
Reviewed By:ang18,8/29/2014 2:41:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > SAMSUNG > Samsung 50 mm - 200 mm f/4 - 5.6 Telephoto Zoom Lens for Samsung NX

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Camera Zoom
Pros: I have NX2000 camera that I got over year ago, and I only had 1 camera lens that came with camera, so I wanted to buy different one, and found this in newegg!
it's much zoomable than the one that came with camera (only has 50mm), and this was great to zoom in little farther away to shoot pictures.
I love how easy the control is for these lenz
Cons: when you try to hold camera only, feels heavy and going to break or something, so have to grab by the lens if not both hands.
Other Thoughts: I didn't really used much of this lens, but will update when I shoot more pictures with it later.
Reviewed By:Juice,8/26/2014 12:04:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon 2514A002 EF 50mm f/1.8 II Standard & Medium Telephoto Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best lens in the bag
Pros: I never take this lens off. It is fast enough to catch kids without a flash indoors.

I have bought 2 of these as gifts for friends with newborns.

You won't miss the zoom.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 7:37:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM Standard & Medium Telephoto Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Lens
Pros: Good Sharpness, Great Bokeh and good for portraits and product photography.
Cons: AF hunts A LOT. Soft at f/1.4 but corrects at f/1.6 and up. even though its USM it is still very noisy in my opinion and doesnt seem to be able to focus at the 1.5' as advertised the closest I can get is 3'. I might have gotten a bad copy, stil testing it may send it to Canon.
Other Thoughts: Overall good for the money. Honestly can't say its worth the extra 150 or so dollars over the f/1.8 version.
Reviewed By:Electricme,8/21/2014 6:26:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon 2514A002 EF 50mm f/1.8 II Standard & Medium Telephoto Lens Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great beginner lens
Pros: Big aperture 1.8, reasonable price,crisp pictures
Cons: Plastic
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 6:08:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau