Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Lenses > Tamron > TAMRON AFB005C-700 SP AF VC 17-50mm F/2.8 XR Di II LD (IF) Lens - for Canon

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent glass, dominant video lens
Pros: F2.8 gives you the edge in low light situation, solid construction excellent sharpness, excellent colors, excellent stabilisation, excellent depth of field, sufficient zoom coverage, low distortion, fast glass, smooth focus ring.

This Tamron simply is "My Precious" and is no my Canon 60D 80% of the time. It's versatility and image quality makes it an ideal companion for most trip and activity.

This is an excellent video lens. Stabilisation helps capturing smooth pans and stills while the F2.8 aperture is giving you a lot of flexibility.
Cons: Many think that the lens has trouble with focus. You should consider that while shooting in F2.8, the focus zone gets really small. Here's some trick to achieve better success rates:

1- Looking in the eyepiece, select the focus point the is located in the zone you want to focus to. On a 60D, for a portrait, select the little red square that is located right on the eye of the subject.

2- Use Live View and the magnification feature to focus manually on the subject and fire.
Other Thoughts: This lens is well worth the money asked. It might take a little experience before you obtain optimal results each time, but it will definitely help an amateur or enthusiast photographer grow in the art
Reviewed By:MHudon,3/25/2014 10:17:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > eForCity > 58mm Tulip Flower Lens Hood, Black for Canon 55-250mm 55-250

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as Expected. Great Price.
Pros: - Solid Construction
- Perfect fit on my lens
- Great Price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This lens hood feels sturdy and fits my canon lenses perfectly. Great Price
Reviewed By:Chad,3/25/2014 7:54:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > AGPtek > 8X Telephoto, Fish Eye, Wide Angle + Micro Lens w/ Tripod and Hard Case for iPhone 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Quick responses, fast shipping. Very efficient!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2014 6:26:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > eForCity > Macro Extension Tube Set for Canon (3 Tubes & 2 Adapters)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Macro Extention Tubes
Pros: this is exactly what i was looking for for my class and i couldnt be happier
Cons: I really was'nt sure how at first to use this but this is why i am taking a class
Reviewed By:bagnew,3/16/2014 10:49:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > SAMSUNG > Samsung EX-S45ANB/US 45mm F1.8 NX Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome lens
Pros: Absolutely gorgeous shots with this lens, with an aperture of 1.8. Some nifty features if you're good with cameras. Seriously competes with DSLR lenses. Allows 3D pictures and movies on certain cameras, e.g. NX 2000.
Cons: Fixed zoom. Only works on NX series cameras.
Other Thoughts: If you're serious about portraits and other close-up kinda shots you'll be really happy with this lens.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2014 9:21:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Tamron > Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Telephoto Zoom Lens for Nikon Cameras

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a Monster of a lens, but it's impressive!
Pros: - fast auto-focus motor

- relatively silent focus-motor noises (compared to other AF lenses I have used) with "Ultrasonic Silent Drive" technology.

- F/2 aperture (this is one of the best qualities of this lens)

- VC image stabilization

-high quality lens glass elements

- beautiful clarity and colors

- crisp
Cons: - large (not as large as some telephoto lenses I have seen/held, but its big enough that it will make people look at your in public... and be careful where you point it.. I have had people come up to me and get very defensive and ask if I was photographing them without permission!)

- the VC stabilization requires a patient user, the stabilization is fast... but sometimes it takes a little longer than the split second you needed to capture that animal that shot past you. The stabilization does help in lower light situation, allowing you to use a lower iso (less grain) while using a slower shutter speed that would normally be too low for one to hand-hold shoot without large blur. The VC stabilization makes up for this and I have shot some awesome burlesque photos in very, very low-light situations. I have no other lens that can perform in those situations (not even the 60mm Di II macro lens).

- heavy after holding it for longer than 15 minutes actively.
Other Thoughts: This lens was my first real "expensive" lens purchase. I went back and fourth with this model and the Nikon equivalent for 500$ more. I have a Tamron Di II 60mm F/2 macro lens, and it has been one of the best purchase of my life (look that lens up if you are interested in high quality 1:1 macro shots ;) This 70-200 came shipped well, and was quick to arrive.

The cost is a bit high, and was definitely (and is still) a bit of an anxiety factor in my life. Be sure that you are prepared for the credit charge and/or pay in cash ;) Newegg offers multiple promotions for 1 year no minimum payment no interest for purchases over X amount. (this lens qualifies for that promo)
Reviewed By:Trey Yeoman,3/16/2014 8:25:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Xcsource > Camera Lens Model 24-105mm Coffee Water Tea Stainless Cup Mug +Gift Pouch DC117

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Gift
Pros: I bought this as a gift for a friend of mine who loves photography. Her initial reaction was priceless! She thought it was an actual camera lens. She has had it for about 2 weeks now, and I have seen her using it several times. So I think she really liked it!
Cons: Very light weight, I filled mine with some tea to give it a little more weight.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2014 5:53:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon EF 85mm f/1.8 USM Standard & Medium Telephoto Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent value for money !
Pros: This lens is superb for portraits. The focal length is ideal and the lens is fast in lower light. Very sharp and the price is awesome for what you are getting.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:tomcatz2,3/13/2014 11:44:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Nikon Inc > Nikon 2180 AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent prime lens.
Pros: Fast prime lens, general focal length good for lots of shooting scenarios. Superb image quality.
Cons: Really can't go wrong having this lens especially on full frame camera.
Other Thoughts: For beginners remember this is a prime lens so there is no zoom available. Have to move your feet to frame your shots. The upside to prime lens is that the image quality can't be beat.
Reviewed By:Craiga,3/10/2014 8:22:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Xcsource > 1 x Fish Eye lens 2 x Rings 1 x Lens Cap 1 x Hand Strap 1 x Usage Guide for iPhone4/4S/3G/5/Phone DC71-NE1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 How to FIX this lens
Pros: Cheap
Cons: You have to 'edit' this thing for it to be usable.
Other Thoughts: If you use this right out the box (even tho it's not packaged in a box) it will ensure that all your pics/video are blurry.
In order to make this lens usable, you have to open it up. Unscrew the lens, remove the large lens, the thick lens behind it, the plastic spacer, and then place one of the metal rings (packaged with this) into the housing directly over the small lens at smallest side of the lens/body. Place the plastic spacer on top of newly inserted metal ring, then the thick lens, and finally the large lens on top. Screw the ring back onto the housing.
Pladow! Now you've got yourself a working fisheye that is crystal clear. Enjoy.
Reviewed By:zOnk.oNe,3/3/2014 7:54:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau