Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Cases > Canon USA > Canon 7507A004AA Black Camera Gadget Bag

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good price, just what we were looking for.
Pros: Tons of room, wife loves the the case, has arm straps and very sturdy.
Cons: none that i can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 3:58:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Shine-View - RDCB-12001 - Black Backpack for DSLR Camera, lens and 17.3" Notebook - Holds 5 Extra Lenses, Flash, Battery and Charger - Convenient Side Access Doors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quite Impressed
Pros: Nice and large
Can hold a lot of gear
Comfy when worn
Built in 3.5 mm cord extension from top compartment to shoulder strap (super handy for listening to music on the go)
Straps designed perfectly for carrying a tripod (buckle for top and pull out leg pouch (no, it's not a water bottle holder) so the tripod doesn't slowly scoot down as you walk
Rain cover included
Did I mention lots of room?!
Cons: Not completely water resistant like some high end DSLR bags, but then again for the price it's pretty good
Maybe too large for some
Other Thoughts: This is an excellent bag. Considering the price, it's an extremely excellent bag. As others have said here, it's not the absolute best, but then again you're looking at dropping a couple hundred for one of those top-end bags. This bag will pair great with my Pelican case for travel, and I definitely see myself taking it on hiking trips where I want a good amount of gear with me. The side pockets make it easy to take a camera out while wearing, but they won't let you access EVERYTHING. I'm of the opinion though that you should only be able to access what you can hold with two hands...if you need more there's this thing called the ground that you can set it down on.

One reviewer said the top compartment was really funky and hard to fit a camera in (especially a Canon 1-series), but I honestly don't think the top compartment is designed for a camera, so he might have been using the bag wrong. To me, the top compartment seemed designed for snacks/food, a book, or other tid-bits.

Overall, I'd recommend this bag.
Reviewed By:Carl,12/22/2014 12:01:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Shine-View - RDCB-12001 - Black Backpack for DSLR Camera, lens and 17.3" Notebook - Holds 5 Extra Lenses, Flash, Battery and Charger - Convenient Side Access Doors

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay, but not as advertised
Pros: Inexpensive, with several compartments, easy access, light-weight.
Cons: Seller's (Rosewill's) really stretch the truth by calling this a 17.3" laptop backpack. Even the info tag on the product says it's for a 15" laptop, not a 17" laptop.

My 17" HP does fit, but just barely, and not in the pocket for a laptop only in the general open space. So it rests on the bottom of the bag, which means no shock protection when you set it on the ground. You'd have to set it down very gently to avoid possible damage your computer.
Other Thoughts: I haven't yet decided, but I may keep the bag because it could be handy to carry my camera & accessories. It will also hold my 17" laptop if I am careful handling it. I hope the seller will do the right thing and change the product name and description to honestly reflect the product and its specifications.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2014 2:35:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Case Logic > Case Logic QPB-201 Black Compact Camera Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Case Logic QPB-201 Compact Camera Case
Pros: Great durable case that would protect my new Olympus.
Seems Ideal.
Cons: My new Olympus Camera would never fit into this case that was "suggested" when I added the camera to my cart.

The case is just way to small for even the Olympus Z to fit into.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if it was a wrong size sent or just not comparably matched in size to the camera.

I like the case, but can not use it for the product it was specified for.
Reviewed By:D.,11/19/2014 6:18:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > VANGUARD > Vanguard The Heralder 33 Digital SLR Camera Case with Laptop Sleeve (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hold everything!
Pros: This bag holds my camera, all my lenses, my accessories, my laptop... EVERYTHING. It's easy to carry and it's even got a cool design. I love everything about it and would definitely recommend this product!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 5:00:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Dolica > DOLICA SB-015RD Red Professional DSLR/ Mirrorless ILC Sling Bag

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DOLICA SB-015RD Red Professional DSLR/ Mirrorless ILC Sling Bag
Pros: It was free so I can’t complain. Has a nice adjustable cradle for the camera to sit in and has lots of pockets and space. I just use it to transport the camera but would not recommend using it for hiking or any other environment where it might get bumped as the padding is not very thick.
Cons: None when it's free :]
Reviewed By:Napox,9/16/2014 9:22:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > VANGUARD > Vanguard BIIN 12Z Carrying Case for Camera - Orange

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I got the wrong size: my fault.
Pros: I ended up needing the 14Z (next size up), but that's not anyone else's fault. I misread the description and thought "DSLR-like" was plain old "DSLR." I entered a full review for the 14Z after I sent this one back and got the right size, so you can find that on the other item's page.
Cons: This is too small for a DSLR. It fits those cameras with/without detachable lenses that are not as bulky as DSLRs. It fits very snugly so you can't get away with putting anything DSLR-sized in here.
Reviewed By:halifax,9/14/2014 6:33:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > VANGUARD > Vanguard BIIN 14Z Carrying Case for Camera - Orange

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 All you need!
Pros: Fits my DSLR perfectly, without wiggle room, so I feel like it's nice and secure. A few pockets for spare SD cards, the lens cap, a cleaning accessory -- but not much more. Easy to pop open to grab the camera for a quick shot. Really appreciate having a shoulder strap AND a hand strap -- this is probably what sold me on this case, besides the price. Looks decent, not cheap. Holding up fine so far.
Cons: If you don't zip it shut and forget to clip it after you put the camera in, there's a chance you could dump your very expensive companion out by grabbing the handle. This has NOT happened to me, but I'm a worrier and I see it as a possibility.
It's a compact case, and, there's no room for a spare lens or your 2 extra battieries or a sandwich. Just the camera with one 18-55 (ish) lens attached. Suits me fine, but this is not for anyone looking to take the kitchen sink.
Also, I don't know what to do with the camera's own strap when it's in there. Leave it dangling to flash my Nikon brand loyalty? Fold it neatly, taking twice as much time as I spent shooting? A work in progress.
Other Thoughts: This IS what I wanted. It may not be what you need. I wish it were available in black for the same price, but I can hardly fault this for having a touch of individuality.
Reviewed By:halifax,9/14/2014 6:28:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Dolica > DOLICA SB-015RD Red Professional DSLR/ Mirrorless ILC Sling Bag

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice bag
Pros: Got this bag free with Sony camera. Very nice bag with lots of pockets and padding. Adjustable velcro interior wall/divider. Can carry extra lens. Several ways to carry this bag on your body.
Cons: Bigger than I expected, but could be a plus to others.
Other Thoughts: This bag is more for the serious photographer than occasional user in my opinion, but it is a great bag.
Reviewed By:srf,8/18/2014 11:01:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Dolica > DOLICA SB-015BK Black Professional DSLR/ Mirrorless ILC Sling Bag

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Meh
Pros: Well built, seems like it would be good for its purpose.
Cons: Not large enough to fit a camera and more than one extra lens.
Other Thoughts: Got this for free with the purchase of a DSLR camera. I already had a bag that I like much better, so this is ending up being gifted to someone or sold to a camera shop for a couple bucks. Its probably a great bag, I just didn't need it... But hey, who can refuse free stuff?
Reviewed By:Gyakusetsu,8/17/2014 12:50:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.