Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Cases > General > Case Cover Pouch Case for 22 memory cards SD card mini micro SD card XD card MMC card CF card SmartMedia cards

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Storage case
Pros: Great price
Cons: materials of makeup
Other Thoughts: great price but the material that it is made of looks like it will not last very long if you handle it alot.
Reviewed By:Big Hound,9/8/2014 5:34:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > CE Compass > Leather Hand Strap Grip for Canon Nikon Sony Olympus DSLR Camcorder DV

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I don't like it
Pros: I guess it would do it's job holding the camera in your hand.
Cons: The loop where it's supposed to connect to the top of the body is cheap, consisting of only the strap itself loosely holding the two together.

The inside of the grip, opposite of the faux leather is like clammy rubber, not enjoyable.
Other Thoughts: For three bucks, you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 8:58:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Dolica > DOLICA DK-10 Black Travel Camera Backpack - Small

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as good as I hoped
Pros: I wanted a camera bag that would hold my Digital SLR and a couple of extra lenses, a flash and some extras. This bag holds all that, as advertised.
Cons: Initially, I was disappointed that the bag did not have enough compartments or pockets to hold all the little stuff like filters, battery charger/cable, etc, but I was able to fit everything in the top compartment by placing these items in pouches that I had or purchased separately.

The slots provided for the extra memory cards were too loose for my SD cards and they kept falling out and finding their way to the bottom of the bag. The "floor" of the top compartment is attached with velcro on only two sides, leaving a space on the other two sides for small items to drop into the main compartment.

I liked the side entry compartments for accessing equipment without opening the whole camera bag but I was disappointed with the limited options for securing the velcro dividers. I felt that I could not get a secure fit around my Camera and had to use the included rain cover, bunched up into a ball, as an insulator/packing material to achieve a more secure fit.

I purchased this camera bag in mid May but hadn't really used it for the first two months. The first time I really used it was when I traveled for two weeks in July.
This is when I had my biggest disappointment. While using it in the "backpack" mode (as opposed to sling) The swivel joint on the bottom left side (when wearing it) came out and the bag swung down on my right shoulder. After a few attempts of putting it back together and having it fail, I had to readjust the straps to use it as a sling bag for the remainder of my trip. This occurred only 6 days into a 16-day trip. Also, the stitching on the handle of the top compartment is coming out where the handle is attached. I believe this is the next thing to fail on the bag.

I have not attempted to contact Dolica or Newegg yet, as I have only been home for 2 days before writing this review.
Other Thoughts: Overall, the bag is decent for the price but needs some polishing to make it a great bag..
Reviewed By:GBinNY,8/7/2014 11:12:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Hoodman Corporation > Hoodman Super Hoodskins, for 3.0" LCD Screens, 2 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Hoodskins
Pros: Apply easily, completely transparent, fit Nikon DSLR 3000 series perfectly, long lasting
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought these just over 3 years ago for a new Nikon D3100. Still on the camera, like new. I used the 2nd one for a D3200 almost 2 months ago, installed like new.
Reviewed By:Continental Op,8/6/2014 7:19:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > DICAPac > DiCAPac WP-ONE Black Waterproof Case For Compact Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WORKED GREAT with Nikon P300
Pros: Used this case with the Nikon P300 in the ocean during a trip to Destin, Florida. Worked great! Tested it first with tissue in sink full of water (don't forget to test it first!).

Photos and 1080p video came out great. Lots of fun filming in the clear water. Lanyard is sturdy. Make sure to use the included desiccants Packet if you are in a humid climate. When removing the camera, dry the case off first. Water does sit in the creases of the flaps as you unseal them. Just blot the water off as you go and you won't get your camera wet as you remove it from the case.

Overall, great case at a great price. Get one!
Cons: It only happened one time, but due to way the camera is able to move around in the case it was able to move the battery door switch and open it. Obviously this made the camera stop working when the battery connection was lost.

Another negative of the camera moving around is you do get the curve of the lens cover in frame if it is not centered perfectly. You can crop that out of course.
Reviewed By:Darth Vader,8/3/2014 11:39:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Case Logic > Case Logic SLRC-206 Black SLR Camera/Laptop Backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice Customizable Case!
Pros: Cushions everywhere, nice hard bottom, looks nice, while remaining light.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:John John,7/14/2014 7:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Sony > SONY LCS-CSVC/V Violet Carrying Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality product
Pros: Bought it for the Sony Cyber-shot DSC-TX30 and it fits perfect.
And at this price, there is no match for it.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2014 10:30:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Dolica > DOLICA SB-015BK Black Professional DSLR/ Mirrorless ILC Sling Bag

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DOLICA SB-015BK Black Professional DSLR/ Mirrorless ILC Sling Bag
Pros: This bag came with my camera as a part of the bundle.

- Fits Canon 6D with 24-105mm lens
- has pockets and zippers for accessories

I don't have any other large lenses to fit in the bag. Right now its acceptable for my needs.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:John B,7/3/2014 11:23:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Canon USA > Canon 7507A004AA Black Camera Gadget Bag

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bag
Pros: Well made
stable and durable for anything
Fits my Rebel t3i, four batteris, 55-250mm lens, 18-55mm lens, fish eye lens, 50mm lens,strap and have a lot of room to add more. This could 2 of everything that I have it now and still have room for more lens. Small and compact and fits anywhere for storage and great for road trips, storm chasing, as it keeps everything dry and family photos.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: nothing
Reviewed By:jpilege,6/29/2014 9:22:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > General > Case Cover Pouch Case for 22 memory cards SD card mini micro SD card XD card MMC card CF card SmartMedia cards

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great quality for the money. The SD cards slip in and out with ease.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2014 8:41:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau