Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Targus > Targus Tgt-Bk58T 58" 3-Way Panhead Bubble Level Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Seems very well built. It is easy to set up.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Robert H.,6/19/2016 9:42:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Vivitar > Vivitar VPT-2457 57" Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad at all
Pros: Worked straight out of the box. No problems what so ever. Nice to have a tripod that is more than six inches tall.
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Richard Q.,6/12/2016 7:54:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica LA600 PRO 60" Aluminum Alloy Traveler Edition Tripod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall, seems like a good value, and pretty well constructed
Pros: Fairly light weight, easy to adjust, and reasonably stable. Reversible center pole for macro work is a nice feature, if you need it.
Cons: Rubber feet are glued on, not the screw-in type. Bubble level is a nice touch, but difficult to read. Plastic leg locks might be a weak point, breakage-wise. As another review mentioned, the locks for leg angle adjustment can definitely be confusing, but hopefully you get used to them in time.
Other Thoughts: FYI - The ball head that came with the tripod did not match the one in the included instruction sheet (it does match the photo here). The QR plate differs from that in the picture. It has a spring-loaded metal nodule next to the mounting screw, for the purpose of preventing the mounting plate screw from coming loose. It could potentially scratch the camera bottom. I emailed Dolica to ask about this, and they responded the same day, saying that the instruction sheet was printed before the head was modified. Not a deal breaker - just wanted to share that info.
Reviewed By:Bert D.,6/8/2016 4:07:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica AX620B100 Professional Tripod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent and great price!!
Pros: 1)Ease of use
2)Great product for the price
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to any budding photographer
Reviewed By:venkat n.,6/5/2016 12:15:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > SUNPAK > SUNPAK 6601UT Tripod with 3-Way Panhead, Bubble Level and Quick-Release

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First Tripod
Pros: - Light weight but built pretty rugged.
- Quick to set up with quick-release clasps on legs with tension adjustments to hold your camera in position.
- Quite stable for med to lrg lens with easily adjustable 3 way panhead.
- Comes with 2 quick-release plate adapters.
Cons: - Only con was a mfg defect. One of the foot pads came put on upside down. I haven't had an issue where this has been a problem but it's still what it is, not right.
No fault of New-egg's so still rate 5 stars.
Other Thoughts: - Yes, absolutely!
- If I needed another tripod for other cameras (should I be shooting more than one at the same time) I would buy another.
Reviewed By:William C.,5/15/2016 8:41:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica LA600 PRO 60" Aluminum Alloy Traveler Edition Tripod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but slow response time for warranty
Pros: Great quality
Not too heavy
Height is highly adjustable
Cons:
Slow response from warranty department
Packing it up might cause damage to legs if not careful
Other Thoughts: I admit I don't know much about tripod. I just know I like this one. I like that it feels like quality and not some cheap plastic. I like the fact that you can adjust the height a lot. My only problem was the fact that you could cause damage when you pack it into the bag. The legs can hit one of the knobs and could cause some scratching.

Edit:
After using it for a while, one of the screws fell off and that's when I realized: there is no warranty department. So if you ever have issues, don't expect to have your manufacture "warranty" cover it. Tried calling them, no one picks up and it goes to voicemail. I leave a voicemail and they never call back. I tried emailing them, following all their instructions and including all the information that they requested on their website and it's been a week without a response. It's a shame cause the tripod seems to be of high quality. The screw was really hard to get on (it was loose in the center bar) but somehow I managed it. I guess it's usable now but can't say I have confidence in the brand anymore.

Edit 2:
Raising my one star to four stars. It appears they finally replied to my warranty inquiry and they shipped out a complete center pole to me. That's very impressive considering it was only one screw lose (that's hard to get back on). However, it was still 2 weeks after my inquiry. Response time is disappointing but warranty department didn't hold back.
Reviewed By:KHIEM D.,5/5/2016 4:16:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Targus > Targus Red Tg-42Ttn 42" Travel Tripod

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Light, compact and cheap.
Cons: Broke after my third use, just after the 30 warranty expired. You get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2016 8:08:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Kodak > KODAK M720 72" 3-Way Pan-Head Monopod with Foot Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Monopod for casual use.
Pros: Inexpensive, lightweight, Removable camera attachment point
Cons: The foot support was not a plus for my uses. It gets in the way more than I would use it. (that may change with more use)
Foam grip seems a little cheap. (knew what I was getting)
Other Thoughts: I am mainly using it at the grandkids baseball games and it keeps the camera ready all the time. Other spectators know I am taking pictures so they are more aware of where they are.
Reviewed By:Jay A.,4/3/2016 1:56:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Zeikos > ZEIKOS ZE-TR5A Flexible Mini-Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Great Cheapo Tripod
Pros: Cheap $$$
Flexible legs can be twisted to grab onto stuff (not everything)
Not sharp anywhere (so far)
Cons: The feet/balls fall off pretty quickly but the metal is not sharp & has not damaged my jacket pocket.
The more you flex the legs, the quicker the metal will wear out
Other Thoughts: Don't expect it to be anything it isn't and you'll be happy with this one. I keep mine attached to my Cannon PowerShot (point-and-shoot) when I'm on the road. It allows me to wedge it in and pull it out of my dual-sport motorcycle jacket and use the camera without having to zip the pocket or remove my summer riding gloves. I also sometimes use it as a camera handle to hold in my hands for GoPro style shots as my large bore thumper just shakes too violently for a fixed-mount camera. It's only lasted about 2 seasons of use on my motorcycle, but it's hard to complain about a $4 tripod. It gets used pretty hard. The flexible metal legs are starting to look as if they will tear soon. But even though it sees a lot of vibration, it hasn't ever snagged or cut into my $450 nylon jacket (that would give me a heart-attack). So I've come back here to get a replacement.
Reviewed By:Joanne M.,3/16/2016 12:30:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > SUNPAK > SUNPAK 2001UT Tripod with 3-Way Panhead and Quick-Release

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent, but broke
Pros: Fairly stable and does its job.
Cons: Center ring that controls height adjustment broke after about a year of light use. You get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Ryan W.,2/14/2016 4:47:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.