Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Tripods > Patazon > 9CM Suction Cup Car Mount & 1/4" Steel Thread Tripod Mount & Nut For GoPro Hero 3 2 1 Hero3 Hero2 Hero1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great and holds steady
Pros: All I can say is that it works great. It holds my RoadHawk HD dash cam steady. The mount I used on this is the 1/4" screw in part and it works well.
Cons: None, get this if your dash cam has the 1/4" screw hole for a mount. It works better than the slide in part that comes with the mount.
Other Thoughts: The only thing is gets loose after a few days, I am guessing from all of the heat in a car from heating and cooling the plastic, not a con, just check its tight after a few days. I am sure when the weather gets cooler, this wont be an issue.
Reviewed By:adamsdell,8/28/2014 1:11:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica ZX600B300 60" Carbon Fiber Tripod & Ballhead Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great light tripod
Pros: Light weight, adjustability, ease of use, stability
Cons: Would be nice to be able to identify the quick release plates so you could purchase a couple to mount on camera #2; or a spotting scope etc for fast easy switching . There are no parts numbers provided so that makes this difficult.
Reviewed By:Lout,8/22/2014 5:56:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Victsing > Handheld Self Shot Monopod Rod Holder Mount with Tripod Bracket Adapter For Gopro Hero 3 2 1 Digital Cameras DV iPhone 4 4S 5 5G 5C 5S Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 HTC One M8 etc.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great GOPRO STICK
Pros: 3 level extension to get right in the action. Nice and sturdy design. Went on a trip to Waikiki to document my whole trip. Took this baby everywhere I went. Very comfortable to carry around in the water and on land. Since I don't dive very well, the extension really came in handy. Very easy to extend and collapse under water.
Cons: Did not like the fact the wrist loop broke off. Did not have anything to strap it to my arm while under water. Had to modify the small wrist lanyard to tie it some how to the pole. There is no way to fix the broken piece. Thank goodness it broke while on a hike and not in the air while parasailing or under water while swimming away from the sharks.
Other Thoughts: Overall this product is definitely worth what I paid. Also, the item was already in the states right where I live. Did not have to wait for a long delivery date. Thank you Victake for using an offsite fulfillment center.
Reviewed By:Gitmesteak,8/6/2014 10:03:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Shenzhen Number King Tech Co.,Ltd > 1.5M Micro HDMI to HDMI 1080P HD TV Video Out Cable for GoPro HD Hero 3 ONLY - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cable
Pros: Easy to use with no problems. Gives great picture on HDTV.
Cons: Nothing bad to say
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 11:34:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica ST-400 Amateur Lightweight Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Great value for the price. Works well. Bought this for my Nikon SLR. No issues.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 5:44:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica ST-400 Amateur Lightweight Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: i would imagine this is an ok tripod for a amateur-professional photographer, and this is a great tripod if you are just getting into photography and learning without being costly.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2014 12:44:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica WT-1003 Floor Standing Monopod

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Close but no cigar!
Pros: I bought this monopod based on the price and reviews. To be honest, it's quite well made for how cheap it is...
Cons: This monopod has only a 6lb weight capacity... I use a Canon 70D with anything from a 40mm pancake lens to a 70-200 L and this is maxed out on every configuration. My hand weight alone to balance and frame the shot is too much for this monopod.
Other Thoughts: The only thing this monopod is good for would be point-n-shoot cameras or cell phones... If you have a DSLR, don't even consider it.
Reviewed By:z33k3r,6/19/2014 10:06:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Manfrotto > Manfrotto 494 Mini Ball Head with RC2 Quick Release Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Manfrotto 494 Mini Ball Head
Pros: I use all Manfrotto heads on my tripods and monopod. Very responsive in locking and unlocking and it stays in position that is set.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Lalex1971,6/17/2014 2:29:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Kocaso > Kocaso Digital/Video/Photo Camera 57 Inch Compact Tripod w/ Bubble Level

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow for being the tallest tripod I saw it is ......
Pros: STURDY, FULL-FEATURED INCLUDING BUBBLE LEVEL, CAN BE BROUGHT TO COMPACT SIZE WITH NICE CARRY BAG , VALUE FOR THE PRICE
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: NOT SURE IF COULD FIX THE HEIGHT ISSUE ..... SEEMS TO BE THE TALLEST IN STANDARD TRIPOD SIZE ...... YET I FIND HAVE TO BEND OVER ABOUT 2 FEET IN ORDER TO SEE VIEW SCREEN OR BETTER YET SHOULD SIT BEHIND TRIPOD IN A CHAIR ..........
Reviewed By:BILL W.,6/9/2014 4:21:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Xcsource > Frame Mount Housing Protective Shell + Lens Cap for GoPro HD Hero3 Camera OS022

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 mostly good
Pros: Most pieces fit well and look sturdy enough. Cheaper than OEM.
Cons: The big square lens cap for the waterproof housing is way too big (for my gopro hero 3+). It won't stay on.
Other Thoughts: I bought it mainly for the frame and the small lens cap. So I'll keep it. If you plan to use the big lens cap, buy something else.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2014 7:43:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau