Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica AX620B100 Professional Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome product !
Pros: Although this seller received a lot of negative comments previously... there is no issue with the product I received. Every thing was just perfect and the product looks great !
Cons: No complaints ! Im a happy customer :)
Reviewed By:DEEPAK K.,1/27/2016 2:32:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica GX600B200 Professional Aluminum Alloy Tripod and Upgraded Ball Head

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great value for decent tripod
Pros: price, construction, light, ease of use
Cons: Head is a little wobbly but for the price no complaints. Fluid head motion is decent.
Other Thoughts: I have a Canon 7D with a lot of optional stuff mounted on it, and it works great in a static environment where you are shooting at a fixed area or panning minimal. Would not use it for active video shooting. For the money I am very happy. Item was shipped fast and arrived good condition.
Reviewed By:Richard C.,1/18/2016 1:38:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica LA600 PRO 60" Aluminum Alloy Traveler Edition Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tripod
Pros: Made of metal, high quality. High recommend it.
Cons: The 3 legs are not a little bit not easy to folder and unfold.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2015 10:39:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica LA600 PRO 60" Aluminum Alloy Traveler Edition Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Tripod
Pros: The look and feel of the tripod is great and happy with the purchase. I was looking for a light weight and portable tripod which can hold my cannon eos 4TI with 55 to 250 mm lens and it fits the bill very well. You wont regret the purchase
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2015 6:58:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Targus > Targus Red Tg-42Ttn 42" Travel Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Travel Item
Pros: Very good to take on vacations and it works with digital cameras.
Cons: My first one broke, so I had to buy a second.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2015 4:46:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Joby, Inc. > JOBY JB01235-CAM GorillaPod Original Flexible Tripod - Charcoal Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly Flexible and Strong
Pros: Extremely flexible
Very grippy, but not unreasonably so
Very strong once in place
Lightweight
Cons: A little tough to make fine adjustments sometimes
Could have longer legs
Other Thoughts: Great for use with typical-size webcams. The clip-on bit is great if you have a webcam on your monitor most of the time but occasionally put it somewhere else.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2015 11:59:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica GX600B200 Professional Aluminum Alloy Tripod and Upgraded Ball Head

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: This tripod is one of the best of its kind. For the price of under $100, I think it gives other more expensive tripods a run for their money. I have used this tripod for my Canon T3i with a 70-300mm lens attached for imaging the moon and it held it very well and was stable. The safety lock in the ball head prevents your camera from slipping off by accident when loosening the quick release plate. The foam on the legs provides good grip for setup and breakdown. Overall, I am very satisfied with its performance.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/7/2015 3:30:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > VANGUARD > VANGUARD Espod CX 204AGH Ball Head Tripod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mixed Feelings
Pros: - Fairly tall tripod
- Quick release platform
- Ball style adjustment knob makes it easy to maneuver camera to follow objects
- Quick release leg locks
Cons: - Ball style lock makes it difficult to target when zoomed way in. Hard to get fine adjustments out of it.
Other Thoughts: - A hook on the bottom of the neck would come in handy also.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2015 6:07:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Mizco International > Digipower DPTP100 Black Compact Mini Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mini Tripod
Pros: Compact, flexible, expandable.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I wanted it primarily for a desk/tabletop tripod to set up to take bird photos. It works great for that. It also expands tall enough to use for other situations. It took a little looking to figure out that pushing the head forward releases the lock so that the head can be tilted. There are index locks. Better instructions would have been nice.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 8:26:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica TX570B150DS Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dolica TX570B150DS Tripod
Pros: -Best Tripod I've ever used.

-Great for beginners to moderate users into photography.

-Very lightweight as its made out of Aluminum.

-Very mobile and great for travels.

- Twisting leg locks that are very forgiving to your hands and VERY easy to use when compared to the old locks. I used the old locks on some other tripods and my hand and fingers were in pain after a few height and angle changes.

-Easy to use locking mechanisms for the camera base along with nice quick release feature.

-Lots of customization when it comes to a variety of angled shots.
Cons: -When twisting the locks to get the legs loose, make sure you don't twist them all the way as I had one of the legs separate from each other with a few internal pieces falling out which were part of the mechanism. It took me approximately 30-40 minutes to get it back to its original state.

-Price. I've noticed a few other competitors that were a tad lower priced than Dolica but to be fair, they didn't seem to have the slick features this Tripod has.

-Warranty, unfortunately is only 1 year for such a premium priced Tripod.
Other Thoughts: I don't regret this purchase one bit. Still use it from time to time as it was worth every penny. Great for a beginners and moderate users. Even some professionals use this tripod.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 7:33:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.