Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Kits > Trademark > Table Top Photo Studio - Photo Light Box with Four Backgrounds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: This was a great little lightbox set. The quality was good and I was impressed with the convenient carry case. I also liked the lights which came with nice built in adjustable tripods.
Cons: If I were pressed to come up with a con, it would be that the case is black, while the inner area is white, it seems like it would be that much easier to use if the case were white as well.
Reviewed By:Benn,11/23/2014 6:30:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA DK-20 DSLR KIT Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 medium is large
Pros: Well it's hard to dis something that's free. I got this for free with my camera purchase. The cloth is nice and the mono pod is pretty cool. Actually I really like the mono pod. It's light and sturdy and has a nice bag for it I give 3 eggs for the great price and the mono pod
Cons: the bag says it's a medium so I thought I could use it. I can't I couldn't imagine loading this up and carrying it around. It would probably way 100 pounds. I guess it depends what your into
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 11:46:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > PENTAX > PENTAX K-3 Black 23.35 MP Digital SLR Camera With 18-55mm AL Lens & 50-200mm WR Lens Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Camera, So-so Kit
Pros: K-3 camera is excellent, I love it. The kit lenses are good but I'm glad I had prime Pentax lenses in hand. The body and lens are worth the price.
Cons: Everything else in the kit. Tripod too flimsy for the camera ( have a better one anyway) the mini-tripod is a joke, the slave flash is useless and the wide angle and telephoto adapters are worse.
Other Thoughts: I bought the body at lenses at a good price in this deal, but the rest is extra junk to make you think you're getting something. If you do not have existing lenses, consider the 18-135 kit lens instead.
Reviewed By:Klonos,5/1/2014 5:15:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > PENTAX > PENTAX K-3 Black 23.35 MP Digital SLR Camera With 18-55mm AL Lens & 50-200mm WR Lens Bundle

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Camera, but...
Pros: K-3 camera is everything I expected. The lens are fine, better than you expect with kit lenses. The price was very good and delivery was fast. Included 32gb card.
Cons: Cons: everything else in the kit. The tripod is flimsy, not that I expected much but this one is useless, as is the mini tripod. It might hold a GoPro but who needs it for that? Extenders not much better, the bag is too small for the camera.

Luckily, I just wanted the K-3 and had not found a better price. So I'm happy, it was a good buy.




Reviewed By:Klonos,4/24/2014 7:07:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA Bundle Includes 65" Tripod & Professional Sling Bag Red for DSLR and Mirrorless ILC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very nice for free with bundle.
Pros: Tripod is very stable and nice so long as you don't have to carry it anywhere.
Bag has very nice pocket for camera and ok extra pockets.
Straps are heavy duty.
Cons: Tripod is heavy and bulky. Bag is a little awkward to use but I'm pretty happy with it.
Reviewed By:Craiga,3/18/2014 6:13:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA GX650SB015BK Bundle Includes GX650B204 and SB-015BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great budget tripod and bag
Pros: Inexpensive
great ball head
great backpack for light traveling
Cons: Not suitable for high end gear but that's expected
Doesn't come with bacon
Other Thoughts: Nice build quality for a small dslr like a Rebel but I wouldn't trust it with my 5d mark iii though. It is also really light and compact great for using it to support a slider on each end. The ball head is my favoite part. It's really great for photography.
Reviewed By:AngryChinaMan,3/7/2014 11:04:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA ST400WB3592 63" Dolica lightweight Tripod (ST-400) WB-3592 Large Camera case and KT-10 Cleaning Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: So far bag is good, or it has not fallen apart yet. Not made of the same material the tripod is made of. It's a bag.
Cons: Tripod is complete trash. When expanding one of the legs the clip that holds the leg expanded, just broke off. Another leg just won't expand at all. I thought maybe there might be some quality in this tripod. The head swivels better than any other head less than $100 that I have bought. I don't trust the cleaning kit on my expensive camera because of this poor China quality tripod.
Other Thoughts: Like to have the tripod replaced but I'm not wasting my money and time sending it back. Don't buy this product if you want a tripod that won't fall apart out of the box. Can't guarantee the replacement is any good either.
Reviewed By:AL,1/17/2014 12:39:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Lens. Also Includes: 0.45X Wide Angle Lens, 2X Telephoto Lens, 3 Piece Filter Kit(UV-CPL-FLD), 16GB Memory Card, 50" Tripod, Slave Flash, Carrying Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: excellent product and good customer service. The product was very well packed and arrived in time. All the items were perfext and as order and of good quality
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2013 11:05:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA GX650SB015BK Bundle Includes GX650B204 and SB-015BK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK for bundle
Pros: Lots of pockets
Cons: My 70D fits in snug....maybe too snug
Reviewed By:hsam,12/12/2013 11:44:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA Bundle Includes 65" Tripod & Professional Sling Bag Red for DSLR and Mirrorless ILC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 crummy plastic, otherwise decent
Pros: Tripod is versatile. Built-in level is pretty nifty. Easy to manipulate.

Bag has pockets! Oh so many pockets! And loops for film canisters! Soy Bandolero!
Cons: Plastic used in tripod is shoddy. Arrived with weight hook already sheared off. Probably better that it happened now than using it later and having the hook snap then and dropping something heavy on my foot.

Tripod case also non-functional due to missing zipper head.


Bag feels like it was designed as a fanny pack for an exceedingly rotund individual; though padded, it doesn't feel right as hanging about my chest and shoulder. Bag also has a plastic clip to hold shoulder strap together; makes me worry.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't have come to post a review of this at all had it not been for the shattered plastic and broken tripod case.

Also, got this as a promo deal with a GX7 so... I guess since it's free, I shouldn't complain too much.

Minor wishlist... a slot in the bag large enough to accommodate my chromebook. :)
Reviewed By:xizar,11/25/2013 2:40:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.