Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Accessories > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS V620060SU000 Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery (3.6V, 1270 mAh)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works as described fast shipping
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 6:26:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Accessories > TagCo USA, Inc > Spy Video Camera and Sound Recorder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 decent camera
Pros: Inexpensive, 720p, lightweight, fairly small
Cons: Larger than expected, Definitely not a spy camera, put this thing on and everyone will notice it.
Reviewed By:Ford,12/13/2014 6:07:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Accessories > TagCo USA, Inc > Spy Video Camera and Sound Recorder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No battery life
Pros: The image and audio quality was acceptable for the few minutes that it would record.
Cons: I purchased three of these and they all had the same issues. The batteries would either not take or hold a charge. I think the longest video I got to record was under 10 minutes and was not able to get one even that long again. After the fist couple of charges the batteries would not even take a charge at all.
Other Thoughts: Thank goodness for Newegg customer support for refunding me what I had invested in these cameras.
Reviewed By:LouieNeuey,12/9/2014 7:21:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Accessories > TagCo USA, Inc > Car Dash Cam Captures What Really Happens after an Accident / Ticket

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK for the price
Pros: Works as advertised. Decent picture where there is enough light. Records sound with video. Mount makes positive grip on windshield. Battery backup and 32 GB SD card capacity. Video screen rotates so you can record "selfie."
Cons: So far, poor low light performance. Setup is not intuitive, but figured it out. ON/OFF switch seem to only work in battery mode. Stays on as long as power is applied through the USB port. Windows couldn't find drivers for the USB device, no support found yet but will keep looking. The "door" cover for the USB port is a long piece of thin plastic and flops out loose from one end whenever the USB or power chord is plugged in. Likely it will break off in time. The field of view, as one review notes, is somewhat narrow, more like a "normal" lens than wide angle. Good enough for the purpose I suppose.
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these because the price was low enough to experiment. I guess I'm satisfied they can be useful, if a bit quirky in operation. OK so I didn't read the instructions, small print. Forging ahead, I inserted the battery, plugged in the USB to a computer and it came on and started recording. One can press the button to the right of the on/off button and it will stop. Controls consist of the on/off button, an un-marked button to the right of that, and on the screen bezel, "Menu" button to open the two-page menu, the up/down buttons and the "Mode" button to select menu items. Pressing "mode" will toggle between menu pages. One page controls operation, the second is for setup. Up and down buttons select features. Pressing the button to the right of the on/off button then selects within the menu and sets the selection. I guess that is the "OK" button since it is not marked. Will read instructions to see. Planted the camera on the windshield this AM for the drive to work with no initial setup. It recorded in short files. There doesn't appear to be any drop in time between the end of one file and beginning of another. There are interval choices and a "continuous" on/off choice. The on/off power button seems only to work when on the battery. Whenever external power via the USB cable, or car-power chord is plugged in (both fit to the USB jack on the device) the camera is "on." You can stop it from recording by pressing the (unmarked) button to the right of the power button. If you select the motion sensor "on" feature, it will start recording on any motion whenever plugged in to a power source...no turning it off. It came set to PAL for TV playback. You have to go to the menu to change it to NTSC. Likely that is why Windows Media Player froze after playing a few minutes (from card inserted in a reader). For an inexpensive dash-cam it can be made to work and does what it is advertised to do. No AV cable is supplied, it uses an earphone like plug for video out. The video is pretty sharp as long as you have sufficient light. You wouldn't use it to record your family vacation. More when I either read the instructions or get more experience with it.
Reviewed By:Sparks79,10/28/2014 11:08:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Accessories > TagCo USA, Inc > Car Dash Cam Captures What Really Happens after an Accident / Ticket

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Narrow field of view, grainy video
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Works like a web camera. Field of view is narrow, barely gets directly in front of car. IR lights do not help at all during nighttime. Camera does not seem to work well at night on view screen. Never played back video with brightness altered to see if you could see anything but without touching it I could only vaguely make out shapes. Seems like video detector is not very sensitive to light.
Other Thoughts: You could probably get the same field of view and performance from a web cam mounted on your windshield. Of course then you would need something to record the video so this is a cheaper solution. Basically pay the $80 or so for a decent car cam is the lesson learned here.
Also the shipping was delayed by a week with no notice as to why by the supplier. I had to contact Newegg to investigate why and they promptly shipped the item without comment.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 9:24:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Accessories > TagCo USA, Inc > Car Dash Cam Captures What Really Happens after an Accident / Ticket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dash Cam
Pros: Does everything the advertising said it would do. Good product
Cons: Instructions are severely lacking, owner must have access to someone familiar with electronic merchandise.
Other Thoughts: I like the product. Took me a while to decode how to access all its features but that once done, it is a worthy product. I recommend it
Reviewed By:Len,10/19/2014 5:34:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Accessories > TagCo USA, Inc > Car Dash Cam Captures What Really Happens after an Accident / Ticket

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk!
Pros: None, the buttons were non responsive out of the box. Could never do anything with it. Asked for a replacement using the web interface and never heard anything back! It's ok they got me for 30 bucks, they wont get another dime.
Cons: The whole deal was garbage, the item, the website and the dealer!
Reviewed By:Tpipher,10/19/2014 3:32:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camera Accessories > TagCo USA, Inc > Car Dash Cam Captures What Really Happens after an Accident / Ticket

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bad Instructions
Pros: When I got it to work, it filmed excellent footage.
Cons: Trouble getting it to work and I stopped trying to use it. The instructions are very hard to understand and very poorly written. When I get more time I am going to try it again.
Reviewed By:Chaz,10/6/2014 5:05:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Accessories > TagCo USA, Inc > Car Dash Cam Captures What Really Happens after an Accident / Ticket

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Car dash cam
Pros: when i got the item it looks good but the language is not English i cant even read it and the rec button if u click it nothings happened it don't start or stop the recording
Cons: i liked it its cheap
Reviewed By:Jawel,10/5/2014 4:56:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Accessories > Qin Bo Electronics > SDHC MMC CF Micro SD Memory Multiple Card Carrying Pouch case Holder Universal

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: small enough to fit in bag
Cons: none
Reviewed By:wenden,7/26/2014 8:40:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.