Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camcorder Accessories > JVC > JVC REFCUVD40U Everio Share Station

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: I will repeat the same complaint posted by "jsb":
This product is useless with my JVC Everio GZ-HM320 HD camcorder. The usb to usb-a cable provided will not hook up with the camcorder. They imply that you can hook up your envio hd camera directly to the station and burn a dvd.
Other Thoughts: Likewise I also feel this camera should not be offered with the share station in a combo deal if it is not compatible with the camcorder
Reviewed By:Sam2,2/16/2011 1:46:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Accessories > JVC > JVC REFCUVD40U Everio Share Station

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Skip this one
Pros: None
Cons: You better pass this one up- I got the refurbished model and nothing worked out of the box. Even the Software Cd "power2go" wouldn't load- it wouldn't even spin!
I got a RMA- but for the 15 bucks it will cost to send it back and get a replacement- I think this one will get shipped right to the landfill.
Reviewed By:Sam,2/16/2011 1:39:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Accessories > JVC > JVC REFCUVD40U Everio Share Station

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JVC REFCUVD40U Everio Share Station
Pros: None-at best it looks good
Cons: This product is just about useless with my JVC Everio GZ-HM320 HD camcorder. The usb to usb-a cable provided will not hook up with the camcorder. They imply that you can hook up your envio hd camera directly to the station and burn a dvd.
Other Thoughts: This camera should not be offered with the share station in a combo deal if it is not compatible with the camcorder
Reviewed By:jsb,2/15/2011 11:28:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Accessories > Flip Video > FlipShare TV , Model CTV1W

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely disappointed.
Pros: It's potential is great. Being able to stream videos using the fast wireless network is a great concept.
Cons: Seems to only work with "flip" videos. Doesn't accept any converted videos. Very limited formats accepted and requirements are very rigid.
Other Thoughts: Vendor support - USELESS. Once I bought it I found out I needed to get another video converter. They recommend purchasing QuickTime. Would not discuss other options, saying they can not make recommendations for other packages, and I should do an Internet search. HUH? They say QuickTime will work (isn't that a recommendation?), but after buying it and trying multiple times the Flip software says no and refers me to their useless instructions.

Sorry to say this is a thumbs down until they figure out how to use it with anything other than recordings from flip cameras.
Reviewed By:mattz,5/18/2010 1:10:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Accessories > Sima > Sima SLB-M VideoBracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good stuff
Pros: eazy, just screws in the bottom, and you can still use the same scrrew hole, also came with another stright bracket.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2009 2:06:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Accessories > Sima > Sima SWP-08 WrapPod

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: erm...
Cons: does not fit my camera
Other Thoughts: This was suggested to me by this site when I purchased my pocket 720p video camera. In fact, it was part of a combo deal. Except it's completely useless for the camera I bought. It doesn't come close to fitting. It was a complete waste of money.
Reviewed By:GoremanX,11/29/2009 11:05:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Accessories > Canon USA > Canon DM-100 Directional Stereo Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Bought this mic for a Canon HFS100. We went to Maui and the audio turned out beautifully. The wind noise is non-existent. Glad I purchased it.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2009 10:42:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Accessories > Sima > Sima SDW-150 Wireless Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: None
Cons: Buzzing sound during recording, terrible sound quality, don't buy it. Knew better, you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2009 7:44:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Accessories > Audio-Technica > audio-technica ATR-55 Cardioid Condenser Shotgun Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Half-decent entry level shotgun mic
Pros: Okay, what we're looking at here is pretty much the cheapest short barreled shotgun mic currently on the market. It's a condenser microphone, which means that it uses an electrical current to charge the element of the mic, making it more sensitive than other methods of sound pickup (such as dynamic mics, ribbon mics, and carbon mics). It's a hyper/super cardoid pattern, which means that it's really good at picking up sound from the front, and rejects sound from the rear and sides quite nicely. All of these are good things to have if you're using this for podcasting in a noisy environment, or doing amateur videography.

It's most definitely not the most accurate mic on the market for what it was designed for, but at the cost, you can't go wrong... even for a backup mic. It's also a pretty decent mic for podcasting, especially if you're in a noisy environment (though it won't reject as much as some other mics, and odds are you'll sound better in a semi-treated room).
Cons: Compared to slightly more expensive microphones, the ATR-55 isn't nearly as accurate. A R0de NTG-2 can be found for about four times the cost, and the difference is noticeable. An additional issue for me is the lack of an XLR adapter for those applications which require it. I find the layout of the mic's output to be pretty amateurish in general, but that is who they were marketing the mic for so you have to accept it.
Other Thoughts: It's obvious that this device was geared toward the true amateur/low level hobbyist. Audio Technica makes some great mics at the low end, and this runs about mid-range IMO. If you're looking for a more capable mic in the $200 - $500 range, check out some of the other offerings from AT, and also the NTG series from R0de (which I find to be much more superior.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/31/2008 11:39:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Accessories > Audio-Technica > audio-technica ATR-25 Stereo Condenser Camcorder Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the Price
Pros: Great stereo mic for the price. Very good for any home cinematographer that can mount a mic to their camera. Reduces almost all camera noise, but you can't have everything for its price
Cons: Comes with two different cables with 1/8 plugs, a short one for when the mic is mounted to the camera and a longer one, but here is the con: The longer of the two cables has a 1/8 stereo jack for the mic, but the cable splits into two mono plugs at the end making it impossible to plug into the camera and still get stereo sound; this makes is hard to do interviews when the camera is far away mainly because the 1/8 stereo jack that goes into the mic is specially designed to screw in making the cinematographer get an adapter to either lengthen the shorter cord or a Y-spliter to bring the longer one back down to Stereo after it splits
Other Thoughts: Alow at least 5 days even on a two day shipping. Usually Newegg is pretty good on there shipping, but it took literally three days to process my order and then the two days to ship, the reason being they had to order straight from the vender who is in New York. Depending where you are, even three day may take a little longer in the end than the 5 for me. This was mainly frustrating because I got the mic three hours after I had done my interviews. I think there should be a notification if something is coming straight from a vender (I work retail, this is something that I warn my customers about)
Reviewed By:Unseenmen,11/13/2008 9:29:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.