Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Tablet Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Thinkpad X61 12.1" Touchscreen Multimode Tablet With Intel Core 2 Duo L7500 1.60Ghz, 2GB DDR2 SDRAM, 100GB HDD, Intel GMA X3100, Digital Pen, Windows 7 Home 32 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I got a BAIT & SWITCH
Pros: I would say that this would have been very good good my needs since I am looking for a tablet/laptop hybrid and this was VERY close to meeting my requirements.
Cons: Aaargh, I dont even know where to begin!!
Well firstly when my pkg arrived and i looked at it I immediately scratched my head and wondered if i had ordered the wrong thing since the unit I got was a standard laptop screen and not the swivel screen I saw on the website.

1) Next I dutifully charged it up for the min 8hrs (I did 12 hrs) before i started to use it. So after it was (hopefully) charged up and I began to use it (with the power cord still plugged in) I went through the process of doing the windows 7 restore etc. which went ok.
2) So with the windows running ok I decided to configure it to my wifi and decided to use a rosewill usb rnx-n150hg wireless card for this purpose. I plugged out the laptop (hey the reviews did say at least 8 hrs!!) and went though the process of installation and then in the middle of installation I began to hear the unit beeping and when i checked it was showing the Warning LOW BATTERY!! So after less than 15 minutes of running on battery it ran out of juice, and this is from charging for 12 hrs.
Other Thoughts: SO there you have it!!
I got a mini-laptop and not the true x61 with the swivel screen as depicted on the website and even worse that i got a DEAD Battery on top of my troubles.

Oh well, I may as well go get a Samsung Galaxy Tablet 12.2" as I always wanted. At least I know that Samsung makes better stuff plus the battery wont die on my after 15 minutes.... :-(
Reviewed By:Frederick,5/11/2015 10:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook Revolve Intel Core i5 4GB Memory 128GB SSD 11.6" Tablet PC Windows 8.1 Pro 64-Bit 810 G2 (J8U39UT#ABA)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Portable/Powerful Machine
Pros: -It swivels and operates as a tablet
-Active Stylus (Included)
-Windows 8.1 Pro
-Touch
-Battery Life
-Powerful machine
-802.11ac wireless card
-SSD, boot times are crazy fast
-Dockable
Cons: -PRICE. This thing isnt cheap, but it is by far my favorite machine for a business professional who travels often, but still needs to get work done on a larger screen when necessary. This is accomplished through a docking station. Just dock this baby and you can connect dual monitors as well as many other accesories.

-Screen Size; when not docked, working with spreadsheets, etc. becomes a little difficult just because the screen is a tad small. But I would prefer portability over screen size on this model because once again, it is dockable.
Other Thoughts: This thing is a great machine! You can take this fully capable machine anywhere you go.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 9:10:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 2740P 12.1" Touchscreen Laptop Rotating Display Tablet PC Intel Core i5 2.40Ghz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 160GB HDD, Webcam, Firewire, Digital Pen (Stylus), Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value!
Pros: The tablet came as described in the ad. I felt that this unit was a great value for all of the potential that it has.
Cons: None of the drivers were installed. This became a lengthy process. The keyboard was also filled with human hairs. I am not sure where those came from.
Other Thoughts: I think this unit is a great unit, however, be prepared to spend some time updating the drivers.
Reviewed By:Avi8orKS,3/18/2015 4:12:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 2740P 12.1" Touchscreen Laptop Rotating Display Tablet PC Intel Core i5 2.40Ghz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 160GB HDD, Webcam, Firewire, Digital Pen (Stylus), Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Deal
Pros: Good condition for a refurb
Cons: As others noted, you have to verify windows and probably need a wired connection to do this at first.
Other Thoughts: Mine was in very good condition.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 10:43:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tablet Computers > Lenovo > ThinkPad S Series Intel Core i3 3217U 1.8 GHz 4GB Memory 320GB HDD 12.5" Tablet PC Windows 8 Pro 64-bit S230u (33472YU)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great laptop with some faults
Pros: Got this laptop on a great door buster deal through manufacturer. Very responsive Core i3 along with SSD cache for hard drive to speed things up. Build quality is excellent. Very convenient to have a laptop and tablet all in one neat package. Screen is very responsive and sharp. Video and audio playback is excellent and the sound quality is impressive for a laptop or tablet.
Cons: There is a lot to love about the twist but there are a lot of little things that Lenovo should have corrected before releasing this ThinkPad Tablet PC.

Screen
The screen has a mind of it's own and will rotate when it wants to. At times when going from tablet back to laptop, the only way to get the screen to rotate back is to restart. The light sensor on the screen also works randomly to lighten and dim your screen even when the background light remains the same.

Software
The software that is installed can be very helpful but can also be very intrusive. I uninstalled the Intel Management software as it was slowing the system down. The Lenovo messenger gets annoying as it seems to have a message for you every hour. A lot of other software is not needed unless you are in a corporate environment and want to seamlessly manage updates and configuration changes. Other Lenovo software is not needed and just takes up too much memory and processor away from running tasks.

Lenovo also has software integrated to protect your hard drive from shock. While the software does protect your hard drive, each time you move the laptop/tablet around, the drive freezes for about 20 seconds and you have to sit and wait. You have the option of turning down the sensitivity or disabling Lenovo Airbag - setting to Low sensitivity makes it tolerable yet still offers some protection.
Other Thoughts: Ok, so I had a lot to gripe about. Lenovo created a really nice package with the Twist and I would not hesitate to purchase the Twist again. I am keeping my fingers crossed but after 3 bios updates and numerous system updates, the little annoyances have not been fixed.

It says a lot about the product when you have so many little gripes but still love the product. Lenovo built a nice machine that could have been an exceptional machine had they taken the time to fully test and fix the features.
Reviewed By:webkennection,12/3/2014 10:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tablet Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 11e Chromebook 20DU0008US 16 GB Tablet PC - 11.6" - In-plane Switching (IPS) Technology - Wireless LAN - Intel Celeron N2930 1.83 GHz - Graphite Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great New Chromebook
Pros: This is a great Chromebook. I have two older Chromebooks and this one runs circles around them. But is is expensive and heavy (3 lbs. 5 oz.). The screen is a touchscreen IPS and beautiful, the keyboard and touchpad are great and easy to see in poor light (I have one older Chromebook with white keys but the contrast between the key and the lettering is poor). It is more than twice as fast to fully download 4 windows with 26 total tabs as my older Chromebooks.

It has a very good PDF User Guide (62 pages) that you can download from Lenovo that shows the four positions that the keyboard can move to. When moving the keyboard about 190 degrees open, the keyboard and touchpad turn off and the screen image will go to 0, 90, 180, and 270 degrees depending on position. I like the "tent" position for viewing videos and playing touch games.

The User Guide says to "use the battery until the charge is completely depleted. - until the battery status indicator starts blinking orange." That is counter to all my other tablets. But even from a dead battery, it fully charges in about 2 hours.

It works with a 1 TB portable USB powered Hard Drive in USB 2.0 and 3.0 and flash drives and other Android tablets.
Cons: It is expensive and it is heavy (3 lbs. 5 oz.). And it is dull and boring.
Reviewed By:nuismer,11/11/2014 7:06:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 2730P [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] 12.1" Notebook and Tablet PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 1.86Ghz, 2GB Memory, 80GB SSD, Windows 7 Home Premium 32-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replacement for Previous Refubished 2730p
Pros: The laptop came in excellent shape. I was able to swap the laptop drive with the drive from my other 2730p laptop quickly. Windows had no issues detecting the the hardware.
Cons: Do not install Windows 8 on this laptop. The stylus cannot reach the corners of the screen.
Other Thoughts: Event though the laptop specs mention an 80GB HDD. The one I ordered came with an SSD.

The previous EliteBook 2730p that I had was also a refurbished laptop from Newegg. I tripped on its power cord which caused it to stop charging.

I was able to install Mint Linux on it without any issues.
Reviewed By:MrMcKizzle,9/25/2014 1:22:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Tablet Computers > Lenovo > ThinkPad Intel Core 2 Duo 4GB Memory 160GB HDD 12.1" Touchscreen Multimode Tablet PC Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit X61

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Loud fan, and broken stylus
Pros: I love Thinkpads.
Cons: Very used appearance.
Loud (from age) cooling fan.
Broken stylus which is permanently in the clicked position.
Other Thoughts: In theory a nice machine for the price. I can forgive all it's other flaws except I need a working stylus!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 7:59:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tablet Computers > Lenovo > ThinkPad Intel Core 2 Duo 4GB Memory 160GB HDD 12.1" Touchscreen Multimode Tablet PC Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit X61

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not beautiful but worth it.
Pros: Cheap, powerful enough to run android, well more like over kill.
With a SSD and android the battery life not that good but its power full.
Might also be the oem battery, it says IBM on the battery so may by OEM battery.
If it is wow.
Cons: not touch screen, but i grew up with a stylist in my hands so not much of a big deal.
Other Thoughts: There is a problem with the fan, but i don't know if i will RMA it. Since I already have this unit in business production and I'm sure they wont do a advance replacement.
Reviewed By:ccp421.info,9/12/2014 8:45:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tablet Computers > Lenovo > ThinkPad Intel Core 2 Duo 4GB Memory 160GB HDD 12.1" Touchscreen Multimode Tablet PC Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit X61

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Value
Pros: This ThinkPad is very versatile. The screen rotates and the flips down to be used as a tablet. Battery seems fine and supposedly has a 5 hour battery life according to old online reviews. This unit arrived promptly and in working condition with a fresh Windows 7 Pro 64 install. the mouse scroll button (red) on the keyboard works very nicely compared to touchpads. I wont really need a USB mouse.
Cons: None really other than it is an older machine that is used and refurbished -- there are minor wear marks from usage. There was no manual and the Lenovo website did not have a full owner's manual on this machine. This ThinkPad uses the old style stylus pen touchscreen.
Other Thoughts: New this unit was $2,100. This series was first made 6 years ago with Windows Vista factory installed. I thought is to be a very usable, quality machine for the price. I bought it for travel the flip screen looks nice to use for Kindle PC books I like the larger screen ... Trans Atlantic flights need battery lifetime I will get a second battery back up ;)
Reviewed By:Rockslammer,8/6/2014 6:42:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.