Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Projector Accessories > Elite Screens Inc. > EliteSCREENS Electric100H Spectrum Ceiling/Wall Mount Electric Projection Screen (100" 16:9 AR) (MaxWhite)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value!
Pros: Very nice quality. Great value. costs less than some unpowered screens
Cons: no big deal but motor is kind of loud. extends/retracts at a slow speed. I would still buy this screen.
Other Thoughts: Look no further, buy this one and I promise you're going to be happy
Reviewed By:Happy Screen Buyer,7/11/2014 3:13:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RPM-MP0010 Projector Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good - Basic & Functional
Pros: Strong, Infinite combinations, practical and heavy duty. Has all the 3 degrees of adjustments you would need.
I noticed that the screws on the "+" member were very tight, had to use a vice to undo them.
Cons: The bolts need to be very tight, no fine adjustment
Reviewed By:Jhaakas,7/4/2014 5:22:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > MUSTANG > MUSTANG SC-E120D169 120" 16:9 Projector Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just wow
Pros: The Whites. I used to use the wall. No more. This is well worth the shipping cost. Not only would I buy again but I'd recommend it.

Mounting was simple. This thing is very light. 42Lb. I was able to put in 2 small wood screws into the studs and this mounted easily onto them. Didn't use the brackets that came with the screen. Just regular wood screws into the studs. The length of the screen was a perfect fit for Studs and it aligned perfectly.

Cord length is more than enough. Ceiling to floor and an easy 12 feet to spare. Thick cable.
Cons: It's new and I expect it to go away but the edges curl up just slightly. Only very slightly and it doesn't affect the picture but it blocks a lot of light spilling off the Screen. I figure it will correct itself eventually, but for now the slight curl of just the edges actually helps the image. Not worth an egg removal.
Other Thoughts: Way better than was expected. Used to use the wall. Thought it looked good enough. Decided to just get a screen. No comparison. Screen all the way.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2014 9:29:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > DA-LITE > Da-Lite 89060 Versatol Tripod Screen 40"x40" Matte White with Keystone Eliminator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Portable Screen
Pros: It's light and has a built in carrying handle. Instant projector screen set up anywhere you need it.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: That new vinyl smell.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2014 10:13:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > DA-LITE > Da-Lite 78670 Model-B Pull Down Manual Screen 106" HDTV Fomat (16:9 Aspect) Matte White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Big Screen
Pros: Got this so that the projector was no longer simply projecting onto a wall. Very light weight for the size of the screen. Screen material makes the projection very crisp.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Be aware that no mounting gear is included with this item. Just had to buy some heavy hanging wire, clamps and clips and it was in place in no time.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2014 9:52:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > SIIG, Inc > Siig CE-MT0X12-s1 Universal Ceiling Projector Mount - 7.9"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All good
Pros: Strong, sturdy, and very adjustable. Once set up I have not had to readjust it or anything.
Cons: Took awhile to get it all set up and perfect, (had to make a lot of small adjustments)
Other Thoughts: It did not come with all that many screw and depending on your setup you may need more.
Reviewed By:JasonBluefire,5/29/2014 5:57:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > DELL > Dell 310-7578 260W Lamp for Dell 2400MP Projector- 2k hrs (standard) / 2500 hrs (eco)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Works
Cons: Not as bright as I expected...
Other Thoughts: Just got it, installed it, it works... but not as bright as I expected it to be. Reset the lamp hours, will see how long this one lasts. Keeping my old bulb just in case.

My projector is mounted on a ceiling and is in a pretty clean area. The projector has been installed over five years and there was almost no dust at all inside the bulb housing or area, so I expect this new one to last a long time. We shall see...
Reviewed By:Michael G.,4/30/2014 2:55:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Epson America > EPSON ES1000 Ultra Portable Tabletop Projection Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for presentations anywhere
Pros: The screen is light weight, easy to open and close, and the case/frame can handle the usual knocks without breaking or deforming
Cons: Really none, unless you count the fact that the price seems to have gone up since I bought mine :^)
Other Thoughts: I teach personal defense (concealed carry) classes, and I find myself showing my PowerPoint curriculum everywhere from hotel rooms to living rooms to private clubs. With my lightweight LCD projector and this screen, I can create a classroom anywhere.
Reviewed By:Safe Carry,4/29/2014 1:59:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Dongguan YouSheng Electronics Co., Ltd > Hot-Sale Professional Red Ray Laser Pointer Presentation Pen(Silver)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: none
Cons: does not work - DOA
Very poor quality. Would have been surprised if it worked. And if it did would not have had been for long, I am sure.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2014 3:04:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > INLAND > inland 05351 ProHT 100" Manual Projection Screen

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Damaged/faulty product
Pros: Fast shipping to me.
It is a very solid unit.
Cons: -first item was faulty. the screen didn't stay extended.
-replacement was sent to me. This time both ends of the item was busted completely, and the body was dented. It is a solid unit. Most of the plastics was busted. Bad packing I guess.
Other Thoughts: Return shipping is ground shipping to CA, so it takes a week. It has been weeks since I first ordered the item. Still waiting for the replacement item. I'd have accepted a refund. I'm not eligible for a refund because i bought them in group pricing.
Reviewed By:medsox,4/20/2014 11:12:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau