Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SY-PEX40039 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA III (6.0Gb/s) Controller Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: -worked right away, even before installing the drivers
- 2 more SATA ports
- great price
Cons: -not getting SATA III speeds
Other Thoughts: I got this to get more out of my 850EVO SSD which was used in a SATA II port, I saw no in improvement it actually takes a few seconds longer to boot, Random read and writes are pretty much the same two.I'm a little disappointed but i didn't expect a great improvement. on the up side i got 2 more SATA ports
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2015 4:21:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40057 PCI-Express 2.0 x2 Low Profile SATA III (6.0Gb/s) 4-ports RAID Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: So.. it works. the trouble is that I ordered a SYBA card and got an IOCrest card. Same card, different brand name. I spent the extra money to get this card.. Don't know what to do. Works well and the dual lane pci express really rips at around 480mb/s on a sata3 (there's always thrash, but whatever), previously on a 1x pci express 2.0 port I was topping out at around 340
Cons: Bought a SYBA, got an IOCrest card... same controller so I'm assuming it's basically the same product.
Reviewed By:Tony,5/18/2015 12:24:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > LSI > LSI 9341 MegaRAID SAS 9341-8i (LSI00407) PCI-Express 3.0 x8 Low Profile SATA / SAS High Performance Eight-Port 12Gb/s RAID Controller (Single Pack)--Avago Technologies

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst RAID Card
Pros: None
Cons: Very limited support
Slow performance even with write cache enabled (30mb/s)
Runs very hot
Didn't come with cables
Other Thoughts: I bought this card in late 2014 where there were very few reviews out so I didn't know what I was getting into.

I'm running cheaper Adaptec RAID cards with better compatibility and speeds than this junk. I've updated the firmware to the latest and cannot for the life of me getting speeds over 30bm/s using either RAID 0 or RAID 5.

Beware to those considering this, stay away and don't waste your money!
Reviewed By:Viospeed,5/16/2015 7:47:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40057 PCI-Express 2.0 x2 Low Profile SATA III (6.0Gb/s) 4-ports RAID Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not for RAID
Pros: Works as a SATA expansion card.
Cons: Not usable as a RAID solution. The original and the replacement cards that I have received both have had basic functionality, but do not respond when pressing Ctrl+M to enter the RAID setup.
Other Thoughts: Look elsewhere if you are trying to put together a RAID array.
Reviewed By:EKLIPZE,5/16/2015 9:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HP1-SU3 USB 3.0 2 Port External USB 3.0 PCI Express Card - LINUX Software RAID supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap, Works, GREAT!!
Pros: Installed easily, was a great price.
Driver disc that came with it was essential because I could not find any drivers online. but the ones on the disc worked fine with Win7 64-bit.
Cons: None really
Other Thoughts: bought it along with a 5TB external HDD.
backing up files transferred at a great speed
Reviewed By:Dorkpunk215,5/15/2015 7:41:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > HighPoint Technologies, Inc. > HighPoint RocketRAID 622 PCI-Express 2.0 x1 SATA III (6.0Gb/s) Controller Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 expecting a Raid card, not clearly described
Pros: Small form factor
PCI-e card sata 6Gbs
Cons: Bought this card on Newegg after the pci card I had wouldnt allow large volumes.
Searched for a raid 5 capable card and saw this device. going with how my other card was constructed(sata ports on back side of the card) I assumed the card had esata and sata.

Not sure why it is advertised as a raid card with 5 support (when 5 requires 3+ drives) Will have to return it since it was listed incorrectly
Other Thoughts: Don't see how Raid 5 can work with only 2 interfaces
Back view would be good to show There are no sata ports underneath.
This card is a HBA not raid.
Reviewed By:Lillleorg,5/13/2015 8:06:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Adaptec > Adaptec Series 7 2274500-R 71605ESinglePCI-Express 3.0 x8 Low Profile SATA / SAS RAID Controller Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An Excellent Replacement to Onboard RAID
Pros: 16 Ports on this card!
Easy to install and setup
Great Performance
FAST
Beats onboard RAID
Bought 3 of these
Cons: MaxView software can certainly be improved - but I can work with the card without ever touching this software!
Other Thoughts: Got sick and tired of the Intel on board RAID always getting corrupted and having to go through a royal pain process to attempt to recover. On board is not true RAID unlike these cards which do support true RAID. While you do not get RAID level 5 or 6, the RAID levels provided should be more than sufficient for many. Love the support right off the bat for 16 drives. Will no longer buy motherboards with tons of ports - just buy this card instead!
Add on a 40 MM fan to keep the card at around 40C
Reviewed By:Captain Obvious,5/12/2015 6:36:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SD-SATA150R PCI 2.2 SATA Controller Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SYBA SD-SATA150R Works if the correct driver is used..
Pros: Inexpensive
SYBA Tech Support was fast and effective
Cons: Instructions and CD disk don't contain the proper files or the process to get the product working.
Other Thoughts: I couldn't get my XP-SP2 system to work with this PCI product.
I followed the written instructions and used the driver file on the disk. Didn't work. Sent e-mail to SYBA Tech Support and got an e-mail within 20 minutes with the proper driver and instructions. Worked! The driver must be for RAID since the PCI card BIOS is RAID (not what the printed instructions show). The driver send was SI3112r.inf (Win-XP). Looks like the driver from a former product. Oh well, works.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/11/2015 10:37:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40064 PCI-Express 2.0 Low Profile Ready SATA III (6.0Gb/s) Controller Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy to have on hand
Pros: 4 SATA ports 6.0Gb/s. PCIE 2.0 backward compatible with 1.x
Cons: None that I've found
Other Thoughts: Bought to keep my old rig running. 5yo system sata ports started dropping out randomly. Dropped this in and worked flawlessly. No drive dropsouts since install. Reccomend if you want an inexpensive solution to keeping an older system running or just have a need for more sata ports.
Reviewed By:Eric G.,5/11/2015 12:13:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > HighPoint Technologies, Inc. > HighPoint RocketRAID 622 PCI-Express 2.0 x1 SATA III (6.0Gb/s) Controller Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 622 Driver Failure
Pros: cheap
Cons: Only needs to be one Con if the driver continues to fail randomly. DumpChk reports back the following:

BugCheck D1, {0, 9, 0, fffff8800107ecda}
Probably caused by : rr62x.sys ( rr62x+14cda )

This is on a brand new, virgin Windows 7 Pro System, so, no other odd ball drivers are installed on this computer. The Blue Screen of Death happens randomly, and I just happen to be sitting at the desk on one of the Blue Screen episodes. Ran Microsoft's Dumpchk against their database, and found out it is the 622 driver. There are no more "new" drivers for this board -- so, not sure what I am going to do at this time
Other Thoughts: It would be nice if the folks at High Point would update their drivers -- I cannot believe I am the only person that is having this problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/10/2015 11:12:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.