Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD TV > HISENSE > Hisense 46" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV LTDN46V86US

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not A Roku Friendly TV
Pros: Great picture, not hard to set up, has a strong OTA tuner, connected to my analog stereo via the headphone jack quite easily.
Cons: A large bezel, flimsy stand (the TV jiggles like a bowlful of jelly if you touch it) and the aspect ratio is fixed for most componenents.
Other Thoughts: Overall I like this tv but I just can't love it. I can live with the bezel and was planning to wall mount it anyway. The aspect ratio issue is serious. I can change it for the OTA channels and when I use it as a computer monitor. When I hooked my Roku box up I was quite surprised to find out that the TV will not change the aspect ratio for my streaming media. That means standard definition video is either in pillar box format or is a square in the middle of a large field of black. Had I known about this I would not have bought it. I bought a 46" TV and I expect to be able to fill the screen. What's really weird is that Hisense is the company set to make. If you own a Roku think twice before buying this.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 10:15:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 46" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV LN46C550

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bright picture and sharp
Pros: Great TV, great picture, good sound. Overall pleasured with purchase.
Cons: The Speakers rattle with background music sometimes. This is the second Samsung TV I bought with this problem.
Other Thoughts: It's not the volume because I keep it at a normal level.
Reviewed By:Nadiaz,10/16/2014 7:28:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > APEX Digital Inc. > Apex Digital 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV LD3288T

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Still only the price t the time.
Cons: Plenty of inputs, no outputs , speakers are terrible.
Other Thoughts: Just an update.....I finally got a remote code for a dish remote that works.....it is 594. That is for a 21.0 remote (# on back of remote). Hope that helps!
Reviewed By:Oneputt,10/14/2014 5:10:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > ViewSonic > ViewSonic 16" Class (15.6" Viewable) 720p LCD HDTV N1630w

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 PC monitor use = not the best.
Pros: Plenty of inputs (HDMI, VGA, etc)
Cons: HDMI with PC doesn't really give much above it's native resolution. It is limited to 29/30 Hz refresh in 1080I mode and 16 bit colors. Text below 12 point is almost unreadable at the highest resolution and I shudder at any graphics on the screen from the PC.

And, the VGA input won't even try to go above it's native resolution without creating a custom profile in your driver software.

As a PC monitor and if you're used to (or wanting) 1920x1080, forget it. The 1080I + 30 Hz + 16-bit color = good thing NewEgg doesn't have this anymore.
Other Thoughts: See above.
Reviewed By:Splinter48708,10/12/2014 3:34:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sharp > SHARP AQUOS 42" 1080p LCD HDTV LC-42D64U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 7 Years and Still Strong
Pros: I'm only commenting because I've owned this TV for seven years and would like to comment how well it has held up. If anyone is purchasing a used Aquos 42" TV, I can recommend it. My TV receives a fair amount of use from the wife and kids. I have used it for all my consoles, PS2, PS3, GameCube, Wii, but mostly use it for computer gaming or movies. It's being relegated to the status of Kids' TV when I get my LC60LE450U. The video tuning options are sufficient. Make sure to calibrate Windows to properly use this TV or your black fonts will appear green. Also, it uses a standard mounting bracket. I also believe this model was produced in Japan, which speaks to quality.
Cons: The look of the remote is a little bland, but I rarely change batteries and it still works, despite being dropped an awful a lot. Compared to newer TVs, this thing is heavy and thick, but that is just a reflection of the times.
Other Thoughts: Because of my luck with this TV, I've decided to stick with brand over cost. As long as Sharp continues to keep me happy, I will continue to buy their products.
Reviewed By:baalzevuv,10/9/2014 1:31:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sharp > Sharp AQUOS 32" 1080p LCD HDTV w/Vyper Drive Game Mode LC-32GP1U

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 still going
Pros: has a loads of hookups, RCA/HDMI/DVI
Cons: had a line of pixels go out, not one or two but a whole line go black, talked to Sharp Tech several times but they wouldn't help me out
Other Thoughts: I'm glad the row of pixels that went out were real low on the screen, I got use to it. Sharp service sucks !
Reviewed By:rickman2k,9/28/2014 8:22:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 32" 720p LCD HDTV -32" LCD X322 BV-HD

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not so good..
Pros: Nice screen size, good frame rate for gaming 720 p but u can set your Xbox to 1080p and it still runs smoothly
Cons: Visible screen flaws. Very noticeable wasn't refurbished well enough I'm surprised this was given the go ahead to sell because the screen flaws are immediately apparent.
Other Thoughts: Hoping they will replace with one with a better screen or of equal value rather than refunding me and charging a processing fee.
Reviewed By:Neil,9/26/2014 1:45:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 720p LCD HDTV LN32D430G3D

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It'll do
Pros: Decent picture and sound.
Cons: Dead pixel is really annoying. USB port is useless, no thumb drive actually fits in it despite claims. No bluetooth capability. Only 2 HDMI ports is limiting.
Other Thoughts: Wish I'd looked into this more before purchasing, but the price was right and I was about to move and didn't want to lug old TV with me... needed to pull the trigger immediately. I've only had the TV for 2 years but already it's way behind the times.
Reviewed By:LR,9/19/2014 4:09:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 32" 720p LCD HDTV X322BV-HD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good price, short life
Pros: Price was good at the time (2010)
Cons: Died after a little more than 2.5 years.
Other Thoughts: It was OK for the price and quality. Hindsight tells me spending a little more might have given me a television that lasted longer.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/5/2014 5:32:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio 47" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E470VA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Turns off and volume goes on/off
Pros: The tv is very nice looking and very lightweight.
Cons: The TV will just turn off for no reason at all, sometimes it will "reset" itself, other times i have to walk to the tv to turn it back on. The sound also cuts out randomly. i have to flip the channel back n forth for the sound to come back.
Other Thoughts: Buy a refurbish they said.....save money they said. Well, DONT. spend the extra bucks and get new.
Reviewed By:court,9/3/2014 3:03:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau