Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 42" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV 42LD520

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3 1/2 years and still kicking
Pros: Had this tv since January of 2011 and it hasn't given me any issues since. Between a lot of gaming and movie watching I've really put this thing through the ringer and I have yet to see any serious issues or mechanical failures. Great picture, decent array of ports and got it at an incredible price at the time.
Cons: "Tru Motion" isn't fantastic but turning it off allows this tv to reach it's potential.
Reviewed By:Nick,7/22/2014 6:12:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 40" 1080p LCD HDTV w/ Touch of Color Design - LN40B550

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 Years later
Pros: I bought this TV in September of 2009. Almost 5 years later and the TV is still flawless and have never given me a problem. Samsung, you have a life long customer with HDTVs.
Cons: None at all, zero, nada.
Other Thoughts: Everyone I know that owns a Samsung flat screen has had zero problems with them over the years. My friends who opted for the Wally World brands .. well .. they didn't fare so well. BUT THEY STILL SHELL OUT FOR THOSE CHEAP SETS! Some people will never learn I suppose.
Reviewed By:Mister_Moose,7/18/2014 3:38:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 32" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV 32LD450

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best in class
Pros: * Excellent picture quality, white balance, color accuracy, full High Definition 1920x1080.

* Very slick user interface ~ it's so good that LG still uses the exact same operating system on their current line of TV's.

* All the inputs & outputs anyone could ever need with 2 HDMI.

* Works fantastic as a Computer Monitor ~ surf the web from the couch. We use it for our HTPC and could not be happier.
Cons: After three years and flawless performance we have yet to experience anything even slightly negative about this TV.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 9:52:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 40” Class 1080p LCD HDTV w/ MHL Port – X405BV-FMD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Decent TV, horrible company
Pros: When it works, it's fine
Cons: When it breaks, Sceptre will do everything in their power to avoid taking responsibility.
Other Thoughts: I bought this TV in October of 2013. It worked great until June of 2014, when it suddenly stopped working. I contacted customer support on June 16th, and was pleasantly surprised when I was told that they would just exchange my TV for a new one. The next day I received a call from Sceptre asking for the model number and serial number, but I wasn't at home, so they said they'd call back the next day. They didn't call, and then the following day I received a call from someone saying that he was a repair technician and Sceptre had contacted him about repairing the TV. I thought it was strange that they did this without contacting me after telling me that I would receive a new TV, but I figured it would be faster anyhow, so I scheduled a time for him to come fix it.

The tech came out and worked on the TV but was unable to fix it. He told me he'd contact Sceptre and then call me when he figured out what would happen next. He never called, so I contacted Sceptre again, and then they told me that it would have to be scent in for repair. It was now June 26th, 10 days after I had originally contacted them and was told that I would be sent a new TV.

I asked if they could just do an exchange like they originally stated, and after a conversation with a supervisor, they agreed. On Monday the 23th, I still hadn't heard anything about the TV being shipped so I contacted Sceptre yet again. They said that it hadn't been shipped but assured me that it would be sent out the following day, Tuesday the 24th. I asked if they could send me the tracking number when it was shipped, and they said no. After some pleading, the Sceptre employee finally agreed that at the end of his shift on Tuesday he would check my account for the number and then email it to me.

By now, you're probably seeing a pattern and already know that I never received a tracking number. I contacted Sceptre again on Thursday the 26th and was finally given a number. However, when I checked the tracking on the UPS website, it showed that a label had been created but the package never shipped. I questioned the Sceptre employee, who checked their records and assured me that the TV was sent on Tuesday. Today is Monday, July 7th, and I still don't have a working TV. UPS still shows that the package hasn't shipped, although I contacted Sceptre again today and they again tried to assure me that it shipped.

So, if you want to buy a TV that will work for a few months, break while still under warranty, and then never be replaced, this is the TV for you. If not, spend a few extra bucks and buy from a real company.

I also tried contacting their customer service manager, but never received a response. If you try to contact their customer service department through the livechat feature on their website, they're conveniently never online and you have to go through technical support. What a joke.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 12:50:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Toshiba > Toshiba 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV 32AV502R

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Should Be Recalled/Defect
Pros: Worked fine at the beginning.
Cons: Like so many other reviews, I too have the same issue after a few years of use. The set shuts off and then cycles on and off with any HD input signal. I can only watch standard channels from my cable box and can't watch movies at all from my computer. Toshiba knows they produced a lemon but will do nothing about it. They have lost my business forever. A television should last much longer than 3 years!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 8:21:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG ToC 52" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ DNIe - LN52A650

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally Fizzled Out
Pros: 1080p LCD Ultrabright
Swivel Stand
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: After 5.5 yrs and 8000 estimated hours of service, the TV (LN52A650) has finally died. The screen is still perfect after all these years, but the electronics responsible for interpreting signal input have evidently gone kaputz.

Is that good though? 8K Hours? I was hoping to get 8 years out of it, but I average 4 hours of service a night. Still not sure if I did well...

But I can say this, the picture was as bright and crisp and clean as the day I opened the box. Never a single bad pixel. Consequently, my next set will also be Samsung.

The sales folks at Best Buy state that Sony has the best picture now (7/1/2014), but those assclowns always ALWAYS know considerably less than me. Even if Sony is better, it can only be by a smidge. And a smidge aint enough to counter the many years of quality service I got out of my Samsung TV and various monitors. Currently rocking a 27" Samsung monitor and it's so bright I had to turn the shizbot down! When does that happen! Heh.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 4:42:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 24" 1080p LCD HDTV X240BC-FHD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Run
Pros: Given the price, specs, and connectivity options, this wasn't a terrible purchase. Resolution and colors mirrored those of my other monitors at the time of purchase.
Cons: Almost 5 years since I bought it and it finally dies on me... or just decides to play its own loud rendition of dubstep until unplugged again. Hadn't had any issues until that point, however. I've had monitors die faster.
Other Thoughts: I would probably purchase another Sceptre product with an equal or better deal.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 2:43:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sanyo > Sanyo 50" 1080P 60Hz LCD HDTV- DP50843

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap 50" TV
Pros: - Ordered in pm, product on doorstep next am! Wow!

- Extremely easy to set up (15 minutes max)

- Ridiculously cheap price for 50"

- Accepts two HDMI devices plus a gaming system

- USP outlet for flashdrives to instantly view pictures
Cons: - No analog (red/white) audio output, only digital coax

- Speaker quality is simply awful, shameful

- Picture quality is mediocre and not many options to tune
Other Thoughts: For $399 shipping included, to complain is a sin. However, it makes me wonder what the year of design/manufacture is for this particular model. I don't think I've ever seen such minimalistic approach to the back panel connections. Also, speaker quality makes one cringe... shouldn't be the case in 21st Century, with Sanyo as brand name.
Reviewed By:Solarus,6/26/2014 4:32:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung SyncMaster S20B350H 20" LED LCD Monitor - 2ms - TAA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great monitor
Pros: Good response time, stable, doesn't get very hot.
Cons: The HDMI port is a little hard to get to. Not a big deal
Other Thoughts: <3
Reviewed By::),6/22/2014 10:15:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio 22" (21.53" Diag.)Slim Razor 1080P LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Great Buy
Pros: Good display, Intuitive menu, crisp images. Nice remote control
Cons: Not the fault of the TV, but unless you have a space problem, you might want to go for a bigger screen. :)
Other Thoughts: For the need I have, a perfect choice especially at the price.
Reviewed By:treverly,6/3/2014 11:02:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau