Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD TVs > Haier America Trading > Haier 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 720p 60Hz LCD TV HL32D2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Over three years later
Pros: The television has so many inputs I have not been able to fill them all. I have my computer, a dvd player, a microscope, cable tv, a wireless camera, speakers, and my mp3 player all connected to the television. I have not had any connectivity issues. What a relief.
Cons: A couple years after purchase there is a subtle dark pattern. I can't tell it I am not looking for it so I don't mind.
Other Thoughts: New egg should continue this model. I want to buy another one.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 10:41:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TVs > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN39FH5000 39" 1080p LED TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung makes great TV's that are best in their class, but be aware this is not a Smart TV
Pros: Samsung makes great TV's that surpass every other manufacturer in their class. I have this TV as well as another Samsung in my house and I can tell you the image is beautiful. The only drawback with this TV it's not a smart TV and you would need to use a WiFi router like Google TV or Roku to get it to connect to the internet. This is why I gave this TV 4 stars instead of 5. But if this is not an issue than this TV would be a smart purchase.

One thing that I have found with TV's that its very important to actually look at the TV in person. Now some stores when you look at the TV's, go to a store to see them, because many times specialty stores play with the lighting controls on the TV and in the store to skew the image to there advantage. Once you look at the TV simply look and decide which one looks better to you.

The next step when looking for TV's is what features come with it. I have listed a few for you here:

- This Samsung comes with a technology called Clear Motion Rate (CMR). CMR can depict fast-moving images with sharp detail and vivid contrast while eliminating image distortion.

- This TV also comes with Wide Color Enhancer Plus (WCEP). WCEP allows you to witness the entire RGB spectrum on your screen to bring.

- The final feature that I thought was a good add-on that comes with this TV is ConnectShare. ConnectShare lets you watch videos, play music, or view photos from a USB connection without needing to use a PC or special equipment. Simply plug your USB device or drive directly into your Samsung TV's USB port and watch on the big screen with friends and family (Here is how you could get around user wireless router for this TV). You can put movies or other content onto a thumbdrive you push it on to the TV directly.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 6:07:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TVs > Sceptre > Sceptre 40” Class 1080p LCD HDTV w/ MHL Port – X405BV-FMD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice TV, unbeatable price
Pros: This Scepter is a very nice TV. Detailed 1080p picture with nice colors. Speakers are surprisingly loud with no rattle, much better than what was installed on their 32" tv. Enough input for a regular set-up.

The perfect match for a 1080p console.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If this unit is as tough as their 32" television is, it's an excellent deal.
Reviewed By:MHudon,4/9/2014 4:58:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TVs > Sceptre > Sceptre 40” Class 1080p LCD HDTV w/ MHL Port – X405BV-FMD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Used as monitor
Pros: No reported problems from client.
Cons: Perhaps a bit too large for a pc monitor.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 9:42:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TVs > VIZIO > Vizio 42" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV E420VA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV
Pros: TV is still working like a champ after 18 months. No issues with the TV at all. Excellent value.
Cons: None to speak of.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 7:37:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TVs > Sanyo > Sanyo 50" 1080p LCD HDTV - DP50843

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good deal
Pros: Good deal for the money. Works just as it should. doesn't have the sound issues that I have seen with more expensive Tv's
Cons: More video inputs would be nice, but not gonna complain it holds all my current devices.
Reviewed By:Guru,4/6/2014 9:47:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TVs > VIZIO > Vizio 22" (21.53" Diag.)Slim Razor 1080P LED HDTV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality
Pros: Had a great picture, when it worked.
Cons: From first used I would loose the picture from time to time. Turning the set off an on again would restore the picture. I only used this set about a dozen times. today the picture only comes on for a few seconds. No longer usable.
Reviewed By:Robbie,3/22/2014 2:25:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TVs > Sceptre > Sceptre 40” Class 1080p LCD HDTV w/ MHL Port – X405BV-FMD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal/Decent TV
Pros: Easy to use, connects to my computer without an issue, decent picture/definition/color.
Cons: Wide frame
Other Thoughts: For $290 this thing is s steal.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/21/2014 6:19:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TVs > HANNSPREE > HANNspree 32" Class (31.5" Measured) 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV ST329MUB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Going strong!
Pros: I bought this two and a half years ago for our play room and it is on every day all day and is still going strong. Great picture, lots of connections. Very happy with this TV.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2014 4:52:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TVs > JVC > JVC BlackCrystal 32" Class (31.55" diagonal) 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV JLC32BC3000

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after a little over a year
Pros: Terrific sound and picture.
Cons: After just over a year, we began to have an issue with the TV not turning on. We would unplug the set, and sometimes get it back up. Soon, however, nothing would work. Extremely disappointed. Will never buy JVC anything again.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/15/2014 10:38:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau