Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Chassis > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO CSE-745TQ-920B Black 4U Pedestal Server Case 920W 80Plus Platinum 2x 5.25" Peripheral Drive Bay 1x 5.25" Bay that fits 3.5" bay devices External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Has hot swap-able fans and drive bays. A redundant power suppl can be added. Air duct for the processors allows efficient cooling with passive heatsinks.
Cons: The front panel connections have 1 connection for the power LED that is in a 3 position housing. It cannot be connected to a supermicro motherboard that I had used. This prevents the panel indicators from working.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 6:05:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Chassis > Logisys Computer > Logisys CS4801H Black 1.2MM Steel 4U Rackmount Industrial Server Case 2 External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfection
Pros: This case is very sturdy, and the foam over the front handles add a nice touch. I bought the case to build a rack computer for my mobile studio and it's been perfect. The package came a day early, and in perfect condition as well. Included all the keys/hardware inside.
Cons: I wish the cable management crossbar was further back making my cpu cooler easier to install, but other than that, it has been flawless so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 9:17:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Chassis > Rosewill > Rosewill RSV-L4000 - 4U Rackmount Server Case / Chassis - 8 Internal Bays, 7 Cooling Fans Included

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Decent case with major flaw
Pros: The amount of fans this case is capable of holding is quite substantial. I've had zero problems with keeping some very flimsy heatsinks cool.

There's also plenty of space to work with.
Cons: I purchased this case with Rosewill's RSV-R26LX rails. The case does not slide all the way back because it is hitting the mounting brackets for the handles. The handles now stick out just far enough (about half an inch) to keep me from closing the rack's door.
Other Thoughts: Does this case come with lower profile handles? I won't be happy if I have to pull the handles / front cover off to make this fit the rack. I'll be more then happy to change the rating if I can find a work around...
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We apologize for the inconvenience. We currently do not have any low profile handles or any other option/work around.
Please contact us if you have any other options or concerns.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 10:34:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Chassis > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO CSE-825TQ-563LPB Black 2U Rackmount Server Case 560W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Case runs efficiently and cool. My UPS claims it only pulls 50 W when running. I really like the modular fans that can be easily pulled out and replaced. Hot swap drive bays are great and sturdy.
Cons: It is relatively quiet for a server chassis but please note it is not quiet like a consumer case. Not a con for me because I was expecting this and I keep it in my crawl space.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 8:19:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Chassis > Habey > Habey RPC-800 Black Heavy Duty 1.2mm Cold-Rolled Steel, Texture Power Coated 4U Rackmount Server Chassis 2 External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Chassis
Pros: This chassis is extremely sturdy. Layout was well thought out and there was plenty of room to migrate my parts over. Racking it was easy.
Cons: I would've given this case 5 stars, but the 2 x 120mm fans that come with it were too loud. I highly recommend replacing those with quieter options.

Other than the fans, this case is amazing and definitely worth purchasing.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 6:24:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Chassis > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO CSE-731i-300B Black Pedestal Server Case 300W Power Supply w/ PFC 2 External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice but too small
Pros: Good solid case. I do like Supermicro. They makes nice chassis. I tried this with their CSE-M14TQC. No real complaints if it is what you are looking for.
Cons: I don't know who is at fault. I tried using a Intel S1200V3RPS server board and had a problem with the power supply. Even though the board only has one CPU Intel requires that both the 2x2 (or the one 2x8 as the case may be) have power. I had to buy and adapter. I don't think it is a Supermicro problem but since it is a "Server" case it would have been nice to have a 2x8 for the CPU power.
Other Thoughts: Case is too small for me. By the time I put a raid controller in it there just isn't enough room. Too crowded. BTW there is a place for a second fan. 80mm. Front bottom of chassis. You have to take the front bezel off to mount it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 1:21:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Chassis > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA D-410-B15SA-Blue Zinc-Coated Steel 4U Rackmount Server Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good looking rackmount server case with some problems
Pros: *Lots of drive bays
*Accomodates many sizes of motherboard
*Looks better than most
*Interior volume
Cons: *Some build quality problems for this price point (sharp corners, flimsy plastic interior brackets, etc.)
*Possible airflow problems with certain layouts that include a video card or large riser card
*Hard disk activity/power LED on one bay is DOA
Other Thoughts: Although this is a nice looking server or bulk data storage case great for NAS builds or other server applications, it has build quality issues and other small problems that keep it from being the best.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 7:04:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Chassis > Rosewill > Rosewill RSV-L4412 - 4U Rackmount Server Case or Chassis, 12 SATA / SAS Hot-swap Drives, 5 Cooling Fans Included

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Chassis
Pros: Great casing for all hard drives. I have installed system on 4 of these casing. A lot of room to work in.
Cons: Quality still could be hit and missed. On one panel power button, once pressed stayed depressed. signs of bad component quality. After using this chassis, one of the fan's ball bearing started making noises. But, it will go away after 5 mins of usage. I would consider that wear and tears. Just do the normal replacemnt.
Other Thoughts: Customer service and RMA process is great. Easy exchange process. But, you have to send the whole thing back even if it's just one thing not working correctly.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 11:30:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Chassis > Logisys Computer > Logisys CS4801H Black 1.2MM Steel 4U Rackmount Industrial Server Case 2 External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not for liquid cooling.
Pros: You will open the case and say "WOW That's a lot of real estate". Then you will actually build your system, and quickly run out of real estate. It is a large case, and it is a great value. I have purchased 4 of these, and 4 identical motherboards, changing out only the cpu, RAM and OS between builds. I like the case. It really saves space. I like the metal work though others don't.
Cons: My Gigabyte motherboard barely fit into it. Cabling everything together was a royal PITA. The 6 hard drive cage only has 4 available slots though 6 are listed. The other 2 are unusable for the location. If you use a full size, double-slot video card, it will use up 2 slots of the hard drive cage.

This case is really only for a server build and not a gaming setup. If you have a lot of drives, you will have to obtain an external enclosure.

I have 1 SSD for boot/root, 2 HDD (mirrored) for data, 6 TB disk for backup, and 2 DVDs in it. There is no room for anything else. The clearance between the power connector on my motherboard and the bottom of the drive cage is barely enough for the power cable to be routed. I had to purchase an adapter to mount my 2.5 inch SSD in the 3.5 inch slot.

There is no room for a liquid cooler. No available liquid cooling system has hoses long enough to reach from the CPU to the front cooling fan. If you were to find a system with long enough hoses, you will have to reverse the airflow, in from the back and out through the front. If you are making a minimalist build, it should work. But you will have to discard the card cage if so.

The case is not tall enough to use an air-cooling system with a 90mm (or larger) fan.
Other Thoughts: I don't want to discourage anyone from purchasing this case. But it IS for servers only, and only for pro or semi-pro installations. It is not for a first-time builder unless you have LOTS of money, plenty of spare time and tolerance for a lot of frustration.

DON"T expect to liquid-cool.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 6:41:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Chassis > Rosewill > Rosewill RSV-L4000 - 4U Rackmount Server Case / Chassis - 8 Internal Bays, 7 Cooling Fans Included

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Case!
Pros: I was able to stuff my entire gaming rig into this case (including a tower cpu cooler and a GTX 970 GPU) with out much of a hassle. Very sturdy and has tons of storage options along the front.
Cons: First off, it appears that there is a complete lack of cable management with-in the case. Also, to access the HDD bays, the three cooling fans running along the middle of the case must be removed, still an easy task. Finally, I have replaced nearly every fan that came included with this case, I was not satisfied with their airflow and their molex connectors were simply garbage.
Other Thoughts: Great case overall, with very sufficient cooling so far a I can tell. Only took about 45 minutes to transfer my pc from my old case to this one. Wish it had a 120mm fan on the rear...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 7:59:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.