Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: Works without any issues with my Microsoft Surface Pro.
Cons: No problems to report.
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:GJT186,7/7/2014 4:57:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 Slim External DVD Writer Model SE-208DB/TSBS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the average user
Pros: Plug and play
Sleek design
Power runes through USB
Cons: Power runs through USB
Other Thoughts: Got this to install Operating systems and drivers ,works like a cham for that
Reviewed By:Peag,7/4/2014 12:27:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 3.0 Super Multi Blue External 14x Blu-ray Disc Rewriter Model BE14NU40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is Eggmazing
Pros: I love this Blu-Ray burner! Super fast, plug and play, and looks great by my Apple. I can confirm other reviewers, this player/burner works with my iMac. Plug it into the wall and USB 3.0 and turn the device on. Easy as that.
Cons: Disc has jumped a couple times inside tray. Scared me at first, but after ejecting there was no damage done to the disc.
Other Thoughts: As of now, this is the fastest Blu-ray drive available. And the price is very reasonable. If you want the best performance this is the drive for you.
Reviewed By:TheChronicMonster,7/4/2014 5:50:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Super Multi Blue WP40NB30 Slim Portable Blu-ray Rewriter with 3D Blu-ray Disc Playback &M-DISC Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not burn BluRay M-Disk
Pros: Burns normal disks
Cons: Does not burn BluRay M-Disk
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 4:20:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Ultra Slim Slot Load External DVDRW Model GP70NS50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Added to iMac
Pros: Works very well. Looks good with the rest of the Apple "stuff."
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Nocoverage,7/1/2014 3:40:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 Slim External 8X DVD Writer Model SE-208DB/TSWS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what you need
Pros: This is a great solution if you rarely need an optical drive. USB-powered, no drivers necessary.
Cons: A bit slow.
Other Thoughts: I used it to install Windows and a network driver on a fresh machine. The interwebs can do the rest. Use your 5.25" bay for something more fun!
Reviewed By:bigtotoro,6/30/2014 3:48:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > GENERIC > New External USB 2.0 Combo DVD CD-RW Burner Drive CD±RW ROM White for PC MAC HP DELL SONY IBM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product, great price
Pros: Does what it says: reads CDs and DVDs without problems. I didn't try burning anything, so can't comment on that.
Cons: I had to set the region to read some DVDs. Almost no documentation, but not really a problem.
Other Thoughts: Only gave 4 eggs since I don't know if it burns CDs. Otherwise, I'd give it 5 eggs for a product in this price range.
Reviewed By:toymaker,6/30/2014 8:01:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Pawtec > Pawtec Signature External USB 3.0 Aluminum 8X DVD-RW Writer Optical Drive with Lightscribe - ORANGE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Happy for now
Pros: Happy to have a Lightscribe burning drive to replace a 9-year old burner that died. Both the data and LS label burned OK.
Cons: Not as structurally robust as I would have preferred. Had to fiddle with getting the disk seated, but it finally did.
Other Thoughts: Though I don't burn a disk often, a good clean label is important when I do. (Examples: Burning income tax records each year to file with paper records ESSENTIAL; Send files to a commercial printer for publications; Burning individual backups for projects, especially our publications.) It's disappointing to see the tech industry cut back a capability that is still useful - even a requirement - for some businesses & individuals, just because it isn't the latest trendy thing. (After all, one can't do everything on a tablet or phone!)
- A last comment re Lightscribe: The full application for Mac is seriously out of date and won't work with recent operating systems (not Pawtec's fault). A simple labeller works, however.
Reviewed By:mjd,6/29/2014 3:20:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Ultra Slim External DVDRW Model GP60NS50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work like a charm
Pros: very thin and light weight. it could be perfect if it come with some kind of stand.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:jeff,6/27/2014 1:39:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Ultra Slim External DVDRW Model GP60NB50

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 help please
Pros: cheap and portable
Cons: cant figure out how to play a dvd
Other Thoughts: i need help. I am new to laptops. I bought this dvd writer thinking I could play dvds. when I put in a cd it comes up with options to play burn or whatever. when I insert a dvd nothing happens so I goto my computer and open it under the dvd but it only gives me files? how do I play my dvd
Reviewed By:jena,6/27/2014 9:49:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau