Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 Slim Portable Blu-ray Writer Model SE-506CB/RSBD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No issues
Pros: - Works!
- Able to 100GB BD M-Discs.
- Works with both Mac and PC
Cons: Could look better.
Reviewed By:Dawid K.,2/10/2016 8:11:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) External DVD Writer Model SE-208GB/RSBD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for what it is made for.
Pros: -Works
Cons: -none
Other Thoughts: Read and write speed are good enough for price. Would recommend.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2016 3:51:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) External DVD Writer Model SE-208GB/RSBD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked once, never again.
Pros: nothing
Cons: It is great for one use, other then that don't expect much
Reviewed By:Stephen L.,2/9/2016 7:42:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Ultra Slim External DVDRW Model GP60NS50

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasted only 1 month
Pros: Good when it worked.
Uses only one USB
Cons: Lasted only 1 month, now will not burn on to DVD's, tried TY, Ritek, Verbatim, no luck.
very unreliable drive
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product, it is very unreliable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/6/2016 12:42:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) External DVD Writer Model SE-208GB/RSLD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked as expected
Pros: size and functions
Cons: NA
Other Thoughts: Compact, different color than most electronics, works out of the box for my mac.
Reviewed By:Michael H.,2/6/2016 11:01:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) External DVD Writer Model SE-208GB/RSBD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good little drive
Pros: -Reads CDs
-Slim
Cons: -couldnt get it to boot windows off CD, but not taking an Egg off since i should have used a USB first anyways.
Other Thoughts: See some people say its fragile, some say its robust. mine seems to be from the strong batch. guess its just random.
Reviewed By:Andrew C.,2/4/2016 8:43:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Ultra Slim External DVDRW Model GP60NB50

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasted just over 1 month
Pros: Good while it worked
Cons: Failed just after 1 month of usage.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this burner as the quality of this product is not that great.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 1:56:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 Slim Portable Blu-ray Writer Model SE-506CB/RSBD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Could be better
Pros: - Slim design that's portable
Cons: - I had to update the firmware for this to even work. It gave my brand new Windows 10 environment the BSOD and wasn't able to play back any discs. Once you update the firmware it will work fine.

- The glossy black plastic asks for a ton of fingerprints

- Read-rate is pretty slow, don't try and transfer/burn Blu-Rays using this; it's best for playback

- Overpriced
Other Thoughts: In my opinion (with all the cons considered) this is worth $50. I paid $70 and shortly after I bought it, the price went up to $90. Yes, it plays Blu-Rays once you update the firmware, yes it's portable but make sure you get it for the right price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/31/2016 10:46:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON USB 2.0 External DVD Drive Model eTDU108-32

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great DVD player and not a burner.
Pros: Cheap, Under $10
Cons: Noisy.
Other Thoughts: Great DVD player for under $10, Too bad it don't burn any DVDs. A little noisy. Just what I needed for a notebook without DVD.
Reviewed By:Alex S.,1/29/2016 6:45:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Memorex > Memorex USB 2.0 External Multi Format Slim DVD Recorder Model 98251

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable tool
Pros: Easy installation. Compatible with every PC I have used it on. Reasonably fast.
Cons: Doesn't do BluRay but not a biggie for me.
Other Thoughts: With most new laptops coming without optical drives, I keep this in my toolkit so I always have a way to boot to a CD/DVD.
Also great for burning ISOs when the computer I am working on only has a reader.
Reviewed By:Cole Y.,1/28/2016 7:59:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.